Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

New user registrations disabled until further notice.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> DIRECTORY for Hardware Distributor / RMA Claim, if u don't know where to claim warranty

goldfries
post Dec 1 2008, 02:30 AM, updated 11 months ago

40K Club
Group Icon
Group: Forum Admin
Posts: 43,695

Joined: Jan 2003
From: www.goldfries.com




Refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/505086

*This topic is in existence for quite a while but I think many of you may have not noticed it.*

flex.gif
blackhawk69
post Dec 10 2008, 12:15 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 107

Joined: Sep 2008
QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 1 2008, 02:30 AM)
Refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/505086

*This topic is in existence for quite a while but I think many of you may have not noticed it.*

flex.gif
*
Hi, mind me correct you something, XFX is now wholely distributing by "KIARA Technology" not VERTEX. smile.gif
duncan880409
post Dec 12 2008, 09:23 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,700

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



Mind to pinned this topic at Technical Support section too? since alot of people asing about RMA at there, thanks
hiroki04030
post Dec 22 2008, 01:11 PM

Retired Member
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 995

Joined: May 2008
Actually it is pretty much pointless to keep this thread open coz it is for redirect purpose only right?
MuhdHusaini
post Apr 21 2009, 11:06 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 502

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Melaka


Hello,
I want to ask send to the distributor is faster or send to the shop we bought the product is faster in getting back the product??
lingloong
post Jun 4 2009, 12:46 PM

# Noob In Trading #
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,256

Joined: Aug 2007
From: Ampang TO Sibu


QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Apr 21 2009, 11:06 AM)
Hello,
I want to ask send to the distributor is faster or send to the shop we bought the product is faster in getting back the product??
*
Send to distri yourself you you want to get ur RMA done faster
giasens
post Jun 15 2009, 05:53 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 625

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(lingloong @ Jun 4 2009, 12:46 PM)
Send to distri yourself you you want to get ur RMA done faster
*
not necessary when the distributor doesn't wanna deal with you, which i just encounter recently.

I went to RMA my Asus mobo with servex,
called them, they redirect me to Highpoint,

called Highpoint on what's the procedure,
the staff said just drop by and drop your mobo,

reached Highpoint, and end up the frontdesk staff said:
"We dont deal with end users, please claim your warranty via shop", (but in fact, there's acers laptop users at the frontdesk queuing for warranty/repair, contradicting huh?)
in my case it's All IT, end up paying All IT rm30 for "Handling Fee"! vmad.gif

FYI, Highpoint is sending they staffs to pickup the faulty hardwares from shops,
so it's ridiculous to say "The fee is charged for warranty's transportation"!
alanelf
post Jun 17 2009, 06:11 PM

The Geek
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 639

Joined: Mar 2006
From: S.Jaya, Selangor
giasens you shouldn't paid the handle fee.because your mobo still under warranty from ALL IT .... and ALL IT should bare with the cost not customer..if your warranty over send for repair..den you have to pay for the fee
Aresz.com
post Jun 30 2009, 11:00 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 102

Joined: Dec 2008
From: Paranormal State, Peninsular Malaysia


Can anyone here guide me on how to send my faulty traded mobo..
ycleong
post Jul 1 2009, 03:57 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 20

Joined: Jul 2007



who is the lexma distributor?
jackdante22
post Jul 18 2009, 07:02 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 694

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Royal City of Klang


Where is samsung LCD service center? My T240 screen turn white all of a sudden. Aaa... My fren said @ KL sentral. I didnt have time to check coz want to go to work. Please help.
Thx in advance. notworthy.gif
p_cock01
post Jul 23 2009, 11:30 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 114

Joined: Mar 2009
From: kepong,KL


QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Jul 18 2009, 07:02 PM)
Where is samsung LCD service center? My T240 screen turn white all of a sudden. Aaa... My fren said @ KL sentral. I didnt have time to check coz want to go to work. Please help.
Thx in advance. notworthy.gif
*
samsung servis centre at jalan templer....
at same shop with chevrolet,avon outlet...
federal higway lane to bangsar....

SySTeM_eRRoR
post Jul 26 2009, 03:00 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 277

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Malaysia


I had the same problem with giasens. Is there any other way to warranty ASUS motherboards besides being forced to pay processing fees which isn't cheap (RM50 or probably more) to the shop you bought it from. It isn't fair to us consumers since we are promised a 3 year warranty and ASUS Royal Club and Highpoint/Servex doesn't accept them directly from end user.
p_cock01
post Jul 27 2009, 08:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 114

Joined: Mar 2009
From: kepong,KL


QUOTE(SySTeM_eRRoR @ Jul 26 2009, 03:00 PM)
I had the same problem with giasens. Is there any other way to warranty ASUS motherboards besides being forced to pay processing fees which isn't cheap (RM50 or probably more)  to the shop you bought it from. It isn't fair to us consumers since we are promised a 3 year warranty and ASUS Royal Club and Highpoint/Servex doesn't accept them directly from end user.
*
ya i agree wit u...
promise 3 years warranty but get many obstacles....
asus malaysia get 3 distri which is atek,servex n bts(build technology)
but servex n bts not deal with end user which is suck....
n asus royal club oni repair laptop ....
u mobo dont have local distri sticker meh?
dantck
post Oct 30 2009, 02:22 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,004

Joined: Oct 2007
From: penang


walao after a yea rm30 u complainm ah , pcdpoet charge me after a year wd hard disk rm 70 to rma.


duncan880409
post Nov 13 2009, 10:33 PM

Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,700

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



SDS also distributer for kingmax already, kindly update that.
source : www.sds.com.my
and BIOSTAR is
alphamatic only..

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Nov 13 2009, 11:28 PM
dantei136
post Dec 21 2009, 07:05 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 20

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Taman Nirwana , Ampang


Hi...
I have a silverstone strider ST56F...
It wont turn on after 6 month using it...
Now I'm using my old Gigabyte PSU
I lost the receipt of purchase...

I would like to sent it RMA...
But I don't know who and where is the distributor...
Anyone know...
please guide me...
kimimaro_kun
post Jan 8 2010, 09:56 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 669

Joined: Jan 2006
From: Anfield


pls guide me to rma my gigabyte gc..
thx a lot..
p_cock01
post Jan 10 2010, 07:58 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 114

Joined: Mar 2009
From: kepong,KL


QUOTE(dantei136 @ Dec 21 2009, 07:05 PM)
Hi...
I have a silverstone strider ST56F...
It wont turn on after 6 month using it...
Now I'm using my old Gigabyte PSU
I lost the receipt of purchase...

I would like to sent it RMA...
But I don't know who and where is the distributor...
Anyone know...
please guide me...
*
where shop u bought?
is it at psu got any computer shop warranty sticker?
i can help u claim it coz this psu distributed by inter asia technology...
their office is near at my house...

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Jan 8 2010, 09:56 PM)
pls guide me to rma my gigabyte  gc..
thx a lot..
*
oni 2 distri carrying this gigabyte gc which is nation tech and sds
hikari85
post Jan 11 2010, 10:42 PM

GTech Solutions
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,868

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Penang


everyone also know lowyat sell cheap but no one will think about when warranty they will kena charge back...

Asus royal club can exchange 1 to 1 for user on 1st yrs only.
Highpoint is service center for notebook.

Gigabyte GC as I know only SDS carry, NT no have gigabyte psu.


8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0807sec    3.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th May 2018 - 11:46 AM