Travel Port Dickson, Place to stay, Attractions & how to go

TSteckhooi
post Mar 29 2008, 01:00 AM, updated 15y ago

3,135 posts

I Will Go PD For One Or Two Days Relax

So, Want To Ask Any Nearby Place Or Restaurent Recommend?

Especially Food....Seafood...

TQ
TSteckhooi
post Mar 30 2008, 01:40 AM

3,135 posts

No One Familiar PD?

If Yes, Pls Help!
4Rings
post Mar 30 2008, 10:01 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

You just drive towards the town. You should notice some shops at your right hand side. There is a Chinese Restaurant. Can't remember the exact location.
juichuan
post Mar 30 2008, 09:27 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,634 posts

just got bck frm PD.. did quite a lot for 2 days 1 night. went to Teluk Kemang to join the saturday crowd. looked for the hotels there but either too expensive or too budgetted.

went to Tanjung Tuan and walked up to the light house. did some trekking down to the beach and to Pulau Intan (i think that's the name). the trek is really steep.

finally checked in at Seri Malaysia.

The rooms are ok. but the pillows smells and got ants in the room crawling. there is a small swimming pool in the middle. parking is bad coz if it is crowded there wont be enough space to park. cross the road and the beach is great in the evening.

at night went to the pasar malam to walk about and did photo shooting.

sunday visited seremban, bought some siu pau and head back to KL.

managed to skip all the tolls by using federal roads smile.gif
Cas
post Mar 31 2008, 01:13 PM

262 posts

Try El Cactus restaurant in PD, they serve good mexican food. Or you could try this Chinese Restaurant near the temple, not too sure how to describe where it's located but you have to pass by Bayu Beach Resort and you'll see a few restaurants on your left.
suiteng
post Apr 2 2008, 04:47 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

You missed out a lot of good place leh... check out PD thread la tongue.gif

Tanjung Tuan is nice. But that day we went there, the cloud too thick aready. Cannot see sunset.
adri4n
post Apr 2 2008, 05:05 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,846 posts

PD .. erm.. Avillion ?
TSteckhooi
post Apr 2 2008, 07:31 PM

3,135 posts

Which PD Thread?

In Kopitiam?

i Thought All Crap Only.
SUSvkeong
post Apr 7 2008, 03:51 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

I am interested in staying here too.. got some packages to spend

But seems like besides water sports, there's pretty nothing much to do dry.gif

And the beach.. seems like kinda dirty from what I hear.. maybe 1 day is more than enough to spend in PD...?
tishaban
post Apr 8 2008, 01:48 PM

3,615 posts

I just came back from Legend over the weekend. I do like that the place is relatively new so the rooms, bathrooms etc. are still in good shape. Rooms are also pretty large. However, there is no beach whatsoever, you have to drive some way out to get to the beach. The overall ambiance is also like a typical hotel, nothing special. Food is ok but not much close by, PD isn't known for great food.

Personally I would spend a bit more and go to Avillion instead, the overall landscaping and environment is nicer.

SUSvkeong
post Apr 8 2008, 01:56 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Apr 8 2008, 01:48 PM)
I just came back from Legend over the weekend. I do like that the place is relatively new so the rooms, bathrooms etc. are still in good shape. Rooms are also pretty large. However, there is no beach whatsoever, you have to drive some way out to get to the beach. The overall ambiance is also like a typical hotel, nothing special. Food is ok but not much close by, PD isn't known for great food.

Personally I would spend a bit more and go to Avillion instead, the overall landscaping and environment is nicer.
So what did you do there? Can share? I am going soon
tishaban
post Apr 8 2008, 02:15 PM

3,615 posts

I was at Legend with my in laws, plus my kids got sick while we were there so we ended up not doing much. Spent some time at the pool and walking around the water chalets, went out to dinner at a seafood restaurant at PD town, went near the beach at Batu 5 (I think, close to Satay Kajang/Petronas area).

