Movies The Storm Warriors, 10 December 2009

TShiroshi
post Nov 23 2008, 09:26 PM, updated 17y ago

1,424 posts

The Storm Warriors is an upcoming Hong Kong martial arts adventure film produced and directed by the Pang Brothers. It is a sequel to 1998's The Storm Riders, both of which are based on the Fung Wan comic series by Ma Wing Shing. Ekin Cheng and Aaron Kwok respectively reprise their roles as Wind and Cloud, who this time find themselves taking on a Japanese warlord known as Lord Godless.

For the film, the Pangs were inspired by Fung Wan's popular Japanese Invasion story arc The Death Battle. Shot primarily in Thailand, The Storm Warriors marks the first Chinese film to be shot in bluescreen and on custom-made sets. The film is expected to be released in Hong Kong by December 2009.

The Storm Warriors is being hailed as the first film to be shot in chroma key as the Pangs hope the film will have a 300 feel to it. The Pangs decided not to shoot the film entirely in bluescreen, as it would have cost money and ruined the look of the film. Oxide Pang commented on the film's look, saying, “We decided to make it more realistic-looking, and less like a comic book, but you will instantly know that it is a movie made out of a comic book just by looking at the background.”

Cast
Ekin Cheng plays Whispering Wind, a kindhearted and trustworthy martial artist. He is willing to sacrifice himself in order to save his friend, Cloud. He is even willing to take the evil path to boost up his strength for the sake of the people.

Aaron Kwok plays Striding Cloud, an unruly martial artist. He is kidnapped by the film's villain, Lord Godless, and is wanted by the Chinese Emperor. He inadvertently uncovers Lord Godless' secret plan to invade China.

Simon Yam plays Lord Godless, an evil warlord from Japan who conspires to invade China. He captures and imprisons a large group of martial artists, including the Chinese Emperor. The character is based on the comic book's Japanese Invasion story arc, The Death Battle.

Charlene Choi plays Second Dream, the only daughter of martial arts legend “The King of Knives”. She is well trained with the knife since young and inherits the great skills of her father. She aids Wind when Cloud is kidnapped by Lord Godless.

Nicholas Tse plays Heart, the eldest son and competent assistant of Lord Godless.

Official website: http://www.thestormwarriors.com

This post has been edited by hiroshi: Dec 1 2009, 02:05 PM
rayray
post Nov 23 2008, 09:56 PM

949 posts

storm...warriors?

This post has been edited by rayray: Nov 23 2008, 09:57 PM
wiNd
post Nov 24 2008, 10:18 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

they changed it to Storm Warriors becos of some copyrights issues

anyway, good to see Ekin Cheng and Aaron Kwok back as Fung Wan biggrin.gif
alanyuppie
post Nov 24 2008, 11:35 AM

2,834 posts

hMM.. its been a looong wait. Anticipation is waning. they should've made a sequel to be release within 3/4 years after the first one was shown.
shinjite
post Nov 24 2008, 11:36 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Yup, this arc would be where Wind joined the dark side XD

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 24 2008, 11:36 AM
firedauz
post Nov 24 2008, 11:53 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

HOLY COW! BOTH OF THEM ARE BACK AGAIN FOR THE SEQUEL??!!

AWESOME!!! thumbup.gif
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 24 2008, 12:29 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

holy cow, looks awesome..
YAMMMMmmmmmm~
wayne322
post Nov 24 2008, 12:48 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 24 2008, 11:36 AM)
Yup, this arc would be where Wind joined the dark side XD
His mind is influence by the evil.
cheesyunker
post Nov 24 2008, 02:02 PM

81 posts

u guys know the whole story???
Vengeance_Mad
post Nov 24 2008, 05:05 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

yeah, where did u guys get the storyline ?
from comic ?
wah chai
post Dec 1 2008, 12:04 PM

717 posts

i'm waiting this movie since 1999.can't wait to watch it.i'm fung wan's fan since i was kid.i read all fung wan comics .

Added on December 1, 2008, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Nov 24 2008, 05:05 PM)
yeah, where did u guys get the storyline ?
from comic ?
1)info about this movie from other web sites
2)as fung wan fan/read all fung wan comics must know Evil Fung

This post has been edited by wah chai: Dec 1 2008, 12:07 PM
bartbarb
post Dec 1 2008, 03:33 PM

393 posts

err... wait, wat with this copyright issue ? doesn't they already get approval from Mr.Ma to use the story & characters, that should be approved to use the name back as storm riders?!
wah chai
post Dec 1 2008, 05:45 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Dec 1 2008, 03:33 PM)
err... wait, wat with this copyright issue ? doesn't they already get approval from Mr.Ma to use the story & characters, that should be approved to use the name back as storm riders?!
because taiwanese already got drama called "storm riders 2"
Vengeance_Mad
post Dec 1 2008, 06:26 PM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Dec 1 2008, 12:04 PM)
i'm waiting this movie since 1999.can't wait to watch it.i'm fung wan's fan since i was kid.i read all fung wan comics .

Added on December 1, 2008, 12:07 pm
1)info about this movie from other web sites
2)as fung wan fan/read all fung wan comics must know Evil Fung
ohh..
Evil Fung, sounds cool..
so of all the comic, who is the strongest villian ?
just curious..
wah chai
post Dec 1 2008, 08:32 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Dec 1 2008, 06:26 PM)
ohh..
Evil Fung, sounds cool..
so of all the comic, who is the strongest villian ?
just curious..
hard to say because some old bags also very strong
Benny-T
post Dec 1 2008, 09:03 PM

450 posts

oh not to mention
there's an animation made to connect the 1st movie and the second movie
wah chai
post Dec 1 2008, 09:25 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Dec 1 2008, 09:03 PM)
oh not to mention
there's an animation made to connect the 1st movie and the second movie
now showing in cinema.storm riders : clash of the evil
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 2 2008, 02:41 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

can any1 listed down the villains from Storm Riders I until present one? biggrin.gif

I only know based on those taiwanese "feng yun" series

(I) Xiong Ba
(II) Di Shi Tian
(III) Duan Lang

then who is next? or pls correct me if my list is wrong biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 2 2008, 02:44 PM
wah chai
post Dec 2 2008, 03:18 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Dec 2 2008, 02:41 PM)
can any1 listed down the villains from Storm Riders I until present one? biggrin.gif

I only know based on those taiwanese "feng yun" series

(I) Xiong Ba
(II) Di Shi Tian
(III) Duan Lang

then who is next? or pls correct me if my list is wrong biggrin.gif
my friend,search

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fung_Wan
TShiroshi
post Jun 5 2009, 10:03 AM

1,424 posts

This post has been edited by hiroshi: Dec 1 2009, 02:09 PM
Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 5 2009, 10:25 AM

821 posts

the 1st movie was awesyummm,but i watch the drama series,its full of phailed.
AKITO
post Jun 7 2009, 07:21 PM

31 posts

man i've been waiting for another movie of this for a long time...10 yrs i think sweat.gif
cant w8 to see this movie in cinemas..from the looks of the trailer this is gonna be awesome!!

This post has been edited by AKITO: Jun 7 2009, 07:23 PM
Darkmage12
post Jun 8 2009, 09:02 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

godless is who?
kueks
post Jun 8 2009, 09:19 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

simon yam? tongue.gif
haha

hmmm
the cgi looks bit better this time

nimloth32
post Jun 9 2009, 05:47 AM

284 posts

anyone watched the fung wan animation shown on screen last year?

imo, simon yam looks weird in his armor..tongue.gif

i prefer cheng hou nam in that character..however, it still looks good..

it seems that there are less flashy, over-the-top action scene in this movie..
xin
post Jul 1 2009, 12:49 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Posters are all up at GSC BTS ... seems very interesting since i loved the first movie much.
The Hardest Thing In The World
post Jul 1 2009, 12:54 PM

357 posts

The trailers shows a lot of floating swords!!! Simon Yam looks like a bad ass villain, though.
SUSmssv19
post Jul 1 2009, 01:29 PM

3,511 posts

Simon Yam as Lord Godless? cannot imagine....cannot get over his image in some other movies like PTU. doh.gif
alanyuppie
post Jul 1 2009, 01:39 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Jul 1 2009, 02:29 PM)
Simon Yam as Lord Godless? cannot imagine....cannot get over his image in some other movies like PTU.  doh.gif
imagine godless with a DLSR on his neck.
masterelr
post Jul 1 2009, 10:11 PM

1,003 posts

I thought the floating swords looked kinda cool. But other than that nothing has grabbed me yet.

Malaysia's Storm Warriors site

This post has been edited by masterelr: Oct 20 2009, 10:00 PM
tommyfai
post Jul 23 2009, 01:10 AM

408 posts

they use some of 300 technologies.. like whole scene was in green background..
Darkmage12
post Jul 23 2009, 06:44 PM

17,053 posts

lord godless is the bad guy after xiong ba? the floating swords is wan jian gui zong?
Damonzero
post Jul 29 2009, 09:46 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Simon Yam looked lame in the costumes

Period
maximus85
post Jul 29 2009, 11:43 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

ya... the villain should be someone more bad ass looking.... doh.gif

simon yam just dun look like that... plus Lord Godless is a damn huge bulky villain that specialize in body strength and heavy punches... Simon Yam just dun have that figure and bad ass look.... wat more Lord Godless is a japanese....... shakehead.gif
jehutyz
post Oct 19 2009, 11:53 PM

1,215 posts

Latest trailer.

mls_gamer
post Oct 19 2009, 11:56 PM

1,589 posts

wah~~ will go for cinema for this~
SUSFlizzardo
post Oct 20 2009, 04:41 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

damn december.. so long... this movie will be the best movie this year better than hollywood movies
Klesk
post Oct 20 2009, 10:54 AM

3,469 posts

Pang brothers hhrmmm.. all their films have been sucky since The Eye
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 20 2009, 12:14 PM

61 posts

waaa been waiting since 1998!
shoduken
post Oct 20 2009, 02:58 PM

1,741 posts

the effect used same like "Legend of Zu"
i hope it will be a better than the 1st (1st was well done, imagine the graphic u can use in 1990's, it is very awesome)
SUSFlizzardo
post Oct 20 2009, 03:35 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Oct 20 2009, 10:54 AM)
Pang brothers hhrmmm.. all their films have been sucky since The Eye
but bangkok dangerous was good
maximus85
post Oct 20 2009, 04:11 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

bangkok dangerous damn boring weii... how could u say its good.. doh.gif
masterelr
post Oct 20 2009, 10:01 PM

1,003 posts

The release date has been moved from 17 to 10 December. Woot!

Check out Malaysia's new Storm Warriors site.
http://www.gscmovies.com.my/msite/stormwarriors2/default.htm
tommyfai
post Oct 23 2009, 11:52 PM

408 posts

kding2
post Oct 24 2009, 10:00 PM

1,007 posts

The CG don't look that good compare to Kungfu Hustle.

I mean, It is hard to me to feel excited after I watch the trailers. Everything look so fake and slow motion.

Hope that I will change my mind after the movie released.

Either way, I going to watch it.

AKITO
post Oct 25 2009, 01:48 PM

31 posts

after so long(10 years if i'm not mistaken) a sequel is out!
i'm definitely going to watch this..
ghoster
post Oct 25 2009, 07:34 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

i've been waiting for this movie since high school! damn i miss pedang setiawan biggrin.gif need to find my comic back and re-read the whole story!

but some part of the movie looks overdo.. too much 300 influence. but i dun wan to judge it now, need to watch it! biggrin.gif

Added on October 25, 2009, 7:41 pmcool nameless will also appear!!!!!!!!! my fav character! biggrin.gif
but from the picture, nameless looks unsettled..., he suppose to be really cool and calm tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ghoster: Oct 25 2009, 07:42 PM
Darkmage12
post Oct 26 2009, 09:02 AM

17,053 posts

No Name's signature skill 万剑归宗 wahahahaha
Evangelistica
post Oct 26 2009, 04:24 PM

382 posts

I've waite for this for ages since the 1st one in 1998
+Newbie+
post Oct 26 2009, 08:04 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Just in case there are people who don't bother reading the rules before posting, this is not the place to conduct piracy.
wiNd
post Oct 28 2009, 01:55 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

based on the trailer, it seems that Wind is turning to the dark side...for a moment biggrin.gif
Evangelistica
post Oct 28 2009, 02:38 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 26 2009, 08:04 PM)
Just in case there are people who don't bother reading the rules before posting, this is not the place to conduct piracy.
Kan dah kena sound...
soitsuagain
post Nov 5 2009, 11:23 PM

Let's do it together!
3,815 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 24 2009, 10:00 PM)
The CG don't look that good compare to Kungfu Hustle.

I mean, It is hard to me to feel excited after I watch the trailers. Everything look so fake and slow motion.

