Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic review & Fan club, Nokia 5610 XpressMusic FAN CLUB

TSne0cz
post Nov 17 2008, 11:06 AM, updated 17y ago

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

This is a review of the Nokia 5610 XpressMusic... I donno any format, so I will just comment on it k?

Usability
Absolutely useful for messaging, calls and music listening. The slider button if slid to the left will send u to the music menu, slide it to the right, u will be at the radio. To me it is a most important function in this handphone. After all, if it is not important, why should I have bought a XM? brows.gif
Camera is accessible through the shortcut button on the right side. Very simple interface. Common settings such as video/photo quality, video/photo resolution, flash, white balance. All is simple to access.

Camera
3.2MP with Flash and auto focus. Pictures in bright conditions, clear enough to compare with normal camera. A normal person should not see the difference between the two pictures. In dim conditions, not so great but noise is ok.

Music player/radio
Well, it is after all an XM phone. Very good and get equaliser settings, stereo widening, and even change themes. Radio I can't get to listen. I live in rural Sg.Siput (U). When I went to KL, it was crystal clear.

Normal usage (SMS, calls)
Easy to see font. Clear font. Calls are clear. Battery will last about 2-3 days if u send about 50 messages a day, with no calls and a lot of music listening.

Conclusion
Worth it. At the price of RM1080( I bought last year ) it is well worth the price.

Known issues
1. Will restart after about an hour of listening music.
-->SOLUTION: Tell me.
2.My LCD failed after 11 months.
-->SOLUTION: Replace the LCD. Duhh...
3. If u move the back cover (battery cover) around, it can move. And then u will notice that the Music Player is updating the library again.
-->SOLUTION: Stuff a few pieces of paper in to the left top n middle hole. One hole is beside the MicroSD slot and 1 more is beside the battery. Good
luck. Put a small snippet of paper on the copper pin u see next to the MicroSD n SIM slot. Then close. It worked for me.
4. Music menu slider cracking.
--->SOLUTION: Don't look at it and u won't notice.

CUSTOMIZATION!!!!
DOWNLOAD THEMES HERE. ALSO GOT A FEW HOMEMADE RINGTONES. ALL MADE BY YOUR FRIENDLY TS PRETTY NICE ONES. FOR BOYS AND GURLS

DOWNLOAD THIS PORSCHE THEME. COOL BLACK CLOCK WITH BIG FONT. NO NEED SPECTACLES ALSO CAN SEE! XD

Nokia 5610 XM Blue
1. ne0cz | NOV 2007 rclxm9.gif
2. sharpman | OCT 2007
3. azahari | MAR 2008
4.knuckleballer | ???
5. DreMAx | ???
6. crixalisrox | Mar 2008
7. AKITO | Sep 2008
8. joe405 | Dec 2008
9. megaman03 | Jan 2009

Nokia 5610 XM Red
1. AskarPerang | JAN 2008 -upgraded to 5800
2. dieintragedy | July 2008
3. genesiskirov | July 2008
4. kyu85 | ???
5. syaremy | July 2007
6. Cenarius | ???
7. Thermodynamics | Jan 2008
8. hailz | May 2008
9. engguan | ???
10. budakhops | Dec 2008
11. theuglyrabbit | Dec 2008
12. strange | Dec 2008
13. ain_giler | ???
14. LuckyGod | Jan 2009
15. diN@AltGeinst | Feb 2009

ALL MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO SPORT A LINK TO THIS THREAD IN THEIR SIGGYS. COPY AND PASTE THE CODE.

BLUE 5610 XM USER
CODE
[center][b][url=http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=847970&st][font=Arial][color=blue][size=7]NOKIA 5610 XpressMusic OFFICIAL FAN CLUB[/font][/b][/color][/size][/url][/center]

RED 5610 XM USER
CODE
[center][b][url=http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=847970&st][font=Arial][color=red][size=7]NOKIA 5610 XpressMusic OFFICIAL FAN CLUB[/font][/color][/size][/b][/url][/center]

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Mar 17 2009, 08:32 AM
TSne0cz
post Nov 17 2008, 11:19 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 17 2008, 11:13 AM)
there already hv dedicated thread for 5610XM.
u can post it here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=512311&hl=5610

n then can close this thread.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Changed into owners club. Can ar? I dont see owners club around...
TSne0cz
post Nov 18 2008, 11:21 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 17 2008, 03:27 PM)
a year after launching, now only got its own fan club sweat.gif
Gud luck, this is a nice phone too
Just coz I make. If I dont make, maybe never have a fan club... Anyway, r u a 5610 XM user?
TSne0cz
post Nov 19 2008, 11:28 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

WE ARE CLEARED FOR TAKE OFF!!! MODS CLEARED OUR TAKE OFF!! TAKING OFF IN 3,2,1... BLAST OFF! XDXD Ahem, the mod, Baronic is ok with this thread. So no fear of it getting closed

Added on November 19, 2008, 11:30 am
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 19 2008, 11:27 AM)
I can't believe more blue user than red.
Come on, red is definitely looks better than blue. Hehehe!
I would like red if the red has a black body and red accents. But it has grey body...n dull red. Not my type. BTW, I read in the 1st 5610 thread got white model. In msia got?

