TS132928
Nov 20 2008, 12:23 PM, updated 12y ago

Can Any one here tell me what can i do here??
i have forgotten the phone password and i try twist and shows that i can retry after 15mins but yet i really forgotten the passwords!
so, what can i do right now?????
any expert here can help me solve the problems??????
Pls PM me!!!!!
This post has been edited by 132928: Nov 2 2014, 12:52 AM
beavis68
Nov 20 2008, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(132928 @ Nov 20 2008, 12:23 PM) Can Any one here tell me what can i do here?? i have forgotten the phone password and i try twist and shows that i can retry after 15mins but yet i really forgotten the passwords! so, what can i do right now????? any expert here can help me solve the problems?????? Pls PM me!!!!! Thanks solution : restore
TeK_KeN
Nov 20 2008, 02:03 PM
true indeed.
restore.
nokia2003
Nov 20 2008, 02:14 PM
but before restoring, you might wanna retrieve the impotant information out first.
use ifunbox
TS132928
Nov 20 2008, 04:11 PM

that will be my problem...... all my contacts and some pic inside are very valuable!!!
can ifunbox help??
This post has been edited by 132928: Nov 20 2008, 04:12 PM
davidgary73
Nov 20 2008, 04:45 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(132928 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:11 PM) that will be my problem...... all my contacts and some pic inside are very valuable!!! can ifunbox help?? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/830708 Refer to (No:15)
Fighteden
Nov 20 2008, 04:50 PM
Nice going there dude.. How can you forgot such important thing?
Start all over by using Restore..
jaybee
Nov 20 2008, 05:03 PM

ain't u suppose to key in the password everytime u uses it? i assume u put auto lock...
if that's the case, how could u forgotten bout it?
wilsoncvt
Nov 20 2008, 05:06 PM
lol...poor TS. Getting flak for forgetting the password. Things like this happen though and it happens to the best of us.
TeK_KeN
Nov 20 2008, 05:10 PM
so the lesson is,
never put any password if you are short-term memory type.
TS132928
Nov 20 2008, 08:33 PM

haiz........ what can i say! stupid me!
ck0112
Nov 20 2008, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(132928 @ Nov 20 2008, 08:33 PM) haiz........ what can i say! stupid me! Ya just do a restore lo and after that itunes will ask u whether wanna restore from backup or set it as a new phone..then u click restore lo..
nokia2003
Nov 20 2008, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(ck0112 @ Nov 20 2008, 08:38 PM) Ya just do a restore lo and after that itunes will ask u whether wanna restore from backup or set it as a new phone..then u click restore lo.. that's not a good idea no? then the password lock will still be there This post has been edited by nokia2003: Nov 20 2008, 09:13 PM
twinkles
Nov 20 2008, 10:46 PM
put the easy no lo....like 1111 ... 2222....etc
Bernard Yeo
Nov 21 2008, 08:59 AM
I sync my contacts with Outlook, so I don't worry when I have to restore my iPhone or any phone for that matter.
nokia2003
Nov 21 2008, 12:02 PM
problems solved? please proceed to close the thread to avoid it from becoming a nest for spammers. thanks!
TS132928
Nov 23 2008, 06:13 PM

NO!!!! not solved yet! arGGH!
now the iphone shows: NO SIM card installed insert a valid SIM with no PIN lock to activate iPhone!
i try my 012 sim and seems it failed! haiz......
what now?????????
HELP!!!! HELP!!!!
Siilver
Nov 23 2008, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(132928 @ Nov 23 2008, 06:13 PM) NO!!!! not solved yet! arGGH! now the iphone shows: NO SIM card installed insert a valid SIM with no PIN lock to activate iPhone! i try my 012 sim and seems it failed! haiz...... what now????????? HELP!!!! HELP!!!! Like it said, have you tried putting in another sim without a pin number? If you are not sure if the sim pin is locked or not, you can try putting it into another phone. If it asks for a pin, that means its still locked. Unlock it if its lock. Its under the phone security settings usually.
TS132928
Nov 23 2008, 06:38 PM

nope all my cards without sim lock! haiz........ really dun know why???
can it be that my iphone back to the us version with service provider lock??
davidgary73
Nov 23 2008, 06:42 PM
Music Producer
@132928
Please provide more info using the template below so that everyone can have a rough idea of what you're facing.
iPhone Generation : Current Firmware : iTunes Version : Computer Platform : Jailbreaking software : Problem Encountered : Steps Had Taken (list down) : Problem Screenshot (if any) : Other Info / Remark :
Cheers
TS132928
Nov 23 2008, 10:13 PM

arh......... if i can answer all the questions above i think i can settle with the problem of my iphone....
newbee here......... so sorry....
davidgary73
Nov 23 2008, 10:18 PM
Music Producer
@132928 Since you're a noob, refer to this if you need someone to do it for you. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hl
TeK_KeN
Nov 24 2008, 06:39 AM
hey TS, why don't you give THIS guy a buzz?
=Hanxz=
Nov 24 2008, 03:18 PM
wah guys..thanks for the free advert  my connection is finally backup after a few days...tmnet customer service nowadays got hot malay chick answering  not bad not bad
jaybee
Nov 24 2008, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 24 2008, 03:18 PM) wah guys..thanks for the free advert  my connection is finally backup after a few days...tmnet customer service nowadays got hot malay chick answering  not bad not bad how would u know they r hot? dun tell me by their voices? ...cuz u know wut they say...they might sounds nice but.....
TeK_KeN
Nov 24 2008, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(jaybee @ Nov 24 2008, 03:45 PM) how would u know they r hot? dun tell me by their voices? ...cuz u know wut they say...they might sounds nice but..... this is naughty
wilsoncvt
Nov 24 2008, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 24 2008, 03:18 PM) wah guys..thanks for the free advert  my connection is finally backup after a few days...tmnet customer service nowadays got hot malay chick answering  not bad not bad I'll have to agree with this. The hottest phone voice I've ever heard to date is on a TM customer service line by a malay chick.
emirzn
Nov 24 2008, 07:08 PM
Unlock and Jailbreak your phone.. Go here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913. After restoring it, you have deleted the Jailbreak and Unlocked data of your iPhone.
TS132928
Nov 25 2008, 11:32 AM

thanks! finally, i unlock it myself from the helps here..... really have to do alot of studies!!