Hope that I will change my mind after the movie released.

Either way, I going to watch it.
yeah excessive slow motion sucks. It cheapens the fight sequence.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Nov 5 2009, 11:26 PM
tekkaus
post Nov 7 2009, 05:29 PM

429 posts

I can't wait for this movie to come out! biggrin.gif
Beanie2304
post Nov 7 2009, 06:51 PM

114 posts

I'm shocked that it's a Pang Brothers Production.

So gonna watch this movie.
livewire
post Nov 13 2009, 11:24 AM

people...another url on the movie but on getting premiere screening tickets and storm warrior merchandises by GSC and EON Bank. http://www.gsc-eonbankcard.com/
skysherly
post Nov 29 2009, 09:47 AM

1,764 posts

Definitely a must watch movie for me, i love Wind and nameless so much!!! Wind looks so scary when he turns to the dark side >"<
tommyfai
post Nov 29 2009, 06:39 PM

408 posts

this shall be the movie that i looking forward too.. not like that ninja assassin or treasure hunter by jay..
patnam
post Dec 1 2009, 02:05 PM

178 posts

Gonna look for it, hopefully this will be better than Ip Man!!
ch@ich@i
post Dec 1 2009, 05:20 PM

330 posts

spartacvs
post Dec 1 2009, 05:50 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

Another week to go, I suppose. The very much awaited sequel since 1998!
jason991
post Dec 1 2009, 07:26 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

but the theme song is juz so not rite for an ancient movie....
masterelr
post Dec 1 2009, 09:14 PM

1,003 posts

Oohh shoot! Aaron and Ekin was in BTS to promote the movie earlier today. I forgot about it...
shinjite
post Dec 1 2009, 10:18 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

They were there....Oh crap ~~~
Bou Keng Wan, my hero!!! tongue.gif
everest
post Dec 3 2009, 12:27 PM

123 posts

The Storm Warriors, hunky leading men Aaron Kwok and Ekin Cheng, touched down in Malaysia this week to promote their latest flick. MSN Entertainment got a chance to chat with both actors about reprising their roles as the legendary swordsmen Wind and Cloud, carrying dumbbells around and the horrific injuries sustained on set.

Eleven years ago, one modest movie made by a small time director thrilled comic fans worldwide. The Storm Riders, starring pop icons Aaron Kwok and Ekin Cheng, was released in the summer of 1998 and went on to become one of the highest-grossing movies in Hong Kong cinematic history.

Eleven years later, Aaron and Ekin are back to reprise their role as legendary swordsmen/ cultural icons Wind and Cloud in The Storm Warriors – a CGI-heavy sequel to the Storm Riders, helmed by the reputable Pang Brothers.

Welcome back, Aaron. How does it feel to be back in Malaysia?

Aaron: I’m happy to be back. Judging by the warm reception we get here, it makes me really happy and really excited that we are able to share this masterpiece with all of our fans here.

First of all, are you a big fan of the Storm Riders comic books?

Aaron: I wasn’t really a big fan of the comic books until the director of The Storm Riders offered me the role of Cloud. To prepare for the role, I read all the comic books but I ended up liking the Wind character instead. (Laughs) As the director had already casted Ekin as Wind, I had no choice but to concentrate and study the characteristics of Cloud. I’m now a big fan of Storm Riders and Cloud.

Compared to The Storm Riders, was it much more difficult filming The Storm Warriors?

Aaron: It was much more difficult. Compared to The Storm Riders, The Storm Warriors is very CGI-heavy, therefore it’s harder to act without anyone beside you. When we set foot onto the set, we have to at first imagine what the scene will be like and then get into character. Besides that, we also have to choreograph the action scenes with our full costumes on – which was really heavy – and our very heavy weapons as well.

We heard that you were injured pretty badly while filming the movie. What happened?

Aaron: Ekin and I were filming a fight scene and the scene requires explosives. The explosives were barely a foot away from me when it went off. After the scene, the director asked if I was OK. I said ‘NO! I’m injured!’. After the explosives went off, I felt a sharp pain on my arm and I insisted on going to the hospital because I was bleeding quite badly. It felt like someone shot me in the arm, but I had to finish the scene first. At the hospital, the X-Ray showed a piece of shrapnel embedded into my arm. But luckily the injury wasn’t serious.

11 years on, what’s different with Cloud in The Storm Warriors?

Aaron: In the first movie, Cloud had blue hair like the character in the comic books. In The Storm Warriors, he has more of a natural, human hair and nicer costumes. As for the characteristics, Cloud is more mature in the second movie.

How did you prepare for the role of Wind in the second movie?

Aaron: On the first day of shooting, the director came up to me and said that I needed more work on my body, especially my biceps. So I trained intensively for almost two weeks, and the first few days were the hardest. As the shooting progressed, I had to train really hard to keep my body fit and in shape. Before and after make-up, or before shooting a scene, I’d always carry a dumbbell around.

What was your favourite part of filming the movie?

Aaron: The fight scenes, of course. With the animation and special effects added into the mix, it’s just amazing.

Added on December 3, 2009, 12:29 pmuser posted image

Was it much more difficult filming The Storm Warriors than The Storm Riders?

Ekin: For me, it wasn’t really difficult. When we filmed The Storm Riders 11 years ago, there was no story board. For The Storm Warriors, we have storyboards, we have better choreography and we have better technologies. So relatively, The Storm Warriors was a little bit easier to film.

It’s been 11 years since The Storm Riders came out. What was the chemistry like between you and Aaron when you started filming The Storm Warriors?

Ekin: The chemistry was better, as a matter of fact. During the first movie, I did not get much screen time with Aaron. Both of us did not communicate that much on set because we were both busy at that particular time with our careers. But for The Storm Warriors, the directors requested for us to stay on location and we were not allowed to work on anything else except the movie. So we trained together, we rehearsed the scenes together and slowly, we had the same understanding that we wanted to make this movie better than the previous one.

Was it more difficult for you to play Wind after the 11-year gap? Do you find it hard reprising that role?

Ekin: To be honest, when the directors told me that there would be a sequel to The Storm Riders, I was really excited and really happy. After the first movie, I was eagerly waiting for the sequel but I was disappointed no plans for a sequel were discussed then. So when the chance came along, I was really happy.

We asked Aaron about his injury while filming the movie. Did you sustain any injuries yourself?

Ekin: Very minor injuries, nothing major. But while filming a scene from the movie, I aggravated a back injury which I sustained from all my wire-hanging days. (Laughs) I was in a lot of pain and I was thinking about pulling out from shooting the scene that day.

How did you prepare for the role of Wind in the second movie?

Ekin: After shooting the first movie, I gained quite a bit of weight, for various roles in other movies. When the directors called me and said we'd be shooting The Storm Warriors, of course I was happy but I thought to myself, “My body is in such a bad shape”. So the directors gave me six months to bulk up and after the six months, they came up to me and told me that I bulked up a little bit too much and asked me to tone it down a little. (Laughs)

How different is Wind from The Storm Warriors compared to the first movie?

Ekin: If you noticed in the first movie, Wind was very compassionate. But in The Storm Warriors, his role has been reversed. Instead of being the nice, good guy, Wind is now an evil swordsman who kills anyone in his path.

What was your favourite part of filming the movie?

Ekin: I personally like the ending, but I have not seen the movie yet so I’m not sure how that turned out. But during filming, I like the scenes where Wind is possessed by the evil presence. Another scene I like is the love relationship with Charlene Choi.

If there are any plans for a prequel, would you still jump at the chance of playing Wind again?

Ekin: Definitely! Aaron and I wish there would be another Storm Riders movie and we hope the directors would write a compelling story.

http://entertainment.malaysia.msn.com/movi...umentid=3729609

This post has been edited by everest: Dec 3 2009, 12:29 PM
lokohotkoko
post Dec 3 2009, 12:43 PM

18 posts

watched the trailer @ cinema.
know nothing about the comic or whatever.
but the effects looks good.
might try this one out. smile.gif
88aug
post Dec 3 2009, 01:06 PM

looking forward to it!!!
maximus85
post Dec 3 2009, 06:35 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

this... this is madness shocking.gif

next week fast fast come lohh... rclxm9.gif
MR_alien
post Dec 3 2009, 09:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

sure GSC website will be hogged and go offline again...lol
GSC website lanci one
masterelr
post Dec 3 2009, 10:21 PM

1,003 posts

I remember watching the first movie in the cinema back then and quite a number of people including me were blown away by the effects.
Some pics of them from BTS can be found here.

Anyway.. I heard there will be a seven day advance sale for this movie in GSC starting from 10th onwards (it was supposed to be earlier). Followed by Avatar.

This post has been edited by masterelr: Dec 3 2009, 10:23 PM
tommyfai
post Dec 4 2009, 02:20 AM

408 posts

Gonna use credit card to book.. No probs..
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 4 2009, 04:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 3 2009, 06:35 PM)

this... this is madness shocking.gif

next week fast fast come lohh... rclxm9.gif
Warrghhhh Penjejak Awan and Pendekar Tanpa Nama FTW!Really admire them in the Pedang Setiawan comic!Salute the director to show their appearance as cool as in the comic. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ch@ich@i
post Dec 4 2009, 10:40 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Dec 4 2009, 04:59 PM)
Warrghhhh Penjejak Awan and Pendekar Tanpa Nama FTW!Really admire them in the Pedang Setiawan comic!Salute the director to show their appearance as cool as in the comic. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
lame naming... doh.gif
tommyfai
post Dec 4 2009, 10:42 PM

408 posts

masterelr
post Dec 4 2009, 10:53 PM

1,003 posts

The seven day advance sale is on! You can already buy tickets from GSC. Go grab 'em before theres none left.
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 5 2009, 12:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Dec 4 2009, 10:40 PM)
lame naming... doh.gif
Cannot understand chinese mah!So read malay one instead.Even Fung Wan is named Pedang Setiawan in malay version.Blame those translator. sweat.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 5 2009, 06:12 AM

821 posts

who the fuuu care with lame name,i like the comic from 1st to last bit of it!Gonna watch it for sure.
swks26
post Dec 5 2009, 06:39 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Damnnn! Can't wait to watch this! I watched Storm Riders when I was like ermm standard 2 laugh.gif
bug_vengeance
post Dec 5 2009, 10:46 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

lame naming... doh.gif
penjejak awan sounds cool wat
but pendekar tanpa nama sounds funny biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bug_vengeance: Dec 5 2009, 10:47 AM
Nic87_Lowyat
post Dec 6 2009, 05:23 PM

46 posts

But i saw the making of fung wan 2 yesterdya right ???
I think Pang Brother copy lot from << 300 >> movie...
All from CG 1 ... prefer fung wan 1st episode, more real ...
but i will go cinema and watch also... because Ekin cheng long long time didnt act any movie already ...
acrylic_26
post Dec 7 2009, 02:36 PM

267 posts

I LOVE EKIN CHENG!!...i'm gay? Must watch this thurs!
gto87
post Dec 7 2009, 04:18 PM

492 posts

lame naming... doh.gif
For me, It's cool. Who gives a damn anyway, bought the tickets just now and on wednesday night I'll be watching it. hehe~
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 7 2009, 05:54 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

both old already wind tua and cloud tua
xin
post Dec 8 2009, 02:42 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 7 2009, 05:54 PM)
both old already wind tua and cloud tua
Lets hope if they have a 3rd movie, not wait till another 10 more yrs .. that time can call datuk wind and datuk cloud d ..lol ohmy.gif
Foxngn
post Dec 8 2009, 09:27 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

LoL... you guys didn't watch comics, both fella oredi Over 100 ler
samlee860407
post Dec 8 2009, 09:34 AM

4,631 posts

anyone know where can i buy the comic? tongue.gif

going to watch this movie this saturday ,hehe
Foxngn
post Dec 8 2009, 09:41 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Dec 8 2009, 09:34 AM)
anyone know where can i buy the comic? tongue.gif

going to watch this movie this saturday ,hehe
u mean the movie version or the original ?

original up til now got 500 over more episode wor... just go to comicsworld tengok la
maximus85
post Dec 8 2009, 10:28 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

both din grow old actually... they were frozen inside an ice capsul due to a fiery fight wif Duan Lang... they were somehow revived from the ice capsul using dragon pill, which is 20 years later, and they din grow old much old as well due to being freezed... sweat.gif

and their children were already adult... doh.gif

if there's any chance of a 3rd movie... the villain will probably be Duan Lang i think... unsure.gif
samlee860407
post Dec 8 2009, 10:38 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Dec 8 2009, 09:41 AM)
u mean the movie version or the original ?

original up til now got 500 over more episode wor... just go to comicsworld tengok la
originol

i see i see...thanks smile.gif
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 8 2009, 03:50 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 8 2009, 10:28 AM)
both din grow old actually... they were frozen inside an ice capsul due to a fiery fight wif Duan Lang... they were somehow revived from the ice capsul using dragon pill, which is 20 years later, and they din grow old much old as well due to being freezed... sweat.gif

and their children were already adult... doh.gif

if there's any chance of a 3rd movie... the villain will probably be Duan Lang i think...
unsure.gif
After "Juet Mou San" (Lord Godless),Wind & Cloud next villain is "Dai Shek Tin" (the mysterious warrior which his true identity is Chui Fook,he is also da GREAT GREAT GRAND FATHER of Nameless which he survived since Emperor Qin dynasty)

After "Dai Shek Tin",then is Duan Lang.Which Duan Lang ate 2 dragon pills and make him the strongest villian in Wind & Cloud series.

