GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

spideysam
post Nov 23 2008, 06:11 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 23 2008, 06:08 PM)
well, says it's for watching FULL HD videos wink.gif..and also for minor Pc gaming tongue.gif..sure he understand 1 biggrin.gif...
lol... but told aledi will be my gaming machine lol =.=!!! coz i think ps3 not worth it.. coz blu ray not adopted yet.. so better get a pc gaming machine.. tat y i asking around only... i know i post a lot msg...

and also i under my parents tis forlife biz... sorrry out topic.. so my income is also control by them...
TSScanart
post Nov 23 2008, 09:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 23 2008, 04:25 PM)
ScanArt , can you tell us why the 4870x2 goes like hell is much exp then other brand 3rd party cooler? different? 3 slot cooling? fastest?
Key Features of Gainward 4870X2 “Golden Sample” Goes Like Hell:

• Dual AMD HD 4870 (RV770XT) on board
• 790MHz core clock (overclocked)
• 1600 stream processor units
• 2048MB DDR5 memory (512bits width) with 950Mhz clock rate (DDR3800 - overclocked)
• Dual DVI-I (one DVI through HDMI to DVI dongle), DisplayPort, HDMI and VGA
• Support up to 4 GPU with CrossFireX technology

• The fastest HD 4870 X2 board on the planet supported by Gainward’s “Golden Sample” Goes Like Hell technology
• The first HD 4870 X2 own-designed board supports DisplayPort, DVI-I, VGA and HDMI
• An innovative dual-fan cooler comes with two high performance PWM fans (two-ball bearing) and dual two-heat-pipes sink to ensure high performance, trustworthy reliability and low noise. Totally solve the thermal issue of HD 4870 X2.
• With smart over-clocking utility “Expertool” to unlock the true performance of your card
• Less than < 38dB compare to ~57 dB noise on reference board

More details here (pay attention to page 7): http://www.netraid.com.my/Gainward-Rampage...s-Like-Hell.pdf

Generally, costings is done in a simple markup with minimal margin coz the VGA market is ultra competitive. Sometimes we can't even choose what prices to put, market forces us to put up certain prices. Nowadays, we have to be extra careful to hedge against currency fluctuations too. The former distro Netraid suffered losses due to failure to cover this part. This is the fastest 4870X2 atm, so it's up to you to judge it's value. Some like to buy a cheap card and mod it themselves (change fans, OC, hardmod etc), other prefer to have the latest and fastest. Who's to say what is right or wrong? icon_idea.gif

AMDAthlon
post Nov 23 2008, 10:02 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Anyway.Whats the reference/non-overclocked version Clock?
ie : 750 Core Clock 3600 Memory clock..
TSScanart
post Nov 23 2008, 10:09 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 23 2008, 10:00 PM)
hmmm , but dont you think its kinda overprice? cant make it to 19xx or sth? lol
Well, I was told that the appeal is in it's overclocking potential and it's innovative 3-slot dual-fan cooler with low noise. This part Gainward was aiming for those OC kakis who wants to OC above factory OC.

As for overprice, our cost is high for this model. Users can still choose from the variety of cheaper 4870X2 out there (GeCube, Gigabyte, Sapphire, Asus, HIS, Powercolor etc), and mod/OC it themselves. Just be mindful of the risks of card burning.

Nothing we can do about the pricing atm. Sorry man.
TSScanart
post Nov 23 2008, 10:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 23 2008, 10:38 PM)
scanart may i ask , currently stock available for 4870gs 512mb? coz i ordered but they said no stock last week... no card use atm doh.gif
Aik, I thought u are already a Gainward owner, no? And your sig has Sapphire 4850 on it, also no gc?

Sorry man, I'm the marketing person for Scanart. In fact, my main focus is on Printers and Networking. I helping here coz the new PM for Gainward is too busy (he's also the PM for Asus). So I cannot let you know our stock status since today is Sunday. Let me check it out tomorrow and update you. Last I heard, we just took in our 3rd batch of Gainward since Nov 6. Be surprised if that also finished (good news for the Gainward team lar).

