I got mine from speedy jinjang rm1680 and rm20 for same evening delivery. It was very fast and efficient.
Household Mattress, which brand to go for?
May 8 2011, 02:50 PM
15 posts Joined: May 2011 |
I got mine from speedy jinjang rm1680 and rm20 for same evening delivery. It was very fast and efficient.
May 8 2011, 10:02 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Thanks for the infor...bobull..
If I am not mistaken , the 16xx is for old model....the new model is not in this price range... I think i will buy the old model....since not much difference...I guess... |
May 9 2011, 01:51 PM
176 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 5 2008, 12:21 AM) Sealy from USA is the top mattress brand. Tempure from Germany is rated third in the world. Anyway, i recently bought a Vono Spinal Care Deluxe Queen-sized mattress for RM1860 (after some discount) and a Goodnite Euphony King-sized mattress for RM1950 (also after some discount). Vono belongs to Slumberland and is a British brand while Goodnite is a local brand but they do produce mattresses that are comparable to other middle range mattress makers. Each mattress has their own pros and cons. I wouldn't say which one is better and which one is not. You just has got to try it yourself before you burn your cash. And if you are rich, you might as well got for Sealy or Tempure because they really live up to expectation. QUOTE(herntan @ May 14 2009, 09:27 AM) I bought Vono Spinal Care Deluxe King-sized mattress for RM1630 i think its because of 50% discount they recently launch. @MilesAndMoreI like the CoolMax technology, u really feel cool when lay on it. I also bought the top-of-the-Vono-line ie Spinal Care Deluxe Coolmax in Queen size. Simmons which was my first choice after experiencing it in several nice hotels was priced way beyond my budget. May however get a nice Tempur pillow for my wife in future as she tends to experience back/neck pain etc. Future target is a Slumberland Syarikat Isetan Furniture (not the departmental store in KLCC & The Gardens) at Paramount Garden seems to give one of the most competitive/lowest prices (RM15xx.00 without delivery for Queen size) in town when I enquired via telephone in early April 2011. Decor-Point/Vonza at the LDP Furniture Mall also offered it at a very attractive price. Problem for this model however is that none of the various showrooms I visited actually have the display unit for this particular model. If you need to test the exact model (without a plastic cover over it which defeats the purpose), your best bet is during a roadshow/expo. The Vono Spinalcare Deluxe Coolmax is supposed to be somewhat similar to the Vono Spinal Care II series in terms of feel, just that it has the 'premium' Coolmax layer. Anyway, got the mattress sometime in late April 2011 from Expo Perabot K at Sungai Chua Kajang as they offerred the better overall deal (Visa/MasterCard/AMEX accepted without additional charges). There's also an ongoing lucky draw promotion although that didn't figure in my consideration. Only need it in June 2011 but thought that I should lock in the price in anticipation of a price increase. |
May 9 2011, 03:11 PM
729 posts Joined: May 2008 |
any comment on the Slumberland temperature control mattresses ? |
May 9 2011, 03:25 PM
15 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Sarawak |
anyone here using getha? is it worth for the money?
May 9 2011, 10:44 PM
39 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(likom @ May 7 2011, 01:26 PM) Dude , I did try one furniture shop near by the road from Puchong to technology park there.. Thanks...I ask around few shops around Puchong, they quote around RM 2900 with frame. Those with normal divan but thicker headboard.The price I ask for King Koil Maharaja King size is RM1700... Since so many fans here...Did anyone get RM1500 in this year 2011??? Thanks a lot for sharing.... So far I go thorugh this thread and I know the best / cheap furniture is Kepong , near the JinJang?? Am I right? But so far what is the best price now leh??? Thanks. Another shop RM 2799, almost similar headboard but finishing nicer.. The guy told me the headboard is around RM 899. So mattress alone is RM 1900 already..not cheap la if compare to what others are getting here... |
May 10 2011, 10:23 AM
102 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hi
I just bought King Koil Sri Maharaja King size and Midori divan king size(model TT88 thick headboard) for price RM2600 at puchong last 2 week on april. The KK sri maharaja price is RM2100 and divan RM500. I bought here as this is the most reasonable price for mattress + divan that i found. But the best price i get for KK sri maharaja is RM1900 for king size, and RM1500 for maharaja. This price discounted after the new price that started from April. Not buy here as need to pay rm50 for delivey. This post has been edited by joexoll: May 10 2011, 10:32 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 10 2011, 10:25 AM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(brian14 @ May 9 2011, 10:44 PM) Thanks...I ask around few shops around Puchong, they quote around RM 2900 with frame. Those with normal divan but thicker headboard. Dude , did u purchase the mattress already? if not , pls hold on...Another shop RM 2799, almost similar headboard but finishing nicer.. The guy told me the headboard is around RM 899. So mattress alone is RM 1900 already..not cheap la if compare to what others are getting here... My latest update is RM1650 and RM1700 for this Maharaja Mattress...and the normal quality divan is RM500..if better one is RM600.... The shop is in puchong area.....probarly we buy together and ask them give us RM1600..haha Just a suggestion only.... Added on May 10, 2011, 10:28 am QUOTE(joexoll @ May 10 2011, 10:23 AM) Hi Joexoll , you are pro and clever than me.....RM1500..I am so surprise for this price...I just bought King Koil Sri Maharaja King size and Midori divan (model TT88 thick headboard) for price RM2600 at puchong last 2 week on april. The best price i get for KK sri maharaja is RM1900 for king size, and RM1500 for maharaja. This price discounted after the new price that started from April. Can u PM me the shop address ? Many thanks. This post has been edited by likom: May 10 2011, 10:28 AM |
May 12 2011, 12:30 AM
39 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(likom @ May 10 2011, 10:25 AM) Dude , did u purchase the mattress already? if not , pls hold on... Ya...man, RM 1.5K..mana ni?My latest update is RM1650 and RM1700 for this Maharaja Mattress...and the normal quality divan is RM500..if better one is RM600.... The shop is in puchong area.....probarly we buy together and ask them give us RM1600..haha Just a suggestion only.... Haha..not yet. this weekend doing some legwork... Added on May 10, 2011, 10:28 am Joexoll , you are pro and clever than me.....RM1500..I am so surprise for this price... Can u PM me the shop address ? Many thanks. |
May 12 2011, 10:30 AM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
May 14 2011, 10:45 AM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
Cavenzi selling 293 for a 100% Natural Latex mattress -.-"
How come their price is SOOOOOO cheap? |
May 14 2011, 11:26 AM
616 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I am using Getha Harmony...
