Nov 7 2008, 11:28 AM
43 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Seri Kembangan |
hey guys regarding on my prev post which is:
most of the sources are saying dat the 1gb has less oc-ing potential den d 512mb...the core can reach 850 easily but the memory cant even surpasses 1020(without artifacts after testing),low mem oc potential i havent reli tested it yet...any advices? and also...i cant return to 2d mode after oc-ing with rivatuner 2.11, it maintains on the oc-ed clock speed |
Nov 17 2008, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 17 2008, 03:19 PM) i read sumwhere that 1gb strength is when playing crysis... i dont think there's major diff...usually the perf diff is noticeable at 1680x1050 or above...esp in the 1920x1200 sectioncorrect me ig i'm wrong...but i know what i read lor... jst completed ra3 with it |
Nov 19 2008, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(rockysta @ Nov 18 2008, 11:13 AM) i'm planing to get a 4870, compare to saphire, is gainward better ? get the gainward gs4870 512mb for sure...get 1gb if u have xtra budget, sapphire's toxic seems to be a good deal but i bet the price will definitely be higher den gscan't wait to play tomb raider underworld tomb raider underworld..isit any good?anyone has played the game yet.. |
Nov 19 2008, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 19 2008, 04:36 PM) the sapphire toxic has higher price? performance wise between both? temps? erm...infact sapphire toxic is not even available at our market yet...correct me if i'm wrong..perf wise shd be abt the same and temps also...my gs4870 idles at 43celcius and abt 60 under max load, it works fine for me...i suppose sapphire cant offer such competitive pricing as compared to gsjust want to ask cause if in the case of 4850GS and 4850 Toxic temps wise, the GS is much lower, and 2nd in line of temps is HIS 4850 IceQ4 |
Nov 24 2008, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(chinkor @ Nov 24 2008, 05:26 AM) Hi Gainward users, i had the same windowed screen prob when i was playing warhead..but it reli isnt a major issue..but i never had the black bars issue...Im using the HD4870 1gb Golden Sample. Im having problem with playing Crysis Warhead in Vista 64-bit. The game will not start in full screen. I have to go the option and tick the full screen, but whenever I restart the game, it still automatically start in a windowed screen. But then again, thats no big deal because I can always manually set it to full screen. The real problem is, even in full screen mode, it will have black bars at each borders. Thats the case whenever I try to set the resolution to 1920x1080. Instead of giving me 1080, it gives me 1600x1200, which resulting in black bars. The lower resolution; 1024x1280, can fit the whole screen fine but who wants to play at this resolution in a 1080p monitor right? Anyone else having the same problem? EDIT: I have tried with catalyst 8.10 and 8.11 as for the reso part...i tought it was suppose to be 1900x1200 for 16:10,or ure using a full hd screen 16:9 Added on November 24, 2008, 11:19 am QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 24 2008, 09:56 AM) har, really ??? i wanna buy either 512/1gb liao neh~ i'm using the 1gb version...so far so good can anyone confirm ? Added on November 24, 2008, 10:44 amzzz, just double checked with scanart again, 4870 512 stock still empty...stock will reach by this week. dont worry, i can assure u dat ure making a wise choice for pickin up a gs card This post has been edited by humanoid86: Nov 24 2008, 11:20 AM |
Nov 24 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 24 2008, 11:59 AM) being survey for almost 3 weeks, here what i got... gainward /palit the most fastest non ref in market . yup u had ur point..btw i totally agree wit u...just grab 1gb version le, hopefully reach tomorrow , cant wait to test it out... thanks all of u ... also some off topic statement , nvidia gtx 260 core 216 quite powerful too... but malaysia wont so fast available n $$$ thou core216 gtx260 is leading now but i believe things are changing rapidly...neither side will take the lead forever This post has been edited by humanoid86: Nov 24 2008, 06:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.2586sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:03 PM |