Only after Duan Lang's death,there will be new comers which is Wind & Cloud son's.Duan Lang's twin sons as well.
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 8 2009, 04:26 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Dec 8 2009, 03:50 PM)
After "Juet Mou San" (Lord Godless),Wind & Cloud next villain is "Dai Shek Tin" (the mysterious warrior which his true identity is Chui Fook,he is also da GREAT GREAT GRAND FATHER of Nameless which he survived since Emperor Qin dynasty)

After "Dai Shek Tin",then is Duan Lang.Which Duan Lang ate 2 dragon pills and make him the strongest villian in Wind & Cloud series.

Only after Duan Lang's death,there will be new comers which is Wind & Cloud son's.Duan Lang's twin sons as well.
who is namesless aka tanpa nama?

macam very keng hmm.gif
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 8 2009, 04:45 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 8 2009, 04:26 PM)

macam very keng  hmm.gif
if u read the comic,he is known as "Mou Ming" (Wu Ming in mandarin)
maximus85
post Dec 8 2009, 05:46 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 8 2009, 04:26 PM)

macam very keng  hmm.gif
alamak... in the trailer u see got one mustache guy who can control many many many >9000 swords jutsu...

that guy is Nameless One... Penjejak Awan's soon to be master in this series...
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 8 2009, 08:04 PM

61 posts

Hmm I tot Penduga Arus(sorry didnt know his chinese name) a.k.a that boy who accompany Wind when he was lil boy in the comics, is the most dangerous one.About 100+ volume that I've read got him which sure is a hard and tough enemy to face one.3rd movie they should put him as the main enemy.

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 8 2009, 05:46 PM)
alamak... in the trailer u see got one mustache guy who can control many many many >9000 swords jutsu...

that guy is Nameless One... Penjejak Awan's soon to be master in this series...
Nameless = Pendekar Tanpa Nama tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 8 2009, 08:05 PM
tommyfai
post Dec 8 2009, 09:04 PM

408 posts

can say nameless is one of the strongest character.. if u see the cartoon, storm rider : clash of the evils.. he is inside also as well as duan lang..
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 8 2009, 10:28 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Dec 8 2009, 08:04 PM)
Hmm I tot Penduga Arus(sorry didnt know his chinese name) a.k.a that boy who accompany Wind when he was lil boy in the comics, is the most dangerous one.About 100+ volume that I've read got him which sure is a hard and tough enemy to face one.3rd movie they should put him as the main enemy.
Nameless = Pendekar Tanpa Nama tongue.gif
tis one im sure is "Duan Lang" aka Broken Wave in mandarin.

He is the strongest villain in Wind & Cloud comics after he took the 2 dragon pills.

B4 Duan Lang,there is a mysterious warrior name "Di Shi Tian" which he is Nameless's GREAT GREAT GRANDFATHER.
maximus85
post Dec 8 2009, 10:36 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

ya... Duan Lang is one crazy villain due to the 2x dragon pills he consumed...

i still remember the fight is so fiery and Duan Lang is so strong that he can still fight after his whole body burned until left skeleton only... sweat.gif
yogurt7
post Dec 8 2009, 11:42 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Dec 8 2009, 10:28 PM)
tis one im sure is "Duan Lang" aka Broken Wave in mandarin.

He is the strongest villain in Wind & Cloud comics after he took the 2 dragon pills.

B4 Duan Lang,there is a mysterious warrior name "Di Shi Tian" which he is Nameless's GREAT GREAT GRANDFATHER.
this fella is Maharaja Angkasa right? the one who drink Phoenix's Blood and live for very long time right? in this comic, Di Shi Tian also killed by Duan Lang right? need to refresh my memories...heheh...
StrawberryGirL
post Dec 9 2009, 01:02 AM

381 posts

Going to watch it tonite smile.gif
jason991
post Dec 9 2009, 09:58 AM

1,189 posts

damn the story is getting interesting as u guys said....
hope there will be third part....wanna see how good is duan lang
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 9 2009, 04:03 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:42 PM)
this fella is Maharaja Angkasa right? the one who drink Phoenix's Blood and live for very long time right? in this comic, Di Shi Tian also killed by Duan Lang right? need to refresh my memories...heheh...
yes,i think so! Cos I only read chinese version of "Pedang Setiawan" only.

He drink the phoenix blood and live for few hundred years since Emperor Qin dynasty.Since he can live for so long,he also spend his time to learn MOST chinese martial art.He is also 1 of the emperor in the prev dynasty too.

End up Duan lang curi his 2 dragon pill and eat it,then kill tat Maharaja Angkasa aka Di Shi Tian sweat.gif

QUOTE(jason991 @ Dec 9 2009, 09:58 AM)
damn the story is getting interesting as u guys said....
hope there will be third part....wanna see how good is duan lang
If Duan Lang didn't take the 2 dragon pills,he is no match for Wind & Cloud.

IMO,Di Shi Tian might be the strongest villain if Duan Lang did not take the 2 dragon pills

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 9 2009, 04:08 PM
hyperx
post Dec 9 2009, 05:33 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

mid valley tonite !!! yeahhhh!!!
jason991
post Dec 9 2009, 06:17 PM

1,189 posts

sunway tonite...^^
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 9 2009, 07:14 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Dec 9 2009, 06:17 PM)
sunway tonite...^^
pls tell us after u watch ya!
whoopa
post Dec 9 2009, 07:56 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

omg im totally confused. but this weekend mebbe go watch it haaha
StrawberryGirL
post Dec 10 2009, 01:49 AM

381 posts

Just back from the movie biggrin.gif i can say tht the story is ok..

This post has been edited by StrawberryGirL: Dec 10 2009, 09:32 AM
danger46
post Dec 10 2009, 02:17 AM

123 posts

^ spoiler tag~~
tommyfai
post Dec 10 2009, 02:39 AM

408 posts

put spoiler tag pls.. other not seen it yet although i seen it just now.. the effect awesome.. way better than 11 years ago.. u have to see it...
torreto
post Dec 10 2009, 09:38 AM

659 posts

Storm Warriors =
yawn.gif
maximus85
post Dec 10 2009, 11:01 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

well.. its adapted from comic right... yawn.gif
loloz
post Dec 10 2009, 11:27 AM

53 posts

Storm Warriors

arvil22
post Dec 10 2009, 11:34 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Dec 10 2009, 11:27 AM)
Storm Warriors

thanks for your info mad.gif
tommyfai
post Dec 10 2009, 11:43 AM

408 posts

well they have say they use some scene from 300..
MR_alien
post Dec 10 2009, 12:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Dec 10 2009, 09:38 AM)
Storm Warriors =
  yawn.gif
same like transformers la
it's just to fulfill child's fantasy
these movies are never logic but fun to watch
tommyfai
post Dec 10 2009, 12:30 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 10 2009, 12:21 PM)
same like transformers la
it's just to fulfill child's fantasy
these movies are never logic but fun to watch
Comics are never logic.. Duhhh...
ss6098
post Dec 10 2009, 01:56 PM

juz hope that TVB will make a series for this movie =)
jusTinMM
post Dec 10 2009, 02:04 PM

523 posts

chan ho nam with super power??? keng....
virginslayer
post Dec 10 2009, 05:30 PM

558 posts

personally speaking.no offense. i hate this movie. very little conversation. towards the end is, fung taiko,wan taiko..fung taiko,wan taiko..i hear until damn pissed off. ekin cheng and aaron kwok is like so dumb.actually this whole movie is so dumb,everyone talk so little especially the main actor.
20% conversation 80% sword clinging until ear pain.
they just make this movie for the sake of earning money. and the whole movie is CG. totally small kid movie.
no offense,just my 2cent.
tommyfai
post Dec 10 2009, 06:33 PM

408 posts

hear director interview u know why they making it a action movie.. not love story with lots of talking..
NMZjj
post Dec 10 2009, 07:16 PM

shine!
755 posts

this movie copy a lot from 300 == sien
btw, i like ekin cheng's devil appearance, especially his eyes
tommyfai
post Dec 10 2009, 07:48 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Dec 10 2009, 07:16 PM)
this movie copy a lot from 300 == sien
btw, i like ekin cheng's devil appearance, especially his eyes
director says they want to give their fans a feel of 300.. knew got 300 effects there..
andrewL
post Dec 10 2009, 08:20 PM

633 posts

My humble opinion of the show:

A lil disappointing..
bidfordun
post Dec 10 2009, 08:27 PM

2,234 posts

haha i agree, the first was beta in my opinion.
GearX_SaM
post Dec 10 2009, 10:00 PM

473 posts

I loled after watching this movie.
The movie is like a mix jumble of 300, Dark Vader, spiderman and Naruto?
Serious Storm Warrior is a great movie but Storm Warrior 2? Hell no!!
Wasted my money and time just to see CGI. The summary of the story line can be written in 200 words i guess.
spartacvs
post Dec 10 2009, 10:13 PM

1,281 posts

I almost watch this movie today but end up with [Zombieland] instead.
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 10 2009, 10:22 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

LOL THE OLD STORM RIDER MUCH BETTER

this one not even like kungfu .... just like some western sword fights and stupid slow mo...

AND THEY CANT FLOAT OR SEMI FLOAT WHILE FIGHTING SWORD?

100% of time fight on ground cant even just and floatawhile just normal jump straight fall back on ground ...wtf......
jason991
post Dec 10 2009, 10:58 PM

1,189 posts

tis is my opinion....

This post has been edited by jason991: Dec 10 2009, 10:59 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Dec 10 2009, 11:05 PM

381 posts

i dont understand why too many slow motion effect only sweat.gif i feel weird too... and u also found out tht they more action the talking on the movie >.<
saukoon
post Dec 10 2009, 11:34 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

FongWan2 (Storm Warriors) is the WORST movie i've ever seen in my life! So disappointed with the director who spoilt the whole story. As a FongWan fans, I really nearly dozed off watching this lame show.

In the movie, there's no more than 20 casts, and less than 5 scenes in total (only many caves, 1 temple, 1 jungle), and animation is only So-So, and very obvious trying to copy 300 style but end up becoming laughing stalks.

Conclusion, save your time and RM12 (LOTR only RM11) to avoid the frustration
ykj
post Dec 10 2009, 11:37 PM

Mission on educating on Hibah Takaful importance
837 posts

This movie is a big disappointment. The trailer looks much better than it seems.
tommyfai
post Dec 10 2009, 11:39 PM

408 posts

like the effects though... not bad..
saukoon
post Dec 10 2009, 11:42 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Dec 10 2009, 11:39 PM)
like the effects though... not bad..
animation is the only thing that is 'passed'
tommyfai
post Dec 10 2009, 11:44 PM

408 posts

see the cartoon lo if hate this movie.. clash of evils..
saukoon
post Dec 11 2009, 12:02 AM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

already seen enough of comics+cartoon

expected a same level if not better of Storm Riders like the y2k one

This post has been edited by saukoon: Dec 11 2009, 12:03 AM
thy1986
post Dec 11 2009, 12:32 AM

77 posts

me too... VERY disappointed at the movie... sad.gif
i oledi try to put lower hope since i learned that they gonna follow 300 style... (maybe bcoz i don like 300 as well) but end up, it is more worst than that... rclxub.gif

anyway talk about CGI, i think not that great like wat they claim also... i think kung fu hustle almost same par lol....
i come out edi i damn sad la... waited so long... n all end up like .....

i think the 1st one better... anyway i think fung wan got a strong storyline edi... good CGI is a bonus... but since they mix it up....
for those ppl waited the movie so long like me, i onli can advise you not to expect cool thing from this movie....

juz my 2 cent... don bomb me....
saukoon
post Dec 11 2009, 12:37 AM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(thy1986 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:32 AM)
me too... VERY disappointed at the movie...  sad.gif
i oledi try to put lower hope since i learned that they gonna follow 300 style... (maybe bcoz i don like 300 as well) but end up, it is more worst than that...  rclxub.gif

anyway talk about CGI, i think not that great like wat they claim also... i think kung fu hustle almost same par lol....
i come out edi i damn sad la... waited so long... n all end up like .....

i think the 1st one better... anyway i think fung wan got a strong storyline edi... good CGI is a bonus... but since they mix it up....
for those ppl waited the movie so long like me, i onli can advise you not to expect cool thing from this movie....

juz my 2 cent... don bomb me....
no one will bomb you tongue.gif

what you say is merely facts.. the Pangs really spolt the good fongwan plots and story
Lurker
post Dec 11 2009, 01:24 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

CGI was good.... especially the ending part
the rest? cry.gif

Sanjiku
post Dec 11 2009, 01:48 AM

14 posts

Man, this movie is just depressing and disappointing. For my 2 cents,

Brian O'Connor
post Dec 11 2009, 02:02 AM

61 posts

Very dissapointing bout this movie in term of storyline.And some more too many 'in studio' scene thats why not feel like previous Storm Riders movie.No offense guys but Pang brothers should be given a compliment for destroying Ma Wing Shing's most masterpiece.