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Nov 19 2008, 11:30 AM
TSne0cz
post Nov 19 2008, 11:42 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 19 2008, 11:39 AM)
Nope never seen one in Malaysia yet.
The music player is kewl. I also want. Maybe for US/ T.Mobile only...we pityful msians dont get it. Hey, got dwld any of my themes?

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Nov 19 2008, 11:43 AM
TSne0cz
post Nov 21 2008, 06:29 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(azahari @ Nov 21 2008, 05:12 PM)
yeah
would probably upgrade the firmware to the white version music player..ONLY IF NOKIA WILL PROVIDED..-.-"

ahaha..
Same here. Donno why my PC cant install Nokia Software Updater, must use my sis's comp. Wierd...my PC even more power than my sister. 3.0Ghz vs 2.4Ghz...hurm...

QUOTE(dieintragedy @ Nov 21 2008, 05:16 PM)
DieInTragedy | 5610XM Red | AP | July '08
Welcome!
TSne0cz
post Nov 25 2008, 10:41 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Nov 25 2008, 01:16 AM)
gee im a blue user. another common prob u shud add to the list.
music slide bside crack!! lol

any solution?
I stated the solution in the 1st post. BTW, what is the date u bought ur handphone?

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 25 2008, 08:46 AM)
Yup I just repaired mine and now it crack again.  sad.gif
How much did it cost to repair it?
TSne0cz
post Nov 25 2008, 05:40 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

It just crack...ignore and pray that 1 day it will magically heal it self.
TSne0cz
post Nov 27 2008, 01:58 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Invite ur frens to this forum...so quiet
TSne0cz
post Nov 28 2008, 07:37 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Nov 28 2008, 11:56 AM)
i am the only 1 using this model...
WE MUST BE UNIQUE TYPE TO USE THIS MODEL! blink.gif
TSne0cz
post Nov 29 2008, 07:11 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Nov 29 2008, 05:18 PM)
add me also. din know there's a thread for this. i got this phone some time ago after my p1 spoil = =. budget enough for this. so far so good. but i always slide up down for fun will the slider spoil?
U using what colour? I like this hp more than any hp that I can buy...may not buy hp till 5800 'Tube' launched

QUOTE(BloodyCrystal @ Nov 29 2008, 05:27 PM)
nope. slider phone last longer than a flip phone i guess. Always flip up flip down. but it's more stylish compare to the normal candy bar phone style.
Slider way better than flip... BTW, r u user of 5610 also?

TSne0cz
post Nov 30 2008, 12:37 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Nah...blue is better. Hey, add the signature...
TSne0cz
post Nov 30 2008, 12:41 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Welcome. Now add the code to ur siggy
TSne0cz
post Dec 1 2008, 08:25 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Mine is cracked...no worries man...just use it. When it breaks apart..Just Duit will heal it
TSne0cz
post Dec 1 2008, 03:18 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

U know the music slider part? The frame around it cracks
TSne0cz
post Dec 4 2008, 09:49 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Dec 4 2008, 08:27 AM)
bot really bah... mine slider still look like a new 1 since i hardly use it... tongue.gif
YOU NOT SERIOUS MUSIC USER mah...
TSne0cz
post Dec 7 2008, 10:35 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Dec 7 2008, 02:51 AM)
i use it,but usually i take precaution by accessing the music menu from the menu rather than using the slider...  tongue.gif
We ppl need to be fast with our music...so we use the shortcut. Anyway I see that this function is the only special function of this phone.

@ carpathia
It is a worthwhile phone. THe price is reasonable n u get good features. Just coz something cracks easily, doesnt mean it is not worth investing in 1. BTW, phones are not investments. The second u get it, the price has dropped by RM200.

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Dec 7 2008, 10:37 AM
TSne0cz
post Dec 8 2008, 03:02 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Dec 7 2008, 11:23 PM)
Yea yea. Like me. First I've got a plastic cover for the phone then I've got a pouch. I mean it also depends from one person to another. To me this phone is worth investing on. smile.gif
Same here. I rather take the trouble to access it from the menu rather than slider the slider key. It seems like my sliding key is getting looser since the day I bought it.
Some users are rough with their phones. I got mine as a reward so of coz I treat it like it is made of jelly... hehe.
TSne0cz
post Dec 13 2008, 06:51 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Can remap new button meh? How?
TSne0cz
post Dec 15 2008, 02:10 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

I m using 4.81. Long time nvr update. what's the latest?

0.0273sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:45 PM