Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

taz9922
post Jul 9 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(jojocarbon @ Jul 8 2009, 09:37 PM)
At which shop you bought the King Koil Maharaja? Really cheap!! The most cheapest so far i had surveyed is RM1450

Added on July 8, 2009, 9:57 pmActually what is different of pocket spring and pocketed spring? Anyone can explain?
goat78 and jojocarbon i jus bought 2 King koil mattress for my family last 2 weeks.it jus onli costed me 8++ for a king size puteri n 1300 for queen maharaja. if u guys wan tis sales person number i can pm u. his shop at kl area too. great price hes givin. even i survey so many shops.FOC for delivery too. thumbup.gif

Added on July 9, 2009, 3:02 pmGetha, Slumberland n King Koil. i still prefer Slumberland. Brought 2 mattresses last year, 1 is the Getha Pocket Spring for my parents n 1 is the Slumberland Royal Heaven for myself.Mine slumberland so far still so good n very satified v it, but bout d getha outlook got abit difference compare to the 1st 1st look when arrived to my house. i found tat the middle part of the getha mattress is abit ssink.jus a year then problems come out. hm.. vmad.gif
no offence jus sharin v u guys my exp. bcuz im jus payin for quality mattress but not problems. hopes tis helps. im a consumer too.n getha mattress is not cheap too.i think i need to get bak to salesperson. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by taz9922: Jul 9 2009, 03:02 PM
taz9922
post Jul 9 2009, 10:28 PM

jojocarbon jus pm u.
hope u get wat u wan.
taz9922
post Jul 19 2009, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(shchoy @ Jul 17 2009, 03:08 PM)
Heh.. anyone tried the TEMPUR Mattress before?
How is it? I heard one negative thing is the loss of "bounce" feeling during "xxx".  tongue.gif

I am thinking of buying a TEMPUR... but expensive!
RM 11k + for queen!!!

Is there any other brand that's similar to TEMPUR that you're aware of?
go for slumberland Tempsmart 3600 notworthy.gif
i tried it tis afternoon. the feel was so goood... feel like changin my matt again.
the price for king size is jus around 6k++ for d whole set + headboard n 5k for jus onli the matt if no mistake.
tempur i think the price is abit over value liao.. jus my 2 cent. hmm.gif

Added on July 19, 2009, 12:02 am4 star sonata nite? local or international brand?
nvr heard of it.

This post has been edited by taz9922: Jul 19 2009, 12:02 AM
taz9922
post Jul 20 2009, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(Able.O.S @ Jul 20 2009, 10:12 AM)
Yup when u on "action" u really sunk into it & will be sort of hard to maneuver (ha..ha...) .
The mattress will be firm during cold and soft when warm. Due the this nature, it will be "holding" you into position when you sleep (esp the air-con is on).

But, one of the experience to share is, it seem to be less movement/turning during sleep..... and it do help especially for those with back problem (i.e. Slipped Disc).

Sort of agree that the price on the high side but at the end i think is still worth it as i spend almost 1/4 of my life on it........... & it is cheaper than most of our others purchase.... (i.e. Car)... Juz to share.
QUOTE(shchoy @ Jul 20 2009, 11:46 AM)
Heh thanks for you feedback!...

I assume you have a TEMPUR... where did you buy it and how much?
Where's the best bargain in your opinion?

I agree with you that 1/4 of our lilfe is spend on sleeping.

But what's your though comparing a good spring mattress compare to TEMPUR?
Is it really that much more confortable on TEMPUR... or
you have consider just switching back to spring mattress.
www.shchoy.com
if not mistaken, isit tempur popular in memory foam? hmm.gif
but diff ppl hav diff feel. the best is go ask ppl around n go n hav a try by ur own. difficult to comment on a mattress.
we as a consumers jus dun wan to get cheat by some sales person. shakehead.gif
taz9922
post Aug 6 2009, 07:47 PM

from my exp. getha or slumberland. i still will stick bak to slumberland mattress. many bad exp v getha. vmad.gif
kevyeoh go n hav a try v slumberland. their mattress is more durable compare v others(but not v siemen or sealy) slumberland come v 15years warranty.
they came out a new model. dun really remember wats d name..

This post has been edited by taz9922: Aug 6 2009, 07:54 PM
taz9922
post Aug 8 2009, 12:30 AM

tempur = memory foam matt??
taz9922
post Aug 10 2009, 04:44 PM

four star? nvr heard of it b4
taz9922
post Sep 26 2009, 10:06 PM

Slumberland!!! hehe the best choice for my family thumbup.gif
taz9922
post Sep 29 2009, 11:21 PM

cts308 for me ill go for vono
cuz vono hav 15years warranty..
n if im not wrong silvery isit a new mattress in d king koil? correct if im wrong.
taz9922
post Oct 16 2009, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(sshahar9 @ Oct 12 2009, 02:41 AM)
Hello all sifu, i need some advice. no experience buying mattresses before.

In general, lets say the price listed there retail as $9000 and the slashed price given is $6000 (both advertised there), can the $6000 still be nego'?

i am looking at an eclipse spinal zone king size mattress. anyone can vouch this brand any good?
the price listed by one company is $5999 for just the mattress alone. I nego' (supposedly) and the salesman throwing in the free divan and foundation, 2 pillows, 1 mattress protector, and 1 bolster for rm5900 total with delivery included.

the only other place i went that offered this model is harvey norman and they listed the same model (under different name but is same if im not mistaken) for rm6500. rm5800 after discount. but not including the bed and divan etc. all in is rm7500.

obviously i will not go back to harvey norman but am wondering can i still nego' the price on the 1st company or is it good value already?

the mattress itself is pocket spring, has also memory foam latex on top of it. with spinal care technology. anti-dust mites.
supposedly its medium firm bed so im afraid if its also not strong enough to support my 120kg frame. add to that if get married and with wife 200kg, can it withstand the weight?

the other brands i tried are sealy, serta and tempur at harvey norman, liked sealy and tempur but waay too steep for me to justify in my head.

the eclipse mattress has proven clinical studies for its spinal zone system and is proven. so please advise if something else may suit me or if the price is still negotiable, should i haggle them even more? moving next month or december so still got time to browse around.
erm ... sshahar try to call tis fella. PM sent
hope he can giv u a hand

0.0259sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:05 PM