My friends end up laughing loudly the during the whole movie run escpecially the scene when Cloud sword training with Nameless(sum more he is Tony Wong's fanboy and never wanted to see this movie if not because invited by me).As for me, I end up frustating when it comes to stupid slow motion animation.Another compliment is to the subtitle which follow the Malay translation of Fung Wan comic so that I can recognized the character from the comic.

redbull_y2k
post Dec 11 2009, 02:11 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

I too was extremely dissapointed with the movie, in fact by the time its near the end of the movie i was so annoyed by the female chars. Taiko! Taiko! doh.gif But the most funny part was the ending, several guys in the cinema was shouting "Timkaiiaaaaaaaaaaaa........." after the movie ended. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
VinluV
post Dec 11 2009, 02:15 AM

1,947 posts

A bad storyline with awesome graphics, and an ending that just sucked balls..

a waste of my money and time no matter how i think about it, should've watched the princess and the frog...
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 11 2009, 02:23 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Dec 11 2009, 02:15 AM)
A bad storyline with awesome graphics, and an ending that just sucked balls..

a waste of my money and time no matter how i think about it, should've watched the princess and the frog...
The girl who sits behind me also said the same thing but not Princess and Frog.She said..."Baik saya tengok cerita Santau".That time when I heard, I already doh.gif doh.gif
tommyfai
post Dec 11 2009, 02:50 AM

408 posts

end part shall be the part where cloud will be amnesia..
Jenn77
post Dec 11 2009, 02:50 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Dec 11 2009, 02:23 AM)
The girl who sits behind me also said the same thing but not Princess and Frog.She said..."Baik saya tengok cerita Santau".That time when I heard, I already doh.gif  doh.gif
Hahaha it could be my colleague if ur watching d movie at Putrajaya. She was asking around in d office today whether to watch this movie or Santau biggrin.gif
Sanjiku
post Dec 11 2009, 02:52 AM

14 posts

Anyway, it seems there is a sign of sequel to this movie, but lets put the hands together and pray for the better =x

This post has been edited by Sanjiku: Dec 11 2009, 02:52 AM
tommyfai
post Dec 11 2009, 02:53 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(Sanjiku @ Dec 11 2009, 02:52 AM)
Anyway, it seems there is a sign of sequel to this movie, but lets put the hands together and pray for the better =x
of coz there is.. duan long still havent come out.. strongest villain of all..
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 11 2009, 02:58 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Sanjiku @ Dec 11 2009, 02:52 AM)
You should pray for differrent production/director.
Mov_freak
post Dec 11 2009, 09:34 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Storm Warrior

Being a fan of the comic series, and also familiar with the story of the series, I think it would be a little harsh to say that the whole movie is without merits!

I've think the fairest thing to do now would be to evaluated the 3 arches of the movie separately.

1st Arch

Terrible, the reason is because some many of the connecting bit with the first movie WASN'T in the first movie (in the comic) so they had to make up for all the unavailable bits in the terrible beginning. I think this is why so ma

4/10

2nd

Much much better! Especially the part when Cloudy fought with Godless (after Cloudy had learn stuff from Nameless). The way they show his new technique is interesting.

7/10

3rd Arch

Pretty much falls back into chaos, but not as bad as the beginning

5/10

so overall the movie is 5.3/10

There is a difference between pay homage and outright copying something.

Case in point, TRYING very hard to make the movie into 300. It is VERY irritate when the "homage" bits happened!

My two sens

icon_rolleyes.gif
Xerixe
post Dec 11 2009, 09:38 AM

29 posts

Awww. I wanted to watch it but after all the bad reviews I think I'll just get a DvD tongue.gif
l_berd
post Dec 11 2009, 10:40 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i will watch it because of Aaron Kwok, he's awesome in first Strom Rider.. i think Michael Tse is in it (if i'm not wrong about the character?) as the ice palm fella
tommyfai
post Dec 11 2009, 10:53 AM

408 posts

its nicolas tse..
asuran_zara
post Dec 11 2009, 10:54 AM

42 posts

watched already...no ending..maybe there will be no 3...coz son of Lord Godless is not yet captured with Dragon Bone in his hand...somemore Cloud has fall into the valley..no ending rite? Seems the length of fighting between Cloud vs Wind is too much...almost 40 minutes...
MisterBoyzz
post Dec 11 2009, 11:06 AM

not good about this movie,what i hate the most is those 2 fatty ******* talking damn loud beside me. mad.gif
Kyl3
post Dec 11 2009, 11:11 AM

1,221 posts

Watched yesterday, too much slow-mo effect, definitely overused. Only like the part where Juet-Mo Shen asked his son to take over other wulin parties there.

Never read storm warrior comics before, do they like to fight each others from far in the comic? Would prefer to see more close combat

Too much CGI overall, prefer they make a hongkong movie with hongkong style.
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 11 2009, 11:25 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Dec 11 2009, 11:11 AM)
Watched yesterday, too much slow-mo effect, definitely overused. Only like the part where Juet-Mo Shen asked his son to take over other wulin parties there.

Never read storm warrior comics before, do they like to fight each others from far in the comic? Would prefer to see more close combat

Too much CGI overall, prefer they make a hongkong movie with hongkong style.
Agree with you.

Why do they want to follow 300 style?They are totally ruined the HK movies identit. Its something wrong with too much slow mo scenes and some more the new characters is not well introduced more detail.

They are not only disappointing the audience but also the loyal fans of Fung Wan.Worst case is probably the author himself hate to see his masterpiece being ruined like this just like Akira Toriyama felt for DBE.

However we cannot blame the ending since in the comic also showed that Cloud falling from the hill after destroying the eye at the very the end of the plot.
asuran_zara
post Dec 11 2009, 11:35 AM

42 posts

yeah still, no ending....the only conclusion in the movie..Lord Godless finally die, Wind finally recover his pure self..but Dragon bone still missing,they lost Cloud too..maybe there will be SR 3 coming? Hope they already started the project...like Red Cliff...
wiNd
post Dec 11 2009, 11:39 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

wah, so many "-" reviews...im watching tonite.
ck_boon
post Dec 11 2009, 11:45 AM

1,894 posts

feng dai gor~! x 3 endless... sien
andrienne
post Dec 11 2009, 11:49 AM

429 posts

Really..i too after the movie thought that princess and frog would be better. Those slow mo graphics reminded me of 'kinta' the msian martial art movie(which was a totally failure imo).

I was dreading for it to finish. Such a waste of time and i thought the highlight of the movie would be fungwan and simon yam....somehow i felt that aaron kwok's acting not as good as before? (sorry fans!) ah sa's appearance in there is like very extra together with cho2 coz they have minimal screen time tho di er mong is sorta like the one that the 2 brothers were fighting over for.

Overall...graphics are superb...really. But storyline a total letdown...and ending too much of hanging there to pave way for SR3

Just my 5cents. Haha.
ss6098
post Dec 11 2009, 11:57 AM

watched it last nite.......ermmmmm......i think 2/5 lahhh... not so bad.......only the slow mo makes ppl pening.....
maximus85
post Dec 11 2009, 11:57 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

fark... i'm watching this tonight... sleep.gif
ck_boon
post Dec 11 2009, 12:39 PM

1,894 posts

i wonder is it over budget so duel in the end dun use much effect (actually no effect) as begining
ichigo_6091
post Dec 11 2009, 12:42 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

Typical Chinese Action Movie,fight fight fight,no tok,I like it thumbup.gif
shinjite
post Dec 11 2009, 12:44 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

damn, I am watching tonight as well
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 11 2009, 02:00 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_6091 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:42 PM)
Typical Chinese Action Movie,fight fight fight,no tok,I like it  thumbup.gif
the fighting careography is lame whistling.gif

dont feel like kungfu at all
tommyfai
post Dec 11 2009, 02:14 PM

408 posts

i'm sure ma wing shing approve this only do this movie lar.. just watch it and u maybe like it..
ryosuke
post Dec 11 2009, 03:34 PM

1,142 posts

wah so many bad comments here, dont know want to watch it or not rclxub.gif
deeplyheartbroken
post Dec 11 2009, 03:38 PM

774 posts

To be frank... it is really not worth watching unless you are darn free, got nothing to do & have some money to waste for the movie ticket.
andrienne
post Dec 11 2009, 03:50 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 11 2009, 02:00 PM)
the fighting careography is lame  whistling.gif

I think in a way, they are making the chereography for the kungfu as close to the comic itself as possible, thus the slow...it sorta like 'copy paste' from the comic to the movie...

But nevertheless, not worth it for the storyline but graphics ok.

tommyfai
post Dec 11 2009, 03:53 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 11 2009, 02:49 PM)
indeed the plot kinda short. and the fight imo not kungfu but actaully based on magic powers/swordsman skill lei lols.. i guess u need to read the storybooks -.-

they said it's not a direct sequel. so its like 70 to 80% percent true to the manga story but 20% is a bit twisted.
the skills they used are actually as seen in Fung Wan manhwa/manga.
ADD : Might buy the DVD again to watch.  icon_rolleyes.gif
japanese invasion plot is very short.. actually the movie shown all overall.. just didn't show how they were captured at the beginning.. i know the story.. after japanese invasion will be long.. comes duan long...
hammers
post Dec 11 2009, 06:18 PM

323 posts

the wind tai kor bcome evil that time looks like orichimaru =X
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 11 2009, 06:27 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Dec 11 2009, 02:53 AM)
of coz there is.. duan long still havent come out.. strongest villain of all..
Before Duen Long (断浪) there is another villain...which is Dai Shiek Tin (帝释天)

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Dec 11 2009, 03:53 PM)
japanese invasion plot is very short.. actually the movie shown all overall.. just didn't show how they were captured at the beginning.. i know the story.. after japanese invasion will be long.. comes duan long...
After Duen Long kill Dai Shiek Tin,he took the 2 dragon pills and become the strongest villain.Even Wind or Cloud is no match for him!
jason991
post Dec 11 2009, 06:37 PM

1,189 posts

haiz.....muz change the director if sequel is coming out....no offence
mostly i hunger more battle scene from the movie but tis.....no thx im flood wif it....
ZeneticX
post Dec 11 2009, 07:26 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

jz watched 2day

i feel its like bleach + devil may cry with all the action kungfu jutsu demon form watever thgs lol

overall its jz a typical watch for fun + action movie.dn expect anythg logic from its plot,shut off ur brain

and i hope they are planning for the sequel now,as i dn wn to wait for like another 10 years?

and i rly feel the 1st movie is way better than this.maybe this relies too much on cgi and fight scene

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 11 2009, 07:27 PM
nimloth32
post Dec 11 2009, 07:47 PM

284 posts

i can still remember how the final scene of the first movie cracks me up with the cgi dragon coming out from nowhere and gg hung ba..biggrin.gif

ZeneticX
post Dec 11 2009, 07:51 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

btw

-br0k3n-
post Dec 11 2009, 08:00 PM

167 posts

not much talking, more concentrate of creating a cgi for battle =.='''

most people are acted like vase only... stand there and do nothing like chuchu and second dream doh.gif give some more role to them la...

ck_boon
post Dec 11 2009, 08:16 PM

1,894 posts

lolz. 2 funny
sherry_yue
post Dec 11 2009, 08:21 PM

80 posts

if u cant sleep while watching this movie.
the only reason is bcoz those pling pling plang plang fighting effects rclxub.gif
PRINCESS AND THE FROG > STORM
its a total waste of time movie doh.gif
D417137
post Dec 11 2009, 08:28 PM

22 posts

I don't know what I just watched... Hardly any dialogue LOL
And if you are going to say that the fighting is awesome, it is but it is soooo darn confusing... Especially the mental state part.... Raining then snowing then a mountain pops up from nowhere....

