29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Travel Port Dickson, Place to stay, Attractions & how to go

McCabePlace
post May 17 2010, 01:03 PM

Just came back from PD yesterday.

Stayed at Paradise Lagoon Apartments (next to Corus): Clean but not spotless clean. Everything in good working condition and basic amenities/toiletries provided. Maintenance crew took about 10 minutes to arrive to send me batteries for the air cond remote as I was staying in block C. Air cond leaked slightly but I could not be bothered. Parents' next door unit all is ok (new air cond!!!) but the toilet ceiling has evidence of previous leaks. Grand view of the ocean. Beach is okay - fine sand, minimal rubbish* and affordable water sports. Use of Corus' pool but is damn polluted (murky water) by afternoon coz of the morning crowd who can even jump in withtout proper swimwear though big big sign prohibiting such. In summary, will be back as it is okay and daughter loves the beach and pool there. nod.gif

Food - Had my lunch at Pak Lang in PD town, KL food court prices but tastes sucks. Dinner at XiWang: Big 'hong cho' fish (abt 700gm) steamed Teochew style, 2 butter (big) crabs (rm39/kg), coconut prawns (this taste good!), fried potato leaves with dried prawns, kam heong bamboo clams, white rice x 5, fried rice x 2, herbal drink x 3. All in RM147 (all medium sized dishes except for the large fish). Lunch before I go back also at XiWang on parents' request. We had all medium dishes for kam heong lala, fried kangkung belacan, prawn omelette, fried calamari rings, butter mantis prawn, sweet and sour pork (of all things?!!!), 3 white rice, one fried rice and 5 iced tea for RM77. Dunno why the bill always end with a 7! In summary, will be back also as I liked the coconut prawns ler... drool.gif

* Day 1 only saw an ice cream wrapper and Day 2 only saw a mineral water bottle. This is extremely good liao. thumbup.gif Not many people at this beach one, which is a plus point.

This post has been edited by McCabePlace: May 17 2010, 01:07 PM
Xanny
post May 18 2010, 04:35 PM

155 posts

elo, anyone got an aprtment or bungalow to rent for one night? I need to fit in around 10 ppl....PM me please
jaclynjac
post May 18 2010, 05:44 PM

297 posts

any attraction about port dickson ? ppl still consider it as a travel place ?
haruyap
post May 21 2010, 07:38 PM

275 posts

Hi guys, im thinking of having a trip wit my gf to PD...thinking of staying in Avillion, RM 400 for the walet chalet...consider value for money right right? Lol.. Anyone know does it includes breakfast?

Also, I would like to request the help of all sifu sifuss here on recommendation on what restaurant to eat there. Something affordable yet nice, i'll be driving there so if you guys could give us the restaurants name it would be great!

Thanks in advance! rclxms.gif

Edit: Just realise there are some good reviews on Thistle, so between Avillion and Thistle, where do u guys suggest I should go? Note my gf dont really like to play water activities. Just want to have a peaceful holiday trip to relax. haha.

This post has been edited by haruyap: May 21 2010, 07:51 PM
YEONGSTER
post May 22 2010, 11:49 AM

avillion better..i like their services and most of all their bath tub....
Putraskyline
post May 23 2010, 04:46 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ May 21 2010, 07:38 PM)
Hi guys, im thinking of having a trip wit my gf to PD...thinking of staying in Avillion, RM 400 for the walet chalet...consider value for money right right? Lol.. Anyone know does it includes breakfast?

Also, I would like to request the help of all sifu sifuss here on recommendation on what restaurant to eat there. Something affordable yet nice, i'll be driving there so if you guys could give us the restaurants name it would be great!

Thanks in advance!  rclxms.gif

Edit: Just realise there are some good reviews on Thistle, so between Avillion and Thistle, where do u guys suggest I should go? Note my gf dont really like to play water activities. Just want to have a peaceful holiday trip to relax. haha.
Better : Avilion (For couple)
In term of Price : Thistle

Both have pro and con.
andytws
post May 25 2010, 10:49 AM

98 posts

hi?i want to ask where can pd can do birthday party?
silversex
post May 31 2010, 04:06 PM

Hi there, anyone knows where can i get promo/ cheaper price for staying sumwer in/near portdickson to do BBQ at night with friends and family mem.
this coming saturday.
im planing to bring them n stay for one day in PD... v r like around 16 ppl, 5 children/infants :-p

any nice and cheaper promo valid like renting out a villa. if can hv kitchen also wud b vy good.

any cool/pro suggestions?

