402 Pages « < 200 201 202 203 204 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

iamsobloodysick
post Dec 28 2015, 08:10 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Dec 27 2015, 01:13 AM)
Hi all,

Today I went to the furniture store and wanted to check out the King Koil Crown Sovereign 300 (other shops I been to only have 250 or 500), they have instead the Comfort Plush 300 which the SA insisted they are the same. I think this is house brand for them by King Koil.

Question: Anyone know of this Comfort Plush series and are they really the same as Crown Sovereign? I was quoted 3699 ringgit for Queen size mattress only without frame but comes with 2 pillows and a bedsheet protector. If they are really identical with the Crown Sovereign 300 then I will proceed to buy. Thanks.
The quoted price can allow u to buy 500 series king size.
SPianz
post Dec 28 2015, 10:25 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(ladybrinth @ Dec 28 2015, 01:11 AM)
Hi all,

Shortlisted Kingkoil hotel 100, 200 and Dunlopillo royal luxe. May I know any recommended shop to buy? Don't think Mattress depot carries the models.

Many thanks!
For Dunlopillo Royal Exec Luxe, you can try MFO and Kinsen. They've offered me the best price. Also, please take extra care when purchasing as there is a Eclipse with the exact same look and same name. Almost got cheated once.
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 28 2015, 11:00 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ Dec 28 2015, 10:25 AM)
For Dunlopillo Royal Exec Luxe, you can try MFO and Kinsen. They've offered me the best price. Also, please take extra care when purchasing as there is a Eclipse with the exact same look and same name. Almost got cheated once.
Eclipse is purposely created an identical design to attack dunlopillo.
SPianz
post Dec 28 2015, 11:37 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 28 2015, 11:00 AM)
Exact same name and same look to attack? More like trying to cheat customer into accidently buying the wrong mattress if doesn't look closely. yawn.gif
MonGJiHyo
post Dec 28 2015, 12:03 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 28 2015, 11:00 AM)
wow.. if given a choice between these 2 brands, i would rather buy from Dunlopillo as it's a trusted brand since many years ago than Eclipse
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 28 2015, 12:34 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Dec 28 2015, 12:03 PM)
wow.. if given a choice between these 2 brands, i would rather buy from Dunlopillo as it's a trusted brand since many years ago than Eclipse
somehow no factory in malaysia. any issue you cant blame much.
ladybrinth
post Dec 28 2015, 01:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 28 2015, 08:08 AM)
We are king koil dealer.

Address : lot 2, New 150, Jalan reko, Kajang. Next to Taman hijau.

Mattress depot
I've read up this thread and saw previous comments that they don't have 100 and 200 models but called them up and yes, they do have those models after all! Hopefully will get best price upon visit. Thanks!
roxx
post Dec 28 2015, 06:35 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Bought kingkoil regal comfort 100 from iamsobloodysick and the mattress felt sooooo dem goooodddd..!!

Thanks bro for the best support and knowledge sharing.. Thumbs up..!!

Recommended seller..
Alexdino
post Dec 28 2015, 06:54 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ukoria @ Dec 4 2015, 11:20 AM)
My friend try chiro series before, quite satisfy from what he told me. And the series name is chiromax freshguard , cant find in dreamland shop, only in special source.
All provide anti dustmite function as well, and all below 2k special price for every size !
amway got ma..
adhoc
post Dec 28 2015, 10:20 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 25 2015, 10:36 AM)
we have the following models at clearance price :-

Lady Americana
Marseille (18") - promo RM10800, NOW RM5400
Chantily (15") - promo RM9600, NOW RM4800

Slumberland
Living Green EcoPlush - RM8000, NOW RM5800
Tempsmart 3.0 3600 - RM8692, NOW RM5500
Tempsmart 3.0 1600 - RM4876, NOW RM3900
Hi bro, which brand is better? Lady Americana or king koil? I like medium to hard mattress
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 28 2015, 10:53 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Dec 28 2015, 10:20 PM)
Hi bro, which brand is better? Lady Americana or king koil? I like medium to hard mattress
Medium to firm feel : slumberland.

Lady Americana is plush feel concerned.

