126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Stock Market V18, Stock Market Chit Chat

viper88
post Dec 2 2008, 11:35 PM

2,359 posts

I monitor this Dialog counter since few weeks ago. Its one of my average priority stock watchlist. laugh.gif
Saw its trend seems +ve as theres sum1 pushing/buying it up whenever it drop to about 0.80+

Tabung Haji also keep buying in this counter recently.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...31&sec=business

EPF also Dialog 2nd big shareholders.

TOP 30 SHAREHOLDERS
# SHAREHOLDER SHARES HELD %
1 CIMSEC NOM SB PLED SEC ACC-WIDE SYNERGY SB 148,693,344 10.63%
2 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 144,521,284 10.33%
3 CIMSEC NOM SB PLED SEC ACC-AZAM UTAMA SB 102,013,900 7.29%
4 CARTABAN NOM SB STATE STREET AUSTRALIA FUND UAJB-UNIFUND 46,630,700 3.33%
5 AZAM UTAMA SSDN BHD 34,699,820 2.48%
6 HSBC NOM SB EXEMPT AN-MORGAN STANLEY&CO.INTERNATIONAL PLC 31,821,300 2.27%
7 CITIGROUP NOM SB (CMS ASSET MGMT SB-EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND 30,000,000 2.14%
8 HASANUDDIN BIN ABDUL HAMID 28,793,444 2.06%
9 ABDUL RASHID HUSSAIN 27,400,000 1.96%
10 DIALOG HOLDINGS PTE LTD 25,477,804 1.82%
11 CIMSEC NOM SB (CIMB BANK-TEKNIK KARTIKA SB) 24,354,494 1.74%
12 KENANGA NOM SB (PLED SEC ACC-PERMATA KARTIKA SB) 20,000,000 1.43%
13 CIMSEC NOM SB PLED SEC ACC-TEKNIK KARTIKA SB 19,813,144 1.42%
14 CMS DRESDNER ASSET MGMT SB-TENAGA NASIONAL BHD R.B.T.F 15,999,940 1.14%
15 SBB NOM SB KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN 14,996,600 1.07%
16 HSBC NOM SB (HSBC TRUSTEE BHD-CMS PREMIER FUND) 13,757,966 0.98%
17 SBB NOM SB(EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD) 12,500,000 0.89%
18 CITIGROUP NOM SB EXEMPT AN-PRUDENTIAL ASSURANCE MALAYSIA BHD 12,486,144 0.89%
19 PERMATA KARTIKA SDN BHD 12,465,600 0.89%
20 HSBC NOM SB EXEMPT AN-THE HONGKONG&SHANGHAI BANKING CORP.LTD 10,670,000 0.76%
21 F.I.T NOM SB PLED SEC ACC-TAN KIM TEE@TAN KUM TEE 10,035,640 0.72%
22 CIMSEC NOM SB (CIMB BANK-NGAU BOON KEAT) 8,674,049 0.62%
23 PUBLIC NOM SB PLED SEC ACC-GMC SDN BHD 8,500,000 0.61%
24 PUBLIC NOM SB PLED SEC ACC-WIDE SYNERGY SDN BHD 8,500,000 0.61%
25 CITIGROUP NOM SB ING INSURANCE BHD 7,543,100 0.54%
26 F.I.T NOM SB PLED SEC ACC-GRANDFINE INTERNATIONAL LTD 7,079,746 0.51%
27 MALAYSIA NOM SDN BHD(GREAT EASTERN LIFE ASSURANCE BHD) 7,000,000 0.50%
28 M.I.T NOM SDN BHD PLED SEC ACC-PERMATA KARTIKA SDN BHD 6,794,760 0.49%
29 TAN KIM TEE@TAN KUM TEE 6,609,200 0.47%
30 NGAU WU WEI 5,635,900 0.40%

Its financial results out Nov also not bad.

Quarterly Results
Q1 Q2 Q3 Q4 Q1 Rolling 4 Qtrs
09-2007 12-2007 03-2008 06-2008 09-2008
Turnover ('000) 183,409 212,364 218,854 182,645 238,376 852,239
Profit before Tax ('000) 22,481 26,509 27,726 20,556 23,917 98,708
Net Profit ('000) 16,948 20,012 22,260 16,448 18,815 77,535
EPS (sen) 1.210 1.430 1.590 1.180 1.350 5.55
DPS (sen) 0.000 0.000 0.011 0.020 0.000 0.031

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 2 2008, 09:26 PM)
Dialog? Dunno anything about this counter. Yeah, I did read about that news today.