Oh and ending was literally a cliffhanger....
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 11 2009, 08:53 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(D417137 @ Dec 11 2009, 08:28 PM)
I don't know what I just watched... Hardly any dialogue LOL
And if you are going to say that the fighting is awesome, it is but it is soooo darn confusing... Especially the mental state part.... Raining then snowing then a mountain pops up from nowhere....

Oh and ending was literally a cliffhanger....
haha thats what my friend told me.But if you're Fung Wan fans, you might eager to punch him since he also keep mocking the Fung Wan's author coz he is a fan of Dragon Tiger Gate's author Tony Wong.He said that Dragon Tiger Gate>Fung Wan in both movies and comics.
tommyfai
post Dec 11 2009, 09:18 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 11 2009, 02:49 PM)
indeed the plot kinda short. and the fight imo not kungfu but actaully based on magic powers/swordsman skill lei lols.. i guess u need to read the storybooks -.-

they said it's not a direct sequel. so its like 70 to 80% percent true to the manga story but 20% is a bit twisted.
the skills they used are actually as seen in Fung Wan manhwa/manga.
ADD : Might buy the DVD again to watch.  icon_rolleyes.gif
apparently it is very long story about how they were captured.. got Kim San and Sword Emperor.. then juet mou san comes... there is reason for them to skip.. unless u wanna add another hour of that..
masterelr
post Dec 11 2009, 09:23 PM

1,003 posts

As was mentioned earlier, the CGI was superb. But the slow-motion effects was so overused until it became annoying. One thing that bothers me is that the scenes switches to another too quickly (especially during the first half) and often. Like it was badly edited.
The climax also drags for too long.
ZeneticX
post Dec 11 2009, 10:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Lol now ntv7 is showing storm rider (the 1st part)

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 11 2009, 10:04 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 11 2009, 11:05 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 11 2009, 10:04 PM)
Lol now ntv7 is showing storm rider (the 1st part)
I am watching it rite now!

The choreography is much better than Storm Warrior.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
HeavenNirvana
post Dec 11 2009, 11:23 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 11 2009, 02:00 PM)
the fighting careography is lame  whistling.gif

I agree with you. I don't know why they have to shoot the fighting choreography focus on one part of the body like legs, head and a lot of fast editing flashing during cloud and wind duel.

This might be due to the director style or the director lack of experience to shoot fighting scene.

QUOTE(andrienne @ Dec 11 2009, 03:50 PM)
I think in a way, they are making the chereography for the kungfu as close to the comic itself as possible, thus the slow...it sorta like 'copy paste' from the comic to the movie...

But nevertheless, not worth it for the storyline but graphics ok.
The special effect is ok but overused. They should not use special effect for the background. Some of the background is understandable but all of it is a no no. The most obvious is heartless lead his army to conquer other kungfu clans. I wish they can totally cut that scene away.

The most important things is that if they want to do a sequel next time, change the director. The director didn't make any effort to understand the character. Example, Wind special move is his kick, he can move as fast as the wind and etc. The director also fail to bring any emotion and the behavior of the character, even the dialog is paper thin and weak.

I know this is a comic based movie, but it must have a balance of plot/story, character building, entertainment, special effects and etc.

The first storm rider is much more better.
Lurker
post Dec 11 2009, 11:30 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

ehhh.. how come Cloud's hair no more blueish ahhh?? he dye back to black? hahaha
ZeneticX
post Dec 11 2009, 11:31 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 11 2009, 07:51 PM)
btw

any explanations?
skysherly
post Dec 11 2009, 11:49 PM

1,764 posts

seriously very disappointed with storm warriors, storm riders was better.

Wind became so ugly sad.gif
frozz@holic
post Dec 11 2009, 11:58 PM

438 posts

ahhh noooo i should have read this topic b4 buying the tickets

damn...is it that bad till you will sleep in cinema ?

i had high hopes for this show....but after the reviews and comments i not su sure anymore
jubz
post Dec 12 2009, 12:28 AM

375 posts

Watched it just now at GSC Alamanda ... yes very dissapointing indeed.

I was playing Ninja Blade the entire week and was waiting to press a button whenever the slow motion scene kicks in. =_=

Also, LOL'd hard at the cliff scene where Chu Chu barged in and asked what happened to Cloud. omg that is like, the most stupid dialogue in the entire movie. laugh.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 12 2009, 12:41 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

btw.those who had read the full comic can spoil me a bit on what happen after the ending of dis movie?

and xiong ba is not dead yet rite?
maximus85
post Dec 12 2009, 03:51 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

i'm so dissappointed wif this sequel... 11years of wait and they give me this crap... shakehead.gif

seriously... why the hell everything so CGI-ed..?? i mean the fighting part ok la coz we all know its comic.. but even the scenery?? totally unlike the first one where they did put on effort to look for suitable places and blended it wif CGI... but this one.. totally filmed in studio doh.gif

all the actor and actress scripts were so stupid and annoying... whole movie was like less than 300 words i think... grumble.gif

and wtf wif Lord Godless died so easily??!! omg.. he's one tough villain and he got more tricks up his sleeve even wif his Golden Body Armor broken...

and they focus too much on Ekin's devil form until the final battle felt so draggy... they even curi idea of mind battle from Hero!!

oh my God~ and if there's any chance of me meeting wif Pang's brothers i'm gonna fark him up for ruining this movie so badly...

the slow-mos are even more worse... it should be use only at the right time, not over done them wif every move they execute... vmad.gif

totally ruined my night wif this crappy show... i rather rewatch the Storm Riders rather than this junk...

i vowed not to watch Pang brother's movie anymore... the only good movie they ever made was The Eye, and no more than that... i should have know it since Recycle that they directed... horror movies wif CGI?? WTF?? mad.gif

dun waste ur money on this... seriously this year end's blockbuster all sucks like hell... i can only pray to God that Sherlock Holmes and Bodyguards and Assassin dun give me anymore more dissappointment... notworthy.gif
Snake'eyes
post Dec 12 2009, 07:47 AM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

frankly speaking I thought the sequel could beat Fung Wan Animation but heck fail. Rather watch Animation again then this piece of crap
skysherly
post Dec 12 2009, 08:13 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 12 2009, 12:28 AM)
Watched it just now at GSC Alamanda ... yes very dissapointing indeed.

I was playing Ninja Blade the entire week and was waiting to press a button whenever the slow motion scene kicks in. =_=

Also, LOL'd hard at the cliff scene where Chu Chu barged in and asked what happened to Cloud. omg that is like, the most stupid dialogue in the entire movie. laugh.gif
oh yea, that part is seriously stupid and i was like... you think you are godess meh, even wind can hurt dream, what makes you think wind will listen to u? then she died :S

but i dun like the way the jue mou san die sad.gif
StrawberryGirL
post Dec 12 2009, 10:00 AM

381 posts

i hope bodyguards and assasin will be nice.. can't wait for this movie to showing soon.

underworld
post Dec 12 2009, 10:16 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

zzzzz...during the last battle scene and most parts of the movie...totally crap show
SUSLiLFreaK
post Dec 12 2009, 10:37 AM

374 posts

Sucks to de max. . doh.gif
The actions are soooo fake
maximus85
post Dec 12 2009, 11:23 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

action wise is sure fake wan since its comic adaptation... inside the comic, their power is even more exaggerated and crazy...

but then they should have done better wif the overall scripts and storyline doh.gif
puchong20
post Dec 12 2009, 11:33 AM

86 posts

guys2!!!
is it worth to watch this movie..??
or not worth at all..??

torreto
post Dec 12 2009, 11:54 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Dec 12 2009, 11:33 AM)
guys2!!!
is it worth to watch this movie..??
or not worth at all..??

Klesk
post Dec 12 2009, 12:30 PM

3,469 posts

i share ur disappointment, 11 years wait, and they managed to give us this half-assed shit... the Pang brothers need to retire somehow, i agree, all their films has been sucky after The Eye... that aside i think the battle sequences are nicely done and choreographed, the effects are superb, if only the directors had put more effort into story telling...
wiNd
post Dec 12 2009, 01:58 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

finally watched it...

-dislike camera angle/style (messy)
-poor pacing/editing
-less dialogue, its all about visual, effect, effect AND EFFECTS!

i guess its wrong to have Pang Brothers to direct Storm Warriors...its more like a visual demonstration stuff than a movie.

abit dissapointed for a long awaited FUNGWAN sequel... wink.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 12 2009, 01:59 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 12 2009, 02:15 PM

61 posts

If Hulk and Batman have a remake,I DEMAND FUNG WAN TO BE REMAKE!!!
Darkmage12
post Dec 12 2009, 02:16 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 12 2009, 08:13 AM)
oh yea, that part is seriously stupid and i was like... you think you are godess meh, even wind can hurt dream, what makes you think wind will listen to u? then she died :S
but i dun like the way the jue mou san die sad.gif
lol that part already alter the storyline right? and yes lord godless died too easily..... iirc nameless did use his signature spell to whack godless and godless kinda cracked abit but nameless got hurt before both wind and cloud combined to break him
Foxngn
post Dec 12 2009, 02:20 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Once i heard this is the PANG version, im oredi lower my expectation... still want to say except for ghost movie, i hope they dun touch others genre
ghoster
post Dec 12 2009, 06:23 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

from the moment i saw the trailer, i knew this movie will be a failure, too much influence from 300 tongue.gif
yeezai
post Dec 12 2009, 06:26 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

movie sux hard...story line sux more hard....low budget movie...only few ppl in movies...most fight scene use 3d effect...11yrs of wait and wat a big disappointment ...
Thrust
post Dec 12 2009, 06:27 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

300 was executed nicely compared to Storm Warriors.
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 12 2009, 06:58 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 12 2009, 03:51 AM)
i'm so dissappointed wif this sequel... 11years of wait and they give me this crap... shakehead.gif

seriously... why the hell everything so CGI-ed..?? i mean the fighting part ok la coz we all know its comic.. but even the scenery?? totally unlike the first one where they did put on effort to look for suitable places and blended it wif CGI... but this one.. totally filmed in studio doh.gif

all the actor and actress scripts were so stupid and annoying... whole movie was like less than 300 words i think... grumble.gif

and wtf wif Lord Godless died so easily??!! omg.. he's one tough villain and he got more tricks up his sleeve even wif his Golden Body Armor broken...

and they focus too much on Ekin's devil form until the final battle felt so draggy... they even curi idea of mind battle from Hero!!

oh my God~ and if there's any chance of me meeting wif Pang's brothers i'm gonna fark him up for ruining this movie so badly...

the slow-mos are even more worse... it should be use only at the right time, not over done them wif every move they execute... vmad.gif

totally ruined my night wif this crappy show... i rather rewatch the Storm Riders rather than this junk...

i vowed not to watch Pang brother's movie anymore... the only good movie they ever made was The Eye, and no more than that... i should have know it since Recycle that they directed... horror movies wif CGI?? WTF?? mad.gif

dun waste ur money on this... seriously this year end's blockbuster all sucks like hell... i can only pray to God that Sherlock Holmes and Bodyguards and Assassin dun give me anymore more dissappointment... notworthy.gif
Haha! not only the mind battle from the movie HERO.Even the last part where Cloud use his sword to destroy Wind's 3rd eye,reminds me the final part of the movie HERO too.Where Jet Li use his special skills "Kill in 10 paces" (十步一杀)

During wind n cloud fight each other,nvr show the whole body also,like either show above half then lower half.

Only 1 thing I like is they manage to do the Mou Ming special skill la.
Hou_JaI
post Dec 12 2009, 08:45 PM

1,129 posts

to me good CGI! awesome sound! but the ending too childish ... should have do some serious fighting for the ending ... not just kamikaze charge tongue.gif pretty good what ... some of the fighting scenes not like super bad la people ... i give 8/10 smile.gif btw i watch it in THX room right at the center so i can feel all the rumbles and the sound is just awesome!
cuebiz
post Dec 12 2009, 11:18 PM

992 posts

Regret watchin this on cinema. Very disappointed. Pace too slow. Character like Nic Tse also wasted in the movie.
geforce88
post Dec 12 2009, 11:24 PM

2,841 posts

avatar and xmas carol RULES.......!!!!!!
mannequion
post Dec 12 2009, 11:38 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Dec 12 2009, 08:45 PM)
to me good CGI! awesome sound! but the ending too childish ... should have do some serious fighting for the ending ... not just kamikaze charge tongue.gif pretty good what ... some of the fighting scenes not like super bad la people ... i give 8/10 smile.gif btw i watch it in THX room right at the center so i can feel all the rumbles and the sound is just awesome!
I am totally agree with u
Watched in THX cinema too. I would say it is a good movie
cbsim
post Dec 12 2009, 11:45 PM

72 posts

This movie need to be speed up at least 2x during the fighting scene.
eric.tangps
post Dec 12 2009, 11:49 PM

640 posts

Pretty crappy year :

First, Dragonball then Street Fighter : Chun Li.. Now Storm Warriors.

