402 Pages « < 245 246 247 248 249 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Ch33r
post Jun 9 2017, 05:59 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 9 2017, 05:47 PM)
Any feedback on Natura mattress? Cannot find too much info about this brand
Less to see this brand in Malaysia. This is U.S brand i think.
ChipZ
post Jun 9 2017, 06:10 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 9 2017, 05:59 PM)
Less to see this brand in Malaysia. This is U.S brand i think.
No, in fact I think it is a Malaysian brand
http://www.natura.com.my/about_introduction.html

Ch33r
post Jun 9 2017, 08:22 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 9 2017, 06:10 PM)
No, in fact I think it is a Malaysian brand
http://www.natura.com.my/about_introduction.html
I thought this?

http://naturaworld.com/us/
kojunk
post Jun 18 2017, 03:24 AM

15 posts

Hi Guys,

What's the best mattress i can get for budget around 5k? I got offered a display unit Dunlopillo Pearl Plush for 4.5k. Normal price 6.5k+(after 50% discount). Is it worth it?
kojunk
post Jun 18 2017, 03:26 AM

15 posts

Anybody tried brand Seahorse before? I stumble upon SG forum saying Seahorse is premium China made brand and competitively priced.
climacool
post Jun 18 2017, 03:33 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Where can I buy Kingkoil imperial comfort 200 ?? Any shop to recommend ?
Thank you
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 18 2017, 05:41 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kojunk @ Jun 18 2017, 03:26 AM)
Anybody tried brand Seahorse before? I stumble upon SG forum saying Seahorse is premium China made brand and competitively priced.
it is a hard mattress like coconut fibre type.
kojunk
post Jun 18 2017, 05:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 18 2017, 05:41 PM)
it is a hard mattress like coconut fibre type.
I see..thanks for the feedback
echoesian
post Jun 18 2017, 10:45 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(kojunk @ Jun 18 2017, 03:24 AM)
Hi Guys,

What's the best mattress i can get for budget around 5k? I got offered a display unit Dunlopillo Pearl Plush for 4.5k. Normal price 6.5k+(after 50% discount). Is it worth it?
I'm using a Dunlopillo Duchess for 8 years now no problem so far but maybe it is due to wear and tear, it is sinking about 30-40% already....
Ch33r
post Jun 19 2017, 12:24 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jun 18 2017, 10:45 PM)
I'm using a Dunlopillo Duchess for 8 years now no problem so far but maybe it is due to wear and tear, it is sinking about 30-40% already....
Means now your Dunlopillo Duchess mayb middle is something like sink? Do you know it is made from what such as coconut type or others? It spring is one spring for all or combined by many string ya?
cyril85
post Jun 20 2017, 01:19 AM

136 posts

Hi all SIFU,
I have test few brand of bed recently and found Ergobed accent II suit my liking of firmness, of course price too (rm2639) is within my budget.
Is ergobed II a good bed to buy? or got any same range of bed to compare?
Ch33r
post Jun 20 2017, 09:29 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(cyril85 @ Jun 20 2017, 01:19 AM)
Hi all SIFU,
I have test few brand of bed recently and found Ergobed accent II suit my liking of firmness, of course price too (rm2639) is within my budget.
Is ergobed II a good bed to buy? or got any same range of bed to compare?
The price including the bed rack also ? Or just mattress?

echoesian
post Jun 20 2017, 11:49 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ Jun 19 2017, 12:24 AM)
Means now your Dunlopillo Duchess mayb middle is something like sink? Do you know it is made from what such as coconut type or others? It spring is one spring for all or combined by many string ya?
It is pocket spring at the bottom and a layer of pure latex on the top.
watabakiu
post Jun 21 2017, 12:25 AM

1,573 posts

When it comes to bedsheets, does thread count matters?
kalps8879
post Jun 21 2017, 10:58 AM

HI all,
I am looking for super king size mattress. As far as i have enquired, i was told we need to custom make the super king size.

Anyone here using super king size. If yes what brand and price please.
TIA
NahseK312
post Jun 21 2017, 11:19 AM

224 posts

All, some tips I learned when i shopped for Getha recently:

1) Getha showrooms automatically give 20% discount from listed price.

