Audiophiles Gathering, everybody welcomed! d more d merrier!

Sieg
post Dec 12 2008, 12:06 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

wow, interesting gathering. Many poison....drool.gif
Sieg
post Dec 12 2008, 12:40 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

Sadly I dun know how to get there and it's very far.... sweat.gif

Or else maybe I can help spread some poison lolx. Juz kidding biggrin.gif
Sieg
post Dec 13 2008, 11:11 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 12 2008, 03:12 AM)
u in klang rite?
ask icy to bring u around ler
both of u in klang  biggrin.gif
tongue.gif hehe, see lo, not even sure if I'm free that time cry.gif
Sieg
post Feb 22 2009, 01:46 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

WOW, how I wished I were there cry.gif
Sieg
post Feb 22 2009, 10:27 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

haha, Pc bro, it's iQube and Cowon D2 la lolx
Sieg
post Feb 23 2009, 04:17 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 23 2009, 11:53 AM)
yesterday i play around with the secret amp prototype from walabies again..
hehe it drive my MS1 like hell.. so fun..as compared to Ibasso BOa. it driving power is not even up to 20% of the secret amp.
lol
so lembik the sound when plug to the boa. and doesn't even push the ms1 to an "acceptable" range.
when i put it on the secret.. wow... i think i going to ditch my personal secret amp prototype and get this one. mine just too much of noise.. lol.. while the final one which i not sure what modification they done. is much better than mine 4th generation prototype.
Mmm hmm.gif the one in the jewelry case is the 4th gen right?? Well compare it to the latest gen dont you think the sound is a lot less aggressive meh?? smile.gif Although I know it's still very fun la, Boa cannot compare with it la lolx
Sieg
post Feb 25 2009, 07:12 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

even my post was gone sad.gif, anyway I'll ask again. sep90, what does the caps do?? Adds soundstage only right?? Really that good?? smile.gif
Sieg
post Feb 26 2009, 01:23 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

Too bad I already decided to go lolx. No prob for me since I'm on my holiday right now. biggrin.gif I wont miss anything next day wahahahaha!! tongue.gif

I'll see if I can tahan the poison brows.gif tongue.gif
Sieg
post Feb 26 2009, 09:22 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

I have to say, I'm really glad I dint bring my full size can over. Or sure I cannot sleep liao laugh.gif The smaller cap in the green case is still ok for me, very good but still not enough poison. tongue.gif But then when I switch to the bigger caps.... OMFG shocking.gif Gmod ipod -> BIG Sonicaps -> Pico -> Crystal Cable -> CK100 sound just like the AD2000 to me rclxm9.gif it's like the full size can in a small package. It doesnt sound like an IEM at all!! Straight out from the portable I would say the CK100 is very similar to the AD2000 liao, although the bass is lacking a bit. But from the Gmod with the big caps I would say it's right there with the AD2000 rclxm9.gif

@akabane
haha, sep90 ipod cannot mod la, it's the newer ipod classic, if he want to mod he'll need to get an ipod 5.5 or the 4th gen. But seriously bro sep90, go get one!! tongue.gif Your big caps sound sooo good with it.

For those with no resistance against poison one, really dun try sep90's cap or you'll regret it icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Sieg: Feb 26 2009, 09:55 PM
Sieg
post Feb 26 2009, 11:38 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

BTW, speaking of power conditioning, do you guys have some good recommendation on any power socket of filter that does not cost a bomb??
Sieg
post Mar 3 2009, 12:02 AM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Feb 28 2009, 10:12 AM)
hmm xindak got some power filter as well
the cheapest i think rm 300 to 400 with 3 plugs
the extreme good 1 well i think u not need to get that far yet....even my oyaides power filter cost me a freaking bomb almost 2x as oyaides cables itself.... sweat.gif
Any brand or model specifically?? tongue.gif I really need one cause I KNOW that my house's electricity is very dirty. The grounding arent done properly. Preferably with 4 plugs at least. biggrin.gif
Sieg
post Mar 3 2009, 08:33 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:49 AM)
xindak xf1000 power conditioner might be for u
here selling at sg 200++ if i not mistaken
here a link to all of its power filter units
http://www.xindak.com/english/products/default.asp?ptype=4
Now the question left is where to get Xindak product in Malaysia doh.gif tongue.gif
Sieg
post Mar 8 2009, 08:45 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 8 2009, 08:29 PM)
yeap the unit still with me. =)
yuheng is just too busy until i can't make a time with him to pass him a recabled ksc75 and even the secret amp.
Mine right?? blush.gif Both also recabled?? Or the one with the voice coil prob is dead?? tongue.gif
Sieg
post Mar 8 2009, 10:34 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

haha no la yuheng is pretty "ko lian" liao biggrin.gif I wont blame him, besides I'm in no hurry of getting it anyway. I only need to get it at the end of this month tongue.gif

0.0292sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:47 PM