I have slipdisk and will be feeling pain when i sleep on mattress with spring..but this mattress give me comfort Getha Harmony |
May 14 2011, 10:01 PM
729 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(scFoong @ May 14 2011, 11:26 AM) I am using Getha Harmony... how much ??I have slipdisk and will be feeling pain when i sleep on mattress with spring..but this mattress give me comfort Getha Harmony i was at Lavino puchong today, they are having promotion on matress... naturaltex latexx mattress ... cost RM5k onwards vono spinal care luxury RM2.9K + restec (korean brand)...huge discounts...Rm2k ++ |
May 14 2011, 10:56 PM
1,529 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: PJ |
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ May 14 2011, 10:01 PM) how much ?? Perhaps you should check the price of at HomeDec Shah.Alam.i was at Lavino puchong today, they are having promotion on matress... naturaltex latexx mattress ... cost RM5k onwards vono spinal care luxury RM2.9K + restec (korean brand)...huge discounts...Rm2k ++ The main folks from factory outlet is there http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=181314545238901 |
May 14 2011, 11:05 PM
616 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ May 14 2011, 10:01 PM) how much ?? If i am not mistaken, the price was around RM3.8k but that was ~3 years back. i was at Lavino puchong today, they are having promotion on matress... naturaltex latexx mattress ... cost RM5k onwards vono spinal care luxury RM2.9K + restec (korean brand)...huge discounts...Rm2k ++ |
May 15 2011, 05:57 PM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Guys,
Just to share...I bought a SERTA mattress from the Bliss showroom in S.16, PJ about 6 months ago and now I can't leave my room as I miss the bed every night. Go speak to Azahar who runs the shop. He really helped us decide on the mattress and we are sooo happy with the mattress. We paid around RM4k for the SERTA Regent mattress which included a free bedframe offer at that time. However, a few friends have bought there recently and Azahar was kind enuf to give them a free bedframe too which usually costs RM1,200. This is a really good deal and my friends are all also very happy with their mattress. Never realize how great a good mattress can make you feel...worth every sen. |
May 16 2011, 01:40 AM
943 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: K.Lumpur, Subang |
i am still very lost in getting a mattress.... all the ones i tried and i liked are at priced around the 10k range .... but i really dont think its worth that much....
May 16 2011, 03:34 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ May 16 2011, 01:40 AM) i am still very lost in getting a mattress.... all the ones i tried and i liked are at priced around the 10k range .... but i really dont think its worth that much.... like many forumer said here... high quality mattress really makes alot of diff, of cos with budget u cant always want to have the best right? So u might wanan invest a good 1 for urself. |
May 16 2011, 03:43 PM
425 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Penang |
budget below 3k...
what brand should i go? |
May 16 2011, 04:21 PM
190 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(mitchell78 @ May 15 2011, 05:57 PM) Guys, +1. I also bought a Serta mattress from Azahar about a year ago. Good service and products, however can be more expensive than other brands. However if you have a higher budget, definitely worth the try at the showroom.Just to share...I bought a SERTA mattress from the Bliss showroom in S.16, PJ about 6 months ago and now I can't leave my room as I miss the bed every night. Go speak to Azahar who runs the shop. He really helped us decide on the mattress and we are sooo happy with the mattress. We paid around RM4k for the SERTA Regent mattress which included a free bedframe offer at that time. However, a few friends have bought there recently and Azahar was kind enuf to give them a free bedframe too which usually costs RM1,200. This is a really good deal and my friends are all also very happy with their mattress. Never realize how great a good mattress can make you feel...worth every sen. |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:00 AM |