127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone

xAndy7
post Jun 15 2009, 01:33 AM

104 posts

don feel shy to copy 5800 thread la.. coz we are from the same family ! same OS and mostly same user tongue.gif
Ash
post Jun 15 2009, 02:49 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

For those who use the widgets, do you guys have to update the data manually or do the them update themselves? I find it quite troublesome to have to refresh the data for AccWeather whenever I want to have some info regarding it.
caledonianz
post Jun 15 2009, 08:43 AM

Validating
42 posts

I already have one!
Really a superb phone!
Yeay!
GaminPro
post Jun 15 2009, 08:59 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 15 2009, 12:44 AM)
i think so...i browse thru the net..n97 really come with 16gb..so i plan to wait..maybe until the roadshow o something..but so far 32gb also dunno what to put in
Hoping your prediction is through

ans hoping giving more than 16 GB only rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSsnakevenom
post Jun 15 2009, 09:20 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jun 15 2009, 01:27 AM)
hey snakevenom just a suggestion for ya, maybe use spoiler tag for most of the spec and description part? because i think those infos are too long winded and not really useful when ppl really need to know more bout this phone
Ok done and i've included the info for installing Garmin and GPS. i donwan people to start spammin this thread with "how to install" and "why cannot detect GPS" for Garmin app.

Added on June 15, 2009, 9:27 amwow black N97 team sure is getting crowded

LoL only Terry got the white unit here.

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Jun 15 2009, 09:27 AM
michaelconan
post Jun 15 2009, 09:48 AM

315 posts

wow, sorry bro bro sekalian, having exam this 2 weeks, so no time to on, omg.. so fast already has so many users of N97 tongue.gif .. eh add me, i am the white user as well.. anyway, yours unit of N97, where is it made in a? Made in China or Finland?
GaminPro
post Jun 15 2009, 10:07 AM

310 posts

Poor White n97 want support or not lol
faizalmzain
post Jun 15 2009, 10:50 AM

1,416 posts

i think the white one is easier to see the letters on the keyboard.
mannquin
post Jun 15 2009, 11:48 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(michaelconan @ Jun 15 2009, 09:48 AM)
wow, sorry bro bro sekalian, having exam this 2 weeks, so no time to on, omg.. so fast already has so many users of N97 tongue.gif .. eh add me, i am the white user as well.. anyway, yours unit of N97, where is it made in a? Made in China or Finland?
Mine is made by nokia. Yours? What about others?

ddww
post Jun 15 2009, 12:07 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Jun 14 2009, 07:41 PM)
Guys, I just reformatted my phone. But now, I can't find the preinstalled game, Guitar Rock. Can I get it back if I go to the Nokia Centre?
I looked for it on the net, but it costs me $4 to get that game. Damn
Did we get any songs / videos/ sound clips? I hope I don't lose them too.

Or, has someone backed up their phone on the computer right after he/she bought it? Is it possible for me to get my phone to the earliest state?
maybe you can try Nokia Software Updater. reinstall the software and everything shud come back...
michaelconan
post Jun 15 2009, 12:18 PM

315 posts

Mine is Made in Finland..
Ash
post Jun 15 2009, 12:24 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

i believe black is made by nokia while white ones are made in finland
TSsnakevenom
post Jun 15 2009, 12:30 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

both the black and white is the same, the thing is michaelconan got it free from the Search for N competition so those batch are straight from Finland. Easiest way to identify is look at the sticker on the box, if it's black then from Finland but if it's white then it's from "made by Nokia (china?)"

As shown in smashpop unboxing video they don't include the Nokia pouch unlike the avaxx set.

Avaxx set one the sticker only put Made by Nokia.

This post has been edited by snakevenom: Jun 15 2009, 12:33 PM
xAndy7
post Jun 15 2009, 12:35 PM

104 posts

elo, any1 face this problem ? i try to use free signer to sign some app but whenever i press "selfsign" the application jz close itself.. izit n97 need to install different signer ?
michaelconan
post Jun 15 2009, 12:38 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jun 15 2009, 12:30 PM)
both the black and white is the same, the thing is michaelconan got it free from the Search for N competition so those batch are straight from Finland. Easiest way to identify is look at the sticker on the box, if it's black then from Finland but if it's white then it's from "made by Nokia (china?)"

As shown in smashpop unboxing video they don't include the Nokia pouch unlike the avaxx set.

Avaxx set one the sticker only put Made by Nokia.
wow, good and detail explanation.. ya.. we don't have any Nokia pouch in our box..
caledonianz
post Jun 15 2009, 12:41 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jun 15 2009, 12:24 PM)
i believe black is made by nokia while white ones are made in finland
Mine is AVAXX set
Got the pouch as well rclxms.gif
jpaq
post Jun 15 2009, 12:49 PM

411 posts

"Made by Nokia".. what sort of stupid label Nokia put on some stickers? Of course made by Nokia lah! Aiyoooo.... wonder what are they trying to hide here.....?

Anyway, so the cheapest price is here at LYN? Anyone seen any prices outside with figures of RM2250 or RM2230? That will be friggin' cheap...
e_trade_pj
post Jun 15 2009, 12:52 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(caledonianz @ Jun 15 2009, 12:41 PM)
Mine is AVAXX set
Got the pouch as well rclxms.gif
for malaysia, the official unit is always made by nokia..
the made in china is for other region..same as the made in finland one, for other region too.
Paca
post Jun 15 2009, 12:55 PM

Without A Dream In My Heart.
1,385 posts

i drool when i see this
little_pixie
post Jun 15 2009, 01:27 PM

487 posts

Guys, may you please upload the photo of the pouch and the phone inside the pouch??? I really really wanna know whether it's too tight...

127 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:08 PM