Have you tried our LYP and Digital Mall dealers?

commandboy
post Nov 23 2008, 11:23 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Scanart @ Nov 23 2008, 10:47 PM)
Aik, I thought u are already a Gainward owner, no? And your sig has Sapphire 4850 on it, also no gc?

Sorry man, I'm the marketing person for Scanart. In fact, my main focus is on Printers and Networking. I helping here coz the new PM for Gainward is too busy (he's also the PM for Asus). So I cannot let you know our stock status since today is Sunday. Let me check it out tomorrow and update you. Last I heard, we just took in our 3rd batch of Gainward since Nov 6. Be surprised if that also finished (good news for the Gainward team lar).

Have you tried our LYP and Digital Mall dealers?
no tried, coz i take order from my existing company, (when they ordering scanart/ sds goods tambah satu 4870gs for me la, u know brows.gif )

but sadly , was told by scanart sales person , gainward 4870 512 no stock, 1gb got stock...(last thursday)

about my signature, i not yet update sweat.gif plus i didnt get my card install ...

bro scanart, if nov 6 batch stock finish, when will be next batch??? price i dun wan know , can just tell me increase or decrease will do...

tyty
pikacu
post Nov 23 2008, 11:39 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 23 2008, 11:38 PM)
im sorry , kinda noob ate stand for ?(all it hyper?)
ATE is the name of the stop, not All IT, nor Thundermatch, nor Cycom....etc.

ATE is the shop that bring in many LianLi casing
cstkl1
post Nov 24 2008, 12:49 AM

6,799 posts

its working fine

just changed gc's
dont keep any long.

Lacus
post Nov 24 2008, 01:07 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

nice price..but gonna fund for proc first sad.gif...too bad.. (btw can i use ur rog siggy?)

This post has been edited by Lacus: Nov 24 2008, 01:09 AM
cstkl1
post Nov 24 2008, 01:54 AM

6,799 posts

eh its not copyrighted..

think only one/ two rog board that i didnt buy
one was almost impossible at that time to find was the commando
and the other was the crosshair , and crosshair 2...

let me see it started with
Striker Extreme.. waste of my money on 3 times rma.
maximus SE.. ah this was was really fun cause first time hitting 500fsb for x6800.. before this it was unheard off.
Rampage formula .. waste of my money cause same as maximus
Striker 2 formula... still think this is one of the best lga 775 ddr2 boards.
maximus 2 formula.. really good mobo for stable clocks... but hits a wall at 4.6ghz on 4dimms to get it stable... not enough skew clocks for rams..
striker 2 extreme .. after killing a few hdds.,, but got it cheap 2nd hand with ram from fellow vr-zone member .
rampage extreme.. gila but difficult to get the 4 dimm rams super stable.. infact i havent done it yet..,,
this board does the impossible..
what it not suppose to boot on the rams trd it boots...

sishh gainward really memang tak tahu malu using the name rampage
when its already been used by asus rog's lga 775 highest end and the current 1366...

they could have named it something else..

alpha_company
post Nov 24 2008, 02:29 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 22 2008, 06:12 PM)
and for those who actually knows how to do a watercooling setup...
get a better water cooling pump and tubes
not a thermaltake bigwater crap
yeah... bigwater stuff expensive and performance is comparable to air cooling in some model and in some models even worse than air cooling.
chinkor
post Nov 24 2008, 05:26 AM

75 posts

Hi Gainward users,
Im using the HD4870 1gb Golden Sample.
Im having problem with playing Crysis Warhead in Vista 64-bit. The game will not start in full screen. I have to go the option and tick the full screen, but whenever I restart the game, it still automatically start in a windowed screen. But then again, thats no big deal because I can always manually set it to full screen.
The real problem is, even in full screen mode, it will have black bars at each borders. Thats the case whenever I try to set the resolution to 1920x1080. Instead of giving me 1080, it gives me 1600x1200, which resulting in black bars. The lower resolution; 1024x1280, can fit the whole screen fine but who wants to play at this resolution in a 1080p monitor right? Anyone else having the same problem?

