78 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

fremont88
post Jan 4 2009, 02:08 PM

372 posts

wow rawfish, u already pre-ordered....

i was thinking to do the same too actually, as i believe the pricing when it reaches MY will surely be jacked up man
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 4 2009, 04:15 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jan 4 2009, 06:12 AM)
Just got a good beating from Mike - we've been playing literally the whole day and night biggrin.gif
ya man and sorry for the uninteresting game when me using gief, me learning how to use it haha, this big guy really have some unfair advantage man !!!

fantastic games from you guys !! me think yesterday alone, i played close to 200 over online matches ahhahaha getting crazy ...

but wifey is back = no more early gaming session sad.gif , need to wait for my turn to use tv tongue.gif

regarding the START color, i do feel it to cuz i like to use white and gold ken where gold is the start color. Its not 100% but it does seems somehow related...

anyway, sorry to guys who invited me and i couldn't join. I tried but mostly DC sad.gif

PS: nakata101 , you received my friend request ?? don't want to add me as friend is it hehehe

nakata101
post Jan 4 2009, 04:23 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 4 2009, 04:15 PM)

PS: nakata101 , you received my friend request ?? don't want to add me as friend is it hehehe
I m not sure, i will check back again later.
fruitler
post Jan 4 2009, 06:15 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 4 2009, 08:40 AM)
Weird, i have no dc problem when i choose Vega. I think mostly is our isp problem.
just added u, nakata san..

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:21 pmactually, i wish to bu y HORI joystick, but my wife tell me dont buy .. she said wasting money, just wan to tell u guy, buy all the thing u want b4 u get married.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fruitler: Jan 4 2009, 06:22 PM
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 4 2009, 06:43 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hehe fruitler, i'm sure can be discussed 1 ... in this thread alone i know there are 2 success story liao tongue.gif

me and stanleyow both also got hrap3 with wifey tutup 1 mata, for me i have to nego a bit but i heard mr. stanley buy liao then only tell the wife got it at sales price tongue.gif

hhehe, slow slow talk .. sure can 1 heheh

nakata101
post Jan 4 2009, 06:47 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Jan 4 2009, 06:15 PM)

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:21 pmactually, i wish to bu y HORI joystick, but my wife tell me dont buy .. she said wasting money, just wan to tell u guy, buy all the thing u want b4 u get married..    whistling.gif
Hahaha, bro.... tell ur wife all the thing u bought is very cheap one bcoz all is second hand, except ur wife control all ur finance, then u really hard to lie her.
lksing78
post Jan 4 2009, 06:59 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Jan 4 2009, 06:15 PM)

Added on January 4, 2009, 6:21 pmactually, i wish to bu y HORI joystick, but my wife tell me dont buy .. she said wasting money, just wan to tell u guy, buy all the thing u want b4 u get married..    whistling.gif
buy 1st then nagging later works for me tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
1st i buy xbox360...bla
2nd i buy PS3 ...bla bla
3rd I buy LSD TV...bla bla bla
4th i buy speaker system ...bla bla bla bla
5th I buy steering wheels ...silence laugh.gif ...priceless man laugh.gif
fremont88
post Jan 4 2009, 07:20 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:59 PM)
buy 1st then nagging later works for me tongue.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
1st i buy xbox360...bla
2nd i buy PS3 ...bla bla
3rd I buy LSD TV...bla bla bla
4th i buy speaker system ...bla bla bla bla
5th I buy steering wheels ...silence  laugh.gif ...priceless man laugh.gif
where are u guys planning to buy? hehe.....i might get one...lol
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 4 2009, 07:30 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hahaha fremont ... beh tahan already right !!! heheh .. told you so tongue.gif
fremont88
post Jan 4 2009, 07:48 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 4 2009, 07:30 PM)
hahaha fremont ... beh tahan already right !!! heheh .. told you so tongue.gif
still thinking, maybe i'll take up vic's offer and use his js first to see if it makes a diff...haha..lol
nakata101
post Jan 4 2009, 08:05 PM

2,423 posts

Sry, Mike, my damn connection r too damn strong, only can BT, cannot online game... laugh.gif
Ur Gief n Fei Long r too strong lah, i cannot fight langsung....
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 4 2009, 08:43 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

you are BTing during the online session ?? if yes maybe trying unBTing but i doubt so lar cuz other member oso having same problem

anyway, nice to see another blanka player smile.gif
Darkstalker
post Jan 4 2009, 08:45 PM

214 posts

I got a question which may be super stupid; How do I get this game?

I tried accessing the PSN store and it doesn't work or something. sad.gif
nakata101
post Jan 4 2009, 09:18 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jan 4 2009, 08:45 PM)
I got a question which may be super stupid;  How do I get this game?

I tried accessing the PSN store and it doesn't work or something.  sad.gif
U have to paid to get this game.

Added on January 4, 2009, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 4 2009, 08:43 PM)
you are BTing during the online session ?? if yes maybe trying unBTing but i doubt so lar cuz other member oso having same problem

anyway, nice to see another blanka player smile.gif
Now i m training my blanka first... i think i m really need arcade stick now.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jan 4 2009, 09:19 PM
Darkstalker
post Jan 4 2009, 09:26 PM

214 posts

I know I have to pay to get the game.

