125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Western Digital TV™ HD Media Player, Full HD 1080p Player @MSRP USD129.99

vex
post Dec 13 2008, 09:09 PM

1,984 posts

400gb passport is rm 390. from the flyer.
I ask my fren to book 1, his wife is the working with WD for the project.
aerobowl
post Dec 13 2008, 09:52 PM

556 posts

i feel the design of WD TV is more matching WD mybook than WD passport

DigitalKL
post Dec 13 2008, 09:56 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Dec 13 2008, 09:52 PM)
i feel the design of WD TV is more matching WD mybook than WD passport
yes agree but only problem with mybook is that it needs power adaptor. and when we turn off the WDTV, the hdd cant off by itself.
htkaki
post Dec 13 2008, 10:19 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 13 2008, 06:04 PM)
but instead of seeing many ah soh, you get to see SLL here...

darn true abt it tongue.gif

I paid RM499 for this abt less than a month ago rclxub.gif Anyway, it's a rather good media player.
vex
post Dec 13 2008, 10:50 PM

1,984 posts

haha .... 360 vs 499 ... alot man ~ almost can buy a hdd already.
DigitalKL
post Dec 14 2008, 08:34 AM

1,360 posts

dun la add salt to ppl's wound....hahaha laugh.gif

now im deciding whether to buy together with the 400gb passport or not? i bought a 1T Maxtor already but its a 3.5in
the situation is my pc is downstairs, the wd tv will be in my room upstairs. leceh to bring the heavy maxtor up and down with the wires attached. if passport much easier but 400gb is not much for the price.
decisions decisions..... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Dec 14 2008, 08:38 AM
aerobowl
post Dec 14 2008, 09:13 AM

556 posts

btw how about this new eee box with HDMI port about to come?
http://www.engadget.com/2008/12/03/asus-ee...es-high-def-ma/
http://chinese.engadget.com/2008/12/05/asu...ee-box-204-206/

actual back view
http://www.liliputing.com/2008/12/eee-box-...n-pictures.html

its user manual with remote control..
http://www.blogeee.net/2008/12/04/eeepcit-...re-eeebox-b204/

current in market eee box only RM999 and i am eyeing a thing that with super low power consumption (around 20W average) on 24/7 todo downloading and could play the HD stuffs directly..

This post has been edited by aerobowl: Dec 14 2008, 09:28 AM
jackolantern
post Dec 14 2008, 09:36 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 13 2008, 08:55 PM)
nice ! me also booked 1 unit already, hope can get the item asap~ biggrin.gif
which booth bro? my bro also wan book that WDTV
DigitalKL
post Dec 14 2008, 02:29 PM

1,360 posts

bought it finally - rm690 package but 400gb hdd have to collect on monday. bought at lowyat plaza....kekeke
DigitalKL
post Dec 14 2008, 02:35 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Dec 14 2008, 09:13 AM)

actual back view

current in market eee box only RM999 and i am eyeing a thing that with super low power consumption (around 20W average) on 24/7 todo downloading and could play the HD stuffs directly..
thanks for reminding me of this. i was thinking of getting a Dlink NAS that cost around 450, might as well get this Asus if priced around 1k! rclxms.gif
The Dlink NAS is like a kotak kosong only....but still the price so much sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Dec 14 2008, 02:36 PM
ar188
post Dec 14 2008, 02:46 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Dec 14 2008, 09:13 AM)

actual back view

was considering these N270 atom equipped.. but realized it's just too weak to play H.264 720P MKV properly (reports and user feedback say it's at 90+% processor utilization when doing so....) .. so back to square one..
DigitalKL
post Dec 14 2008, 02:55 PM

1,360 posts

so ar188, WDTV not good enuff for you? smile.gif
ar188
post Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 14 2008, 02:55 PM)
so ar188, WDTV not good enuff for you? smile.gif
at 360 sure buy la.. tongue.gif

(but not in a hurry)
DigitalKL
post Dec 14 2008, 03:57 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
at 360 sure buy la..  tongue.gif

(but not in a hurry)

ar188
post Dec 14 2008, 04:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 14 2008, 03:57 PM)
wah renotalk yappy hand image wor.... biggrin.gif
rx330
post Dec 14 2008, 11:04 PM

11,811 posts

ar188 got in renotalk?

hopefully there is a new macmini, with more powderful processor, then no need think abt the wd
htkaki
post Dec 14 2008, 11:18 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 14 2008, 11:04 PM)
ar188 got in renotalk?

hopefully there is a new macmini, with more powderful processor, then no need think abt the wd
No $$$ to buy liao sad.gif
DigitalKL
post Dec 15 2008, 01:09 AM

1,360 posts

guys, i seem to be having some problems with my WDTV. i cant seem to set it to HDMI. It still says Composite but it is displaying via HDMI. Once I turn off the WDTV, i cant get any display when i on it back. Even the composite signal is not there. I have to press the reset button to let it default back to composite.

any ideas what Im doing wrong sad.gif

i set Video Output to HDMI and Display Resolution to Auto

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Dec 15 2008, 01:12 AM
rx330
post Dec 15 2008, 01:17 AM

11,811 posts

pc fair things no good biggrin.gif
ar188
post Dec 15 2008, 01:19 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Dec 15 2008, 01:09 AM)
guys, i seem to be having some problems with my WDTV. i cant seem to set it to HDMI. It still says Composite but it is displaying via HDMI. Once I turn off the WDTV, i cant get any display when i on it back. Even the composite signal is not there. I have to press the reset button to let it default back to composite.

any ideas what Im doing wrong sad.gif

i set Video Output to HDMI and Display Resolution to Auto
wah better ask HTkaki.. not many users yet.. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:21 AM