Looking at it's historical charts, it doesn't look that appealing. Even dropped to a low of 0.53 last month....

Is it a good counter?

I bought KNM because of today's news where KNM cancelled it's acquisition.....  smile.gif Wanted to wait longer but decided to jump in today.... it's a goreng counter so gonna Q to sell at 0.60 tomorrow  shocking.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 2 2008, 11:38 PM
wirelessdude
post Dec 2 2008, 11:36 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 2 2008, 10:40 PM)
wireless alwaz good in trading
Actually, I was just lucky I guess. I happened to see the prices of YTL-Power shares rising without a clue of what's happening. Bought it at $0.62 and then it dropped to $0.58 (I think). Almost cut loss this morning after yesterday's massive Dow drop but thank God I decided to hold on another day!

Adam: still bearing a grudge or can't stand other people making a right move? What about your prediction last week that "Dow will be bloody red tonight" when it went on a 5-day rally instead? Hmm...

I could post a screenshot of my YTL Power-WB purchase on M2U, but will you apologize for your sarcasm?
sampoo
post Dec 2 2008, 11:36 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 3 2008, 12:27 AM)
wow, this is hard hitting statement. laugh.gif
I agreed too, that is way i never told the figure i trade as i lazy to scan my trading account statement to ur. icon_idea.gif

To tech someone the technic to catch fish is better than to give someone a Fish. nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
PBB boleh
post Dec 2 2008, 11:42 PM

566 posts

Hm... this is getting out of hand better clear the air before people's hand get Burned/melted.

The previous example applies ONLY if you are able to exercise the Warrant, which u can do so in...3478 day rolleyes.gif

If you do intend to eventually take up the stock, the warrant is trading at a discount so I suppose it's a better choice.

The Warrant is Very high risk as most of the senior forummers will tell u, stay away if are not able to stand the risk of losing or gaining 20-30% per day.

This post has been edited by PBB boleh: Dec 2 2008, 11:45 PM
darkknight81
post Dec 2 2008, 11:44 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Dec 3 2008, 12:42 AM)
Hm... this is getting out of hand better clear the air before people's hand get Burned/melted.

The previous example applies ONLY if you are able to exercise the Warrant, which u can do so in...3478 day rolleyes.gif

If you do intend to eventually take up the stock, the warrant is trading at a discount so I suppose it's a better choice.

The Warrant is Very high risk as most of the senior forummers will tell u stay away if are not able to stand possible 20-30% per day.
Yup thats y got warn ppl to beware of warrant in my ytl power topic nod.gif

Where as for my case, i am ready to convert my warrant any time but look like no need as maybe tomolo will off load to lock in some gain biggrin.gif

wirelessdude
post Dec 2 2008, 11:44 PM

594 posts

Yup, I agree the warrants are risky because of their aggressive dividend policy. I'll be selling them in warrant form, which means a discount to the mother share.
darkknight81
post Dec 2 2008, 11:48 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Dec 3 2008, 12:44 AM)
Yup, I agree the warrants are risky because of their aggressive dividend policy. I'll be selling them in warrant form, which means a discount to the mother share.
My strategy is holding ytl power mother for long term as i beliv it will reach RM 5.00 in 10 years time and enjoy the dividend.

Where as the warrant for me to contra everytime it swing.
lklatmy
post Dec 2 2008, 11:50 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 2 2008, 10:00 PM)
To be precise, those are nominee account that using some current account/saving account that available on respective banks that carries interest for collateral on the nominee trading account, just they bundled it together.
There are also some Investment banks and brokers that invest the excess money received from clients(regardless Nominee or direct CDS clients)into short-term money markets to earn interest,the interest earned is then given back to clients after deducting administration fees and a portion as IB's profit.

As a guide,the current interest rate offered by my firm is 2.75 % pa but the base RM2000 will attract no interest.
lklatmy
post Dec 2 2008, 11:53 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Dec 2 2008, 11:42 PM)

The Warrant is Very high risk as most of the senior forummers will tell u, stay away if are not able to stand the risk of losing or gaining 20-30% per day.
YTL Power WB is American style,meaning you can exercise it anytime.
PBB boleh
post Dec 3 2008, 12:11 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Dec 2 2008, 11:53 PM)
YTL Power WB is American style,meaning you can exercise it anytime.
Really? I didnt realise that, previous search into that warrant failed to reveal if it is european or american style.

