64 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

GAINWARD USERS CLUB V2 - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

lotiman2003
post Nov 12 2008, 10:14 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:29 PM)
@ tellmewhy,
Wow kena sot from putting in Gainward and HIS card? You tried CF-ing is it? It's odd.. owikh84 CF-ed his cards too, but no problem.
Kena sot only but can it work?
kcherng
post Nov 12 2008, 10:21 PM

140 posts

Hi guys.

I am having black screen problem with Gainward HD 4850 512MB DDR3 (first batch I guess, is bronze color heatpipe).

I am using Catalyst 8.10 (with Control Center installed). Set Fan Speed to Manual at 45%

Black screen happens while:
1. Update Vista Score, around Direct3D stages (it happens randomlly)
2. 3DMarks - Second stage (it happends while starting at the first few seconds)
3. Red Alert 3 - After playing for minutes, the screen will shake. Randomlly is becomes black screen

Please advice which driver or should I install control center, etc.

My Specs:

C2Q Q6600 2.4GHz
Asus P5Q Pro - Bios updated to rev1406
4GB RAM - Corsair 6400 C4 DHX
500GB Seagate [Sata]
Pioneer DVDRW 20x [IDE]
Silver Stone ST56F
Cooler Master RC690
Lacus
post Nov 12 2008, 10:40 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, u got it recently? the gpu i meant..This u need to consult Scanart regarding the blackout issue..not sure if they still offer 1 to 1 exchange for it.
owikh84
post Nov 12 2008, 10:53 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 12 2008, 05:52 PM)
guys , i only put 1 connector with 4870 gs and 4850 HIS iceq turbo end up can boot but my whole casing got electric , i just kena sot zzzz damm got problem izit? zzzz
Electric leakage. Last time I hv this issue with my old casing. Changed to new case everything's fine now. Check the wired from PSU. May be got cut cables & exposed/contacting with others. nod.gif

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:29 PM)
@ tellmewhy,
Wow kena sot from putting in Gainward and HIS card? You tried CF-ing is it? It's odd.. owikh84 CF-ed his cards too, but no problem.
Glad u all still remember my CF 4870GS + PowerColor 4850 rclxms.gif
desmond1310
post Nov 12 2008, 11:15 PM

231 posts

Hehe you're by far with the outstanding signature in this thread biggrin.gif Sold your 4850 d?
owikh84
post Nov 12 2008, 11:38 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Nov 12 2008, 11:15 PM)
Hehe you're by far with the outstanding signature in this thread biggrin.gif Sold your 4850 d?
Lolz laugh.gif .. Sold my 4850 n Vortexx NEO long time ago now playing with single 4870GS
No reason to CF 4850 + 4870 since the performance is the same with CF 4850 or 4850x2 doh.gif
desmond1310
post Nov 12 2008, 11:58 PM

231 posts

I see biggrin.gif I may consider buying your sound card anytime soon hehee
tech_frix
post Nov 13 2008, 12:04 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

might boycott gainward for a while...untill d price drop a bit...hehe
TSScanart
post Nov 13 2008, 01:07 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(kcherng @ Nov 12 2008, 10:21 PM)
Hi guys.
I am having black screen problem with Gainward HD 4850 512MB DDR3 (first batch I guess, is bronze color heatpipe).
I am using Catalyst 8.10 (with Control Center installed). Set Fan Speed to Manual at 45%

Black screen happens while:
1. Update Vista Score, around Direct3D stages (it happens randomlly)
2. 3DMarks - Second stage (it happends while starting at the first few seconds)
3. Red Alert 3 - After playing for minutes, the screen will shake. Randomlly is becomes black screen
Please advice which driver or should I install control center, etc.
Hi there,

Yours card looks like one of those defective first batch. Please send it back to us for RMA. Courier it back to us. Click the company link below for our address and contact details. Just send the card back, wrap properly with anti-static bubble plastic in a tight box. Write down Gainward first batch RMA, and put ATTN: Mr. Steven Cheah.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused notworthy.gif, but please be assured that once you see the low temp of the latest batch (with nickel plated heatpipes and better chips), it will put a smile back to your face again. If you search the Net, you'll see that our card not only has low temp & super cooler, it's also highly overclockable. icon_idea.gif

Thank you for choosing Gainward.
kcherng
post Nov 13 2008, 09:37 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Scanart @ Nov 13 2008, 01:07 AM)
Hi there,

