78 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

TSmikeeeee
post Dec 5 2008, 12:16 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Dec 4 2008, 11:47 PM)
Hi guys,

Sorry for not joining you yesterday, especially mike smile.gif

no problem bro .... i think u were busy with whatwhatinmybutt killing each others off hahaha

wetfusion
post Dec 5 2008, 01:06 AM

285 posts

wow... this game never dies... even now this game still in world class tourneys.

rawfish
post Dec 5 2008, 01:09 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Dec 5 2008, 12:16 AM)
no problem bro .... i think u were busy with whatwhatinmybutt killing each others off hahaha
Haha, no more for the time being. Once this 2 weeks are over with my busy work I can definitely be more free to join you guys.

Mike, you from Penang? I was at Queensbay Mall last month and I saw a HORI Fighting Stick 3 selling at one of the shops - but did not ask about the price. Maybe you'd like to scout out. And my goodness - one of the shops in Bukit Jambul were selling SEGA Megadrive systems/cartridges - the real deal! Nice. Too bad it's an overall crappy mall.

Kara, yes the HRAP3 became available on 2/12 and I felt I needed to buy it. I'm not waiting to get the SA edition as the HORI buttons are good enough and can be replaced with 30mm Sanwa/Seimitsu buttons (screw-in / snap-in ones). For good reading I'd suggest going here. You know those Astro City arcade machines you see at the local arcades here e.g. Holiday Planet? I found out they're Seimitsu. Hope my friend still has contacts with those arcade technicians.
karasawamk2
post Dec 5 2008, 01:13 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Dec 5 2008, 01:09 AM)
Haha, no more for the time being. Once this 2 weeks are over with my busy work I can definitely be more free to join you guys.

Mike, you from Penang? I was at Queensbay Mall last month and I saw a HORI Fighting Stick 3 selling at one of the shops - but did not ask about the price. Maybe you'd like to scout out. And my goodness - one of the shops in Bukit Jambul were selling SEGA Megadrive systems/cartridges - the real deal! Nice. Too bad it's an overall crappy mall.

Kara, yes the HRAP3 became available on 2/12 and I felt I needed to buy it. I'm not waiting to get the SA edition as the HORI buttons are good enough and can be replaced with 30mm Sanwa/Seimitsu buttons (screw-in / snap-in ones). For good reading I'd suggest going here. You know those Astro City arcade machines you see at the local arcades here e.g. Holiday Planet? I found out they're Seimitsu. Hope my friend still has contacts with those arcade technicians.
yeah HRAP3 is also gonna release the street fighter 4 edition but heck is the same right? hmm.gif

btw how to get the sanwa button in our local soil here?
Dinghydoggy
post Dec 5 2008, 01:14 AM

83 posts

Ya of course I'm using the d-pad. I simply can't imagine playing fighting games with the analog stick. My problem is not just pressing a direction that doesn't need to be pressed (e.g. qcf ending in a up + forward direction 'cause I overshot), but also 'cause of the timing between the movement and the button press. Seems a lot stricter than fighting games nowadays (e.g. MK vs. DC).
rawfish
post Dec 5 2008, 01:19 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Dec 5 2008, 01:13 AM)
yeah HRAP3 is also gonna release the street fighter 4 edition but heck is the same right? hmm.gif

btw how to get the sanwa button in our local soil here?
http://akihabarashop.jp
http://www.lizardlickamusements.com
http://www.gremlinsolutions.co.uk
http://www.starcab.net
http://www.arcadeshop.de/index.php?c...1143a040565167

I'll go for akihabarashop.jp, since I read other sites get it from there too and this eliminates the middle-man and stock should be more guaranteed compared to others. My friend mentioned there's a Hong Kong-based shop too but I'll get the contact another day.
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 5 2008, 01:52 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Dec 5 2008, 01:09 AM)
Mike, you from Penang? I was at Queensbay Mall last month and I saw a HORI Fighting Stick 3 selling at one of the shops - but did not ask about the price. .
me from penang but workin in KL lor smile.gif
not really interested in FS3, HRAP 3 is more like it !!! drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Dinghydoggy @ Dec 5 2008, 01:14 AM)
Ya of course I'm using the d-pad. I simply can't imagine playing fighting games with the analog stick. My problem is not just pressing a direction that doesn't need to be pressed (e.g. qcf ending in a up + forward direction 'cause I overshot), but also 'cause of the timing between the movement and the button press. Seems a lot stricter than fighting games nowadays (e.g. MK vs. DC).
heheh, then i'm not sure whats the problem ... sirlin did mentioned that he made the execution timing to be more lenient

anyway, play more and you will be fine smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2008, 2:18 amhad some good games with TheOneJin !!!!

some of our Blanka vs Blanka match really made me LOL hahaha... hitting each other with Blanka's Beast roll to death !!! hahaha

where are the others ?? tot suppose to have tourney tonight ??

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Dec 5 2008, 02:18 AM
squall_12
post Dec 5 2008, 08:25 AM

1,779 posts

i was waiting for around 12pm and still no people joining so i have quit and go to bed a bit tired...so maybe next time...other host the tourney...
neobita
post Dec 5 2008, 10:22 AM

101 posts

sorry bro... couldn't make it last night.... got some issues with my komputer... and the internet is not as fast / smooth as always...
snipersnake
post Dec 5 2008, 10:26 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

last nite streamyx was pure cow dung.
TSmikeeeee
post Dec 5 2008, 11:30 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Oh ... no wonder most of you guys not around lar ... haha

no wonder when i played with theonejin, he oso suddenly got cut off from internet in the middle of the game haha, terus sign off haha ...
squall_12
post Dec 5 2008, 11:45 AM

1,779 posts

err tonight anyone joining tourney damn my honda is waiting patiently to back slap u guy hahahah J/K

This post has been edited by squall_12: Dec 5 2008, 11:46 AM
neobita
post Dec 5 2008, 11:55 AM

101 posts

tonight I'll try my very best to join the tourney so that honda has someone to slap... hehehe...
squall_12
post Dec 5 2008, 12:04 PM

1,779 posts

okok was play with mat salleh damn not smooth gameplay but still managed to back slap a few mat salleh hahahah
cwl_ykh
post Dec 5 2008, 02:00 PM

5,114 posts

sorry guys for not joing u all last nite coz my wife wan to play LBP.... might join u all tonite...
neobita
post Dec 5 2008, 02:22 PM

101 posts

u and i got the same problem bro... sometime my wife wants to play high velocity bowling... this is due to beating me in that game every single time... haishh...
cwl_ykh
post Dec 5 2008, 03:34 PM

5,114 posts

haha my wife was keep busy with getting 100% for all the level... last nite i just sit at the corner getting my notebook to stay in lyn doing nothing...huhuhu
squall_12
post Dec 5 2008, 04:02 PM

1,779 posts

hopefully tonight all can join lor....
spax
post Dec 5 2008, 05:10 PM

57 posts

anyone here planning to share their street fighter 2 hd remix, pls do let me know
thanks.
ferricide
post Dec 5 2008, 05:43 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Hey, pls add me for Hadoken smile.gif

PSN ID - ferricideX

78 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:12 PM