4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone

jpaq
post Jun 17 2009, 05:48 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 17 2009, 12:40 PM)
N97 depends on widget to show all those i.e email, appointment, to do list.

so far now from my N97 i can put calendar and it shows my next appointments and meetings.

as for email it's another separate widget to show

haven't try to-do list though
Hi snakevenom, thanks for your answer. I hope I am not asking too much of you, but could you try for the to-do list and see? I find it extremely useful to see my to-do list on the homescreen at one glance... much more convenient.
jpaq
post Jun 17 2009, 11:31 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 17 2009, 06:00 PM)
yeap just tested the to do list will appear in the widget  biggrin.gif
Hey, thanks a lot snakevenom. I assume the to-do list appear in the same "Calendar" widget as your appointments?

Added on June 17, 2009, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(ashleighhhh @ Jun 17 2009, 11:23 PM)
i just got my n97 back after 1 week at nokia for some service. not sure what they did. anyways, you guys know if screen protectors for the n97 are out already? really need to get one soon. my plastic film is peeling off already
Huh? Why was it sent back to Nokia in the first place?

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jun 17 2009, 11:34 PM
jpaq
post Jun 18 2009, 12:25 AM

411 posts

Looks like the majority of the people here like the black colour? What about the white?

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jun 18 2009, 12:53 AM
jpaq
post Jun 18 2009, 09:03 AM

411 posts

Well, I guess to be safe, just buy from a Nokia centre. If they sell above RM2480 and you happened to have bought it from them at a higher price, report them to Nokia Malaysia, simple as that.
jpaq
post Jun 18 2009, 12:28 PM

411 posts

@icemessenger

Just go and try claiming bro... but its true, still so new, sure gotta wait quite long for spare parts wan. Dun be surprised if you gotta wait up till a month! Of course, for your sake, I hope not lah....

And if they say user damage, you can tell them if you had caused the damage by dropping it, there would be surrounding damage too since the impact, if there was one, was hard enuff to crack it. So since no surrounding damage, it must have been defect from the factory or while shipping....

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jun 18 2009, 12:30 PM
jpaq
post Jun 19 2009, 12:36 PM

411 posts

People, please don't talk about cracked or hacked software in here. We will get this Forum in trouble. Talk about it privately....
jpaq
post Jun 19 2009, 01:04 PM

411 posts

Jangan main-main with talking about warez loor... nanti this whole website kena masalah.... Some sites even ban forummers who talk about warez!
jpaq
post Jun 20 2009, 09:06 AM

411 posts

I thought opera mobile not optimised for s60 5th ed yet?
jpaq
post Jun 20 2009, 11:53 PM

411 posts

I have just joined the Black wagon... please add me to the the "black" list.

However, I am having a problem with my unit, specifically the slider lock key. Quite often, when i slide the key down to unlock, the screen comes on but the backlight doesn't come back on. I then have to lock it again and then unlock again, then only the backlight will come back on. Quite frust, this kind of niggling problem. It doesn't happen all the time, but quite often though. Especially after locking it, leaving it alone for 10 seconds or more, then try unlocking it again.

Some other people who have posted in other overseas forums have also experienced this problem. I wonder how many people here in this forum have experienced what I experienced? Any idea what is causing this? Firmware or hardware? Most importantly, any solutions???
jpaq
post Jun 21 2009, 12:20 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 21 2009, 12:12 AM)
everyone is facing the unlock bug.. so hope next fw upgrade fix it...
Anyone tried complaining to the NCC before?
jpaq
post Jun 21 2009, 08:41 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Jun 21 2009, 08:04 AM)
a stupid question - everyone is talking about this garmin - i have checked, but still dont understand... wat is garmin oh?
Garmin is merely another GPS navigation application. It lets you read maps (in certain format) and it even tells you or leads you to your wanted destination if you ask it to, provided you have updated maps. Thats it, basically another software. Others like it are Mapking, Tom Tom, etc. Oh yeah, its just like your Maps application that came pre-installed with your phone!
jpaq
post Jun 21 2009, 10:14 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jun 21 2009, 09:35 AM)
google map using map taken from satelite 3 - 4 years ago while malfreemaps is updated every 2 week.

there's no point navigating using old map. you'll lost also
No, in this case I think you mean "google earth" app for the PC. No, google maps for the phone is quite up to-date, but yes, may not be as up to-date for Malaysia as maps from malfreemaps. But the MAIN disadvantage for google maps is that their maps are kept on the internet and maps will be downloaded from the internet as you go, which may mean costly data charges, unless you are already on an unlimited data plan. There is practically no way to pre-download the maps and keep it on your phone memory first. This is the only reason I don't use google maps. With Garmin or Nokia Maps, you can download the whole map first and keep it in your phone memory and the application will use that map to get you around.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jun 21 2009, 10:20 AM
jpaq
post Jun 22 2009, 02:03 PM

411 posts

Notty ah....
jpaq
post Jun 22 2009, 09:41 PM

411 posts

The sound is due to the slide lock switch issit? That wan really auta switch loh... loose, loose like my dotter's toy only, hahahaha!

Added on June 22, 2009, 9:43 pmBro snakevenom, put my name in the list for BLACK please???

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jun 22 2009, 09:43 PM
jpaq
post Jun 23 2009, 10:37 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 23 2009, 02:46 PM)
in fact sometimes u will get something free biggrin.gif

I won 2 phones from Nokia b4, and it's free tongue.gif
You "won" it, that means you had to do something in order to win it, that means not "free" loh, since you still had to put in a little effort. To me, truly free means absolute zero effort and you still get the thing! Hahaha!
jpaq
post Jun 24 2009, 10:20 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 24 2009, 08:03 AM)
have u install the Nokia PC suite?

Added on June 24, 2009, 8:06 am

i use both Garmin and Sygic Maps, sygic more to finger frenly touch UI.
What type of maps do you use for sygic?
jpaq
post Jun 24 2009, 06:20 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 24 2009, 03:32 PM)
The Nokia Map very very Slow lo..... and can't detect where AM I

IS nokia map free ? or paid ?

B'coz Nokia Map 2.0 need to pay right ?

( Sorry 6 years no use nokia)
-------------------

I got problem when I plug-in my Cable to my PC to my nokia N97

An error msg saying installation is not successfull.

but i can install Nokia Apps while GARMIN Mobile XT Setup keep asking me to "refresh list" but no detect anything.
Bro/sis(?),

When installing Garmin Mobile XT, connect your phone in MASS STORAGE mode then only can wan... dun connect in PC Suite mode or any other mode when installing this app.
jpaq
post Jun 25 2009, 04:27 PM

411 posts

Nokia... please include kinetic scrolling throughout the phone in your next firmware update! After all, I think some parts of the new 5530 XM already have it... which is a lower budget phone, so how can the flagship N series phone not have it?!
jpaq
post Jun 26 2009, 09:42 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(,Jun 26 2009, 09:24 AM)
can somebody confirm the gps with a-gps on is slower compared to 5800?
Yes, it does seem to be slower than the 5800....
jpaq
post Jun 26 2009, 12:34 PM

411 posts

Yes, unfortunately GPS locks are dependent a few various factors. Unless can test side by side as davidlian has done. I have sold off my 5800, so I can't do a side by side comparison.

However, I tested side by side with a E75 and it seemed that the E75 was faster. But I only did it once to be fair. Will do more and try to report my findings back here.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0315sec    0.24    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:00 PM