6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market V18, Stock Market Chit Chat

viper88
post Nov 20 2008, 09:27 PM

2,359 posts

My remiser say theres technical buy sign as there is dividen ex on 24/11 but only for short term play buying in stages and set cut lost price if drop 5-8% from purchase price.

Currently is bear market... sweat.gif

Chk the Zelan research papers include below.
If break the +/-0.90.. tends to drop further. Strong support at 0.60 and 0.40

Today towards the close i can see there's still strong selling pressure for this counter... i feel its not near bottom yet.

Good luck. icon_idea.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Nov 20 2008, 09:00 PM)
Ok, my first contribution to the new thread. smile.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 20 2008, 09:28 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  ZelanTechnical20081114.pdf ( 38.32k ) Number of downloads: 18
Attached File  Zelan1.doc ( 43.5k ) Number of downloads: 16
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 09:31 AM

2,359 posts

Zelan have tat same pattern drop since it drop few days back.. drop, hold, up..drop... hold.. up and at last minute drop more.. next day open drop alot again. shocking.gif

You buy alot at 0.83 one go or planning to buy more if drift lower?

Not so sure whether it can hold well since near to ex-dividen date ady. Coz some ppl tends to sell off their shares as after ex their share price will drop even mooorre.
Good luck.

v_viper88

QUOTE(eltaria @ Nov 21 2008, 09:17 AM)
seems to be settling down somewhat, climbing back up....

Eh I noticed the Zelan counter says low of 0.825

Nvm... hehe i could've sworn i didn't see any trades at 0.825.. haha
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 09:36 AM

2,359 posts

Ya..i'm suprised also. Recently its price up to 0.125.. i que sell at 0.13 but couldn't get match.
Seems like got ppl intersted with this counter and start picking it up. strong support at 0.10+/-

I bought some at 0.095 and alot at 0.08 few weeks back. This counter has drop alot since its hight about 0.60.

v_viper88

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 21 2008, 09:30 AM)
oh surprisingly PMCAP is one of the Top Active.

i've been looking at it since the past few days.
its price is pretty steady at 0.095/0.100
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 21 2008, 09:38 AM
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 10:14 AM

2,359 posts

I feel it might drop below 0.80... selling pressure is still there.

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 21 2008, 10:03 AM)
wat target price should i set for zelan? hmm
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 10:37 AM

2,359 posts

Zelan
[TOP 30 SHAREHOLDERS
# SHAREHOLDER SHARES HELD %
1 HSBC NOM PL SEC-MMC CORPORATION BHD 180,000,000 31.96%
2 MMC CORPORATION BHD 41,053,386 7.29%
3 NOBLE GEM SB 25,279,400 4.49%
4 EB NOM PL SEC-NOVAZI SB 23,380,000 4.15%
5 HSBC NOM (AS)-EXEMPT AN-HSBC 22,588,600 4.01%
6 CITIGROUP NOM-CMS ASSET MGMT-EPF 22,500,000 3.99%
7 HSBC NOM (AS)-BNY BRUSSELS-JF ASEAN FUND 18,045,000 3.20%
8 EB NOM PL SEC-EMINENT GATEWAY SB 17,700,000 3.14%
9 NOBLE GEM SB 10,688,800 1.90%
10 BNY BRUSSELS-MIRAE ASSET ASIA PAC INFRA SECT EQ INVEST TRUST 9,910,400 1.76%
11 CITIGROUP NOM-EX AN-PRUDENTIAL FUND MGMT 8,203,600 1.46%
12 AMANAH RAYA NOM-KUMPULAN WANG BERSAMA 8,000,000 1.42%
13 CARTABAN (AS)-SSBT FUND IBLJ-WILLIAN BLAIR INTL GROWTH FUND 6,454,500 1.15%
14 HSBC-HSBC (M) TRUSTEE-CMS PREMIER FUND 6,200,000 1.10%
15 EPF BOARD 6,151,300 1.09%
16 VALUECAP SB 6,018,800 1.07%
17 CMS DRESDNER ASSET MGMT-TNB RETIREMT BENEFIT TRUST FUND 5,574,600 0.99%
18 SBB NOM-EPF BOARD 5,364,100 0.95%
19 HSBC (AS)-EX AN-JP MORGAN BANK LUXEMBOURG S.A. 4,155,000 0.74%
20 HSBC (AS)-BBH & CO-JF ASEAN GROWTH OPEN MOTHER FUND 3,600,000 0.64%
21 EMINENT GATEWAY SB 3,550,600 0.63%
22 HON SOOK WEI 3,429,900 0.61%
23 HSBC (AS)-EX AN-JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 0 3300000%
24 HSBC NOM-HSBC (M)-CMS MALAYSIAN GLOBAL INC FUND 3,097,800 0.55%
25 CITIGROUP NOM-ING INSURANCE BHD 3,017,500 0.54%
26 HSBC (AS)-EX AN-MORGAN STANLEY & CO INC 2,755,000 0.49%
27 NOVAZI SB 2,401,200 0.43%
28 AMANAH RAYA NOM-PUBLIC ISLAMIC DIVIDEND FUND 1,940,000 0.34%
29 CITIGROUP (AS)-CBNY-DFA EMERGING MARKETS FUND 1,937,000 0.34%
30 SSBT FUND IBLN-WILLIAM BLAIR INSTITUTIONAL GROWTH FUND 1,760,500 0.31%

