Western Digital TV™ HD Media Player, Full HD 1080p Player @MSRP USD129.99
ar188
Dec 12 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 12 2008, 11:14 PM) Taukeh ar188, will you buy this as secondary media player? maybe can buy kua, as didikl also got sms me earlier today when he was there, that it's retail price only RM360.. anyway I'm trying to bring in one player from from one of the suppliers in shenzhen lagi latest, can play VC1/H264 and RMVB..
rx330
Dec 12 2008, 11:48 PM
bro, can i be dealaer in jaybee
ar188
Dec 12 2008, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 12 2008, 11:48 PM) bro, can i be dealaer in jaybee  not for business la.. just for my self to use.. as secondary unit for casual viewing especially for those TVB RMVBs (cos it only does 1080i/720p output)
kianwee
Dec 13 2008, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 12 2008, 06:17 PM) hehe! maybe cos WD only give 3years compared to seagate 5years on HDD so he also no confidence already on their products.. haha!  Added on December 12, 2008, 6:20 pmDVICO fan boy ar? anyway it better play all the formats properly at it's asking price of over 1k!! but I think a 1.5k lappy also can play all the formats..and being future proof..  Seagate is officially downgraded to 3 yrs warranty from 2009. WD Black is 5 yrs.
nickerlas
Dec 13 2008, 12:32 AM
is this good compared to the tvix boxes and all?
ar188
Dec 13 2008, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 13 2008, 12:06 AM) Seagate is officially downgraded to 3 yrs warranty from 2009. WD Black is 5 yrs. that's why is good to buy seagate now before the year ends.. luckily I already got 3x seagate one teras plus 2x 750GBs from them.  Added on December 13, 2008, 1:27 amQUOTE(nickerlas @ Dec 13 2008, 12:32 AM) is this good compared to the tvix boxes and all? depends on what features you require. well it's cheap. This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 13 2008, 01:27 AM
jazzy939
Dec 13 2008, 02:19 AM
ar188, I'll wait till it gets cheaper! Just like ASTRO now, it costs almost 'nothing' to subscribe...  * No new JAZZ stuffs..
DigitalKL
Dec 13 2008, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(vex @ Dec 12 2008, 11:00 PM) RRP is rm 360 only !! for this WDTV ~ I smell a fish also! Why do you say it is RM360? I was there first thing morning. The printed poster says WDTV is rm360, then they stick a star with the price RM399 on it. Maybe for PC Fair price it is rm360, then normal price is RM399. Now what? Should I buy at RM399? I got a feeling that the retail price will be at rm399 This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Dec 13 2008, 07:31 AM
ar188
Dec 13 2008, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 13 2008, 07:20 AM) I smell a fish also! Why do you say it is RM360? I was there first thing morning. The printed poster says WDTV is rm360, then they stick a star with the price RM399 on it. Maybe for PC Fair price it is rm360, then normal price is RM399. Now what? Should I buy at RM399? I got a feeling that the retail price will be at rm399  why you so kancheong? got mavy MKV?
DigitalKL
Dec 13 2008, 10:10 AM
nope, no MKV. i got some AVIs only la
vex
Dec 13 2008, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 13 2008, 07:20 AM) I smell a fish also! Why do you say it is RM360? I was there first thing morning. The printed poster says WDTV is rm360, then they stick a star with the price RM399 on it. Maybe for PC Fair price it is rm360, then normal price is RM399. Now what? Should I buy at RM399? I got a feeling that the retail price will be at rm399  er.... dunno, i see the flyer say is rm 360, bukan ?? they stick a star sticker on it ??? become rm 399? lol ~ then i guess my fren wife company screw up ~ print wrong poster maybe. they say no stock and have to book, i already book 1 unit
DigitalKL
Dec 13 2008, 10:38 AM
i was just thinking....cant a PS3 do the same thing as this WD TV?
rx330
Dec 13 2008, 11:16 AM
didi, ps3 can do most avi's ler
or u can stream from your pc using tversity, it even does mkv on tat
aiman04
Dec 13 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2008, 11:16 AM) didi, ps3 can do most avi's ler or u can stream from your pc using tversity, it even does mkv on tat That's correct. It can also play AVI-HD and WMV-HD directly. For MKVs can stream using Tversity. In fact, with wired/wireless connection with PS3 is one advantage over the WDTV. If you don't wanna stream, can always remux the MKV. Another reason for me to not sell my PS3.
DigitalKL
Dec 13 2008, 04:58 PM
*deleted - problem fixed*
someone just sms with info on where to buy the WD TV for rm360. packaged with 400gb passport is rm690. but i dun think i want to go back to pc fair....
This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Dec 13 2008, 06:03 PM
ar188
Dec 13 2008, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 13 2008, 04:58 PM) *deleted - problem fixed* someone just sms with info on where to buy the WD TV for rm360. but i dun think i want to go back to pc fair.... was it (PC fair) like "pasar" fair this time around? the last one few months back was like going to market.. This post has been edited by ar188: Dec 13 2008, 06:04 PM
DigitalKL
Dec 13 2008, 06:04 PM
but instead of seeing many ah soh, you get to see SLL here...
hdwarexpert
Dec 13 2008, 08:51 PM
Book 1 unit of WD TV @ RM360/unit. However the package with 400GB WD passport @ RM690 no more stock.
vex
Dec 13 2008, 08:55 PM
nice ! me also booked 1 unit already, hope can get the item asap~
DigitalKL
Dec 13 2008, 08:57 PM
which dealer did you book with? is it thundermatch?
im deciding to take the package or not. what is the regular price of a 400gb passport?