130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

XJuN
post Dec 20 2008, 01:18 AM

15 posts

did anyone notice "shop iphone" section in the online store??
http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/shop...one?mco=MTE3MTE
damos_csui
post Dec 20 2008, 01:36 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(XJuN @ Dec 20 2008, 01:18 AM)
did anyone notice "shop iphone" section in the online store??
http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/shop...one?mco=MTE3MTE
Dude, you posted a link to US based apple online store.. so its not a surprise that it has 'shop iphone' section..
BUT if you notice the following link

http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop...ne?mco=NzY2ODIz

that is malaysian apple online store and there is a 'shop iphone' section also with banner saying 'The iPhone you've been waiting for.' icon_idea.gif

what does it means..????? a sign that iPhone will be coming to Malaysia SOON..?? rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif
victorchew
post Dec 20 2008, 03:19 AM

196 posts

Really can't wait for this lovely baby to land here.
Wish it will officially launch soon~!!
kevler
post Dec 20 2008, 12:09 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

as usual ...

waiting
waiting
waiting

dadurtyz
post Dec 20 2008, 12:22 PM

658 posts

well its coming to be officially in malaysia smile.gif
FooZ
post Dec 20 2008, 12:55 PM

157 posts

Looks like it *cross fingers*

Rollout

Already available in 80 countries and 5 countries in the coming soon pipeline. Next phase of rollout ?
neekun
post Dec 20 2008, 01:02 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(damos_csui @ Dec 20 2008, 01:36 AM)
Dude, you posted a link to US based apple online store.. so its not a surprise that it has 'shop iphone' section..
BUT if you notice the following link

http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop...ne?mco=NzY2ODIz

that is malaysian apple online store and there is a 'shop iphone' section also with banner saying 'The iPhone you've been waiting for.'  icon_idea.gif

what does it means..????? a sign that iPhone will be coming to Malaysia SOON..??  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  drool.gif
Maybe Malaysia iPhone will not be tied to any carrier and offered as an online purchase via Apple Store Malaysia, if this is true then this is really a good news!

hapa
post Dec 20 2008, 03:15 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 19 2008, 04:36 PM)
wow, y so slow one?
i oso wanna noe why... adi more than 1 week...

victorchew where is our skins?
neekun
post Dec 20 2008, 04:56 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Dec 20 2008, 03:15 PM)
i oso wanna noe why... adi more than 1 week...

victorchew where is our skins?
I dropped and email to one of the sales representative at Online Store...shall keep everyone posted once I got the feedback...
stan001
post Dec 21 2008, 11:41 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 18 2008, 11:03 PM)
Why don't you buy directly from Machine or LYN member? Cheaper if buy from online store?
Yes and a peace of mind.. accessories online is also much cheaper than in the shops.

I needed a custom build with 4Gb orig apple ddr3 ram ( only addn rm500+) ... most of the shop offers me a 4Gb upgrade like rm800 for the 4Gb ram and take a lousy trade-in for the 2 pcs of 1Gb DDR3 inside the macbook.

I also do not like the ideas of them to put "whatever" memory brand and charges me like rm400 per pcs for a 2Gb DDR3 memory module..
Might void the apple warranty...

In fact I asked Machine about this... they told me the upgrade is RM800, then I mention about the Apple Online Store memory upgrade was only RM500+ then they said the price is the same but they need to do pre-order it for me.

I do NOT like to deal with shops / businesses that are not honest and in today world, information is all over the Internet... they cannot lie to the consumer.

nimrod323
post Dec 22 2008, 08:32 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 21 2008, 11:41 AM)
Yes and a peace of mind.. accessories online is also much cheaper than in the shops.

I needed a custom build with 4Gb orig apple ddr3 ram ( only addn rm500+) ... most of the shop offers me a 4Gb upgrade like rm800 for the 4Gb ram and take a lousy trade-in for the 2 pcs of 1Gb DDR3 inside the macbook.

I also do not like the ideas of them to put "whatever" memory brand and charges me like rm400 per pcs for a 2Gb DDR3 memory module..
Might void the apple warranty...

