4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

victorlaw
post Dec 16 2008, 07:08 PM

77 posts

Squall! u r here now ! Shit i need to get myself a PS3... How is the matches against players from Asia ? ping over 100ms ?

Im sure its impossible to play against players from US as their pings is mostly over 300ms + ?
victorlaw
post Dec 17 2008, 01:38 PM

77 posts

Cool squall ! hope to play you and all the other guys soon...

Plenty of challenges / rooms to join ?

This game go way back for me. Im planning to buy PS3 just for this game ! and perhaps maybe for SF4 also next year.

victorlaw
post Dec 17 2008, 07:17 PM

77 posts

Mikeeee, you can combo into the super using this way.
Ken's super is = Shouryuu Reppa = qcf, qcf + P
to add a down+fwd u need to do in this motion qcf + fwd kick , qcf + p

Got to do it in smooth motion, like u wanan execute the super.
u might need some timing... but once u r familiar with the notation sure no problem liau.
victorlaw
post Dec 17 2008, 10:07 PM

77 posts

Oh Shi*, i mention silap liau.. its suppose to be qcf,qcf forward ~ punch.

During the second qcf, when the joystick motion hits down u press forward kick then followed punch button as the motion qcf motion ends.

Sorry got confused with kof98's clark's move biggrin.gif
victorlaw
post Dec 19 2008, 11:58 AM

77 posts

Hey rawfish, Its been awhile.. smile.gif See you guys soon in HD remix ^-^
Its a shame this game is not officially released in Japan or we will be getting tons more players.

This post has been edited by victorlaw: Dec 19 2008, 12:00 PM
victorlaw
post Dec 19 2008, 07:01 PM

77 posts

hey mikee, u learn very fast ! last time it took me weeks biggrin.gif
SF Zero timing is less strict... but nv did play well on that game.. hehe always i kena tapau in the arcade last time.

I do hope their infra would be able to withstand it... if not it will be like GGPO. Play a few rounds then get kicked out. sad.gif
victorlaw
post Dec 21 2008, 12:01 PM

77 posts

Hello all ! i have bought my ps3 liau !!and managed to download this game already. So much work. entropay la this la tat la.. but its all good now smile.gif

When do u guys play ? how do i search u guys ? i saw my nick in the game as VICTORLAW1. Is that my psn id ? can i change it ?

sorry.. really duno crap about ps3..
victorlaw
post Dec 22 2008, 02:45 PM

77 posts

WOW ! all i can say for yesterday is WOW ! i nv had such a rush before.. Great games with Rawfish yesterday.. Thanks for been patiences for teaching all the basics of getting around the ps3, i need more time to get used to it. Typing the msg is really hard.. need a keyboard for easier typing. I was hard getting a connection yesterday but somehow it just click after a few 1000 tries.

Whatwhat is Leong the Sungai Wang kaki? whatwhat's feilong is totally crazy.... combo left right centre all makan ! Not sure how the winner stay function was done yesterday.. but it was like arcade feel.. u lose.. u wait for ur turn.. u 'masuk' coin, u challenge again ! David sirlin is just awesome. ^^

Sorry starseedz, dont know how to invite u masuk in a game.. Will figure it out. Mike hopefully we get to play soon smile.gif

will be looking out for more crazy games with everyone ! ggs
victorlaw
post Dec 23 2008, 05:01 PM

77 posts

cool! squall ! barlog approves it! u hv to be the one gentle wit me.. Honda later i kena the VTEC i mati. hehe

Leong i am tekken tag player in that arcade last time with EDK one. i dont wear specs one biggrin.gif
victorlaw
post Dec 24 2008, 11:35 AM

77 posts

good games to everyone last nite. Sorry if my barlog gave so much headbutt/throw last nite. its the setup after the headbutt i was looking for. can cross up after that move... hope it was not too cheap ^^|

Would definately look forward to play with all of you again.. great games !

victorlaw
post Dec 25 2008, 02:02 AM

77 posts

I think i still need alot of work for my zangief, copied a few strats from a guy from GGPO. he uses zangief only, damn, out of 30 games i play him... i lose all straight sets. really scary... (pee in pants)

^^" I encounter issue where someone wanna fight me in arcade cause i threw them in Tekken last time... really lost for words..... (@_@)

Ah leong! no problem we shall play again smile.gif I know the COKE person! I played him before ... that one is GOD of CHEAP! hehe. yes yes ! He use akuma and vega one! But too bad last time i never play hardcore that game. So i didnt fight him much. Really be-tahan him.. shit i wish he has a ps3 now would love to play him again tongue.gif

and lastly Wishing all you guys a Merry Xmas n a Happy new year!

This post has been edited by victorlaw: Dec 25 2008, 02:09 AM
victorlaw
post Dec 26 2008, 04:50 PM

77 posts

I believe this game is only for US. Wont be available else where. Good games Mike.. slightly laggy but the fun factor was still there biggrin.gif

I have just poisoned another fren of mine haha, he has just bought his PS3 and will be on the way to join us !
victorlaw
post Dec 27 2008, 12:56 AM

77 posts

No no, no tourney yet biggrin.gif I hv no access to my PS3 this week sad.gif
Alrite .. dont take fremont lightly, he used to be my arcade partner 15yrs back biggrin.gif

victorlaw
post Dec 30 2008, 02:24 AM

77 posts

Ahh... im still too far away from my ps3.. tomolo.. We play till kingdom come biggrin.gif
victorlaw
post Dec 30 2008, 10:23 PM

77 posts

Try to set the difficulties to the old skool version... that one is totally nonsense! cannot pass thru stage 3 unless turtle like crazy. But if u kena zangief.. better say bye bye liau biggrin.gif

victorlaw
post Dec 30 2008, 10:59 PM

77 posts

haha okie man ^^
victorlaw
post Dec 31 2008, 04:51 PM

77 posts

Nice ringtones.. hehe putting the hadoken for my sms biggrin.gif
good games yesterday.. Hope to play u guys again tonite
victorlaw
post Dec 31 2008, 07:39 PM

77 posts

Yea man... its smoother today... my torrents were hitting to max speed today. Hope for a smoother connection for next year biggrin.gif

Happy new year fellow SF'ers
victorlaw
post Jan 1 2009, 08:27 PM

77 posts

Nice to see new players! Streamyx has been my nightmare this few days !!! I even have problem login into my PSN account... argh !

Wats a good ip range ? 60.48 / 60.50 ?
victorlaw
post Jan 2 2009, 10:34 AM

77 posts

hey mikeee.... great games with u... i had problem playing theonejin.. too laggy against him.

You r not that bad urself man... ur setup with akuma's demon rage.. totally cannot lari man.... i pratically stand there only, waiting to be raped by it. hehhe

Great games... hope to play again with u guys tonite and crossing my fingers that streamyx dont act up.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:06 PM