I just don't know how to pay or get access to where I can get the game, cause PSN's not working for me.

Maybe I'd better ask this question in the PS3 threads here. >_>
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 4 2009, 11:05 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

maybe you wanna tell us what you mean PSN store is not working for you? cannot access or cannot find the game ?

if cannot access PSN store, then you need to fix your internet connection

if cannot find the game, make sure you are looking at US PSN store cuz this game is NOT available at any other PSN store.

hope that helps ....
fruitler
post Jan 4 2009, 11:15 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 4 2009, 06:43 PM)
hehe fruitler, i'm sure can be discussed 1 ... in this thread alone i know there are 2 success story liao tongue.gif

me and stanleyow both also got hrap3 with wifey tutup 1 mata, for me i have to nego a bit but i heard mr. stanley buy liao then only tell the wife got it at sales price tongue.gif

hhehe, slow slow talk .. sure can 1 heheh
u guys too bad... haha.. i got experienced to upgrade my home theater b4 i told her truth hooray.. rclxm9.gif
rawfish
post Jan 5 2009, 01:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Jan 4 2009, 12:18 PM)
Wow shit... The lag with the START colour... hehe
Rawfish.. is it reliable to order stuff from Playasia ? Will it get stuck in the Malaysian customs ? Or when it is delivered the packaging will become beatup already?

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 4 2009, 02:08 PM)
wow rawfish, u already pre-ordered....

i was thinking to do the same too actually, as i believe the pricing when it reaches MY will surely be jacked up man
The CE (R1) is actually at $79.99 SRP. If pre-ordered from GameStop, you can get the Ryu headband and shout SHORYUKEN everytime you execute the move. This bonus applies to the standard version too, at $59.99. But till date GameStop still don't ship to Malaysia but it can be remedied with spending a bit more on US shopper concierge services. Not practical.

Play-Asia is selling the CE (R1) for $99.99, and to Fedex 1.16kg it will take $15.90. So in total (as per my previous post) by applying the coupon code and buying a useless $0.90 item, the total cost amounts to $104.70, or RM371 - provided the Ringgit holds strong till Feb 17 when it ships and my CC gets charged.

Amazon sells at SRP like GameStop too, but again don't ship games directly to Malaysia. To rely on a freight-forwarding carrier, the real weight of 1.16kg it may cost S$37.66 (technically), but in actual fact it may be more as the volumetric weight (meaning, the weight based on the cardboard box's dimension) may be higher e.g. for 1.6kg = S$43. Freight-forwarding will always take the highest weight (volumetric or actual product). So the total we may have to spend would escalate to >RM380. You also risk customs deflowering your package or something worse involving an over-enthusiastic paper blade cut, or having Ryu replaced with a Power Ranger toy.

PA would be an ideal choice for people looking for the CE, and furthermore, they are closer to us (Hong Kong) than the US - in case any returns need to be made. I ordered the HORI Real Arcade Pro 3 on 3/12 11pm and it arrived via UPS the following day 2pm. As long it's below the RM500 cap (including shipping) it's fine - more often than not. Both the box and stick was in pristine condition. If you choose EMS, handling may be worse as Pos Laju will be applied. I'm not sure why EMS costs more than Fedex for this order, perhaps due to a better corporate rate or solely packaging dimensions?

One more thing, the standard version at PA (R3) costs $59.90 (Amazon retails the R1 at $56.90), and it comes with a bonus DVD [link]. Reported contents at this SRK [link] states that it will include the Japanese standard-def version of the SFIV anime (but possibly without English subs). CE's version remains in HD).

I chose PA as I wanted the game ASAP, and has less hassle to ship it over. Looking at how the local retailers set their price on the GTAIV, WWE 2009, Saint's Row 2, Resistance 2 and Fallout 3 Collector's Editions - I'd stay far far away. To my knowledge, the CE is R1-only so any stock you see locally should be a grey-import and not taken directly from Sony Malaysia <- Sony Hong Kong.

For those on the borderline over which version to get, do understand the franchise's milestones and its positioning in the fighting game world. SSF2T is a 16yr-old game played till today ago and had a HD revitalization, 3rd Strike is still popular, and both has huge communities in Japan and the US. It had good and much equally-played Alpha/Zero games as well. SFIV is looking out to be a good successor indeed [Game of the Year in Japan's Arcadia Award 2008 - the Oscars of Arcade games].

Furthermore, the CE package includes the game, Ryu figurine (XBOX360 gets the Crimson Viper one), SFIV-related 65min full-feature anime (Ties That Bind) on Blu-Ray (360 gets a game-disc outputting at 720p), mini Prima strategy guide, CD soundtrack, and 5 downloadable costumes. I'd like to definitely have all of this with my copy.

