64 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

DunkyKung
post Nov 14 2008, 07:31 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(popothegreat @ Nov 14 2008, 07:28 PM)
I bought a Gainward 4870x2 2gb ddr5 for my friend........ I'd tried on his pc, all games runs very  smoothly and no lagg at all high configuration setting! LOve it very much and hope to get 1 Gainward 4870x2 if i got money! GAINWARD THE BEST FOR 4870x2!!!! wink.gif
very nice card u got there..but sad,my gaming mood all gone sad.gif if not sure angkat gainward 4850gs..now still thinking should get 4670 or not...
EasternBadge
post Nov 14 2008, 07:50 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(serigala @ Nov 14 2008, 07:19 PM)
dunno coz i use HD4870..
but from thread version 1 they do post they temp..around 40 to 50 on idle(depends on ambient temp) and 60 to 70 on load(also depends on ambient temp)
Are you talking about 4850 GS? But I meant the Gainward HD 4850 with custom fan.
desmond1310
post Nov 14 2008, 09:14 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 14 2008, 08:14 PM)
okay here we go,i ady recover from our probo,

this is my step
1.uninstall all ati driver using your uninstaller 2008(not using control panel)
2.clean data using cc cleaner
3.reboot into safe mode
4.run driver cleaner pro,clean all ati driver
5.reboot back,run cc cleaner,if have tune up utilities,use tune up 1 click
6.install back driver 8.10(i dun try yet tis kind of method for driver 8.11)
7.reboot.
c if u can use ccc,if not,i dunno lor..btw im glad to help u.. biggrin.gif

off topic-
u at mmu melaka?lol..im at utem melaka.. rolleyes.gif
Haha reformatted d. After all I've tried all sorts of ways.. cannot jalan also. Thanks for the effort biggrin.gif
popothegreat
post Nov 14 2008, 10:00 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 14 2008, 07:31 PM)
very nice card u got there..but sad,my gaming mood all gone sad.gif if not sure angkat gainward 4850gs..now still thinking should get 4670 or not...
GAINWARD HD4670 is a card that challenge the Nvidia 9600gt card.... The 4670 is great also...... Can play all kind of games already..... It is worth to buy it..... wink.gif
commandboy
post Nov 14 2008, 10:27 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 14 2008, 02:06 AM)
i heard about 4850gs got such 1st batch ,2nd batch thingy la; so 4870gs got such problem like 1st batch /2nd batch thing?

so tempting to get 1 liao~

thanks for any reply  thumbup.gif

off topic a bit, how much a 2ndhand value for sapphire 4850 ref
no 1 reply me cry.gif
Lacus
post Nov 14 2008, 10:33 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, less than 500? since new 1 should b around Rm550 already biggrin.gif...ref card...yummy...wanna try CF
alpha_company
post Nov 15 2008, 03:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

is there any differences between the old batch and the new batch of 4870GS???

4850GS old=copper colored heatsink
4850GS new=nickel plated heatsink..

4870GS??
legendofvoodoo
post Nov 15 2008, 06:39 AM

Hi again people!

I just built the computer in my new antec 300 case cause of height of s1283 heatpipe cooler that was too much for my previous tower case.

But I am having some serious problems, I install every version of ati drivers for 4800 series and the screen becomes completely green sad.gif those drivers from the CD included in the package don't work too...

I'm now without drivers (display controlers of windows) and the colours are correct but cannot play anything and everything is kind of slow.

Any ideas what could be my problem?? is this a defective one?

I have the 2nd batch of the card.

Help!! cry.gif
owikh84
post Nov 15 2008, 09:05 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 15 2008, 03:42 AM)

4870GS??
Same as 4850GS

QUOTE(legendofvoodoo @ Nov 15 2008, 06:39 AM)
Hi again people!

I just built the computer in my new antec 300 case cause of height of s1283 heatpipe cooler that was too much for my previous tower case.

