402 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

iamsobloodysick
post Oct 26 2011, 03:56 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(littlegirlmsia @ Oct 26 2011, 03:27 PM)
I heard horror stories about locally assembled mattresses are made by use recycled mattresses. If you cut open your mattress, it actually made of all old dirty and recycled stuffs. Even branded US brand that is assembled in Msia. I find these disgusting. Imagine you sleep on all those dirty things.
I was told that the fully imported ones are brand new inside, how true is that? And what brands?
local manufacturer follows the US/UK QC in producing the US/UK mattress.

the mattress contains the recycle material is the chap ayam brand.
littlegirlmsia
post Oct 26 2011, 04:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Oct 26 2011, 03:56 PM)
local manufacturer follows the US/UK QC in producing the US/UK mattress.

the mattress contains the recycle material is the chap ayam brand.
Thanks for your input.

Serta is one of the top brands in the US. But, I know someone who worked in Serta in Msia before, he said locally assembled Serta used recycled mattress. That's why Serta has trade in deals.
Neoh1979
post Oct 26 2011, 08:53 PM

1,811 posts

Looking for mattress, any forummers has done
any survey where is the most reasonable place
to buy mattress. Price varies in so many stores..
Headache....
helee
post Oct 27 2011, 10:41 AM

32 posts

Just placed a deposit for a Napure full latex king-size mattress from the shop along Jln Maarof. Price after discount is RM4,200.
Service from the salesperson was really good.
Would like to check though, my husband is about 180cm and after lying flat on the mattress, his feet is just slightly out of the mattress. Is this okay?
The salesperson said we could add another 3 inches to the mattress but that would make the mattress price become RM5,100!
corniecorn
post Oct 27 2011, 10:55 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:53 PM)
Headache....
actually it depends on the brand of mattress u wanna buy, hard to find a shop with all the mattress' brand are cheap.
this is what i found from my survey tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 11:00 am
QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Oct 26 2011, 08:53 PM)
Headache....
sorry, forgot to include, if u r quite keen in King Koil brand, then i can recommend u this shop. Valencia at Jalan Sungai Buloh, Bdr Sri Damansara. I have compare their KK price with other shop, really cheaper.
While for other brand, still doing survey on this smile.gif

This post has been edited by corniecorn: Oct 27 2011, 11:00 AM
prop99
post Oct 27 2011, 03:20 PM

332 posts

Actually most mattresses, branded or otherwise are made in Malaysia. If one do not mind the brand, there are good value quality mattresses that can be bought locally.

Lara~
post Oct 27 2011, 05:22 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(twentyseven @ Sep 12 2011, 11:52 AM)
any review for orthorest mattress?
yes i love orthorest memory foam mattress
dun feel like getting up from it at all! tongue.gif
Neoh1979
post Oct 27 2011, 07:55 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(corniecorn @ Oct 27 2011, 10:55 AM)
actually it depends on the brand of mattress u wanna buy, hard to find a shop with all the mattress' brand are cheap.
this is what i found from my survey  tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 11:00 am

sorry, forgot to include, if u r quite keen in King Koil brand, then i can recommend u this shop. Valencia at Jalan Sungai Buloh, Bdr Sri Damansara. I have compare their KK price with other shop, really cheaper.
While for other brand, still doing survey on this  smile.gif
Tq bro..I will survey over the shops before
headover to homedec this sunday...
Tired of survey, will try to get one
which is affordable n comfortable
max_75
post Oct 30 2011, 03:15 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Oct 26 2011, 03:27 PM)
if not, can buy those low bed frames... nowadays quite popular.....
Those are call Japanese style bed frame.

Added on October 30, 2011, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(littlegirlmsia @ Oct 26 2011, 03:27 PM)
I heard horror stories about locally assembled mattresses are made by use recycled mattresses. If you cut open your mattress, it actually made of all old dirty and recycled stuffs. Even branded US brand that is assembled in Msia. I find these disgusting. Imagine you sleep on all those dirty things.
I was told that the fully imported ones are brand new inside, how true is that? And what brands?
not true. those horror story doesn't happen at reputable brand such as Slumberland, dunlopillo, good nite, Vono and etc. unless you are talking about some unknown/not familiar brand.

there are basically 2 type of "recycled" mattress..

1st one is they really use recycled material such as glove, balloon, straw and etc.. those normal come from unknown brand and probably import from China which is BAD.