King koil is value for money.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Dec 28 2015, 10:54 PM
adhoc
post Dec 28 2015, 11:58 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 28 2015, 10:53 PM)
Medium to firm feel : slumberland.

Lady Americana is plush feel concerned.

King koil is value for money.
I like value for money. Can you quote me crown sovereign 500?
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 29 2015, 07:44 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Dec 28 2015, 11:58 PM)
I like value for money. Can you quote me crown sovereign 500?
Crown 500 is soft feel.
adhoc
post Dec 29 2015, 11:12 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 29 2015, 07:44 AM)
Crown 500 is soft feel.
Slumberland which model do you recommend? pls pm me the price and contact. tq
iamsobloodysick
post Dec 29 2015, 11:20 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ Dec 29 2015, 11:12 AM)
Slumberland which model do you recommend? pls pm me the price and contact. tq
tempsmart 3.0 1600

address : lot 2, no 150, jalan reko, kajang. next to taman hijau

kindly test in our store and enquire the price.

mattressdepot
03-87331272
adhoc
post Dec 29 2015, 12:21 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 29 2015, 11:20 AM)
tempsmart 3.0 1600

address : lot 2, no 150, jalan reko, kajang. next to taman hijau

kindly test in our store and enquire the price.

mattressdepot
03-87331272
mattressdepot. you must be joseph, my friend recommended you before. will dropby someday.

This post has been edited by adhoc: Dec 29 2015, 12:21 PM
rompers
post Dec 29 2015, 05:33 PM

76 posts

Hello everybody..greetings.

I'm on a lookout for a KING sized Mattress (without Divan, since I already have a box frame built into the room).

Budget ~RM2K

So far (after going through the bulk of the thread postings by fellow LYN forumers here), it appears that I should,

1) avoid any Malaysian made mattresses (anyone able to elaborate on this point?)
2) avoid OEM brands (i.e. Eclipse, Hilker, Dorma, etc.)
3) avoid Coir (fibre) mattresses as they are not durable/long-lasting

Does anyone else have any other DOs and DON'Ts or any recommendations (within budget) for me?

My current wants in a Mattresses:

1) Budget ~RM2K (mattress + topper).
2) Medium-Hard feel (pocket spring+latex topper?) <-- I'm sure of the feel that I want, but unsure of the composition range hence the question mark.

Many thanks in advance for all the answers and advice smile.gif
lkwah86
post Dec 29 2015, 06:10 PM

545 posts

Anyone know which shops are selling Master Coil mattress in PJ/KL area? I have one in the house at Ipoh, want to buy it in PJ.

MonGJiHyo
post Dec 29 2015, 09:23 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 28 2015, 12:34 PM)
somehow no factory in malaysia. any issue you cant blame much.
yea.. that's the issue that customer need to face if insists wanna buy mattress from dunlopillo sweat.gif
SPianz
post Dec 30 2015, 08:57 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Dec 29 2015, 05:33 PM)
Hello everybody..greetings.

I'm on a lookout for a KING sized Mattress (without Divan, since I already have a box frame built into the room).

Budget ~RM2K

So far (after going through the bulk of the thread postings by fellow LYN forumers here), it appears that I should,

1) avoid any Malaysian made mattresses (anyone able to elaborate on this point?)
2) avoid OEM brands (i.e. Eclipse, Hilker, Dorma, etc.)
3) avoid Coir (fibre) mattresses as they are not durable/long-lasting

Does anyone else have any other DOs and DON'Ts or any recommendations (within budget) for me?

My current wants in a Mattresses:

1) Budget ~RM2K (mattress + topper).
2) Medium-Hard feel (pocket spring+latex topper?) <-- I'm sure of the feel that I want, but unsure of the composition range hence the question mark.

Many thanks in advance for all the answers and advice smile.gif
Referring to point 1, I'll say Malaysian made mattress are ok.. you can go for it. Most of them came out from the same factory in Sg Buloh.
Referring to point 2, OEM brands usually comes with a lot of bull dung stories ie used by royal family la etc. I just don't like the bull dung stories and I found that these stories are lies. Aside from that, you may need to worry that after 2-3 years when the brand doesn't sell, they can always change brand/label.

402 Pages « < 200 201 202 203 204 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:16 AM