20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Hair Rebonding, Let's talk bout hair rebonding here! :)

adriennejune28
post Dec 31 2009, 10:36 AM

not very sure whether is it opposite Snips... it's at LG floor... is the service there good...? u did there 3 times how was the results...? can last long...? the previous time i did mine at Michael Ling, did it April this year till now... my hair grow very fast... fringe curl already...
Cas
post Dec 31 2009, 12:05 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(adriennejune28 @ Dec 31 2009, 10:36 AM)
not very sure whether is it opposite Snips... it's at LG floor... is the service there good...? u did there 3 times how was the results...? can last long...? the previous time i did mine at Michael Ling, did it April this year till now... my hair grow very fast... fringe curl already...
I can't recall the name of the shop but if it's opposite snips then yes that's the place. service was good, results were also good. I mean my hair didnt come out fried, haha. My stylist was Masaro. Usually it depends on your original hair, if very curly then can't expect it to last long. I have fairly wavy hair so I consider it long lasting if can last up to 2-3 months, which is usually the case no matter where i straighten my hair. Other days I iron my hair myself which is fast and easy.
jolenegan
post Jan 1 2010, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(agneslim @ Mar 19 2009, 11:47 PM)
erm, i do my hair at my hair stylist house , she is the professional hair stylist and 1 of the boss of salon b4, experience more than 10yrs lo.. tongue.gif
But now she only do the hair at her house, 1 man show la laugh.gif  from wash till end all done by her , and her skill is good, this is wat i prefer, bcos normally u go to salon, wash & blow should be another person, and the hair stylist only will come when everythings is ready.. i met this problem at snips b4, i mentioned i wan the hair stylist do rebonding for me, but at the end was the senior done and the stylist only came and told them how to do.. mad.gif
btw ,the most important thing is my hair stylist will using the shishedo product in front of u, definately no cheated..  rclxms.gif i oledi do my hair at her place 3-4yrs lo biggrin.gif
Agneslim, can you provide me the stylist contact no? Where is her house located? Many thanks
SUSgroggysquirrel
post Jan 2 2010, 03:33 AM

40 posts

does short hair like in this photo need rebonding?
http://mt0.haibao.cn/store/wm/bigfiles/200...2D5C249AD82.jpg
feizaiII
post Jan 5 2010, 10:27 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

my gf looking for haircut and rebonding.. any good place recommend? think to have a short hairstyle ..

Thanks..
doraemon_p
post Jan 5 2010, 10:35 PM

18 posts

Hi , I plan to do hair rebonding on this weekend. Any salon u recommend in wangsa maju /setapak area?
I went to fix saloon (Rm220- Rm240 , redken product ) at desa setapak for 3 times already, but the result seems like getting worse. now it only last for 5 months and bcome curl... cry.gif

I thinking to try Miko , but some ppl said Miko is expensive and result not good too... My hair length is 2 - 3 inches below my shoulder , Miko at prima setapak there quote me for RM250 , and for kerastase treatment , they just told me is min RM120.

Any one can give me some suggestion? thanks a lot.
ken_zie
post Jan 7 2010, 02:24 PM

830 posts

my hair is kinda frizzy but thin... is it recommended to do rebonding? do you experience any problem like dry/damage hair, hair loss after rebonding?
leongal
post Jan 9 2010, 09:59 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 7 2010, 02:24 PM)
my hair is kinda frizzy but thin... is it recommended to do rebonding? do you experience any problem like dry/damage hair, hair loss after rebonding?
the hair roots usually dry.....and yes, i did rebonding, i think close to 4 times in last 5 years....nit to do more hair treatment more often....
violet05
post Jan 12 2010, 11:48 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Oct 2 2009, 11:46 AM)
Is there a rebonding technique that wont make ur hair looks flat at the end ? The end that can curl inward ? It is more natural like that.

Another, has anyone tried rebonding at salon that used schwarzkopf product ? Is the result good ?
hi.. biggrin.gif
fyi, there is such rebounding.. it is called volume rebounding.. normally the stylist will know how to do if u tell them..
it will make ur hair look volumize and curl inwards..
abt the price..it will be same as normal rebounding..the stylist told me that the difference is just the technique..
Cas
post Jan 14 2010, 11:38 AM

262 posts

Volume rebonding would depend on the way they iron your hair right?
kawa_e
post Jan 14 2010, 11:49 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(violet05 @ Jan 12 2010, 11:48 AM)
hi.. biggrin.gif
fyi, there is such rebounding.. it is called volume rebounding.. normally the stylist will know how to do if u tell them..
it will make ur hair look volumize and curl inwards..
abt the price..it will be same as normal rebounding..the stylist told me that the difference is just the technique..
thanx for ur feedback although I had my rebonding on Oct last year. Planning to rebond again b4 or after CNY?
I'll ask the stylist to do the volume rebonding nxt time. I would love to achive those Japanese 'not so straight' hair.