Good to know, thanks.
SKY 1809
post Dec 3 2008, 12:16 AM

23,851 posts

2 opinion :-

Why buying warrant at 62sen when there are many stocks at that price are trading at the PE of 4 to 10x 08 or 09 ?

I mean stocks are better to hold for long term than warrants themselves.

Buying warrants are no diff from buying speculative shares. bcos it is not easy to value them, beside the normal expiry dates.

Just my 2sen.

wirelessdude
post Dec 3 2008, 12:21 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 3 2008, 12:16 AM)
2 opinion :-

Why buying warrant at 62sen when there are many stocks at that price are trading at the PE of 4 to 10x 08 or 09 ?

I mean stocks are better to hold for long term than warrants themselves.

Buying warrants are no diff from buying speculative shares. bcos it is not easy to value them, beside the normal expiry dates.

Just my 2sen.
Hahaha... like I said, I just bought it because I noticed they were unusually active and rising.

You're right about stocks rather than warrants! Because apart from YTL Power-WB, I also today bought more Zelan, KNM, Gtronic and Pelikan for the long term. wink.gif
SKY 1809
post Dec 3 2008, 12:30 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Dec 3 2008, 12:21 AM)
Hahaha... like I said, I just bought it because I noticed they were unusually active and rising.

You're right about stocks rather than warrants! Because apart from YTL Power-WB, I also today bought more Zelan, KNM, Gtronic and Pelikan for the long term. wink.gif
I personally hold quite a lot of KNM , plan to sell when the price double up.

I read the reports and fundamentally can hold KNM for medium to long term. EPF is holding 7.5%. Small Cap Fund US, just bought 5.8 % last month.

People think it is a goreng stock, but I go for longer period investment.

need some patience to reap the real rewards.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Dec 3 2008, 12:36 AM
darkknight81
post Dec 3 2008, 12:41 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 3 2008, 01:30 AM)
I personally hold quite a lot of KNM , plan  to sell when the price double up.

I read the reports  and fundamentally can hold KNM for medium to long term. EPF is holding 7.5%. Small Cap Fund US, just bought 5.8 % last month.

need some patience to reap the real  rewards.
I personally think stock without any dividend not really good for long term as you did not get any return annually until you sell it. And basically you don know when it will rally. Where as you buy stock with dividend it basically give you some income while holding it.

I personally think AXREIT is good for long term. My target price is RM 1.10 . wHEN MARKET rally it may double the price and good dividend.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 3 2008, 12:42 AM
harrychoo
post Dec 3 2008, 01:59 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 3 2008, 12:30 AM)
I personally hold quite a lot of KNM , plan  to sell when the price double up.

I read the reports  and fundamentally can hold KNM for medium to long term. EPF is holding 7.5%. Small Cap Fund US, just bought 5.8 % last month.

need some patience to reap the real  rewards.
haha, same boat, i also hold plenty of KNM
spriggan
post Dec 3 2008, 03:10 AM

325 posts

today KLCI green ???
SUSDavid83
post Dec 3 2008, 05:06 AM

52,874 posts

DJIA closed the day green with:

8,419.09 +270.00 +3.31%
wirelessdude
post Dec 3 2008, 08:23 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 2 2008, 11:27 PM)
wow, this is hard hitting statement. laugh.gif
Well, looks like someone was shooting off his mouth again but not man enough to answer my challenge to apologize if I could show proof. That's why I've said before not to be so cocky - don't think you're the best because there are many others here more successful than you but are keeping quiet.

Here's a screenshot of my M2U to prove once and for all that I don't lie about my trading because I don't need to. Although I make money, trading's just a hobby/investment because I'm actually very successful in my day job. Maybe one day I'll share my story here. wink.gif

fergie1100
post Dec 3 2008, 08:45 AM

1,345 posts

^ off topic a bit.... "direct" means buy? "commit" means sell? what does the "age" column means?
wirelessdude
post Dec 3 2008, 08:47 AM

594 posts

Direct - normal buy/sell.
Commit - you're committing your funds to buy, i.e. picking up the stocks.
Age - how many days since you've bought the stocks, i.e. have to pick up by T+3.

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:18 PM