..which brings about the topic of the HORI Real Arcade Pro 3. Contact me if you need to purchase one, but bear in mind price is firm. If anyone of you guys can get it lesser than RM350, good for you and don't forget to share it here to the benefit of others. If it weren't for my excessive gaming/Blu-Ray indulgence last Christmas I'd get one for myself as it's cheaper than shipping with Play-Asia, and you can inspect it before buying. Still using my trusty commercial Tekken 4 stick (octagonal gate).

This is Sparta Street Fighter! bruce.gif

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jan 4 2009, 08:45 PM)
I got a question which may be super stupid;  How do I get this game?

I tried accessing the PSN store and it doesn't work or something.  sad.gif
There are no stupid questions, feel free to ask anything here but do take time to read previous threads/posts in this forum. It's only available on the US PSN network for now. Once EU launches, AU will have it too. But I heard that may take a while longer due to them using the PAL system (I forgot the source of this news but it sounds logical). As for Japan, I'm not sure when they'll get it but when they do, so will the HK/SG PSNs. Everyone here bought it via US PSN credits (available on eBay) or Entropay. Or you can ask around for anyone who'd like to share the game (licensed up to 5 PS3 IDs per purchase). As for me, I used my Malaysian American Express card (no hiccups, just that the exchange rate is slightly higher than VS or MC @ +1 to +1.5 %).

This post has been edited by rawfish: Jan 6 2009, 10:06 AM
neobita
post Jan 5 2009, 10:52 AM

101 posts

sorry for not being online for so long guys...

I just moved house, and currently my new house has no internet connection...

waiting for the tm to come and install my tel line and streamyx...

after that, all challengers, please line up.... heheh smile.gif
rawfish
post Jan 5 2009, 11:13 AM

30 posts

Testing waters; is anyone interested in frame data for SFIV? Prima Games will be launching their official SFIV guide book containing movelists, frame data, strategy/tactics, character strengths/weaknesses, best match-ups, storylines/endings the same time as the game's launch in Feb 17. It will be similar to the Japanese Mook by Arcadia/Enterbrain. I'm looking for people to share shipping with, from Play-Asia.

Play-Asia:
Standard version @ $19.90:
Collector's Edition @ $34.90
Arcadia Master Guide (in kanji) @ $26.90

Amazon (reference):
Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback) @ $13.59
Book-only: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover) @ $19.79
Bundle: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover) @ $23.09

The bundle version of the Prima Games guide will contain "An in-depth look at the history of the franchise, developer interviews, exclusive art, and a behind-the-scenes look!" - taken from Amazon's description (tentative data).

So who's in? Can we have a show of hands? Let's do some basic costing, provided we purchase from Play-Asia (all will be couriered, for expediting and security purposes):

Cost Estimate For 5 Copies of the Standard Prima Games guide:
Book @ $19.90 * 5 = $99.50
UPS Shipping = $24.00
Any available $12 off $100 codes (need to purchase a small item e.g. $0.90) = -$11.10
Total = $112.40, or $22.48 per person (in RM @ *3.6% = RM80.93)

Cost Estimate For 3 Copies of the Standard Prima Games guide:
Book @ $19.90 * 3 = $59.70
Fedex Shipping = $21.40
Any available $5 off $50 codes = -$5.00
Total = $76.10, or $25.37 per person (in RM @ *3.6% = RM91.33)

Cost Estimate For 3 Copies of the Bundled Prima Games guide:
Book @ $34.90 * 3 = $104.70
Fedex Shipping = $21.40
Any available $12 off $100 codes = -$12.00
Total = $114.10, or $38.03 per person (in RM @ *3.6% = RM136.90)

Cost Estimate For Bundle x1 WITH Standard x2 Prima Games guide:
Book @ $34.90 + ($19.90 * 2) = $74.70
Fedex Shipping = $21.40
Any available $5 off $50 codes = -$5.00
Total = $91.10 ($40.37/RM145.33 for the Bundle, $25.37/RM91.33 for the Standard

Added on January 5, 2009, 11:52 amAnother show of hands: anyone interested to get this if it costs slightly less than a Dual Shock 3 locally? This pad is supposedly based on the SEGA Saturn pad, which among the console gaming community is reputed to be the best gaming pad ever created so far.

Mad Catz SFIV FightPad - [ Ryu | Ken | Akuma | Chun Li | Blanka ]

For those who wish to get the Mad Catz SFIV Tournament Edition FightStick, it's on pre-order at $149.90 SRP via US merchants. No news yet on Play-Asia and it's on a limited production run. Good luck to those getting it as shipping it in will definitely ring the customs' bells.

Added on January 5, 2009, 1:18 pmMore good news:

SFHD patch in the works
Reported content of SFIV standard version bonus DVD shipped by Play-Asia (but possibly without English subs, and in standard def. CE's version remains in HD)

Edit 1: My 3 slots for the Prima Games Official SFIV Guide (Collector's Edition bundle) has been filled!
1) rawfish
2) rawfish
3) honoreric

To those still interested, hope you find my calculation projections useful. But to those solely interested in frame data (victor?), it not totally exclusive to this guide and full info can later be found on the Shoryuken.com SFIV Wiki

This post has been edited by rawfish: Jan 6 2009, 09:23 AM

78 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:41 AM