78 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

fremont88
post Jan 3 2009, 12:40 PM

372 posts

yup, once disc, it takes ages to get back in...

vic - hrap3? soon....let me use the pads first, but limited moves though....i cant even do the spinning lariat for gief...damn

mike - man, u are scary.....hahah....gg though....
nakata101
post Jan 3 2009, 01:01 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

U guys all using arcade stick???
fremont88
post Jan 3 2009, 01:17 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 3 2009, 01:01 PM)
U guys all using arcade stick???
yeah, except me....i use dual shock 3...lol
nakata101
post Jan 3 2009, 01:36 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 3 2009, 01:17 PM)
Thinking to get 1 soon, maybe will get Hori Real Arcade Pro3, seen we have a lot fighting coming up soon.
victorlaw
post Jan 3 2009, 02:11 PM

77 posts

oops... Sorry nakata.. i went out for bfast... earlier.. came back u already logged off.

Fremont, if u like i pingjam u my hori stick first.. but need the ps2 to usb converter.
nakata101
post Jan 3 2009, 02:22 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Jan 3 2009, 02:11 PM)
oops... Sorry nakata.. i went out for bfast... earlier.. came back u already logged off.

Fremont, if u like i pingjam u my hori stick first.. but need the ps2 to usb converter.
Bro, is ok... now i m so very free.
Bro, the ps2 to usb convertor can also use at pc one, right??? So it also can use on PS3???
nikita
post Jan 3 2009, 02:24 PM

43 posts

go buy the hori stick ler.. its quite cun
anyway i got it 350..if u search harder..got even cheaper leh.. smile.gif

victorlaw
post Jan 3 2009, 03:05 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 3 2009, 02:22 PM)
Bro, is ok...  now i m so very free.
Bro, the ps2 to usb convertor can also use at pc one, right???  So it also can use on PS3???
Me going out liau... Tonite only we play again...
Yup the ps2 to usb is the same one like the one for the PC. Im using one... it seems to be working fine. No lag during input watsoever....
nakata101
post Jan 3 2009, 03:20 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(victorlaw @ Jan 3 2009, 03:05 PM)
Me going out liau... Tonite only we play again...
Yup the ps2 to usb is the same one like the one for the PC. Im using one... it seems to be working fine. No lag during input watsoever....
Is ok, now AhbeeGTR try invited me, but i m still fail to connect to him, i think the best connection i can get is at Morning only... damn.

Added on January 3, 2009, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(nikita @ Jan 3 2009, 02:24 PM)
go buy the hori stick ler.. its quite cun
anyway i got it 350..if u search harder..got even cheaper leh.. smile.gif
Maybe for PS1/PS2 one more cheaper, right?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jan 3 2009, 03:21 PM
fruitler
post Jan 3 2009, 03:24 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 3 2009, 01:17 PM)
ME too cry.gif
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 3 2009, 03:37 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

good games guys !! had lotsa lotsa fun last night .. i think my longest online session with you guys .. from 9 something till 2 something am !!

crazyyyyyyyyy !!!!!!!!!!!

fremont, u really got to get a stick man .... i started with sixaxis but soon found out that missing out a lot of things. Then search hi and low and quickly get myself a hrap3 . Now enjoying every moment of it !
fremont88
post Jan 3 2009, 04:41 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 3 2009, 03:37 PM)
good games guys !! had lotsa lotsa fun last night .. i think my longest online session with you guys .. from 9 something till 2 something am !!

crazyyyyyyyyy !!!!!!!!!!!

fremont, u really got to get a stick man .... i started with sixaxis but soon found out that missing out a lot of things. Then search hi and low and quickly get myself a hrap3 . Now enjoying every moment of it !
yeah crazy man...

i saw one shop selling hrap3 in swp..selling for RM 350...he said hard to sell, but still insist on 350, no discount.....damn, might pay him a visit again soon, unless u guys have seen better prices elsewhere?
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 3 2009, 05:50 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wahhh having a real good time with rawfish now hehhee ... this guy damn good leh ..

damn hard to beat !! need to work harder hhehe

Added on January 3, 2009, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:40 PM)
yup, once disc, it takes ages to get back in...