EPF and Valuecap have shares but Zelan is getting weaker n weaker as close to ex-dividen date.

viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 05:15 PM

2,359 posts

I queue quite low at 0.78 this morning..din get..
At closing time strong sell down at 0.805 and 0.80. sweat.gif
i managed to buy some at 0.805.
Tat counter give 5 sen dividen....will get about 1K+ after minus 25% tax..

Hope tat stock have support when open next Monday... notworthy.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Nov 21 2008, 04:47 PM)
anyone join in zelan today?
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 05:30 PM

2,359 posts

Zelan EX date is next monday.
If buy today sure get the dividen.. if buy on monday.. no dividen.
If still hold the stocks and have new coming dividen can get the new dividen also.

I buy this counter coz EPF and Valuecap have shares in it.
The buying demand is good also. Once the selloff over... hope this share can move up higher.

v_viper88

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 21 2008, 05:20 PM)
we buy now when announce coming div also can get?
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 21 2008, 05:31 PM
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 07:31 PM

2,359 posts

Most counters have heavy sell down on 28/10 when US drop alot.. including Zelan drop till 0.96.
After dividen annoucement, Zelan rise up till 1.37.. and later keep drop back below 0.96 and even lower to 0.80 as per
today close. The no. of shares bought over response also quite good since start drop. Theres still some support n demand.

LIONIND also drop alot on 28/10 and its quite scary plunge ..... but later on, it starts to climb up back..
Fundamentally theres no obvious problem with that counter, the sell off most likely due to ppl sentiment in this bearish market.
Lionind also give 1% dividen.. since its ex date is still far away.. it price still going up.

I expect Zelan sell off pressure is at the peak today coz last day for ex-div.
Next week the price will go lower due to ex-div but i feel the selling pressure will reduce and that counter might slowly stable down.
Nobody knows what will happen next week, but i'm investing Zelan for mid term.
Since this counter have EPF and Valuecap as its shareholder, theres possibility for the stock to rise later when the market calm down.

v_viper88

QUOTE(verbatim @ Nov 21 2008, 05:32 PM)

This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 21 2008, 07:39 PM
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 09:20 PM

2,359 posts

Wa.. not bad leh.. contra Zelan and make 1k. rclxms.gif
I hesitated to chg my buy in target at 0.78 to 0.80 when it drop to 0.79-0.80 in the morning... then it rise up back to 0.84. flex.gif

U still have Zelan and KNM 300 lots each?

300 X 100 unit? or 300 X 1000 unit?

I buy abit to get some dividen and see how it will fares in the coming few weeks.

v_viper88

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Nov 21 2008, 07:51 PM)
I also can't quite understand the sell-off for Zelan, especially looking at the fundamentals. My opinion is that it's a combination of the CEO selling since he's leaving the company, and foreign funds selling to meet redemption back home like KNM. That's why I'm holding both - 300 lots each.

