17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Audiophiles Gathering, everybody welcomed! d more d merrier!

TeOtq
post Mar 3 2009, 08:29 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 21 2009, 11:54 PM)
speaking of audiophile gathering. today several forumers had gathered at my house for a simple gathering. and here's photo to share..

other friends who had snap photo. pls do upload it.. =)

Pcwork,i think i saw my secret amp there right? tongue.gif
sep90
post Mar 3 2009, 10:49 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Mar 3 2009, 12:02 AM)
Any brand or model specifically?? tongue.gif I really need one cause I KNOW that my house's electricity is very dirty. The grounding arent done properly. Preferably with 4 plugs at least. biggrin.gif
xindak xf1000 power conditioner might be for u
here selling at sg 200++ if i not mistaken
here a link to all of its power filter units
http://www.xindak.com/english/products/default.asp?ptype=4
PcWork
post Mar 3 2009, 12:57 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Mar 3 2009, 08:29 AM)
Pcwork,i think i saw my secret amp there right? tongue.gif
nope
that's mine. yours is in my cabinet.

Sieg
post Mar 3 2009, 08:33 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:49 AM)
xindak xf1000 power conditioner might be for u
here selling at sg 200++ if i not mistaken
here a link to all of its power filter units
http://www.xindak.com/english/products/default.asp?ptype=4
Now the question left is where to get Xindak product in Malaysia doh.gif tongue.gif
rioven
post Mar 3 2009, 08:48 PM

975 posts

ASIA SOUND EQUIPMENT (M) SDN BHD
Tel:+603 2161 4655
Address: LOT T105, 3RD FLOOR CITY SQUARE CENTRE, NO.182 , JLN TUN RAZAK, 50400 KUALA LUMPUR, MALAYSIA

n few shops sells xindak (i think) at amcorp mall
sep90
post Mar 3 2009, 10:14 PM

2,137 posts

there yur prayers answered but not yur wallet..... tongue.gif
walabies
post Mar 5 2009, 12:34 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

The secret amp is MINE!!!! Grrrrwwwww,,,
Just a joke... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Mar 5 2009, 12:34 AM
PcWork
post Mar 5 2009, 01:52 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 5 2009, 12:34 AM)
The secret amp is MINE!!!! Grrrrwwwww,,,
Just a joke...  tongue.gif
yiew... we are talking about the prototype in the transparent casing lah,
want ah? tukar with u loh.

CLF
post Mar 7 2009, 01:25 AM

1,354 posts

btw anyone of u here still into Teresa Teng (鄧麗君)'s music?
i think her vocal is one of the best ever.... how say audiophiles?
Akabane@DrJackel
post Mar 7 2009, 01:19 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Mar 7 2009, 01:25 AM)
btw anyone of u here still into Teresa Teng (鄧麗君)'s music?
i think her vocal is one of the best ever.... how say audiophiles?
I do listen to Teresa Teng's album i had few but lightly prefer Tsai Ching.
TSlooisc
post Mar 8 2009, 10:36 AM

324 posts

i would really love to audition the secret amp. mayb some1 can let me have a listen tongue.gif
stormspider
post Mar 8 2009, 02:07 PM

120 posts

You can try contacting yuheng but he's quite busy nowadays...
On the other hand you can check with PCWork whether he still has one of the prototypes of The Secret... but then you'll need to go to his place in Serdang...be forewarned...his place is very poisonous also.... biggrin.gif
sep90
post Mar 8 2009, 05:52 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(stormspider @ Mar 8 2009, 02:07 PM)
On the other hand you can check with PCWork whether he still has one of the prototypes of The Secret... but then you'll need to go to his place in Serdang...be forewarned...his place is very poisonous also.... biggrin.gif
the lair of the cobrassss.....and home to the concertinus domus..... sweat.gif
PcWork
post Mar 8 2009, 08:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(stormspider @ Mar 8 2009, 02:07 PM)
yeap the unit still with me. =)
yuheng is just too busy until i can't make a time with him to pass him a recabled ksc75 and even the secret amp.

Sieg
post Mar 8 2009, 08:45 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 8 2009, 08:29 PM)
yeap the unit still with me. =)
yuheng is just too busy until i can't make a time with him to pass him a recabled ksc75 and even the secret amp.
Mine right?? blush.gif Both also recabled?? Or the one with the voice coil prob is dead?? tongue.gif
TSlooisc
post Mar 8 2009, 09:57 PM

324 posts

i saw a guy selling virgin ksc75. thinking of buying and let PcWork recable. U free to recable bro?
PcWork
post Mar 8 2009, 10:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Mar 8 2009, 08:45 PM)
Mine right?? blush.gif Both also recabled?? Or the one with the voice coil prob is dead?? tongue.gif
yalo
the voice coil prob is dead. if i am boring enough after my lab work and not too tired. i will try to fix it. but no gurantee lah.=)
and pls blame yuheng.. i can't seems to meet him until now. lol.

QUOTE(looisc @ Mar 8 2009, 09:57 PM)
i saw a guy selling virgin ksc75. thinking of buying and let PcWork recable. U free to recable bro?
can do. but have to wait a bit lah. about 1-2 weeks.
do pm me for more info if u interested.
Sieg
post Mar 8 2009, 10:34 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

haha no la yuheng is pretty "ko lian" liao biggrin.gif I wont blame him, besides I'm in no hurry of getting it anyway. I only need to get it at the end of this month tongue.gif
PcWork
post Mar 8 2009, 10:38 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

if he really cannot make it. we arrange a time we meet some where at time square or other shopping complex.
=)
vios2002
post Nov 7 2010, 10:49 PM

167 posts

any on going meet up?

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.4653sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:52 AM