katejp
post Jan 14 2010, 05:35 PM

hi evry1
i'm going to do rebonding too in this weekend
does any1 like to come with me?
but i'm not sure whether go to which saloon,let's discuss if some1 wan to go too
my budget max jz rm200,stil a student,so poor wei ><
n my hair is about shoulder length
samantha88
post Jan 14 2010, 06:15 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(kawa_e @ Jan 14 2010, 11:49 AM)
thanx for ur feedback although I had my rebonding on Oct last year. Planning to rebond again b4 or after CNY?
I'll ask the stylist to do the volume rebonding nxt time. I would love to achive those Japanese 'not so straight' hair.
oct->feb, just 3 months
i think it's a bit harsh for the hair, it's better to wait till 6 months
violet05
post Jan 15 2010, 09:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Cas @ Nov 16 2009, 08:52 AM)
Just to update, got my hair done over the weekend at La Mode, MV. Rebonding was RM350 using shiseido products. I opted for a cut which was RM88 for the senior stylist, although I did splurge a bit, no regrets because I love the hair cut and the outcome - told him I didn't want it too flat and wanted volume and that's what I got. Bill Tay is his name, incase anyone is keen smile.gif
hi cas.. smile.gif mind if u tell me the contact number for la mode mid valley...
i'm looking for best shiseido rebounding too...
thanks in advance..

Added on January 15, 2010, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(Cas @ Jan 14 2010, 11:38 AM)
Volume rebonding would depend on the way they iron your hair right?
yes.. rclxms.gif the difference is just the technique when they iron

This post has been edited by violet05: Jan 15 2010, 09:24 PM
ivychew
post Jan 17 2010, 03:13 PM

18 posts

haiz. i did rebonding 1 month ago.. is a total failure.. i duno which product they used .. and after i wash my hair .. which is 3 days after .. almost half of the length of the hair so dried n damaged.. is like damn kasar feeling when u touch it.. really geram.. went back for touch up.. but the result even worse.really duno wat to do.. was thinking to go for ice rebonding before this coming cny. but is juz 2 month away since i rebonded. wonder if the hair will totally damaged or even become worse or not. anyone can tell me wat should i do?? thanksss
sfeisann
post Jan 22 2010, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(ivychew @ Jan 17 2010, 03:13 PM)
haiz. i did rebonding 1 month ago.. is a total failure.. i duno which product they used .. and after i wash my hair .. which is 3 days after .. almost half of the length of the hair so dried n damaged.. is like damn kasar feeling when u touch it.. really geram.. went back for touch up.. but the result even worse.really duno wat to do.. was thinking to go for ice rebonding before this coming cny. but is juz 2 month away since i rebonded. wonder if the hair will totally damaged or even become worse or not. anyone can tell me wat should i do?? thanksss
which saloon u went oh???
i plan to do rebonding n change my hair style as well...
any saloon recommend????
my budget around rm250 happy.gif
adriennejune28
post Jan 22 2010, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(Cas @ Dec 31 2009, 01:05 PM)
I can't recall the name of the shop but if it's opposite snips then yes that's the place. service was good, results were also good. I mean my hair didnt come out fried, haha. My stylist was Masaro.  Usually it depends on your original hair, if very curly then can't expect it to last long. I have fairly wavy hair so I consider it long lasting if can last up to 2-3 months, which is usually the case no matter where i straighten my hair. Other days I iron my hair myself which is fast and easy.
hmmm, i went and see already... hair exhange is not opposite Snips... i think the one opposite Snips is La Belle... im planning to do hair rebonding next monday... anyone has any experience with HAIR EXCHANGE...? pls share with me... pls pls pls...

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(sfeisann @ Jan 22 2010, 01:24 PM)
which saloon u went oh???
i plan to do rebonding n change my hair style as well...
any saloon recommend????
my budget around rm250 happy.gif
hey dear, which salon is that...?

Added on January 22, 2010, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(ivychew @ Jan 17 2010, 04:13 PM)
hey dear, which salon is that...?

This post has been edited by adriennejune28: Jan 22 2010, 09:57 PM
ivychew
post Jan 22 2010, 11:24 PM

18 posts

dun worry.. i tink u all wont go there.. coz is a saloon in kota tinggi, johor... so i tink u all wun come across that saloon .. =)

all the best for u all ..

anyway i did went to check out in snips and a cut above.. both charging ard RM500 for rebonding for 3 inch off shoulder hair length..

cheeers!
kawa_e
post Jan 25 2010, 03:55 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Jan 14 2010, 06:15 PM)
oct->feb, just 3 months
i think it's a bit harsh for the hair, it's better to wait till 6 months
lolz..
I dont know too. My hair isnt that straight type so after rebonding also not that nice after few washes. Maybe I need to do more treatment instead of rebonding it. My hair now is considered damaged. I'm not sure whether it was due to my rebonding or the dye hair thing I did myself 2 weeks after my rebonding. My hair strand,some of it like very frizzy like crimpled frizzy blink.gif sad.gif
muwinner
post Jan 25 2010, 08:03 PM

63 posts

derricknteam salon is hving a promotion.rebonding + cut + treatment + colour 199 only.
but afraid cos doing it in 1 day.what's yr opinion?

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:36 AM