That said, I managed to contra 400 lots of Zelan today for about RM1,000 gain to try to make back for the paper loss. wink.gif

On the interest rate cut, I think the RM will weakened if it happens and which is why I bought AUD$20k this morning ...at a relatively low RM2.27 rate.
viper88
post Nov 21 2008, 11:52 PM

2,359 posts

Last time min purchase 1 lot - 1000 units. Now the new min is 100 unit per purchase or 1 lot.
New purchase system oso show 100 unit X no. of lot

For its easier to put no. units of share purchase to avoid confusion.

v_viper88

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 21 2008, 11:40 PM)
I see..... why some people refer 1 lot to 1000 shares while others refer it to 100 shares....  hmm.gif
viper88
post Nov 22 2008, 09:57 AM

2,359 posts

News on Zealn from thestar.com.my.
As i expected, EPF and other main share holder supporting this counter. rclxms.gif

v_viper88

Saturday November 22, 2008
Shares in Zelan heavily sold down
By YEOW POOI LING

PETALING JAYA: Zelan Bhd shares were heavily sold down after its chief executive officer Chang Si Fock @ Chang See Fock disposed of most of his shares in the past few days.

Yesterday, the stock fell 8% to 80 sen at the close. Chang’s 30%-owned Noble Gem Sdn Bhd has disposed of 30 million shares since Nov 11, reducing its stake in Zelan to 0.33% from 5.72% previously.

The Employees Provident Fund, however, raised its stake to almost 8% from 7.3% before. MMC Corp Bhd is the major shareholder with over 39%. Zelan is involved in the construction sector with a niche in power plants.

On Wednesday, Zelan told Bursa Malaysia that its board had allowed the contract of Chang, the company’s founding member, to lapse on Jan 31, 2009. Last week, Zelan chairman Tan Sri Abdul Halim Ali resigned from his post.

It is learnt that the Zelan board has renewed the contract of chief operating officer Khoo Boo Seong. He will be heading the management team temporarily upon Chang’s retirement.

An analyst at a local brokerage said based on previous ch anges in businesses owned by tycoon Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary, it was likely that one of his associates would be appointed for Chang’s job.

“Although it is possible that Zelan’s board may appoint an existing member of the senior management, it does seem like Syed Mokhtar prefers to have his key people to lead the team,” he said.

viper88
post Nov 22 2008, 05:31 PM

2,359 posts

OSK188 o9 trading stock Database have good information.
Its link to KLSE tracker.
It also have main shareholder name for tat stock. Excellent info compare to other o9 trading system.

You need to have an acct with OSK to access n view it.

v_viper88

QUOTE(khlee72 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:37 PM)
Which website has the following information for all the listed companies in Malaysia?
1. ROE
2. EPS Growth Rate
3. P/E
4. Average P/E (for past 5 or 10 years)
5. D/E
6. Dividend Payout
viper88
post Nov 22 2008, 06:48 PM

2,359 posts

Here have alot Stock market Bloggers website links.
http://bursastreet.blogspot.com/

Some are grandmaster stock sifu.. but some other just read for fun. some got nice mtv, babes pics, etcs.

v_viper88

QUOTE(Irzani @ Nov 22 2008, 05:50 PM)
Is there any website, blog, or forum that give a good info about stock or recommend some good stocks to buy with their own research and buy at your own risk principle? Even though there's a little payment, or a little donation for their effort, is there any?  drool.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 22 2008, 07:04 PM
viper88
post Nov 22 2008, 09:41 PM

2,359 posts

I just read The Edge magazines just now. There's news on Zelan. icon_idea.gif
Seems good.

v_viper88

viper88
post Nov 22 2008, 11:35 PM

2,359 posts

MMC now is the main shareholder of Zelan. EPF also up its stakes in Zelan.
The news says theres possibility of privatisation or inject 99.9% of MMC Engineering
into Zelan. Another fund manager also says buying Zelan at below 0.90 is like buying it for free based on its financial , current biz projects value, capital/assets etcs when its share rises back in 2-3 yrs times tongue.gif

v_viper88

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 22 2008, 10:33 PM)
Good in what sense? Long-term investment?  hmm.gif
What about KLSE? Any predictions?

The reason I asked is because KLSE doesn't seem to follow the world market......  doh.gif
viper88
post Nov 23 2008, 12:56 AM

2,359 posts

Try get the latest Edge Magazines and read up.. theres some write up on this issues.
It got something to do with the current zelan main shareholder and MMC Bukhari guy about ctrl rights/plans for Zelan.
I myself also dont know wats actually the real reason of the heavy selloff but since MMC and EPF also actively buy Zelan shares since it drop ...
i feel there is still some good value in this counter.

