402 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

cts308
post Sep 28 2009, 02:35 PM

Dear all sifu,

If giving to Vono Spinal Care II Mattress Intalok 800 at RM900 and Kingkoil silvery at RM 780. which one more woth while to choose, i have tried both cant really feel the differet.

-Mogwai-
post Sep 28 2009, 05:51 PM

344 posts

I bought an Ikea mattress can get a cheaper as
RM780 for 2 pcs, queen size. So comfortable and
always dreaming that I'm going to the moon every
time i took a nap..

This post has been edited by -Mogwai-: Sep 28 2009, 05:53 PM
taz9922
post Sep 29 2009, 11:21 PM

cts308 for me ill go for vono
cuz vono hav 15years warranty..
n if im not wrong silvery isit a new mattress in d king koil? correct if im wrong.
cts308
post Sep 30 2009, 10:48 AM

thanks for advise, ya, it is a new from king koil, but is thicker 11' i think, ori price 999 but offer me 780 that y i consider...
heng84
post Oct 1 2009, 12:31 PM

307 posts

any bros and sis can share with me where to buy those 2" or 4" thick memory foam top?? i just bought a matress and i noticed is too hard for my liking.. wake up with body ache hahah.. now i need to consider getting 2" memory foam top to make it softer. can any bro guide me where to buy?
sotong168
post Oct 1 2009, 06:41 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:31 PM)
any bros and sis can share with me where to buy those 2" or 4" thick memory foam top?? i just bought a matress and i noticed is too hard for my liking.. wake up with body ache hahah.. now i need to consider getting 2" memory foam top to make it softer. can any bro guide me where to buy?
what brand is it? my wife is also complaining the mattress is too firm (but i like it, backache no more icon_idea.gif ), think of getting latex frm therapedic. btw, i'm using slumberland indulgence with 1600 pocker spring yawn.gif
heng84
post Oct 2 2009, 11:30 AM

307 posts

i bought silent night pocket spring dunno wat model lo... 11" thick, got a layer of latex on top.. but i still find it stiff.. bought ard 1.3k queen size... then i went to order getha 2" thick transforme latex topper yesterday rm800 is it worth??

but i went to try out dunno which series getha oredi.. super comfy..20 or 15% discount + rm500 rebate for trade in.. total 2950 nice.. queen size ..shud have invested more on beds since it lasts for 10years hahah
li_ping
post Oct 10 2009, 10:45 PM

670 posts

Anyone mind to share how much is Naturatex mattress?
DE.si.MON
post Oct 11 2009, 02:12 AM

771 posts

Anyone saw latest offer by Goodnite, buy either one of D'Love, Royal Star or Manhattan mattress get bedframe at RM1?

Check their website no information on the three model and the offering.

Any comment on the mattress?
sshahar9
post Oct 12 2009, 02:41 AM

38 posts

Hello all sifu, i need some advice. no experience buying mattresses before.

In general, lets say the price listed there retail as $9000 and the slashed price given is $6000 (both advertised there), can the $6000 still be nego'?

i am looking at an eclipse spinal zone king size mattress. anyone can vouch this brand any good?
the price listed by one company is $5999 for just the mattress alone. I nego' (supposedly) and the salesman throwing in the free divan and foundation, 2 pillows, 1 mattress protector, and 1 bolster for rm5900 total with delivery included.

the only other place i went that offered this model is harvey norman and they listed the same model (under different name but is same if im not mistaken) for rm6500. rm5800 after discount. but not including the bed and divan etc. all in is rm7500.

obviously i will not go back to harvey norman but am wondering can i still nego' the price on the 1st company or is it good value already?

the mattress itself is pocket spring, has also memory foam latex on top of it. with spinal care technology. anti-dust mites.
supposedly its medium firm bed so im afraid if its also not strong enough to support my 120kg frame. add to that if get married and with wife 200kg, can it withstand the weight?

the other brands i tried are sealy, serta and tempur at harvey norman, liked sealy and tempur but waay too steep for me to justify in my head.

the eclipse mattress has proven clinical studies for its spinal zone system and is proven. so please advise if something else may suit me or if the price is still negotiable, should i haggle them even more? moving next month or december so still got time to browse around.
taz9922
post Oct 16 2009, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Oct 12 2009, 02:41 AM)
Hello all sifu, i need some advice. no experience buying mattresses before.

