402 Pages « < 367 368 369 370 371 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Jason
post Jan 12 2023, 04:22 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(mnsalam @ Feb 14 2020, 03:05 PM)
No need expensive one laa
Around May last year I bought 1 mattress from shopee
Neckpro Peony..queen size..RM689..bonnell spring..12inch..quite comfy..feel luxurious..no regret at all
Early this year try to buy another one..already new price RM1628..WOOAAAAHHHHHHHH

Moral of the story..there are times in life u just go gamble on things and hope for the best..

innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
3 years plus now. How’s your Neckpro mattress? Still as good as before or now feel lembik?

This post has been edited by Jason: Jan 12 2023, 04:23 AM
Mattressdepot
post Jan 12 2023, 07:17 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(Tlyn @ Jan 12 2023, 03:52 AM)
@mattressdepot , hi if my budget for queen size bed is around rm2 to rm3.k..what are my options? Got good recommendation on dunlopillo mattress?

teslaman
post Jan 12 2023, 07:21 AM

1,154 posts

How frequent you guys change matress?
Mattressdepot
post Jan 12 2023, 10:10 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Jan 12 2023, 07:21 AM)
How frequent you guys change matress?
young generation = 8 to 10 years

parents generation = 18 to 25 years
-kytz-
post Jan 12 2023, 03:49 PM

12,573 posts

So my mattress is sinking right in the middle on the left and right side. Which is why I was getting very stiff backs every morning for the past 2 weeks.

Mattress not even 1 year old and cost me RM4,000 from a very reputable brand.

Shop says it is body indentation which is normal??

I sleep on my back and side.
teslaman
post Jan 12 2023, 04:54 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 12 2023, 10:10 AM)
young generation = 8 to 10 years

parents generation = 18 to 25 years
So long meh? Do full cleaning or not?
Tlyn P
post Jan 12 2023, 05:44 PM

Probation

Thanks. If don't want spring mattress?

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 12 2023, 07:17 AM)

Mattressdepot
post Jan 12 2023, 06:14 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Tlyn @ Jan 12 2023, 05:44 PM)
Thanks. If don't want spring mattress?

the_forsaken
post Jan 15 2023, 12:04 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 12 2023, 07:17 AM)
What is your recommendation for queen 1-1.3k?

Heavy person here. 90-93 kg

This post has been edited by the_forsaken: Jan 15 2023, 12:05 AM
Mattressdepot
post Jan 15 2023, 03:44 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(the_forsaken @ Jan 15 2023, 12:04 AM)
What is your recommendation for queen 1-1.3k?

Heavy person here. 90-93 kg
Therapedic posture relief
coolkidz
post Jan 16 2023, 01:03 AM

206 posts

Hi all sifus,

Need some guidance on mattress.
I am currently renting fully furnished (own place still in construction estimated another 2 years completion).

My landlord provided queen size bed frame (or divan I not sure how to differentiate) as well queen size mattress. However the mattress seems to be poor as hearing many 'weird sound' after few months sleeping and seems to 'sunken' a bit.

I would like to know IF I to purchase those more reputable mattress brand (Dunlopillo/Vono/King Koil/Dreamland bla bla), do I need to change the bed frame to reputable one? Or can I re-use the bed frame and just change mattress only as on budget..

May I also get some suggestion if my budget is RM1k can I still get a queen size mattress? Or should I adjust my budget a little more?

Pax: 2 person (my wife and me)
Weight: Approximately 55kg + 67kg
Position: Mainly side sleeper + back sleeper
Condition: wife have sciolisis and frequent complain of back pain when after sleeping on the provided mattress
Firmness: I guess hard or mid since is good for back support/sciolisis? Do correct if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by coolkidz: Jan 16 2023, 01:05 AM
bill_lyh P
post Jan 16 2023, 10:20 AM

Probation

QUOTE(coolkidz @ Jan 16 2023, 01:03 AM)
Hi all sifus,

I am currently renting fully furnished (own place still in construction estimated another 2 years completion).

My landlord provided queen size bed frame (or divan I not sure how to differentiate) as well queen size mattress. However the mattress seems to be poor as hearing many 'weird sound' after few months sleeping and seems to 'sunken' a bit.

I would like to know IF I to purchase those more reputable mattress brand (Dunlopillo/Vono/King Koil/Dreamland bla bla), do I need to change the bed frame to reputable one? Or can I re-use the bed frame and just change mattress only as on budget..

May I also get some suggestion if my budget is RM1k can I still get a queen size mattress? Or should I adjust my budget a little more?

Condition: wife have sciolisis and frequent complain of back pain when after sleeping on the provided mattress
Firmness: I guess hard or mid since is good for back support/sciolisis? Do correct if I am wrong.
From what I know , side sleepers will require a softer mattress so it will shape your spine accordingly. Not sure about people with scoliosis though 🥹

ckokwei
post Jan 16 2023, 10:59 AM

233 posts

hi all. anyone try king koil galax series ? how is the experience ?
Mattressdepot
post Jan 16 2023, 12:22 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(ckokwei @ Jan 16 2023, 10:59 AM)
100 days trial.
the_forsaken
post Jan 16 2023, 12:55 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 15 2023, 03:44 PM)
Therapedic posture relief
Forgot to say that side sleeper and back sleeper.

My wife 50 ISH kg. Still okay this mattress?

Thanks sifu
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jan 16 2023, 01:21 PM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(ckokwei @ Jan 16 2023, 10:59 AM)
I'm interested in this mattress too, but they don't have demo in their store. sad.gif
Mattressdepot
post Jan 16 2023, 02:17 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(the_forsaken @ Jan 16 2023, 12:55 PM)
Forgot to say that side sleeper and back sleeper.

My wife 50 ISH kg. Still okay this mattress?

Thanks sifu
it is a firm mattress.
ckokwei
post Jan 16 2023, 03:49 PM

233 posts

upon checking. they only have this at the I-city concept store. after checking this is pocket coil which have lesser vibration compare to their other series chiro coil. but not sure how is the real performance. anyone have king koil chiro coil mattress ? will the vibration affect another half when wake up is strong ?
Mattressdepot
post Jan 16 2023, 05:13 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(coolkidz @ Jan 16 2023, 01:03 AM)
Hi all sifus,

you have 2 choices :

1) buy a decent mattress and in future you move it to your guestroom

2) buy a cheapo mattress and leave it when you move out.

1k for queen is a very entry and classic spring mattress under reputable brands.
coolkidz
post Jan 18 2023, 12:57 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 16 2023, 05:13 PM)
you have 2 choices :

1) buy a decent mattress and in future you move it to your guestroom

2) buy a cheapo mattress and leave it when you move out.

1k for queen is a very entry and classic spring mattress under reputable brands.

Thanks for the suggestion.

Let's say I decice to get a good mattress, can it be used on those normal/cheap bed frame/divan or I have to get those bed frame from those branded?

Can you suggest something suitable (let's say budget below 3k? 4k?) based on my criteria?

Thank you notworthy.gif

402 Pages « < 367 368 369 370 371 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:30 PM