What I miss from Avillion:

- adults only pool, completely separate from the main pool
- petting zoo for the kids
- an OK beach close by that's reasonably well maintained, you can do your banana boat/jetski/parasailing without having to drive out

However I only paid RM300 for a pretty big room that easily fit my little family of 5, Avillion would've cost RM330-380.

TSteckhooi
post Apr 13 2008, 04:45 PM

3,135 posts

Thx For Great Sharing

Any Other Recommend Restaurant In PD?
TSteckhooi
post Apr 20 2008, 11:02 PM

3,135 posts

Any Other Recommend Restaurant In PD?
ayumi takashi
post May 2 2008, 01:21 PM

THE LEGEND WATER CHALETS

Premium Tower Seaview available for daily and long term rental. All units are fully air-conditioned with water heater, open concept bathroom and have their own private balcony. They are elegantly designed with a Balinese touch to ensure all guests enjoy a true resort experience during they stay.

Premium Tower Seaview

These suites are located in the main building tower block. All the units offer its occupants a commanding view of the Straits Malacca and its surronding areas.

* Bedding - 1 King & 1 Queen Bed
* Maximum occupancy - 4 Persons
* Separate standing shower and bath tub
* Private Balcony

Amenities and Services

* Individual air-condition control * Kitchen
* Water heater * Microwave
* Writing desk with table lamp * Mini fridge
* Satellite TV * Separate shower and bath tub
* Hairdryers * Tea & coffee making facilities
* In-room safe * Daily housekeeping

Premium Tower Seaview = RM 250.00 nett
(price remain the same for weekdays and weeekends)

THE LEGEND WATER CHALETS

Premium Water Chalet available for daily and long term rental. All units are fully air-conditioned with water heater, open concept bathroom and have their own private balcony. They are elegantly designed with a Balinese touch to ensure all guests enjoy a true resort experience during they stay.

Premium Water Chalet

These are the largest water chalets available in the Resort.

* Bedding - 1 King & 1 Queen Bed
* Maximum occupancy - 4 Persons
* Separate standing shower and bath tub
* Private Balcony
* Solid glass panel for viewing the sea beneath the floor

Amenities and Services

* Individual air-condition control * Mini fridge
* Water heater * Separate shower and bath tub
* Writing desk with table lamp * Tea & coffee making facilities
* Satellite TV * Daily housekeeping
* Hairdryers
* In-room safe

Premium Water Chalet = RM 300.00 nett
(price remain the same for weekdays and weeekends)

Please call Ayumi at 012 - 637 4988 for room reservations

justin_nys
post May 3 2008, 03:58 PM

1,192 posts

ayumi takashi,, are you working for legend water chalets?
If you are, I think one of my colleagues contacted your company for quotation for our company outing..give us nice rates k wink.gif lol
ayumi takashi
post May 5 2008, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(justin_nys @ May 3 2008, 03:58 PM)
ayumi takashi,, are you working for legend water chalets?
If you are, I think one of my colleagues contacted your company for quotation for our company outing..give us nice rates k wink.gif lol
hi justin!

i'm not workin' wit legend.
my frenz got a few units of chalet in legend pd.
dats y i'm helpin' her 2 sell the chalets.
maybe ur colleagues can give me a call for more details.
thanks!
rclxms.gif

gplow
post Jun 2 2008, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(ayumi takashi @ May 5 2008, 09:56 AM)
hi justin!

i'm not workin' wit legend.
my frenz got a few units of chalet in legend pd.
dats y i'm helpin' her 2 sell the chalets.
maybe ur colleagues can give me a call for more details.
thanks!
rclxms.gif
Hi! Ayumi,
I am interest in renting for a night or two (tower seaview & premium water chalet). How to go about it? Anything else I should know.
Regards

lotus_man
post Jul 9 2008, 12:37 AM

620 posts

hey guys..can give me some suggestions on hotels to stay in port dickson?
something not too expensive but not scary too
SUSsharkteef
post Jul 9 2008, 08:50 AM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

eagle ranch, mile 14

29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0142sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:38 AM