MrM
post Jul 14 2010, 06:40 AM

50 posts

icon_question.gif I am looking for a great promotion to stay at PortDickson on Saturday till Sunday for 6 person's package .

Please PM/ let me know any great offer for accommodation .

** Could anyone also suggest some interesting places to go and great food must try at PD ?

Thanks a lot

Putraskyline
post Jul 14 2010, 10:02 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(silversex @ May 31 2010, 04:06 PM)
Hi there, anyone knows where can i get promo/ cheaper price for staying sumwer in/near portdickson to do BBQ at night with friends and family mem.
this coming saturday.
im planing to bring them n stay for one day in PD... v r like around 16 ppl, 5 children/infants :-p

any nice and cheaper promo valid like renting out a villa. if can hv kitchen also wud b vy good.

any cool/pro suggestions?
http://www.portdickson.net/vr/21/
radi0head
post Aug 23 2010, 10:10 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... where is this lukut dirty mee ar?
which shop/stall izzit?

i cant find it! rclxub.gif

wink.gif
Ruzumaki
post Aug 25 2010, 08:33 PM

328 posts

Any suggestion for a seaview accomodation at port dickson for 3day 2night with reasonable price ?? (1 Weekday night and 1 weekend night. Which is friday and saturday night 3sept ~ 5sept)
Budget is tight >< the price better lower than RM200 per night icon_question.gif
Any restaurant or activity can recommend me???? notworthy.gif
Any suggestion will be greatly appreciate thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ruzumaki: Aug 25 2010, 10:37 PM
Holyboy27
post Aug 25 2010, 08:50 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Ruzumaki @ Aug 25 2010, 08:33 PM)
Any suggestion for a seaview accomodation for 3day 2night with reasonable price?? (1 Weekday night and 1 weekend night. Which is friday and saturday night  3sept ~ 5sept)
Budget is tight >< the price better lower than RM200 per night icon_question.gif
Any restaurant or activity can recommend me???? notworthy.gif
Any suggestion will be greatly appreciate thumbup.gif
Which part of the world?
Ruzumaki
post Aug 25 2010, 10:43 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Aug 25 2010, 08:50 PM)
Which part of the world?
sweat.gif pai seh...
Port dickson tongue.gif

moody5
post Aug 26 2010, 11:14 AM

296 posts

normally Friday night also as expensive as sat night

mugenz
post Aug 26 2010, 11:16 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

mostly also Avillion or the other seafront resort.. i forgotten the name..

Legend waterfront i think..
Winning11
post Sep 10 2010, 08:41 PM

283 posts

which is the fastest route from PD (Residence Lagoon Resort) to Melaka?

the one suggested by Google takes too much time (1hr 15min)...
chew1991
post Sep 12 2010, 12:19 PM

176 posts

Just came bak from PD recently.
Stayed in Corus hotel for 3days/2nights.

Now my hands and legs itches ( i suspect bed mites/dirty sea water) , the hotel room is dusty & old , the aircond stinks ( i had to rub deodorant on tissues and then place it at the air cond ). Other than that , i guess its fine.
max_cjs0101
post Sep 13 2010, 11:34 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Im going to PD this coming Sunday and will be staying at Marina Crescent Condominium.
Its just a 2 days 1 night trip and i've googled for places to snorkel but i cant find any. What i found so far is that Monkey Bay is the place to see corals but I cant find the exact location in google maps.
Anyone?
Heinz
post Sep 13 2010, 02:00 PM

36 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Hi all...
basically i plan to go to PD on 2010 dec wit my fren although we have no problem wit the hotel but we have a problem how to go there. rclxub.gif
so anyone here willing to spare us some suggestion how to go to PD by bus. notworthy.gif
other than that any other suggestion where could i rent cheap n good quality car at PD ...stores n restaurant that are advisable to pay a visit there.all
if you could state the price together with yr recommendation probably better

All the suggestion is appreciated.

sry my english suxs

Added on September 13, 2010, 4:02 pmHi Ayumi!!

since u r familiar wit PD can u recommend me how to get there which transport is the best probably chauffeur service is a good choice but do u know any trusted service should i go for?
between Premium Water Chalet = RM 300.00 nett per night rite??
i'll contact u if my fren confirm to pick that room..

This post has been edited by Heinz: Sep 13 2010, 04:02 PM

29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:13 PM