vic - hrap3? soon....let me use the pads first, but limited moves though....i cant even do the spinning lariat for gief...damn

mike -  man, u are scary.....hahah....gg though....
bro, if not mistaken gief lariat dun need 3 buttons anymore, just 2 button of the equivalent punch and kick, eg.. jab + short, strong + forward and fierce + roundhouse

shouldn't have problem to execute it via pad smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jan 3 2009, 07:02 PM
nakata101
post Jan 3 2009, 07:48 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 3 2009, 05:50 PM)
wahhh having a real good time with rawfish now hehhee ... this guy damn good leh ..

damn hard to beat !! need to work harder hhehe

Added on January 3, 2009, 7:02 pm

bro, if not mistaken gief lariat dun need 3 buttons anymore, just 2 button of the equivalent punch and kick, eg.. jab + short, strong + forward and fierce + roundhouse

shouldn't have problem to execute it via pad smile.gif
Bro, what is JAB mean???
TSmikeeeee
post Jan 3 2009, 08:14 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

this is how it is interpreted ...

jab = soft punch
strong = medium punch
fierce = strong punch

short = soft kick
forward = medium kick
roundhouse = strong kick

cheers ...
fremont88
post Jan 3 2009, 09:34 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 3 2009, 08:14 PM)
this is how it is interpreted  ...

jab = soft punch
strong = medium punch
fierce = strong punch

short = soft kick
forward = medium kick
roundhouse = strong kick

cheers ...
hmmm, i just went to read the char move list....now i know...tks mikeee, lariat coming up
rawfish
post Jan 4 2009, 06:12 AM

30 posts

Just got a good beating from Mike - we've been playing literally the whole day and night biggrin.gif

About the netlag/disconnects:

1) Just found out, the game will lag more if you use Vega or select any character's colour with the START button (WTF!)
Source: http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=171554

2) After both players select their characters and after the vs. screen, if the disconnection happens - don't bother reconnecting. Exit the game, get a re-invite or create a new room - and it will usually work (for me)

On the other hand, just pre-ordered SFIV: Collector's Edition from Play-Asia for a total of US$104.70.

The product itself is $99.90 and I added a Devil May Cry Dart wing (it's called a flight) for $0.90 to ensure shipping is >$100. With this I applied a PA coupon for '$12 off $100' and the total got reduced to $88.80. Why would I choose a freakin' dart flight over some juicy delicious candy which I can actually fill up my stomach? Because of this freakin' candy, the entire shipment would not be possible with Fedex ($15.90), which is cheaper than EMS or UPS ($19.90, $18.90). Fedex will NOT appear as an option if you select any candy - I think it might have to do with the extra size biggrin.gif

Just sharing.
fruitler
post Jan 4 2009, 08:32 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jan 4 2009, 06:12 AM)
Just got a good beating from Mike - we've been playing literally the whole day and night biggrin.gif

1) Just found out, the game will lag more if you use Vega or select any character's colour with the START button (WTF!)

2) After both players select their characters and after the vs. screen, if the disconnection happens - don't bother reconnecting. Exit the game, get a re-invite or create a new room - and it will usually work (for me)
On the other hand, just pre-ordered SFIV: Collector's Edition from Play-Asia for a total of US$104.70.

The product itself is $99.90 and I added a Devil May Cry Dart wing (it's called a flight) for $0.90 to ensure shipping is >$100. With this I applied a PA coupon for '$12 off $100' and the total got reduced to $88.80. Why would I choose a freakin' dart flight over some juicy delicious candy which I can actually fill up my stomach? Because of this freakin' candy, the entire shipment would not be possible with Fedex ($15.90), which is cheaper than EMS or UPS ($19.90, $18.90). Fedex will NOT appear as an option if you select any candy - I think it might have to do with the extra size biggrin.gif

Just sharing.
already added u rawfish, so.. that mean i cant choose Vega to fight again... shocking.gif

nakata101
post Jan 4 2009, 08:40 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Jan 4 2009, 08:32 AM)
already added u rawfish, so.. that mean i cant choose Vega to fight again...  shocking.gif
Weird, i have no dc problem when i choose Vega. I think mostly is our isp problem.
victorlaw
post Jan 4 2009, 12:18 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jan 4 2009, 06:12 AM)

Just sharing.
Wow shit... The lag with the START colour... hehe
Rawfish.. is it reliable to order stuff from Playasia ? Will it get stuck in the Malaysian customs ? Or when it is delivered the packaging will become beatup already?

78 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:18 AM