My Nightmare Has Turn Into Reality~!, what a tragedy...what to do.. >_<

Weldon29
post Nov 21 2008, 06:48 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Nov 20 2008, 05:21 PM)
ok first of all, if someone broke my guitar in front of me, my fist will meet his jaw in less than 2 seconds. and if your parents threaten to disown you, run away. most of the time they'll want you back and even reward you out of guilt. but you have to be prepared yourself, whether you want to take the slim risk or not nod.gif
Thats not very mature....

evoangel
post Nov 21 2008, 10:29 PM

440 posts

lol.. its a sad case to u mushi.. how's ur av3?? i tot u just purchase it.. im not sure wat kind if problem u with ur family.. but 1 thing for sure.. NOBODY can smack my things.. even MY PARENTS!

im lucky i didnt have a dad..LOL.. or will end up thrashing him if he whacks my guitars.. =) yes i might be hot headed/ not respect thing my parents.. but i HATE ppl vandalise THINGS! especially my lovely guitar.. haha..

my case, i got my piercings and tattoos without perm.. just show them after i did.. =)

iii'm not asking TS to follow wat i did.. I just hope for the best for You.. musician lives forever!
e30
post Nov 22 2008, 02:59 AM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

has it anything to do with money? perhaps they think you've spent too much on guitars? since you do have 4 rite... did they buy it for you or are you using your own cash?
o.d
post Nov 22 2008, 08:43 PM

208 posts

mushi,

can put at my house tongue.gif
i promise to take care of it carefully biggrin.gif
o.d
post Nov 23 2008, 12:58 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(batuapi @ Nov 22 2008, 09:16 PM)
And scrape fret dusts on the board with rusty strings.  tongue.gif
i can play it if u want to tongue.gif
skindred
post Nov 23 2008, 02:53 AM

283 posts

Lazy to read the pages.. So when are we going to musician "mogok/riot" outside mushi88's house?

Remember to bring all your instruments, we'll set a time, and everybody start strumming and whatever with their instruments.
ghettopunk
post Nov 23 2008, 07:20 PM

17 posts

some story to share to you guys.

one of my fren just bought kapok guitar and he play at his room at 7 ish P.M(maghrib pray time).his mother heard the guitar sound and forced him to open the door.his mother scolded him why playing guitar on Azan time then his mother got carried away She "baling" his guitar out to the windows .

the next day he show to me his new guitar splitting 2.

word of advice to malay musicians.don't play your instruments on "azan" time.
sarcast
post Nov 23 2008, 08:25 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

QUOTE(ghettopunk @ Nov 23 2008, 07:20 PM)

one of my fren just bought kapok guitar and he play at his room at 7 ish P.M(maghrib pray time).his mother heard the guitar sound and forced him to open the door.his mother scolded him why playing guitar on Azan time then his mother got carried away She "baling" his guitar out to the windows .

that'll be his own fault... disturbing other ppl at azan time
SUSicyfawkes
post Nov 24 2008, 08:43 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ghettopunk @ Nov 23 2008, 07:20 PM)

lol...hes got steel balls man...
TSmushimushi88
post Dec 3 2008, 09:56 PM

293 posts

Phew! finally i can get online! tongue.gif
Wow! there a lot of response! thanks guys notworthy.gif

oh! my grades are good, not excellent like most of u guys but above average biggrin.gif

back to the story continuation, a week after the incident that my dad broke the guitar, he bought be a new phone, i dun understand at first but i think it is the way he shows that he sorry for what he had done to my guitar. And he also said that for this time please just follow what he asked me to do. soon enough i figure i should listen to what my parents requested and respect their decision. nod.gif

and yeah, i put my guitar back at my uncle house for the meantime, after i told all my dad did to me bout the new phone and stuff to my uncle, he concluded that i should sell my guitar, if i cant bear to lose all of them drastically, he told me to sell them 1 by 1. ohmy.gif

so for the start, i wish to sell my Yamaha F310 and later so on with the electric. i already post it in Garage Sales section.
for anyone who interested, please visit this link :

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=864584

p/s: mod, im sorry if i linked this thread to garage section, forgive me cry.gif

And thanks guys for the support! haha about the mogok1, dun do it! if not my family will get a bad reputation with this already not so friendly community rclxub.gif

ajay67
post Dec 5 2008, 02:05 PM

2,960 posts

sorry to hear yr family problem..
i wish you get good grade, later good job & buy yourself something better. by then i'm sure yr family wouldn't mind
sarcast
post Dec 5 2008, 08:29 PM

\^w^/
612 posts

sigh,, so ull have to give up.?
dilin
post Dec 7 2008, 09:53 AM

348 posts

Tell your parents, mushi, grades amount to nothing once you're working or pursuing postgraduate qualifications. I'm one good example. It's amazing I'm not fired yet.
o.d
post Dec 7 2008, 09:56 AM

208 posts

agree with dilin. i'm one good example too. i earn much lesser than MANY of my friends who repeats paper, graduate much later than me and CGPA less than me. why? because they work smart smile.gif
TSmushimushi88
post Dec 10 2008, 12:40 AM

293 posts

oh thanks guys for giving more option bout this, i hope this thread could be any help to other who might as well having difficulties regard with music and their parents

until the end of our day come, please let us enjoy the music of this world!

=)

This post has been edited by mushimushi88: Dec 10 2008, 12:40 AM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0220sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:12 PM