Yours card looks like one of those defective first batch. Please send it back to us for RMA. Courier it back to us. Click the company link below for our address and contact details. Just send the card back, wrap properly with anti-static bubble plastic in a tight box. Write down Gainward first batch RMA, and put ATTN: Mr. Steven Cheah.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused  notworthy.gif, but please be assured that once you see the low temp of the latest batch (with nickel plated heatpipes and better chips), it will put a smile back to your face again. If you search the Net, you'll see that our card not only has low temp & super cooler, it's also highly overclockable.  icon_idea.gif

I will try to send it back to you.

tellmewhy
post Nov 13 2008, 01:12 PM

893 posts

@a dao , nt enuf power pulak , time to switch to silencer 610 watt... ROAR
lotiman2003
post Nov 13 2008, 02:08 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Scanart @ Nov 13 2008, 01:07 AM)
Hi there,

Sorry for any inconvenience caused  notworthy.gif, but please be assured that once you see the low temp of the latest batch (with nickel plated heatpipes and better chips), it will put a smile back to your face again. If you search the Net, you'll see that our card not only has low temp & super cooler, it's also highly overclockable.  icon_idea.gif

Yes the second batch has a terrifying low temp.
sopremo
post Nov 13 2008, 03:11 PM

68 posts

hey guy, i plan to buy Gainward HD4850 512MB, but i not sure whether my pc (3 years old) can support the gc, i need the advice from the expert here before go to buy it.

my pc spec
Pentium 4 2.8GHz
2GB RAM - Kingston 533 DDR2
80GB Seagate [Sata]
Samsung DVDRW 16x [IDE]
ATX 450W PSU

no money to buy new pc cry.gif cry.gif
ahhann
post Nov 13 2008, 03:25 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

sopremo, what is your mobo? if it doesn't come with PCIE slot ... then sorry your PC can't support tongue.gif

BTW, COD my 4850GS tomolo @ moderno site wuakakakakkak !!!! rclxms.gif
Although price increase ..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahhann: Nov 13 2008, 03:25 PM
serigala
post Nov 13 2008, 03:28 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

QUOTE(sopremo @ Nov 13 2008, 03:11 PM)
hey guy, i plan to buy Gainward HD4850 512MB, but i not sure whether my pc (3 years old) can support the gc, i need the advice from the expert here before go to buy it.

my pc spec
Pentium 4 2.8GHz
2GB RAM - Kingston 533 DDR2
80GB Seagate [Sata]
Samsung DVDRW 16x [IDE]
ATX 450W PSU

no money to buy new pc cry.gif  cry.gif
bottleneck possibility...
ur PSU true power or just chap ayam PSU?
celciuz
post Nov 13 2008, 03:28 PM

14,033 posts

That P4 2.8GHz is definitely going to bottleneck the 4850. Either upgrade the CPU, or go for a lower end card since you won't be able to unleash the full potential of the 4850 with that processor.
sopremo
post Nov 13 2008, 03:29 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Nov 13 2008, 03:25 PM)
sopremo, what is your mobo? if it doesn't come with PCIE slot ... then sorry your PC can't support tongue.gif
BTW,  COD my 4850GS tomolo @ moderno site wuakakakakkak !!!! rclxms.gif
Although price increase ..... sweat.gif
yup, my modo come with PCIE slot

QUOTE(serigala @ Nov 13 2008, 03:28 PM)
bottleneck possibility...
ur PSU true power or just chap ayam PSU?
i not sure is true power o not, i using icute 450W/p4

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 13 2008, 03:28 PM)
That P4 2.8GHz is definitely going to bottleneck the 4850. Either upgrade the CPU, or go for a lower end card since you won't be able to unleash the full potential of the 4850 with that processor.
ic, then which card is suitable for my pc? 4760? 3850?

This post has been edited by sopremo: Nov 13 2008, 03:33 PM
rd33
post Nov 13 2008, 03:38 PM

872 posts

QUOTE(sopremo @ Nov 13 2008, 03:29 PM)

i not sure is true power o not, i using icute 450W/p4

icute PSU is unreliable, definitely not a true power psu...
EasternBadge
post Nov 13 2008, 04:08 PM

178 posts

Any Gainward HD 4850 512MB custom cooler owner here? Can show me the idle and load temperature?
serigala
post Nov 13 2008, 04:10 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

go for a true power psu range from Rm200 to RM280 then get yourself a HD4650 if u dont want change the proc..but i u wanna change..u have to get atleast E5200 if u dont plan to OC ur proc..

64 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:26 AM