Would be better if they angled at the beginning of the invasion rather than the tail-end of invasion and leave the darkness/possession part hanging for sequel.

More poses.. cool looking sequences. But come on... the girls are not really needed in the story.. the villains is kinda lame. I can't stomach the attack other MA Schools sequence.

They kinda forget that not everyone follows the manhwa.

Will King of Fighters suffer the same fate or worse?

Kyo Kusanagi is an American, Maggie Q is cast as Mai Shiranui??? Maybe Mortal Kombat is a better movie after all with Christopher Lambert.
D417137
post Dec 12 2009, 11:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Dec 12 2009, 03:51 AM)

Yeah the rid him of evil part was so anticlimatic... After what was supposed to be the final battle they show that and so long somemore add in 2nd dream and that other girl in with all those useless dialogue...
I thought Lord Godless would last longer or maybe his son would like avenge the father or something...

Oh and the slow mo parts... LOL. Slow then fast slow then fast slow then fast... They should just do it normal pace if like that...

I gotta say after watching the first show on ntv7 last night, that show was better and if they used todays CGI it would have been way better.

The first few minutes of Storm Warriors were okay cause maybe it was one of the few parts which didn't rely heavily on CGI to do the background but after that the started with the 300 style part... I was like okay...
And can someone explain how they can just go off screen at one spot and reappear at another place?

We still have Avatar next week. No worries. Early Christmas present for all. laugh.gif
Jamien
post Dec 13 2009, 02:43 PM

2,647 posts

disappointing movie. sad.gif I felt like I wasted my time and money watching it.
shinjite
post Dec 13 2009, 07:37 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Dec 13 2009, 02:34 PM)
I could think that Mortal Kombat live action is the best compared to KoFs , Street Fighter's lol.
1st MK was nice smile.gif
2nd 1 a bit uh....because change of actors and actresses
CallMeMonkey
post Dec 13 2009, 08:28 PM

506 posts

just watched it just now

not worth my rm7. damn..
Zaypher
post Dec 13 2009, 08:34 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Dec 13 2009, 02:43 PM)
disappointing movie. sad.gif I felt like I wasted my time and money watching it.
+1
the worst movie this year.
i had terrible time going through the movie. if it were not for my gf, i would have walked off
JustForFun
post Dec 13 2009, 08:53 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

In the making of Storm Warriors... the directors said that the movie will be CGI-based heavily because he wants the movie to have a "comic" feel...
ts1
post Dec 13 2009, 11:00 PM

3,784 posts

wasted rm44 on this movie..sucks big time...the taiko (simon yam) only got one stance which to show his shield..wtf...and die after 60m....
oucheev
post Dec 14 2009, 12:12 AM

433 posts

I wonder why there's so many bad review for this movie. Anyone who goes into the cinema expecting kungfu like Ip Man will be disappointed. Its a movie based on comic books and you know that the fight scenes from chinese comics are supposed to be super outrageous.

Saw it today. I agree it was not as good as the first one but after watching the first one again on TV, I find the first one to have a lot of weaknesses too. The ending for the first one was pretty lame too. So easy to beat Hung Ba. At least the fight with Lord Godless in this one last much more longer. As for storyline, the first one is much better. Better flow. This one actually needs to cut down of the action and have more story development. It feels like the story started in the middle.

I was pretty impressed with the special effects. As for the CGI background, I have no complain. In fact I like it because it makes the movie have a graphic novel/comic book feel. In fact, the flashback scenes was pretty cool. From the trailers, I already knew it is going the 300 way, so I was expecting lots of slow-mo fights.

As for some characters being underused. I agree especially Nicholas Tse character but I think his role will be more significant in the next one. The real complains is the two heroin. A agree both are totally wasted and irritating especially Chor Chor. Serves her right to stand in the middle when 2 person is fighting.

As for the ending, if I am not mistaken, they have really followed the comic book. I hope the next one, the directors will pay more attention to the storyline instead of the action. Feels a lot like George Lucas with Episode 1 & 2. At least George Lucas redeemed himself withe the last one.

RyanHo
post Dec 14 2009, 03:29 AM

155 posts

This is rubbish. 1/10. wasted my time my money. i should jus walked off.
nakata101
post Dec 14 2009, 05:27 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

I give 5.9/10, i think this movie still better than with what i m expecting on G.I.Joe.
masterelr
post Dec 14 2009, 06:21 AM

1,003 posts

The special effects was amazing for a Hong Kong movie. I think the last Hong Kong movie with special effects that blew me away was the first movie.
Darkmage12
post Dec 14 2009, 08:59 AM

17,053 posts

anyone knows what cloud did until got those strings can penetrate the armor?
shinjite
post Dec 14 2009, 09:15 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Dec 14 2009, 12:12 AM)
I wonder why there's so many bad review for this movie. Anyone who goes into the cinema expecting kungfu like Ip Man will be disappointed. Its a movie based on comic books and you know that the fight scenes from chinese comics are supposed to be super outrageous.

Saw it today. I agree it was not as good as the first one but after watching the first one again on TV, I find the first one to have a lot of weaknesses too. The ending for the first one was pretty lame too. So easy to beat Hung Ba. At least the fight with Lord Godless in this one last much more longer. As for storyline, the first one is much better. Better flow. This one actually needs to cut down of the action and have more story development. It feels like the story started in the middle.

I was pretty impressed with the special effects. As for the CGI background, I have no complain. In fact I like it because it makes the movie have a graphic novel/comic book feel. In fact, the flashback scenes was pretty cool. From the trailers, I already knew it is going the 300 way, so I was expecting lots of slow-mo fights.

As for some characters being underused. I agree especially Nicholas Tse character but I think his role will be more significant in the next one. The real complains is the two heroin. A agree both are totally wasted and irritating especially Chor Chor. Serves her right to stand in the middle when 2 person is fighting.

As for the ending, if I am not mistaken, they have really followed the comic book. I hope the next one, the directors will pay more attention to the storyline instead of the action. Feels a lot like George Lucas with Episode 1 & 2. At least George Lucas redeemed himself withe the last one.
Chor Chor is not supposed to be killed by Wind

Added on December 14, 2009, 9:15 am
QUOTE(oucheev @ Dec 14 2009, 12:12 AM)

Chor Chor is not supposed to be killed by Wind according to the comics
They alter a bit

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 14 2009, 09:15 AM
kenshee
post Dec 14 2009, 09:38 AM

74 posts

I think it not too bad, good cgi it have a graphic comic book feel. Great special n' sound effect thumbup.gif . My complain would be storyline too short and some underused character.
squall_12
post Dec 14 2009, 09:56 AM

1,779 posts

this movie is a copy pasta of 300 styles...First movie is confirm 100% better than this shit movie....lucky the ticket is FOC... tongue.gif
tonYe
post Dec 14 2009, 10:07 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

exactly!

my review: http://colourlessopinions.blogspot.com/200...arriors-hk.html
Darkmage12
post Dec 14 2009, 11:43 AM

17,053 posts

Cloud sword penetrate what?
RyanHo
post Dec 14 2009, 12:03 PM

155 posts

i wonder y there're so many ppl rated it so high. its RUBBISH for me. strightly warning those ppl who going to watch it. waste time waste money spoil mood
tommyfai
post Dec 14 2009, 12:12 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 14 2009, 09:56 AM)
this movie is a copy pasta of 300 styles...First movie is confirm 100% better than this shit movie....lucky the ticket is FOC... tongue.gif
director oready says gonna give the fans some 300 feel.. knew gonna have 300 scene.. expected oready...
and for those who dunno what is the dragon bone for ? it serves as spiritual foundation of the Chinese empire.. its important to china..

This post has been edited by tommyfai: Dec 14 2009, 12:20 PM
qtub78
post Dec 14 2009, 12:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(RyanHo @ Dec 14 2009, 12:03 PM)
i wonder y there're so many ppl rated it so high. its RUBBISH for me. strightly warning those ppl who going to watch it. waste time waste money spoil mood
well in my opinion it's a good try and not that bad. after all it's adept from comic.
RyanHo
post Dec 14 2009, 12:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(qtub78 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:17 PM)
well in my opinion it's a good try and not that bad. after all it's adept from comic.
comparing wif storm rider. eventhough its frm comic but yet the CGI and slow mo graphic is kinda annoying and i keep yawning in the cinema. high expectation for it and turn me off for whole day.
Sky0ne
post Dec 14 2009, 12:57 PM

108 posts

the 300-style, the slo-mo, the CGI scenery, doesn't bothers me much...i enjoyed it quite well...can't wait for the next installment...

come on la people, worst movie of this year? isn't that too much???
qtub78
post Dec 14 2009, 01:25 PM

21 posts

yeah, hopefully there will be next installment... can't wait. rclxms.gif
cyew86
post Dec 14 2009, 02:19 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

man, the movie started off quite well, the 300-style and the fighting with the CGI all, were nothing short of breathtaking
but the movie went down the hill with the badly executed storytelling

Zaypher
post Dec 14 2009, 02:30 PM

297 posts

yeah the dragon bone is lame.
I understand that the director intends to incorporate a comic 'feel' into the movie but for some reason, i am not impressed at all. I personally feel that the animations are a little choppy and that they are lazily done.

Besides, the fight scenes are nothing memorable. It's like 'I hit you - You hit me - i hit you strongly - you die' sort of thing.

The storyline has way too many loopholes and leaves too many question marks. I don't even understand what is the dragon bone all about. Apparently it is supposed to be the backbone of china? duh.

Because of the reasons stated above, I had bad time watching this movie and I opine that this movie ought to be the worst movie of the year.

However, probably I don't understand the story much because I never read their comic. Maybe fans of the series will have no problem fitting in.

Brian O'Connor
post Dec 14 2009, 02:55 PM

61 posts

The scenes when Lord Godless hold the Dragon Bone, they should be made looks like he is gaining power i.e. suddenly a blue aura or flame flowing from the bone and went to his body through hand.Like whats in the movie, its totally lame because the audience not know WTF happen suddenly Lord Godless yell after successfully posses the Dragon Bone and there is no sign of power up to him.In the comic its okay la since there is a narrated box on each of the panel so that its can be used to explain further info about the Dragon Bone.
hihihehe
post Dec 14 2009, 04:33 PM

13,791 posts

any1 managed to go inside gsc website?
i wan to book tickets but cant go in the website doh.gif
sam5941
post Dec 14 2009, 05:37 PM

145 posts

姓彭的两兄弟,回去拍鬼片啦!!!!”
faizzi007
post Dec 14 2009, 06:00 PM

189 posts

I watched this movie and HELLA COOL WEYH!, But in the end I was like FUUUUUUU, Why that girl who with Wind so kacau 1,

PS- Cloud didn't died, the comic says so
n00b13
post Dec 14 2009, 07:11 PM

364 posts

I thought it was stupid.

vquad
post Dec 14 2009, 08:20 PM

erm will there be another sequel?? bcos i think there will be....does anyone know when will d next sequel comes out? im eager 2 know whether cloud will die anot!!!!
thy1986
post Dec 14 2009, 08:22 PM

77 posts

hmm, don noe whether i am the one too demanding or wat... bcoz i really think the effect in this movie is not that good at all... haha... i think spiderman 1 (how many years ago) got better CGI than this.... i think the 万剑归宗 is the onli impressive.... the fighting scene also not impressive too....

btw i read news juz now the pang brothers gonna do the fung wan 3.... OMFG!!!
i see they reply say the story plot for fung wan 2 is weak bcoz most of fans noe about the storyline n the storyline too long edi.... i onli can say "THEY FOUND A LAME EXCUSE VERY FAST!!!"
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 14 2009, 10:04 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(thy1986 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:22 PM)
hmm, don noe whether i am the one too demanding or wat... bcoz i really think the effect in this movie is not that good at all... haha... i think spiderman 1 (how many years ago) got better CGI than this.... i think the 万剑归宗 is the onli impressive.... the fighting scene also not impressive too....

i see they reply say the story plot for fung wan 2 is weak bcoz most of fans noe about the storyline n the storyline too long edi.... i onli can say "THEY FOUND A LAME EXCUSE VERY FAST!!!"
Just let them make the movie but do not let then directed it!
Daven81
post Dec 14 2009, 11:28 PM

1,340 posts

watched it last fri... a few comments that I have yet to see here:

1) the characters seems like knowing how to "jump" (from jumper movie) or "sun kan jun yi" from dragon ball series... they can come here and there like in a blink of a second. one example is when the king was brought to the cave, the nameless' messenger arrived at the heroes' hideout, then cloud get to know about it and suddenly can arrive on time to save the king... i guess all the places is just next door eh....
2) the lines are so monotonous, like no expression and just simply read from script... like wind says 'if i become evil and kill innocent, pls kill me'... i feel like it's reading from a text book eh.
3) CGI is great? well, there are lots of better ones isnt. just because it's made in asia doesnt make it more superb than the rest. the fight scence is so boring, no exciting at all ler.

normally i do not complain coz i tend to try and enjoy the movie, but this is one of the movie that made me feel WTF. tongue.gif well at least Transformers2 is not the only "high expectation but fail to deliver"
Ferdinand5
post Dec 14 2009, 11:35 PM

24 posts

Watched it today... Bad experience watch at berjaya timesquare!! the movie stop for 30 second for 6 times during it!!! When fighting scene stop 30 second... then again and again...how would you feel with this!!

comment on this movie:
1) No ending... blur... (not going to watch if hv 3)
2) No story....Only finghting throughout the movie....
Zaypher
post Dec 15 2009, 12:51 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(Ferdinand5 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:35 PM)
Watched it today... Bad experience watch at berjaya timesquare!! the movie stop for 30 second for 6 times during it!!! When fighting scene stop 30 second... then again and again...how would you feel with this!!

comment on this movie:
1) No ending... blur... (not going to watch if hv 3)
2) No story....Only finghting throughout the movie....
wow,. 30 secs is a long time eh
whoopa
post Dec 15 2009, 03:05 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

LOL saw this movie on sunday.

camera is bad. so near the face. alwiz. see stony faces all around. why close up on the faces?

wind and cloud fight like more than the whole film. godless die just like that. LOL. so easy to pwn 1.

cgi is good some part is good with slo-mo but .. dont overuse it le. zzzz.
i wanted the movie to end earlier. btw if they are making this movie for just the fans then i think they wont make money la. even star trek rebooted just to make money hahaha.
hihihehe
post Dec 15 2009, 03:34 AM

13,791 posts

just finished this movie
"up car" jor
n wat happen to nicholas tse?
wchui22061985
post Dec 15 2009, 08:33 AM

166 posts

For those who didn't read the comics, this is the story (as far as i remember & spoiler alert!):

1. Storm Warriors (Feng Yun in Mandarin) has 3 story arcs until now, this movie itself tells the end of the first arc, where Wind goes evil and Cloud tries his best to change him back. At the end, Cloud and Wind would both fall from the mountain and as Wind regains his consciousness, Cloud saves him by "pushing" him back up to the mountains, while Cloud would fall. Then that's how the 1st arc finishes, while Wind would then feel guilt, just like in the movie. 10 years later (I think), the story would then continue with Cloud losing memory and he becomes a fisherman (with great kung fu skills i might add)!

2. Nicholas Tze's character, Heart, did betray Lord Godless and doesn't die. Until the 3rd story arc, he still doesn't die (I'm not sure now as I haven't been reading the comics for 2 years already).

Alright, that's for my spoilers. Now for my opinions of the movie:

1. If i didn't read the comics, I really wouldn't understand the movie too much. There were too many important details missed out in the dialogues and scenes. The movie was too fast paced.

2. The actresses were just too terrible. I couldn't bear with the "Fung Dai Go" & "Wan Dai Go"........ I think most of the movies dialogue contains these two sentences only.....

3. The actor who played Nameless resembled too little of the comic character. I was stunned to see one of the legendary characters in the comic became this Taiwanese idol. Sigh~~~

4. The graphics was still ok i guess, for HK movie standards. Can't really compare them with Hollywood as the budget would be tremendous I guess. It wouldn't be a fair assessment.

5. Simon Yam as godless? Not really the best choice, but I guess that's as good as it gets i guess...
nimloth32
post Dec 15 2009, 09:46 AM

284 posts

as far as i know, the son to lord godless will be the wielder to one of the most powerful blades in fung wan universe..'大邪王'

this is it..

i remembered that it requires cloud's blade plus another few more to unlock the full potential of that blade.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nimloth32: Dec 15 2009, 09:47 AM
qtub78
post Dec 15 2009, 09:47 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(thy1986 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:22 PM)

Wow..can't wait for part 3..
Jinx-Z
post Dec 15 2009, 11:15 AM

116 posts

this movie reli make me disappoint....zzzz
patrickyeo21
post Dec 15 2009, 11:30 AM

Believe in yourself ~
1,335 posts

My personal view :-

1. Story line too simple
2. Too many of slow motion scene
3. Fung Wan should be acted as 2 in 1 (meaning combination of 2 person to produce a super power, anyhow it falls)
4. Cheng E Kin cant act anymore (solely not natural - seems like he is forcing himself)

Good part :-

1. Aaron Kwok still great

CompChilD
post Dec 15 2009, 11:30 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Dec 15 2009, 09:46 AM)
as far as i know, the son to lord godless will be the wielder to one of the most powerful blades in fung wan universe..'大邪王'

this is it..

i remembered that it requires cloud's blade plus another few more to unlock the full potential of that blade.. laugh.gif
Iris saber =) Iris Saber + Icy Cool Saber * i think the one feng yun using if im not mistaken * = gg lol
maximus85
post Dec 15 2009, 12:20 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

the cliff hanger ending doesn't follow the comic.. doh.gif

Cloud's blade suppose to be wif his hand when he felt. Without that blade he won't actually survive the fall.

huge spoiler down here... click at ur own risk..

hihihehe
post Dec 15 2009, 12:39 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(patrickyeo21 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:30 AM)
My personal view :-

1. Story line too simple
2. Too many of slow motion scene
3. Fung Wan should be acted as 2 in 1 (meaning combination of 2 person to produce a super power, anyhow it falls)
4. Cheng E Kin cant act anymore (solely not natural - seems like he is forcing himself)

Good part :-

1. Aaron Kwok still great
ya
aaron still look great n good in acting too
GameFr3ak
post Dec 15 2009, 02:22 PM

3,849 posts

seriously i thought the first feng wan is a lot more entertaining.... the epic fighting scene of wind n cloud is long n dry... i can only see sword clashing here n there.. someone got punched/kicked... damn i bet jacky chan's fighting scene alone pwn this kao kao even without special effects...

Where are their powers as in the first movie.. what nonsensical stuff they put in to lower their cost so in the middle of the fight they put in fung dai gor/wan dai gor crap..

wasted my money/time/anticipation
mrhulk
post Dec 15 2009, 02:32 PM

131 posts

Everything is so shallow. No character development. Godless and Nameless are different from what i expected.
hihihehe
post Dec 15 2009, 02:47 PM

13,791 posts

this movie more on the coolness of characters..lol
Aggroboy
post Dec 15 2009, 03:57 PM

637 posts

This movie is wuxia crap, lose IQ points watching it.
shinjite
post Dec 15 2009, 06:07 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I spent more time lauging at their translated BM names
Damn kao funny

Cloud - Penjejak Awan
Wind - Penjejak Badai
Nameless - Tanpa Nama (direct translated but its darn funny to have a name like that)
Lord Wicked - Dunno what funny name (Jetais something something)

Damn, Second Dream - Nama saya Mimpi Kedua doh.gif
n00b13
post Dec 15 2009, 06:23 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 15 2009, 06:07 PM)
Damn kao funny

Cloud - Penjejak Awan
Wind - Penjejak Badai
Nameless - Tanpa Nama (direct translated but its darn funny to have a name like that)

I'm already laughing at their English names. laugh.gif

shinjite
post Dec 15 2009, 06:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Yeah seriously, their names are darn funny

Lord Godless, Wicked <--- OMG
Nameless <--- OoHHHH KKKaayyy...
Dunno what Lord Piggy or something <---- doh.gif O_O"
Second Dream - Where are her sisters first and 3rd dream? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 15 2009, 06:35 PM
Darkmage12
post Dec 15 2009, 08:18 PM

17,053 posts

second dream don't have sister la
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 02:10 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 15 2009, 08:18 PM)
second dream don't have sister la
I know, its meant to be a joke, didn't get it? biggrin.gif
vquad
post Dec 16 2009, 03:12 AM

does anyone has d link about future release of storm warriors 3? im looking forward 4 it! smile.gif thx
GearX_SaM
post Dec 16 2009, 03:54 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(vquad @ Dec 16 2009, 03:12 AM)
does anyone has d link about future release of storm warriors 3? im looking forward 4 it! smile.gif thx
qtub78
post Dec 16 2009, 10:47 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(vquad @ Dec 16 2009, 03:12 AM)
yeah i'm looking for it too. thumbup.gif hope there will be sequels
thanks.
cw_wang
post Dec 16 2009, 10:48 AM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

Damn kao funny

Cloud - Penjejak Awan
Wind - Penjejak Badai

Got Mimpi Basah? biggrin.gif
RyanHo
post Dec 16 2009, 11:56 AM

155 posts

wtf. i'm thinking of ignore storm warrior 3. its piece of shit
mfazlan
post Dec 16 2009, 12:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 15 2009, 02:47 PM)
this movie more on the coolness of characters..lol
agree...story??? bad...waste my time.. shakehead.gif
tommyfai
post Dec 16 2009, 01:08 PM

408 posts

The story is like that dude.. Which part u dun like ??
mfazlan
post Dec 16 2009, 02:29 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Dec 16 2009, 01:08 PM)
The story is like that dude.. Which part u dun like ??
the original story is more detail maa..this movie just mixed without develop da character and story itself.
i am fan of hong kong movie and pedang setiawan comic. For me the first movie much much better.Plot,action,everything is superb rolleyes.gif
sayming
post Dec 16 2009, 03:26 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Damn kao funny

Cloud - Penjejak Awan
Wind - Penjejak Badai

Err Penjejak Awan and Penjejak Badai is accurate actually
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 05:28 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 16 2009, 03:26 PM)
Err Penjejak Awan and Penjejak Badai is accurate actually
It doesn't matter, the names are funny translated in BM
They should just use back the given names instead of translating it
vquad
post Dec 16 2009, 09:49 PM

any link on the next sequels?
tommyfai
post Dec 16 2009, 11:03 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(mfazlan @ Dec 16 2009, 02:29 PM)
the original story is more detail maa..this movie just mixed without develop da character and story itself.
i am fan of hong kong movie and pedang setiawan comic. For me the first movie much much better.Plot,action,everything is superb  rolleyes.gif
i think the movie itself stick to the comic.. except chorchor not suppose kill by wind and juet mou san is killed by own son.. i think they done a great job though..
kding2
post Dec 16 2009, 11:30 PM

1,007 posts

Wind must feel like an idiot when he decide to learn the evil way while Cloud gained enough strength to fight Godless alone just by training a new sword technique under Nameless for few days.

Not to mention that Cliud actually have way too many opportunity to kill the Evil Way Wind but he just decided not to do it.

Shame on the evil way

Say No to Short Cut.

and by the way, Aaron Kwok AKA Cloud steal the show by himself.

I became his fans the moment he solo the lod Godless with his own new cloud sword technique. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kding2: Dec 16 2009, 11:34 PM
sshahar9
post Dec 17 2009, 01:51 AM

38 posts

didnt read others review but the movie quite boring lar...
the fights are highly stylized and flashy but the 300-esque sequences werent as good. the story is super super slow and long.

im guessing u mebe need to read the comics to understand it or mebe rewatch the 1st movie to remember some parts like

Don Juann
post Dec 17 2009, 12:17 PM

dispointed this movie..i think storm rider better
xander
post Dec 17 2009, 04:17 PM

Finally
836 posts

this movie is crap thx to pang brothers lol

i know is crap but i still went to check it out, pang brothers should stop making movies. in fact they should stop after ghost ten lol. who would b stupid enuff to waste mney on them after tat comedy movie instead of ghost movie. wind looks more like character from ghost movies instead of the cool,handsome wind in comic..

the effects r crap.. specially where jue xin go n kacau other kungfu gangs lol.. who the hell wan to see sum 3 year old comic effect in the movies..
one thing i notice, cloud was wearing a chanel boot if u pay enuff attention. his boot got a chanel icon infront lol.

summary, looks more like a crappy ghost movie. All of the HK directors jus failed to produce good movies from comic. Look at hollywood, transformer, ironman. at least they produce not so bad movie from comic. dun mention spiderman la, tat one is crap also. but effects r much much better then SW II. rmb Long Hu Men wif nicholas tse, yu wen le n another guy? i nearly vomit blood while watching lolz. All same pattern. go learn new skills n master it in 1 or 2 day then go back whack the bad boss.

and one last thing, the conversation between the characters in the movie r damn pathetic little lolzzz. not to mention the story line suxxx. walk out before the movie even end lolz. knew the ending since i follow the comics.

