17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic review & Fan club, Nokia 5610 XpressMusic FAN CLUB

alpha_company
post Feb 28 2009, 03:41 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

it is simple but there's one function in s60 that i really liked. the SEARCH function is able to search everything including words in SMSes..

let's say i have 2000 sms and i want to find a sms among those that contained the word "nokia". with s60 search i can easily do that..

i hope somebody can make a search app for s40 too..
TSne0cz
post Mar 1 2009, 10:17 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Just updated to v8.30. Main difference I noticed is our user playlists is arranged above the built-in playlists...

@alpha_company-s40 doesnt seem to allow Java to enter its main memory which contains its settings n messages
joe405
post Mar 2 2009, 10:56 AM

239 posts

joe405 | 5610XM BLUE | DIS 2008
LuckyGod
post Mar 2 2009, 12:45 PM

159 posts

LuckyGod | 5610XM RED | JAN 09
TSne0cz
post Mar 3 2009, 07:57 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Welcome new members...
Invader Zim
post Mar 3 2009, 08:01 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

lol this thread is still alive
TSne0cz
post Mar 3 2009, 08:04 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Mar 3 2009, 08:01 PM)
lol this thread is still alive
As long as the 5610 is alive, this thread will live!!!! flex.gif
Invader Zim
post Mar 4 2009, 02:21 AM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

I'm already own of this red 5610..

maybe gonna buy one more for my gf
peris
post Mar 5 2009, 10:32 AM

227 posts

my hp b4 this got problem.So i just kept my n5610 unrepair about 2months...but suddenly last nite i tried n no prob at all rclxms.gif
so i want to format it,how ek?i heard that we cant format it but can reinstall the firmware..anybody got an idea how?thanks notworthy.gif
sakpn2000
post Mar 5 2009, 11:43 PM

238 posts

my gf is using this phone.
she said her speaker sounds vr rough n like pecah suara using stereo widening ON.
if OFF ok...is tat normal?
or speaker rosak d?
thx!
DreMAx
post Mar 6 2009, 11:59 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Mar 5 2009, 10:32 AM)
my hp b4 this got problem.So i just kept my n5610 unrepair about 2months...but suddenly last nite i tried n no prob at all  rclxms.gif
so i want to format it,how ek?i heard that we cant format it but can reinstall the firmware..anybody got an idea how?thanks  notworthy.gif
You can reinstall the firmware if you want. Just download the software updater and do as instructed. Actually there are people saying there is a new firmware but my phone still doesn't have any updates sad.gif

QUOTE(sakpn2000 @ Mar 5 2009, 11:43 PM)
my gf is using this phone.
she said her speaker sounds vr rough n like pecah suara using stereo widening ON.
if OFF ok...is tat normal?
or speaker rosak d?
thx!
Try adjusting the equalizers. I am using normal equalizer settings with stereo widening and there is no such problem. What is the firmware version?
peris
post Mar 6 2009, 12:04 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Mar 6 2009, 11:59 AM)
You can reinstall the firmware if you want. Just download the software updater and do as instructed. Actually there are people saying there is a new firmware but my phone still doesn't have any updates sad.gif
Try adjusting the equalizers. I am using normal equalizer settings with stereo widening and there is no such problem. What is the firmware version?
how to check the firmware version? blink.gif
budakhops
post Mar 6 2009, 12:34 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Mar 5 2009, 10:32 AM)
my hp b4 this got problem.So i just kept my n5610 unrepair about 2months...but suddenly last nite i tried n no prob at all  rclxms.gif
so i want to format it,how ek?i heard that we cant format it but can reinstall the firmware..anybody got an idea how?thanks  notworthy.gif
last nite i tried to format my 5610... but s40 phones cannot format like s60... the only way is that to reflash ur firmware... i dah cube last nite... its worked... i had to... my inbox damn a lot of sms that i can't delete... bout 2.6k sms'es... but dun forget to backup ur data 1st using pc suites...

as for the 9.30 firmware version... mine NSU tells me that 8.30 is the latest version for my phone...

This post has been edited by budakhops: Mar 6 2009, 12:36 PM
budakhops
post Mar 6 2009, 12:35 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(peris @ Mar 6 2009, 12:04 PM)
how to check the firmware version?  blink.gif
u can check using *#0000# or using nokia software updater... it will tell ur current firmware version...
peris
post Mar 6 2009, 01:00 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 6 2009, 12:35 PM)
u can check using *#0000# or using nokia software updater... it will tell ur current firmware version...
mine 4.81 shakehead.gif
will try update it ..thanks smile.gif
DreMAx
post Mar 6 2009, 10:35 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 6 2009, 12:34 PM)
last nite i tried to format my 5610... but s40 phones cannot format like s60... the only way is that to reflash ur firmware... i dah cube last nite... its worked... i had to... my inbox damn a lot of sms that i can't delete... bout 2.6k sms'es... but dun forget to backup ur data 1st using pc suites...

as for the 9.30 firmware version... mine NSU tells me that 8.30 is the latest version for my phone...
Firmware update is country dependent as I was told. No worries about not having an update yet. laugh.gif It will come to you sooner tongue.gif

QUOTE(budakhops @ Mar 6 2009, 12:35 PM)
If not you can cucuk the USB cable and when you wanna do firmware update, the NSU could also tell you what firmware you are running on and what is the latest one.
Sadru
post Mar 7 2009, 03:17 AM

1,062 posts

hi guys, how to flash the phone?
today i forgot to charge my phone and the battery were empty when i arrive home. i try to charge it and then.. when i push the on button on the phone..

its shows the welcome music with the hand 2 hand animation.. later got white screen and then pop, blank and back to white screen.

anyone having this problem? seriously.. >__<
TSne0cz
post Mar 7 2009, 11:21 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 7 2009, 03:17 AM)
hi guys, how to flash the phone?
today i forgot to charge my phone and the battery were empty when i arrive home. i try to charge it and then..  when i push the on button on the phone..

its shows the welcome music with the hand 2 hand animation.. later got white screen and then pop, blank and back to white screen.

anyone having this problem? seriously.. >__<
I think ur LCD is fried...
Sadru
post Mar 7 2009, 01:37 PM

1,062 posts

but it manage to enter the set month/date/etc but suddenly.. blank..

>__<
budakhops
post Mar 7 2009, 01:46 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 7 2009, 01:37 PM)
but it manage to enter the set month/date/etc but suddenly.. blank..

>__<
have u charge the phone? just wait a few minutes after u plug the charger to the phone... then only u on the phone...

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:49 AM