EDIT: I have tried with catalyst 8.10 and 8.11

This post has been edited by chinkor: Nov 24 2008, 05:31 AM
pikacu
post Nov 24 2008, 09:15 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

hi there, tried Vista 32 bit?
commandboy
post Nov 24 2008, 09:56 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(chinkor @ Nov 24 2008, 05:26 AM)
Hi Gainward users,
Im having problem with playing Crysis Warhead in Vista 64-bit. The game will not start in full screen. I have to go the option and tick the full screen, but whenever I restart the game, it still automatically start in a windowed screen. But then again, thats no big deal because I can always manually set it to full screen.
The real problem is, even in full screen mode, it will have black bars at each borders. Thats the case whenever I try to set the resolution to 1920x1080. Instead of giving me 1080, it gives me 1600x1200, which resulting in black bars. The lower resolution; 1024x1280, can fit the whole screen fine but who wants to play at this resolution in a 1080p monitor right? Anyone else having the same problem?

har, really ??? i wanna buy either 512/1gb liao neh~ shocking.gif

can anyone confirm ?

Added on November 24, 2008, 10:44 amzzz, just double checked with scanart again, 4870 512 stock still empty...stock will reach by this week.

This post has been edited by commandboy: Nov 24 2008, 10:44 AM
humanoid86
post Nov 24 2008, 11:17 AM

43 posts

Hi Gainward users,

i had the same windowed screen prob when i was playing warhead..but it reli isnt a major issue..but i never had the black bars issue...
as for the reso part...i tought it was suppose to be 1900x1200 for 16:10,or ure using a full hd screen 16:9

Added on November 24, 2008, 11:19 am
QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 24 2008, 09:56 AM)
har, really ??? i wanna buy either 512/1gb liao neh~ shocking.gif

can anyone confirm ?

Added on November 24, 2008, 10:44 amzzz, just double checked with scanart again, 4870 512 stock still empty...stock will reach by this week.
i'm using the 1gb version...so far so good thumbup.gif
dont worry, i can assure u dat ure making a wise choice for pickin up a gs card icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by humanoid86: Nov 24 2008, 11:20 AM
cstkl1
post Nov 24 2008, 11:45 AM

6,799 posts

Hi Gainward users,

sishh
this is a bug for crysis on dx10..

its not a gc problem..
its the game...

commandboy
post Nov 24 2008, 11:59 AM

177 posts

being survey for almost 3 weeks, here what i got... gainward /palit the most fastest non ref in market .

just grab 1gb version le, hopefully reach tomorrow , cant wait to test it out... thanks all of u ...

also some off topic statement , nvidia gtx 260 core 216 quite powerful too... but malaysia wont so fast available n $$$
humanoid86
post Nov 24 2008, 02:43 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 24 2008, 11:59 AM)
being survey for almost 3 weeks, here what i got... gainward /palit the most fastest non ref in market .

just grab 1gb version le, hopefully reach tomorrow , cant wait to test it out... thanks all of u ...

also some off topic statement , nvidia gtx 260 core 216 quite powerful too... but malaysia wont so fast available n $$$
yup u had ur point..btw i totally agree wit u...
thou core216 gtx260 is leading now
but i believe things are changing rapidly...neither side will take the lead forever

This post has been edited by humanoid86: Nov 24 2008, 06:34 PM
cstkl1
post Nov 24 2008, 02:56 PM

6,799 posts

are u guys dreaming or what

the gtx 260 216 is being sold everywhere
current stock is

zotac gtx260 Amp2 216 sp with free GRID at RM1.1k
and xfx gtx260 Black Edition 216sp with free farcry2 at rm 1.2k..

silly kids.

muslayer
post Nov 24 2008, 03:23 PM

276 posts

i owned a 9600GT 512MB model. Can join the club?

64 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 PM