In general, lets say the price listed there retail as $9000 and the slashed price given is $6000 (both advertised there), can the $6000 still be nego'?

i am looking at an eclipse spinal zone king size mattress. anyone can vouch this brand any good?
the price listed by one company is $5999 for just the mattress alone. I nego' (supposedly) and the salesman throwing in the free divan and foundation, 2 pillows, 1 mattress protector, and 1 bolster for rm5900 total with delivery included.

the only other place i went that offered this model is harvey norman and they listed the same model (under different name but is same if im not mistaken) for rm6500. rm5800 after discount. but not including the bed and divan etc. all in is rm7500.

obviously i will not go back to harvey norman but am wondering can i still nego' the price on the 1st company or is it good value already?

the mattress itself is pocket spring, has also memory foam latex on top of it. with spinal care technology. anti-dust mites.
supposedly its medium firm bed so im afraid if its also not strong enough to support my 120kg frame. add to that if get married and with wife 200kg, can it withstand the weight?

the other brands i tried are sealy, serta and tempur at harvey norman, liked sealy and tempur but waay too steep for me to justify in my head.

the eclipse mattress has proven clinical studies for its spinal zone system and is proven. so please advise if something else may suit me or if the price is still negotiable, should i haggle them even more? moving next month or december so still got time to browse around.
erm ... sshahar try to call tis fella. PM sent
hope he can giv u a hand
leehow
post Oct 25 2009, 11:13 PM

I have just place deposit for Dreamland - Platinum Royale, the sales person said that mattress is new series, i slept on it and it is really good, superb firm good for back support. It cost me rm1780 + free gifts. (got it from the furniture mall beside kl - seremban highway, on your left hand site when u drive towards KL )

Any one owned this mattress? Kindly share some of the info...

Those who have budget, can go for this model. Another one which i feel good was Goodnight DPC, there is one model also quite similar feeling with this Dreamland Platinum Royale.

This post has been edited by leehow: Oct 25 2009, 11:24 PM
ppguy2006
post Nov 2 2009, 11:26 PM

244 posts

Dear all,

I am surveying a mattress for my new house.
Did anyone know , any furniture shop around PJ , Cheras, KL area that able to let the customer to try out the mattress?

I found one mattress -SweetDream-Outlast-Tungsten Titanium-RM2580-Is this cheap?
EdwinTan
post Nov 3 2009, 11:56 PM

56 posts

I'm looking for firm mattress and currently eyeing on king koil fiberlatex (old name is latextra) where below is fibre and top is natural latex. Do you guys know where I can get the best price for this mattress? Currently the cheapest price I can get is rm1050 (queen size) from puchong decopoint. I also like King Koil Maharaja too but cheapest they offer is rm1700++ (queen size). I think is over price as in here some of u mention only rm1300. Please let me know where I can get cheaper and reliable King Koil product.
mingyew
post Nov 4 2009, 02:33 PM

4,177 posts

anyone can tell me "spring air" good or not?

i have bought it 3.3k king size include bedframe
register999
post Nov 5 2009, 06:20 PM

94 posts

how about ikea ??
ppguy2006
post Nov 7 2009, 10:13 PM

244 posts

Do you think is a good price ?

Kingcoil Silvery (King Size)--RM830
Kingcoil Silvery (Queen Size)--RM680

Divan Set-Midori - Model : TT55(King Size) : RM680
Chester
post Nov 7 2009, 11:41 PM

2,380 posts

Seems like alot ppl buying Silvery, any comment so far? Maybe I'll get 1 as well
Eng_Tat
post Nov 7 2009, 11:51 PM

2,215 posts

i am also using queen size silvery bought at rm570, end up buying queen because king at that shop is 850 sad.gif
ppguy2006
post Nov 8 2009, 10:38 AM

244 posts

hi Eng_tat,

When you bought the Silvery? and Does it have any problem so far?

402 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:06 PM