Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia
ff8ong
Nov 23 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(accs_centre @ Nov 23 2008, 05:14 PM) Yup yup..Actually dont really use it but RM69, buy along then.. It depend on the product u buy.. For macbook i bought, only RM200 different..Currently, Apply Malaysia still dont require any proof of ID..  You mean we no need to provide a single thing for them,to prove we are student?
ff8ong
Nov 23 2008, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Nov 23 2008, 05:56 PM) my take on it,its risky dont bother. If they find out they might blacklist u or something since you agreed to the terms and conditions. But how about if my sister is college student...i use her name to buy...no problem?
ff8ong
Nov 23 2008, 06:09 PM
I not sure want to buy at online store or machines..if i grab it at machines will able to get membership point...which i left a few point on that card..want clear it and stay away from machines...they are not good for aftersale service.
ff8ong
Nov 23 2008, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(hapa @ Nov 23 2008, 06:19 PM) luckily i dint buy from machines... can gv some example why they are not good?? i went to pavilion a week back when there was a epicenter event (free ipod shuffle, sleeve & keyboard protector), decide to get from them but unfortunately i cant bcoz of my CC credit limt. So, i decide to get from machines coz hv membership and can collect point... but they tell me i hv to wait for the mbp stock to arrive. and they tell me dono will arrive oso...lol.. At last, i buy from apple store, save 300 and get a free tshirt... hope i can get it by 2moro coz it stated deliver by 24/11..  Sad case..it happen when i bought Nano 4th gen.. Machines still got stock for MB?because i have to wait till dis 1...my last day for SPM.
ff8ong
Nov 24 2008, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(hapa @ Nov 24 2008, 05:08 PM) yahooo... i get my mbp adi... will post some pic soon When you order it?
ff8ong
Nov 24 2008, 06:06 PM
Promotion for what?T shirt?
ff8ong
Nov 24 2008, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Nov 24 2008, 08:02 PM) My MBP is W8846, week 46 production :-) So far the machine is really amazing. It's exceptionally cool with no high temperature issue at all compared with my first gen MBP. Trackpad works wonderfully, I guess I'm gonna keep my mighty mouse as I started to fall in love with the trackpad. The glossy screen is awesome, with some minor adjustment of sitting position and screen angle, reflection is no problem at all. I love my MBP!  When you click the touchpad,did it produce very load CLICK sound?Hear other mention about this.
ff8ong
Nov 24 2008, 11:02 PM
@hapa
Why the mbp box like bend already..lol
ff8ong
Nov 24 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(hapa @ Nov 24 2008, 11:12 PM) yaya, the upper cover of top left and right... but luckily nothing happen inside. maybe the mbp is too fat?? make the box pop out abit. I don't think so..should be ngam ngam.. Nvm,enjoy your mbp..tomorrow is my important SPM day...lol,bb
ff8ong
Nov 26 2008, 02:05 PM
When i bought my nano,i do have this problem....end up i sell it..but you can find some useful info here http://discussions.apple.com/category.jspa?categoryID=247
ff8ong
Nov 27 2008, 08:44 PM
Maybe they are adding iphone into the list....Lol
ff8ong
Nov 27 2008, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(honght @ Nov 27 2008, 10:29 PM) And I'm asking about the discount ? Does anybody here know the rate ? Why dont you just look at the education store price...more detail.
ff8ong
Nov 27 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(honght @ Nov 27 2008, 10:47 PM) Holy cow ! I didn't notice the difference of the prices. Thanks a lot mate. Sorry guys, kinda blur just now. What you planning to buy??
ff8ong
Dec 6 2008, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(myxery @ Dec 6 2008, 12:23 PM) i saw apple's xmas promo ads in The Star Newspaper today... All Apple Premium/Authorize Reseller offer (Macbook/Macbook Pro purchase):- -Belkin messenger bag -Caselogic neoprene sleeve -Capdase keyboard sleeve -iBass speaker MacStudio offer (Macbook/Macbook Pro purchase):- -Cooling pad -Keyboard Skin -Cleaning kit -Mouse -Sleeve case -Dacota Backpack (worth RM300) Need to grab with ACPP only get the girft?
ff8ong
Dec 6 2008, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Dec 6 2008, 07:34 PM) Oo,then it is nice deal.This few day might go machines ask for detail.
ff8ong
Dec 23 2008, 09:48 PM
i think macworld will show next phase iphone official coutry..most probally malaysia will be there..lol
ff8ong
Dec 27 2008, 05:16 PM
Those case will change aluminium feeling into plastic.
ff8ong
Jan 12 2009, 12:04 PM
Haha,TEE shirt again...lol
ff8ong
Jan 12 2009, 07:18 PM
No need promote lah,if your price and product is good...automatic people will pm you.
ff8ong
Jan 14 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jan 14 2009, 11:05 AM) we know ready and are currently talking about it   I plan to reply the same word.