But I am having some serious problems, I install every version of ati drivers for 4800 series and the screen becomes completely green  sad.gif  those drivers from the CD included in the package don't work too...

I'm now without drivers (display controlers of windows) and the colours are correct but cannot play anything and everything is kind of slow.

Help!! cry.gif
Try chance to other cable i.e. VGA, DVI, or HDMI.
commandboy
post Nov 15 2008, 09:45 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 15 2008, 03:42 AM)

4870GS??
thanks dude, i wanna know also...

or in other words, 4870gs all is nickel plated heatsink ???

Added on November 15, 2008, 9:48 am
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 15 2008, 09:05 AM)
Same as 4850GS
Try chance to other cable i.e. VGA, DVI, or HDMI.
owikh84, i saw few page back there, realize u got urself a 4870gs , how it perform ? better than other non-reference ???(4870gs yet the most fastest card among all?)

This post has been edited by commandboy: Nov 15 2008, 09:48 AM
celciuz
post Nov 15 2008, 10:06 AM

14,037 posts

4870x2 GS > 4870GS > 4850GS
DunkyKung
post Nov 15 2008, 10:14 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

guys gainward 4670,can compete with nv 9600gt kah??got very similar price between these two..
owikh84
post Nov 15 2008, 10:18 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(commandboy @ Nov 15 2008, 09:45 AM)
thanks dude, i wanna know also...

or in other words, 4870gs all is nickel plated heatsink ???

Added on November 15, 2008, 9:48 am

owikh84, i saw few page back there, realize u got urself a  4870gs , how it perform ? better than other non-reference ???(4870gs yet the most fastest card among all?)
I'm not sure whether cooper heatpipes exist for 4870GS. Better ask Scanart to confirm.
I'd say 4870GS is among the best factory-OCed 4870 around, with its low temps of 47/60C
And of course 775/1000 is the fastest clock atm.

pikacu
post Nov 15 2008, 10:48 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 15 2008, 10:14 AM)
guys gainward 4670,can compete with nv 9600gt kah??got very similar price between these two..
some cases, 9600GT win, some ases, 4670 win.

but overall game performance, 9600GT win

commandboy
post Nov 15 2008, 11:15 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 15 2008, 10:18 AM)
I'm not sure whether cooper heatpipes exist for 4870GS. Better ask Scanart to confirm.
I'd say 4870GS is among the best factory-OCed 4870 around, with its low temps of 47/60C
And of course 775/1000 is the fastest clock atm.
xiexie...

hope scanart can confirm me, coz scare buy wrong... whistling.gif

i saw many review of 4850gs , as compared , gainward is most fastest 4850gc(i think la) n "sejuk"; but not sure 4870gs ,coz i interested in 4870gs ma ~

This post has been edited by commandboy: Nov 15 2008, 11:16 AM
OC4/3
post Nov 15 2008, 12:13 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(legendofvoodoo @ Nov 15 2008, 06:39 AM)
Hi again people!

But I am having some serious problems, I install every version of ati drivers for 4800 series and the screen becomes completely green  sad.gif  those drivers from the CD included in the package don't work too...

Help!! cry.gif
Try different dvi/vga cable or reseat it,i would say this is it.
How is the green like??Any picture?

ahhann
post Nov 15 2008, 02:05 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

Mine !!!!

Far cry 2 all details VERY HIGH weeeee weeee !
haykop
post Nov 15 2008, 02:46 PM

40 posts

hayy...may i ask the question here...
Gainward HD 4850 GS can be crossfire with other HD4850 model ha??? (w/o GS)

This post has been edited by haykop: Nov 15 2008, 02:46 PM
XiuKeong
post Nov 15 2008, 02:51 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 14 2008, 09:14 PM)
Haha reformatted d. After all I've tried all sorts of ways.. cannot jalan also. Thanks for the effort biggrin.gif
Try system restore and do all over again?
liangtucky
post Nov 15 2008, 03:02 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Anyone here got gainward 4850 reference card?

64 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:30 AM