If feel investing in this counter doesn't suit a person's risk appetite, better stay away from this counter.

v_viper88

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 23 2008, 12:37 AM)
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 23 2008, 01:11 AM
viper88
post Nov 23 2008, 01:14 AM

2,359 posts

I'm not good at summarize things up. Maybe its better u read the magazine to get better understanding. tongue.gif
I myself also dont know wats actually the real reason of the heavy selloff but since MMC and EPF also actively buy Zelan shares since it drop ...
i feel there is still some good value in this counter. From KLSE database tracker i chk Zelan financial and current assets /capital/biz still strong.

If feel investing in this counter doesn't suit a person's risk appetite, better stay away from this counter.
Or want to invest like me, i'll go in stages by stages. I bought at 0.805 the day bfr ex-dividen. Get some dividen to support abit.

v_viper88

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 23 2008, 01:00 AM)

Added on November 23, 2008, 1:03 am

Mind giving a summary of what's happening?  smile.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 23 2008, 01:20 AM
viper88
post Nov 23 2008, 09:35 AM

2,359 posts

You miss the 3rd page continuation of the artice?

"Collectively, IJM and the cash constitute nearly half of Zelan's market capitalisation. Stripping these off, KAF Research believes that Zelan's core business is trading on just 5.8x PER on its FY2009 earnings.

The stock also provides a cheaper alternative exposure to IJM given that Zelan is trading on just 10x FY2009 earnings, compared with IJM's 14x. Coupled with its existing dividend payout policy of 50%, which translates to a high 6.8% gross yield at its current share price, the research house believes that the risk to owning Zelan shares has been reduced drastically, especially when its foreign shareholding has declined from 27% to 20% at present.

TA Research has a `buy' call on Zelan with a fair value of RM3.80. It seems that long-term investors could well find Zelan an attractive stock at its current beaten-down valuations."

Very good article written on Zelan business project and its future project in waiting. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ Nov 23 2008, 01:00 AM)
Here's some interesting read/link:
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn62...ag=artBody;col1

Quote from page 2 :
"Conclusion

KAF Research reckons that Zelan - currently trading at around 10x FY2009 headline price-to-earnings ratio (PER) - is the cheapest construction stock in its universe. However, this is distorted by its 82.3 million share stake in IJM Corporation Bhd and its strong net cash position"

Hmmm... to buy or not to buy.... that is the question.....  whistling.gif

Added on November 23, 2008, 9:36 amAlready posted this up here on Friday.

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 23 2008, 08:23 AM)
This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 23 2008, 09:36 AM
viper88
post Nov 23 2008, 10:07 AM

2,359 posts

What is you comments on MMC and EPF up their shares in Zelan?
The no. of shares transaction increased by about 10- 30 X compare to the normal day transaction recently.
I can c theres strong selling pressure but the buying support from MMC and EPF also there. If the buying support only from small time traders, then the risk is higher.
I don't see one side of activites and ignore the other +ve part of it.

On Dividen issues, its common ppl will buy it up and sell bfr ex-date to make money. Its also a good time for the director to sell it off his shares since his contract not being renew and
leaving the company. Those who bought earlier should know of its higher risk as the day close to its ex-date. My remiser also says either buy after ex-dividen date or buy during last day when its price hit low.

On the privatisation rumours, i feel its like UEMBLDR case, its shares also get hit badly low 1st before they decided to restructure and go into UEMLAND.
The company can offer buy back at low price since its share has beaten down badly and safe alot money.

v_viper88

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 23 2008, 07:22 AM)
viper88
post Nov 23 2008, 10:29 AM

2,359 posts

Like Zelan another stock to look is LIONIND, this stocks plunge down very fast/steep recently to about 0.30+. Its very scary eventhough theres 1% dividen annouced.

The way it plunge down very fast show theres not much strong support and its like a free fall unlike Zelan.. fall slowly with strong support.
My remiser also suggest me to consider picking up this Lionind stock when it drop to bout 0.40 for mid term play but i stay sideline coz the plunge is too fast n i feel there must be something
wrong internally with this counter. I try to chk its financial report, everything seems good. Cant really now the reason why it fall badly, maybe coz recession fear i guess?

Later when market stable abit and ppl realize there nothing wrong fundamentally with this stocks, they start to pick it up back and the price jump back up close to 0.80! shocking.gif
Almost 100% profit if bought at its low price earlier. doh.gif

This post has been edited by viper88: Nov 23 2008, 10:33 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:15 AM