This post has been edited by xander: Dec 17 2009, 04:29 PM
ghoster
post Dec 17 2009, 06:40 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

watch it yesterday. it looks like they (pang brothers) were showing off what they can do, left out a very important part, the storyline. i read the comic back when i was in high school, there's a lot of things going on, but this movie cut it all off, and just concentrate on the fighting between cloud and wind sad.gif
spartacvs
post Dec 17 2009, 07:00 PM

1,281 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
You answered your own question!

This post has been edited by spartacvs: Dec 17 2009, 07:01 PM
Lowyat
post Dec 18 2009, 04:51 PM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

I still prefer the first chapter of feng wan!!! Soundtrack also damn nice!!
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 18 2009, 05:55 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 15 2009, 06:34 PM)
Yeah seriously, their names are darn funny

Lord Godless, Wicked <--- OMG
Nameless <--- OoHHHH KKKaayyy...
Dunno what Lord Piggy or something <---- doh.gif O_O"
Second Dream - Where are her sisters first and 3rd dream? tongue.gif
then how bout those villain like :

破军?
帝释天?
断浪?

and also other good guys like:

皇影?
剑晨?

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Dec 18 2009, 05:55 PM
Zoe26
post Dec 18 2009, 09:36 PM

19 posts

i watch already,not very nice.I felt that Ep I is more intresting.
kding2
post Dec 18 2009, 09:39 PM

1,007 posts

I guess it was true that 90's director can wrote a better storyline/script than nowadays.
David900924
post Dec 18 2009, 09:50 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

1 word, crap
shinjite
post Dec 18 2009, 11:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ Dec 18 2009, 05:55 PM)
then how bout those villain like :

破军?
帝释天?
断浪?

and also other good guys like:

皇影?
剑晨?
Good guys Royal Shadow, what it will be in BM? Bayang Diraja? laugh.gif
Kim San might retain his name, BM not sure

Duen Long, Dai Sik Tin and Po Kuan might retain their names, but can't guarantee in BM later

Plus I don't read the malay version of the comics

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 18 2009, 11:13 PM
ashburn98
post Dec 19 2009, 08:35 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

My friend has two free tickets and went along with him. Haven't read/watch the series before so just go in blindly.

Well, after 3/4 of the movie, my friend actually slept and snored. biggrin.gif . I was kinda bored also. What is supposed to be an action packed, epic show down between evil Wind and good Cloud was downright boring. The 'mental fighting' between them was like watching a slide show presentation. The opening showdown between Nameless Ulti move vs Godless Ulti was very good.

For someone who hasn't read the series, the girls were like a talking, love interest doll. Their way they tried to stop the fight was totally tiredly predictable, up to the point, expected.

Between the two, Aaron Kwok owns the show.
smacky
post Dec 19 2009, 11:00 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Don Juann @ Dec 17 2009, 12:17 PM)
dispointed this movie..i think storm rider better
second that! in fact, storm rider is SOOOOOO much better. i mean the fighting scenes, the storylines and even the actors and actress.
i dont understand why they must hire those china girls that don't know how to speak cantonese to act in this show, damn weird. cant they just hire some hong kong pretty actress and act ? Grrr. big big turn off. and there's too many slow mo la wth. not exciting ad. nevertheless, both of them still look so lengzai <3
samwjy
post Dec 20 2009, 10:26 AM

285 posts

Seems like a lot of people prefer the first one rather than this new one, several friends of mine watched and none of them gave good comment. Should I still go and watch in the cinema? biggrin.gif
kanabalize
post Dec 20 2009, 01:24 PM

436 posts

thus god created rapidshare
wch5274
post Dec 20 2009, 04:02 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(kanabalize @ Dec 20 2009, 01:24 PM)
thus god created rapidshare
hehhehehe
than im like other worshipper follow it..

rclxms.gif
samlee860407
post Dec 20 2009, 04:56 PM

4,631 posts

watch it with extremely low expectation after seeing so many ppl say it sux....so in the end find that its actually ok la....LOL

talking is less, and the most use word is "Dai kor"..... feng dai kor, wan dai kor...lol

and LOL at ghost 10 again, thats the only and first "ghost" movie i watch at cinema.....hhahaha

and everyone really laugh LOL

Added on December 20, 2009, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(Zaypher @ Dec 13 2009, 08:34 PM)
+1
the worst movie this year.
i had terrible time going through the movie. if it were not for my gf, i would have walked off
no way man, chun li and the girlfriend experience is the worst tongue.gif

heck, the girlfriend experience is the worst of the worst of the worst

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Dec 20 2009, 05:16 PM
eric84cool
post Dec 20 2009, 05:55 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Wah...seriously sux the max for this movie. Highly anticipated movie turns out to be worse than part 1..haihz
Hou_JaI
post Dec 20 2009, 05:59 PM

1,129 posts

those who doesn't like the movie shall be buttsack by the thousands sword from wu ming!
masterelr
post Dec 20 2009, 07:04 PM

1,003 posts

"tim kaaai ahhhh???!" *sob* *sob*
The climax was so draggy that I wanted it to end as soon as possible but when it finally ended I was like... "eh...thats it?". Not that I was asking for more but the ending was just dangling like that.
jeffbong
post Dec 21 2009, 05:39 PM

281 posts

pang brothers really screwed the movie up.....and bangkok dangerous as well.....

This post has been edited by jeffbong: Dec 21 2009, 05:39 PM
Zepx
post Dec 21 2009, 06:03 PM

1,232 posts

Personally, this movie is such a waste of time. It's an action movie, and not a matrix type of movie, showing slow and fast movements at almost periodical intervals is what makes this movie so booooorrriiing and sleepy. It's such a drag to watch this movie.

Personally, I think directors like this never learned their lesson. Another good example of failure movies are The Spirit and The Watchmen.
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 21 2009, 07:35 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Dec 21 2009, 06:03 PM)
Personally, this movie is such a waste of time. It's an action movie, and not a matrix type of movie, showing slow and fast movements at almost periodical intervals is what makes this movie so booooorrriiing and sleepy. It's such a drag to watch this movie.

Personally, I think directors like this never learned their lesson. Another good example of failure movies are The Spirit and The Watchmen.
you are a failure doh.gif
michael_liew
post Dec 21 2009, 08:59 PM

for me i think this movie jus aint gud ....
jus my own point of view
i would giv it 2/10
2 bcos of the actors inside
a lot of ppl complained in the cinema
1 guy even shouted boring la FU*K
to me ... i think this movie is really bad....
no where near the 1st one sad.gif
qtub78
post Dec 22 2009, 12:28 PM

21 posts

I wonder how the ticket sales records for this movie. btw any news about next sequel?
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Dec 22 2009, 12:41 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(qtub78 @ Dec 22 2009, 12:28 PM)
I wonder how the ticket sales records for this movie. btw any news about next sequel?
from news i read, they got very good cinema attendance records (which mean good sale and profit).. sweat.gif
demio121
post Dec 22 2009, 12:48 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(qtub78 @ Dec 22 2009, 12:28 PM)
from this thread i see a lot of people pay for the ticket and come out cursing. its still ticket sold. i am thinking a reasonable return.
kding2
post Dec 22 2009, 12:51 PM

1,007 posts

This should be a great movie if they don't emphasis a lot on the slow motion scene and the girls should have more better dialog instead of "fung wan koko" every 2 seconds.

The final showdown between Cloud and Wind kinda bad because of the over-used CGI and slo motion effect. The battle between Godless is much more better especially the scene where Cloud solo the Godless. I really like the smoke or cloud attack come from every direction.
zacv
post Dec 24 2009, 01:12 AM

30 posts

this movie was a disappointment to me....i had high hopes that this movie would be great..but then, haizzz(head shaking)
SUSbeandy
post Jan 6 2010, 02:08 PM

18 posts

Alot of people actually quieng up to watch but after watch i can only say BIGGEST CRAP SHOW OF THE YEAR!!! End of
ridox_orimabu
post Jan 6 2010, 02:25 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

this movie is a crap compare to Devilman( which much much more crappier)
SUSbeandy
post Jan 7 2010, 03:55 PM

18 posts

is equivalent to that 'Legend of Zu' another Ekin failure
nakata101
post Feb 18 2010, 08:53 PM

2,423 posts

Dint watch this movie in Cinema bcoz read here got a lot of ppl here said this movie are crap, but now i m regret read some of the review here, i think different ppl different point of view, today me just finish watch the blu-ray version, watch it on my projector, i think this movie is not as crap u guys said or u need to shout a word "fuxx" on this movie, the CG is totally the best from HK movie, i found i m lucky i m very enjoy it, maybe dint get so high expected on this movie after read some stupid guy review. Myself vote 7/10.
Next Storm Warriors III, i will direct go watch it at Cinema.
realshinjae
post Feb 20 2010, 05:45 PM

88 posts

pretty much disappointing.
this is the worst movie i have seen.
totally slept all the way till the end after 30 mins.
robertngo
post Feb 21 2010, 12:42 AM

4,027 posts

the movie have best CGI work in HK cinema history but it is a mess of a collection of fight scene and the hero strike cool pose with no structure to the story. and the worst is the two main female character with no other function but to sit there and watch their BF fight and getting it the way.
SUSbeandy
post Feb 25 2010, 10:56 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:53 PM)
Dint watch this movie in Cinema bcoz read here got a lot of ppl here said this movie are crap, but now i m regret read some of the review here, i think different ppl different point of view, today me just finish watch the blu-ray version, watch it on my projector, i think this movie is not as crap u guys said or u need to shout a word "fuxx" on this movie, the CG is totally the best from HK movie, i found i m lucky i m very enjoy it, maybe dint get so high expected on this movie after read some stupid guy review. Myself vote 7/10.
Next Storm Warriors III, i will direct go watch it at Cinema.
too bad majority find this movie a complete crap and louzy!

Maybe your just a teenager i suppose 14-17 years old for liking it so much.Or perhaps 9-13??LOl
yes it might be enjoyable to people at your age mind.This movie Not suitable to adult at all..end of.

This post has been edited by beandy: Feb 25 2010, 11:00 AM
crazeoneeighteen
post Feb 25 2010, 03:20 PM

130 posts

This is a typical "LARN YAU YING" movie.The Wan Taikor or Fung Taikor dialog can really drive you nuts.
The only redeeming factor is Nameless but then again he is not portrayed as invincible as comic book.They should have given the directing chair back to the original team as oppose to Pang brothers.
nakata101
post Feb 27 2010, 09:40 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Feb 25 2010, 10:56 AM)
too bad majority find this movie a complete crap and louzy!

Maybe your just a teenager i suppose 14-17 years old for liking it so much.Or perhaps 9-13??LOl
yes it might be enjoyable to people at your age mind.This movie Not suitable to adult at all..end of.
LOL... my son may older than u, u little kiddy.
This is not about the age, this is about the point of view.
karmakid
post Feb 27 2010, 09:38 PM

2,598 posts

personally i like tis movie also...even though it's draggy at times, but way to go for a bravo try...

i will support pang brothers should they decide to go for part 3.
qtub78
post Mar 1 2010, 02:39 PM

21 posts

Any news about part 3 yet?
masterelr
post Mar 1 2010, 10:32 PM

1,003 posts

If theres a part 3 then they better release it quick. Aaron and Ekin might not tahan another 10 years.
nakata101
post Mar 2 2010, 07:40 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Mar 1 2010, 10:32 PM)
If theres a part 3 then they better release it quick. Aaron and Ekin might not tahan another 10 years.
LOL... u r right too..... laugh.gif
James_yka
post Mar 2 2010, 11:18 AM

kNight
1,372 posts

The main problem is the storyline... sux...
Even so the graphic is chun, hk comic type of graphic...

I prefer the Storm Rider, eventho it doesnt have all those chun graphic...
At least there is a story, every character have their story,...
LeoLilieno
post Mar 2 2010, 06:27 PM

542 posts

I just watch this movie and to be very frank, i am disappointed. It copy 300 too much to an extend its like watching 300 sequel minus the storyline. The story is too flat and quite boring. All characters are wasted here. Even good actors cant bring out the story if the character that they are suppose to play are so mudane. Epic Failure.
nakata101
post Mar 2 2010, 06:53 PM

2,423 posts

Really enjoy this movie even i know the story are too simple, cant wait for the part 3. I m really like the new skill of Cloud.
RyanAtwood
post Mar 15 2010, 11:54 PM

212 posts

lol...juz finished watching using the bad way...i mostly agree wif some of the reviews here...awesome special effects and graphics but the storyline huhuhu....i just want to ask why does the aaron kwok(Cloud) don't talk too much??is he like that in the comics or the script writers are just lazy??but Aaron Kwok very cool!!!

alexei
post Mar 16 2010, 02:15 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Has anyone watched the animated 风云决?
I think this one not bad too...

Getting a BD to watch it in all its glory...

0.1128sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:04 PM