In fact I asked Machine about this... they told me the upgrade is RM800, then I mention about the Apple Online Store memory upgrade was only RM500+ then they said the price is the same but they need to do pre-order it for me.

I do NOT like to deal with shops / businesses that are not honest and in today world, information is all over the Internet... they cannot lie to the consumer.
Theres no such thing as apple original 4Gb ddr3 ram,its either they use hynix or samsung ram sticks. The reason why apple store gives the upgrade at 500+ is not because they are being honest ,sincere or just nice its because the machine is custom built in the factory itself according to your specification,thats how you save cost. If you buy a stand alone unit and upgrade the ram yourself of course its expensive,one shot upgrade is cheaper. Its like buying a normal honda civic but trying to make it into a type-R on your own expense when at the first place you should have bought the type-R at a cheaper price then the overall upgrade on a stock civic.Startec@LowYat charges RM250 for 2GB ddr3 KVR with a CL of 7,i think the apple resellers use KTA(Which is certified apple compatible) at 399 per 2GB ddr3 which has CL of 2.
damos_csui
post Dec 22 2008, 12:03 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Dec 22 2008, 08:32 AM)
Theres no such thing as apple original 4Gb ddr3 ram,its either they use hynix or samsung ram sticks. The reason why apple store gives the upgrade at 500+ is not because they are being honest ,sincere or just nice its because the machine is custom built in the factory itself according to your specification,thats how you save cost. If you buy a stand alone unit and upgrade the ram yourself of course its expensive,one shot upgrade is cheaper. Its like buying a normal honda civic but trying to make it into a type-R on your own expense when at the first place you should have bought the type-R at a cheaper price then the overall upgrade on a stock civic.Startec@LowYat charges RM250 for 2GB ddr3 KVR with a CL of 7,i think the apple resellers use KTA(Which is certified apple compatible) at 399 per 2GB ddr3 which has CL of 2.
what nimrod323 said about there's no such thing as apple original ddr3 ram is true.. their (apple) upgrade online after purchase is more than 1K.. wink.gif

[post edited for misinformation] brows.gif

This post has been edited by damos_csui: Dec 22 2008, 12:19 PM
yaofong
post Dec 23 2008, 07:17 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(FooZ @ Dec 20 2008, 12:55 PM)
Looks like it *cross fingers*

Rollout

Already available in 80 countries and 5 countries in the coming soon pipeline. Next phase of rollout ?
MacWorld 2009 is coming rclxms.gif This might be the right time
elico
post Dec 23 2008, 09:24 PM

749 posts

iphone nano rumor is getting out too... hope to hear it in Macworld

and why did Apple put a "Shop iPhone" button there in M'sia Online store.... hmm
ff8ong
post Dec 23 2008, 09:48 PM

2,550 posts

i think macworld will show next phase iphone official coutry..most probally malaysia will be there..lol

dragna
post Dec 24 2008, 01:32 AM

5,252 posts

Even thailand gets a rollout.. come on Apple smile.gif
Shin1022
post Dec 24 2008, 06:47 AM

580 posts

i can't imagine botswana have and malaysia do not have...what are they thinking?
nimrod323
post Dec 24 2008, 09:59 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Shin1022 @ Dec 24 2008, 06:47 AM)
i can't imagine botswana have and malaysia do not have...what are they thinking?
you do realize apple wont launch without a telco partner right? go annoy your telco.
damos_csui
post Dec 24 2008, 10:11 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Dec 24 2008, 09:59 AM)
you do realize apple wont launch without a telco partner right? go annoy your telco.
that's right.. and I notice in some country that it doesnt have to be the biggest provider.. but the one who dare to take the challenge and lead.. brows.gif so in Malaysia, who is that telco..?? digi maybe..?? rclxub.gif
rx330
post Dec 24 2008, 10:15 AM

11,809 posts

hapa, most prolly also due to xmas season
shipments always get delay during this time
i remember last year i bought something during xmas, normally took 1 week to arrive, tat particualr parcel took me almost 3 weeks

130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:52 PM