2nd one is they call "rebond" which consist fragments of foam & synthetic rubber which recycle from wastage from the production of brand new mattress, so basically those are OK.

Added on October 30, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(helee @ Oct 27 2011, 10:41 AM)
Just placed a deposit for a Napure full latex king-size mattress from the shop along Jln Maarof. Price after discount is RM4,200.
Service from the salesperson was really good.
Would like to check though, my husband is about 180cm and after lying flat on the mattress, his feet is just slightly out of the mattress. Is this okay?
The salesperson said we could add another 3 inches to the mattress but that would make the mattress price become RM5,100!
After adding the 3 inches, how are you going to fit on your current bed?? I'm around 183cm I know how that feel. smile.gif

This post has been edited by max_75: Oct 30 2011, 03:33 PM
Neoh1979
post Oct 30 2011, 05:51 PM

1,811 posts

Guys, whoever interested in maharaja.
Homestar is selling them at 1850 in Homestar Puchong.
I think price is good, any comment on lower
pricing, do share...so we can combine resources to
get best deal. wink.gif
littlegirlmsia
post Oct 30 2011, 07:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(max_75 @ Oct 30 2011, 03:15 PM)

not true. those horror story doesn't happen at reputable brand such as Slumberland, dunlopillo, good nite, Vono and etc. unless you are talking about some unknown/not familiar brand.

1st one is they really use recycled material such as glove, balloon, straw and etc.. those normal come from unknown brand and probably import from China which is BAD.

2nd one is they call "rebond" which consist fragments of foam & synthetic rubber which recycle from wastage from the production of brand new mattress, so basically those are OK.

After adding the 3 inches, how are you going to fit on your current bed?? I'm around 183cm I know how that feel. smile.gif
Tq Max for your reply!
dckv925
post Oct 30 2011, 08:14 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Oct 30 2011, 05:51 PM)
Guys, whoever interested in maharaja.
Homestar is selling them at 1850 in Homestar Puchong.
I think price is good, any comment on lower
pricing, do share...so we can combine resources to
get best deal. wink.gif
I got Sri Maharaja at 1.7k
Neoh1979
post Oct 30 2011, 09:23 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(dckv925 @ Oct 30 2011, 08:14 PM)
Bro, that's good bargain. Where n when u get it?
Was quoted 2.3k for king size...
hong.lim88
post Oct 30 2011, 09:26 PM

my latex
iamsobloodysick
post Oct 31 2011, 12:06 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Oct 30 2011, 09:23 PM)
Bro, that's good bargain. Where n when u get it?
Was quoted 2.3k for king size...
Sri maharaja King size is Rm2k

Queen is Rm1580.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Oct 31 2011, 12:07 AM
max_75
post Oct 31 2011, 02:09 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(dckv925 @ Oct 30 2011, 08:14 PM)
You sure that is King size???

That is crazy suicide price. Make sure they give you new unit with ALL the free gift.. Unless you are talking about Queen size.
Keng
post Oct 31 2011, 02:19 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(max_75 @ Oct 30 2011, 03:15 PM)

I'm about 187cm tall & has always sleep with my feet 'hanging' at the edge of the bed. So I got myself super king size bed (213cm (L) X 190cm (W) X 28cm (H)) from Dunloppilo warehouse couple of months back.

The challenge is finding the right size sheet & I also had to customize the bed frame. But the end result is superb, it feels just like california king rclxms.gif
eastern
post Nov 1 2011, 04:19 PM

289 posts

Dear frens,

Any idea on the ikea mattresses? Especially those latex types.

They seem to have about 25 years warranty.

Maybe you can help to share your experience. TQ
max_75
post Nov 1 2011, 05:49 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(eastern @ Nov 1 2011, 04:19 PM)
Dear frens,

Any idea on the ikea mattresses? Especially those latex types.

They seem to have about 25 years warranty.

Maybe you can help to share your experience. TQ
those 25 yrs warranty subject to stock availability i guess, nothing can last that long, not even Slumberland or Dunlopillo. And don't forget Ikea doesn't MANUFACTURE, so their mattress is some OEM from others factory.
bteoh
post Nov 1 2011, 08:14 PM

158 posts

bought GETHA transforme series - harmony from homedec....4.2k with one of its bedframe....hope it turns out a good sleep!!!

any1 bought getha here?

402 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:43 PM