if i buy 1 electrical bulb from china got to pay tax or not?..and if i buy bulk let say 20 pieces need to pay also?..
Malaysia Import Duties
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Malaysia Import Duties
Dec 9 2010, 09:11 PM
278 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
if i buy 1 electrical bulb from china got to pay tax or not?..and if i buy bulk let say 20 pieces need to pay also?..
Dec 9 2010, 09:35 PM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: THe Hell |
If you buy ps3 from Singapore ken a text ke?
Dec 10 2010, 10:52 AM
4,325 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putra Heights, Selangor DE |
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:35 PM) By right, it will kena tax if the PS3 is with packaging.Added on December 10, 2010, 10:54 am QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:11 PM) if i buy 1 electrical bulb from china got to pay tax or not?..and if i buy bulk let say 20 pieces need to pay also?.. Yes kena tax. This has nothing to do with quantity.This post has been edited by newbi3s: Dec 10 2010, 10:54 AM |
Dec 17 2010, 05:50 PM
126 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Dec 20 2010, 01:09 PM
973 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Are portable mp3 players with radio like the Sansa Clip taxable in Malaysia? I want to buy online something similar but its a China brand from Hong Kong - price approx RM400. Want to know if it's exempt from Malaysian duty.
Thanks |
Dec 23 2010, 10:45 AM
2,446 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hey guys when will they implement the removal of duty taxes? January onwards? lets say i were to purchase it on 31st december and the items arrive on 3rd January will they still tax me if it is implemented on 1st of january? the items are worth around RM3k++
Dec 23 2010, 11:06 AM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Good morning,may i know how much tax i need to pay if i want to bring in lenses or DSLR from Hong Kong? eg: 10 camera lenses.
Thanks |
Dec 23 2010, 11:11 AM
2,892 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
Dec 23 2010, 12:21 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Dec 23 2010, 09:42 PM
2,892 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
Dec 24 2010, 01:53 PM
273 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
friend send me a HTC phone from US kena tax ke??? declare as gift will get tax??
Merry xmas |
Dec 24 2010, 05:10 PM
2,446 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I got this info according to this website
anyone who actually imported goods worth RM500 above got tax after 15th October 2010 do comment! QUOTE In order to boost the local tourism industry and to make Malaysia as a shopping haven for branded goods at competitive prices, the government proposes to abolish import duty range from 5% to 30% on about 300 goods favoured by tourists and locals, with immediate effect from Oct 15, 2010. Heres the source : http://www.nbc.com.my/blog/?p=230 Added on December 24, 2010, 5:13 pmHere's another interesting update for you guys! Abolishment of Import Duty on Tourism Products and Daily Used Product To promote further Malaysia as the leading shopping destination, it is proposed that: i. import duty of between 5% and 30% currently imposed on handbags, wallets, suitcases, briefcases, apparel, footwear and hats be abolished; ii. import duty of between 5% and 20% currently imposed on jewellery, costume jewellery and ornaments be abolished; and iii. import duty of between 5% and 20% currently imposed on toys such as dolls and small scale recreational models be abolished. To reduce the burden of the rakyat on the cost of daily use products, it is proposed that: i. import duty of between 10% and 20% currently imposed on talcum powder, face powder and shampoo be abolished; and ii. import duty of between 10% and 20% currently imposed on bedspreads, blankets, curtains and table cloths be abolished. These proposals are effective from 4.00 p.m. on 15 October 2010 This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Dec 24 2010, 05:13 PM |
Dec 24 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE reduce the burden of the rakyat tax should be cancel |
Dec 25 2010, 05:30 PM
82 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Hi, I was shopping on eBay US. Let say if I buy a RM800 golf club. Will I need to pay import duty of 10% (i.e. RM80.00) once it arrived at the Malaysian Customs. Delivery Charges must be excluded, rite!!
Well, for purchases less than RM500, import duty is not applicable, but does that apply to all kinds of items?? Anyone knows... Thanks. |
Dec 25 2010, 05:39 PM
273 posts Joined: May 2010 |
if i buy nexus s from US, will i get tax?
import duties and sales tax. if declare as gift? my friend bought a phone from US kena apply permit before order online, can i just order and pay when i get the item?(without having going through hassle of applying permit etc...) |
Dec 25 2010, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(Osho @ Dec 25 2010, 05:39 PM) if i buy nexus s from US, will i get tax? from what i know, if custam found out the package is phone sure will be 10% tax, plus u need approval from SIRIM AP (just like why electronic will hv sirim sticker, this need money also charge around 100-200 real amount im not sure )import duties and sales tax. if declare as gift? my friend bought a phone from US kena apply permit before order online, can i just order and pay when i get the item?(without having going through hassle of applying permit etc...) |
Jan 17 2011, 12:23 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
may i know the what tax and how much I have to pay if i were to buy a bicycle from US? thanks!
Jan 29 2011, 11:20 PM
116 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Land of King |
Jan 29 2011, 11:23 PM
169 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Putrajaya |
if racing bicycle no tax...
Feb 2 2011, 01:14 AM
380 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: KL |
hello guys, i hav a few questions nid enlightenment frm u guys..
-hw do dey noe exactly wats the value of our goods? -dey tax our item no matter old or new? -lets say if a particular type of item will be taxed if >1kg, i ship it into 2 separated parcel(both <1kg) instead of 1(>1kg), dont we avoid the tax alrdy? -taxable item tat r brought in by ourself(in hand) will b taxed as well? btw, whr cn i view the latest list of taxable item? |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:27 AM |