94 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

flexus90
post Mar 28 2011, 10:43 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(cosa_nostra @ Mar 28 2011, 09:37 PM)
its not that hard buddies.this is how i do it.say you want to buy a laptop.you just call the custom and ask.they are helpful.seriously
Yeah, you are right. Most question asked above, can be ask directly to custom or even the courier(DHL, Fedex, USPS) itself. They does entertain us. thumbup.gif
But kena speaking la

This post has been edited by flexus90: Mar 28 2011, 10:43 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Mar 29 2011, 10:48 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

Hello, i wanted to ask about importing large quantity of stocks here, if around like 50 keyboards import to malaysia, what's the tax?
Kelvin7212
post Mar 31 2011, 12:24 PM

64 posts

if i import bluray disc or ps3 bluray game?
kena tax how much?
all below Rm500...
bluray need go to finas get approval?
newbi3s
post Apr 1 2011, 11:07 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Mar 29 2011, 10:48 AM)
Hello, i wanted to ask about importing large quantity of stocks here, if around like 50 keyboards import to malaysia, what's the tax?
No tax for keyboard.
Prince J
post Apr 1 2011, 03:48 PM

1,272 posts

What is import tax for bulk of laptops?
Unbreakable3131
post Apr 2 2011, 05:30 AM

30 posts

Hey guys, I have a batch of 5asus motherboards coming from taiwan.
Also, a processor coming in from the states.
Will my items be detained and asked for a certain amount of tax?

Thanks wink.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Unbreakable3131: Apr 2 2011, 05:31 AM
cpchew
post Apr 3 2011, 04:32 PM

82 posts

Anyone can tell me malaysian custom's tel no. So that I can talk to them directly and enquire the amount of tax duty. Thanks. smile.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 3 2011, 04:52 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(cpchew @ Apr 3 2011, 04:32 PM)
Anyone can tell me malaysian custom's tel no. So that I can talk to them directly and enquire the amount of tax duty. Thanks. smile.gif
03-78067200
http://www.customs.gov.my/index.php/en/con...cds-call-centre
cpchew
post Apr 4 2011, 10:10 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 3 2011, 04:52 PM)
Thanks, I have asked them regarding the method to calculate tax and sales tax via e-mail. They reply the next working day. It is quite efficient. Anyone have queries on import tax and sales tax should ask them direct. It is quite helpful.
newbi3s
post Apr 5 2011, 09:09 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(cpchew @ Apr 4 2011, 10:10 PM)
Thanks, I have asked them regarding the method to calculate tax and sales tax via e-mail. They reply the next working day. It is quite efficient. Anyone have queries on import tax and sales tax should ask them direct. It is quite helpful.
They're are efficient in tax matter. rclxms.gif
PrinceHamsap
post Apr 10 2011, 10:38 AM

Legendary
1,637 posts

electric motor will kena charge how much?
can anyone advise?
gereh
post Apr 11 2011, 02:24 AM

hello. im thinking of buying tobacco from US..but just for personal use (1packet) r they still goin to tahan n open my package?or just under scanner
n im pretty sure no tax right?
newbi3s
post Apr 11 2011, 09:37 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Apr 10 2011, 10:38 AM)
electric motor will kena charge how much?
can anyone advise?
what type of electric motor

btw this thread should merge with existing thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/433543/
SUSizdyharz
post Apr 13 2011, 11:47 PM

469 posts

Hi guys,
I am the noobest noob in custom tax and I have 3 questions:

1) I dont understand the rm500 limit, if its rm500 and above we gonna get taxed. This rm500 limit is per item or the total amount of the stuffs that we imported?

2) Im planning to buy a LOT of leather handbags and wallets for gifts and the price definetely would exceeds rm500 for each item. Can I be exampted from the Duty import? Do I still need to pay the sales tax?

3) Im planning to buy a LOT of T-Shirts and Jersey made from cotton. If I were to take off the price tag and folded them and put them together with my own used t-shirt and didnt declare it, is it a good or bad idea to escape from any tax? I could say these t-shirts are my own shirts that I bought from Malaysia.
chamelion
post Apr 14 2011, 03:11 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

anyone have idea whehter bicycle frame got tax or not?
lhongwuh
post Apr 14 2011, 03:54 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Apr 14 2011, 03:11 PM)
anyone have idea whehter bicycle frame got tax or not?
Yes, quite a high one. blush.gif
DragonJade
post Apr 15 2011, 12:03 AM

Hi. Newbie here. I hope this is the right place to ask this question.

I currently live and work Japan and want to send most of my things to Malaysia. I'm hoping to get a job their or in Singapore in August.

I'm leaving Japan in June to go to England to do a training course in July, and then will fly to Malaysia. I'll be sending my things to a cousin's house in Malaysia for storage. I'm a UK citizen.

I'll be sending mostly books, clothes, a computer, monitor, snowboard, and other bits and pieces.

Nothing I have was bought within the last 6 months.

What kind of duty/taxes am I looking at? I've emailed Malaysian Customs, and it's slow going. I don't know what forms I need, what the tariffs/taxes/duties are, etc. I've asked, but as I've said, it's slow going with me emailing them, them replying, me emailing them again because they haven't been clear or haven't answered all my questions...

I've also read somewhere that I have to be in Malaysia to receive the items. Is this true?

Also, I'm supposed to get an Import Permit from the Energy Commission for my electrical devices. Where do I get that from and where can I find the forms? I can't find anything on the internet.

I will be sending my things either via a private shipping company (by sea), or via the post office (by sea/surface mail).

Any help would be appreciated.

This post has been edited by DragonJade: Apr 15 2011, 12:06 AM
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 18 2011, 10:21 PM

94 posts

i want to import a video camera from China
the size of the camera is smaller than a handphone size
no wireless and no bluetooth, just video camera only
the price is less than RM500

will I get any import duties?
senghuat_tv
post Apr 19 2011, 12:31 AM

64 posts

I want to buy a BGA rework Machine (around 35kg) from china.
the seller said it'll send by DHL.the price declare is 400USD.

how much tax will be charge?

thank
mikelanding
post Apr 21 2011, 10:05 AM

2,865 posts

Plan to buy a Blackberry Playbook Wifi 16gb from US.
USD:499 + shpping

Will this get tax?

Thank you for the info first

94 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:24 AM