Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Jason
post Jul 3 2024, 10:15 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(hottemper @ Jul 3 2024, 05:17 PM)
i rotate every 3-4months, and sleep each side randomly, so the middle sagging is not noticeable, just that the side of the mattress can see that its starting to bulge outwards
recent months just feel weird, so thinking is it mattress problem or pillow problem haha

any place to recommend for trying Vono with experienced salesperson?
Mattressdepot in Kajang.
I bought my King Koil from him. He’s not a very sales-like sales person. Think of him as an assistant to find what you like.

He’s not pushy. He just wants to find the mattress that suits you.

This post has been edited by Jason: Jul 3 2024, 10:15 PM
Jason
post Sep 5 2024, 12:51 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Rubberry @ Sep 3 2024, 07:17 PM)
Simmons are local production....no import such thing...
If my Simmons is fully import. You eat the mattress whole? So you can choke on your words.

Register new profile to talk shit about other brands?

Jason
post Feb 27 2025, 04:11 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MashedPotatoes @ Feb 24 2025, 11:35 PM)
Hi Sifus
Looking for recommendation for King size mattress.

Myself 180cm 90kg back sleeper
Female 160+- 60kg side sleeper

I recently wake up with back pain (rented room with dunno how many year old bed, can feel the spring zzz )

Looking at a Budget of 3-4k, KL Area
Can also recommend me which shops to go visit SgBuloh, Damansara, Kepong area

https://maps.app.goo.gl/w1kdaknvftcZ3oAL6

Visit this showroom. Best both to go, to lie down on the mattresses in show room. Communicate your requirement to the sales guy.. and your budget, and he will point out the mattresses that suit your requirement.

Carries all the top tier brands.. what I like about this shop.. he doesn't care what you choose, he wants to make sure you lie down on the mattress that you like only.

When I visit those furniture fairs, they always recommend the expensive ones.. budget 9k? then they will try push 10k mattress, very irritating.
Jason
post Mar 2 2025, 11:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(MashedPotatoes @ Mar 2 2025, 08:32 PM)
Got nearer suggestions?
Im based in Kepong/ Sentul
Nope. Worth the trip if you buying a mattress once every 5 ~ 10 years.

You don’t want to buy one, then regret because you wake up body aching.
Jason
post Aug 16 2025, 12:15 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Aug 2 2025, 07:18 PM)
Likely body impression. Haha I’m the one that came over to your shop and bought the Getha ASP
Try rotating the mattress. Can’t flip ya. Just rotate.
Jason
post Oct 12 2025, 02:11 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Divinus @ Oct 12 2025, 12:27 AM)
Hi sifus, looking at 2 queen sized mattress options now where both feel quite similar, so trying to see if can get any feedback on the mattress or the brand itself.

Both claimed to be 100% organic natural latex (not hybrid with coil / foam / coconut fibre, and also not using rebonded / synthetic latex), both with 15 years warranty covering indentation of more than 2cm.

1. Napure Zen Flow, 13 inches, RM5k -> https://www.napure.com/product/zen-flow/
2. Revor Mary, 11 inches, RM3.8k -> https://revorbedding.com/product/mary/

Open to any other options too, looking for 100% latex mattresses, budget max RM5k

Thanks in advance
Go check out MyLatex brand. They manufacture and specialize in latex mattresses. I’m using their pillow very satisfied. I didn’t go for full latex mattress because of price and weight of the mattress.

You sure both the mattress is 100% latex and nothing mixed like springs or foam inside? That’s very cheap. Between those two I’ll pick Napure if you lie down and both feel same same. Napure is manufacturer for sure. They not some house brand.

Revor sounds like some house brand. I won’t touch it. English like shit Macam some China England and 100% latex imported from Belgium? Stupid or what. Belgium where got rubber trees dei. They import it from us, so you think will the price be cheaper than Malaysia made latex? Logic or not.
Jason
post Oct 30 2025, 11:52 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Oct 26 2025, 09:24 PM)
Can recommend value buy mattress queen size ard 2.5k budget? Medium 5-6...

Too many mattress in market dunno which one suppose to test/buy... test few and feel luxury rest good already but its above 3k... hope some suggestion...
Go Mattressdepot showroom to test if possible.. communicate what you like/dislike and what you're looking for. He recommend mattresses for you to test. Frankly speaking his recommendations are very spot on for me.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0967sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:25 PM