2) Getha showrooms carry more models vs their authorised re-sellers.

3) If you're buying from an authorised re-seller, you can get >20% discounts, especially(but not necessarily) if you're buying with a bedframe etc. If they tell you prices are controlled and so on, go to another re-seller.

4) No rush to buy it at furniture fairs etc, because the prices there are the same/higher vs showroom/re-seller. The point is, its never lower.

5) Getha 100% Natural Latex means that the latex they use is 100% natural latex, but the bed itself may have certain percentage of foam. Typically they higher percentage of foam, the cheaper it is. They've only a few models that are actually 100% latex mattresses.

6) Getha's warranty sounds sucky because:
i) they have odd requirements to qualify (e.g. must be 1.5 inch sink, must have acceptable bed frame but do not have a strict definition on what is "acceptable" which is worrisome)
ii) the 10 yr warranty means you pay for shipment and fraction of repair cost. E.g. if send in after 4 years, u pay 40% they pay 60%, if send in after 9 years, you pay 90% they pay 10%.
iii) re-sellers claim 10 yr warranty means 1-to-1 replacement, but Getha themselves say they'll repair it (typically by putting in more foam)

Full disclosure: I've not bought it yet because I'm still hunting for a bargain.

This post has been edited by NahseK312: Jun 21 2017, 11:22 AM
oyching88
post Jun 21 2017, 11:57 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Jun 21 2017, 11:19 AM)
All, some tips I learned when i shopped for Getha recently:

1) Getha showrooms automatically give 20% discount from listed price.

2) Getha showrooms carry more models vs their authorised re-sellers.

3) If you're buying from an authorised re-seller, you can get >20% discounts, especially(but not necessarily) if you're buying with a bedframe etc. If they tell you prices are controlled and so on, go to another re-seller.

4) No rush to buy it at furniture fairs etc, because the prices there are the same/higher vs showroom/re-seller. The point is, its never lower.

5) Getha 100% Natural Latex means that the latex they use is 100% natural latex, but theĀ  bed itself may have certain percentage of foam. Typically they higher percentage of foam, the cheaper it is. They've only a few models that are actually 100% latex mattresses.

6) Getha's warranty sounds sucky because:
i) they have odd requirements to qualify (e.g. must be 1.5 inch sink, must have acceptable bed frame but do not have a strict definition on what is "acceptable" which is worrisome)
ii) the 10 yr warranty means you pay for shipment and fraction of repair cost. E.g. if send in after 4 years, u pay 40% they pay 60%, if send in after 9 years, you pay 90% they pay 10%.
iii) re-sellers claim 10 yr warranty means 1-to-1 replacement, but Getha themselves say they'll repair it (typically by putting in more foam)
Full disclosure: I've not bought it yet because I'm still hunting for a bargain.
I wonder how they repair latex???? If it's sink put in extra latex layer?
The 10 years warranty sounds ridiculous, in warranty period any repair cost should be bear by the company except accessories or 1 to 1 replacement.

Btw, you are looking into latex type only? How about spring type?

This post has been edited by oyching88: Jun 21 2017, 11:59 AM
Ch33r
post Jun 21 2017, 01:08 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(kalps8879 @ Jun 21 2017, 10:58 AM)
HI all,
I am looking for super king size mattress. As far as i have enquired, i was told we need to custom make the super king size.

TIA
If use super king size then the bedroom must have enough space for it i think coz it is larger than king size. thumbsup.gif
NahseK312
post Jun 21 2017, 01:12 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Jun 21 2017, 11:57 AM)
I wonder how they repair latex???? If it's sink put in extra latex layer?
The 10 years warranty sounds ridiculous, in warranty period any repair cost should be bear by the company except accessories or 1 to 1 replacement.

Btw, you are looking into latex type only? How about spring type?
Yeah, I thought the warranty was a bit weird. Read around a bit, write ups say spring-less latex is the best la, so thought i'll try it. Getha does have 1 or 2 spring-based mattresses i think.
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 21 2017, 03:49 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kalps8879 @ Jun 21 2017, 10:58 AM)
HI all,

TIA
serta has super king ready stock.

imported series.

10grand above.

402 Pages « < 245 246 247 248 249 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:50 AM