erm ? meaning ?
AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V12, The Deneb Era...Is coming..Beware..
Nov 14 2008, 01:43 AM
1,149 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
erm ? meaning ?
Nov 14 2008, 01:46 AM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
I prefer enable..energy save
Unfortunately,my Abit AX78 when overclocked,it wont get CNQ.. Means the features has no effect at all ![]() This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Nov 14 2008, 01:47 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 04:27 AM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Southampton, England |
well, with ur help i managed to bump my cpu up to 3.06ghz stable- 3.08ghz is not so lucky?! heres a screenie of my bios and results of occt etc...
i have raised the fsb upto 308mhz, and added NB voltage and lowered htlink. doing all of this meant that the occt test would run for around 15-16mins then crash with error code 1/4 - which i have recently found out(not 100% possitive) that usualy the reason for these crash codes are due to NB or RAM but not sure what it needs, lowered htlink? or more/less voltage(see NB voltage in screenie - too much or little more?) also in bios my RAM is rated at 820mhz but cpu-z is recognizing it as 770mhz?!? not quite sure why. i just really want to crack 3.2ghz stable as have booted into O/S and have done some memory benchmarks @ 3.15ghz and i have maxed the fsb @ 327mhz do i need some sort of dialithium crystal to get me the power i need? |
Nov 14 2008, 04:34 AM
312 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Nowhere |
Nov 14 2008, 04:48 AM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
@sharkeer
May I know your current divider is it the highest divider?? -pWs- |
Nov 14 2008, 04:53 AM
Nov 14 2008, 05:04 AM
Try using 400MHz divider.
-pWs- |
Nov 14 2008, 05:11 AM
Nov 14 2008, 05:21 AM
I see.
But if I were you, I will go for ram speed 1st rather than timing. -pWs- |
Nov 14 2008, 05:27 AM
Nov 14 2008, 05:32 AM
I see. Mind to attach the Memset screenie?
-pWs- |
Nov 14 2008, 05:55 AM
Nov 14 2008, 06:00 AM
Try to loose your MAL.
Then use 400 divider. See whether can boot o not? -pWs- |
Nov 14 2008, 06:07 AM
cant change mal inbios. if change using memset will freeze at win logon.
Nov 14 2008, 06:11 AM
Oh... I see.
Then stay what you have achieved now. News: Shanghai got good comment on power consumption. xD Hope Deneb release soon. I want to see the benchmark. I just wish the new AMD processor win Yorkfield by a bit or same performance w cheap pricing. -pWs- |
Nov 14 2008, 06:14 AM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Southampton, England |
i have tried using more vcore (1.46v + 1.50v), seems to stabilize things for a bit longer then crashes after around 20mins of OCCT 2 test, can only complete 1M test with SuperPI mod 1.5. at the moment my room has heating on full as boiler is slightly funked. so load temps going up to around 50* - 53* hottest its ever been! even when first overclocked with stock sink + fan didnt reach this high! my temps are alot better during day when boiler is not in use, and my room chills very nicely, MAX load around 39* - 41* with these higher voltages. im not too sure what to do, whether to keep cracking on attempting to adversely 'fry' my chip by overclocking it over and over to try to get above 3.15ghz when as u said there is a very good possibility that it has a ceiling wall at 3.06ghz max operating ability. are these chips known for doing much more than 3.00ghz? (being a 2.10ghz stock?) so ive been thinking of upgrading my cooling/cpu.... either 6000BE or 6400BE if i can find any black editions left?! or maybe the answer is liquid/phase cooling? but might be a loss if my chip refuses to do any more?? im kind of stuck - - - i think?!?!?! |
Nov 14 2008, 06:15 AM
yeah.. i really want this proc to stable at 3.2GHz though but thats impossible i think. hv try every possible way.
Added on November 14, 2008, 6:39 am@blackenthesoul as for me, the highest vcore to use is NOT MORE than 1.5v. mine only stable at max 3.1GHz. ive try using 1.55v but still cant get it stable at 3.2GHz. for daily use above 1.4v is quite high i think.. but its up to u though. not worth upgrading to 6400BE.. go for triple or quad instead. if u can get stable at 3GHz. thats good enuf.. just my 2 cents This post has been edited by sharkeer: Nov 14 2008, 06:39 AM |
Nov 14 2008, 08:34 AM
566 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: SEREMBAN or Gemencheh N.S |
QUOTE(sharkeer @ Nov 14 2008, 06:15 AM) yeah.. i really want this proc to stable at 3.2GHz though but thats impossible i think. hv try every possible way. Yeah , U'll notice that there is wasn't any big improvement . Better go for X3 or X4 OR wait for deneb loAdded on November 14, 2008, 6:39 am@blackenthesoul as for me, the highest vcore to use is NOT MORE than 1.5v. mine only stable at max 3.1GHz. ive try using 1.55v but still cant get it stable at 3.2GHz. for daily use above 1.4v is quite high i think.. but its up to u though. not worth upgrading to 6400BE.. go for triple or quad instead. if u can get stable at 3GHz. thats good enuf.. just my 2 cents |
Nov 14 2008, 10:06 AM
1,626 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
go for phenom x3 or x4 while wait for deneb price drop heheeh 1st batch sure be walao heard the cheapest deneb is aroun 6++
by the tiime sure phenom drop edi can get phenom be |
Nov 14 2008, 11:45 AM
154 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: shah alam |
guys....help me...stuck at 2.6@1.27v...235x11...i try to go to 2.8ghz 255x11 n pump until 1.38v...still cant boot...my ram now at 1:2 divider...i try 3:5 divider but still cant boot at 2.8Ghz....try lower the ht link to 1800 also cant...y r?? do i need to pump more juice at nb?? what i'm missing here?? still new to this oc thing...maybe forget something..
This post has been edited by spadecrew: Nov 14 2008, 11:49 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:08 PM |