Putraskyline
post Mar 30 2010, 10:00 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 30 2010, 09:57 AM)
Thistle got private bedroom pool or not? Now gian on this private indoor pool liao
Hahaha.....Thistle don't have private indoor pool but have infinity adult only pool. The private pool at International Legend Water Home and not Legend Water Chalet though.
anep
post Mar 30 2010, 10:22 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

is PD good for backpackers?
planning to go there backpacking.. how is the transportation over there?
planning bout 3D2N
Putraskyline
post Mar 30 2010, 10:24 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Mar 30 2010, 10:22 AM)
is PD good for backpackers?
planning to go there backpacking.. how is the transportation over there?
planning bout 3D2N
Its good enough. Got people camping there and also backpackers hostel. For transportation, bus and taxi is there but I dunno the frequencies.
Nosense
post Mar 31 2010, 04:24 AM

Will be going to port dickson this coming weekend for 3 days 2 nights?
As I will be driving there, anyone can advise on the traffic condition there. Will there be jam along the road around port dickson.
Food,
Any good seafood to recommend in port dickson?
after my research I will be trying the following restaurant,
Lucky Restaurant
Weng Yin Seafood
El Cactus
PD eating point (anyone can let me know where is the exact location of PD eating point).

Place to visit,
Ostrich Showfarm
PD Zoo
Lukut Museum
Army Museum
Blue lagoon
Extreme Park
Cape Rachado (i read that no entry to car on the road leading to cape rachado, however some people still drove in. Are we allow to drive in, if not, where should I park my vehicle).

Any comments please?
stimix
post Mar 31 2010, 09:04 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Cape Rachado. 20 yrs ago u can drive till the foot of the light house. & yeah now you can only park at the provided carpark near the entrance & opposite Ilham resort.

Walk uphil for ~ 1.5km to the foot of the lighthouse. Water surrounding the cape below the lighthouse is indeed crystal clear but u can't really go down. There are incidents of crocodile sightings here!
robeng
post Apr 2 2010, 08:18 PM

405 posts

just back from PD..
stayed at Corus Hotel..
experienced really bad room condition for deluxe..
bed side light not functioning, aircond leaking, aircond not cold at all, astro service always not available, no bath mat & cannot open windows for fresh air?!
Putraskyline
post Apr 2 2010, 11:33 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(robeng @ Apr 2 2010, 08:18 PM)
just back from PD..
stayed at Corus Hotel..
bed side light not functioning, aircond leaking, aircond not cold at all, astro service always not available, no bath mat & cannot open windows for fresh air?!
Same experience for me last year when I attended conference there. Service are really terrible. Lucky I don't pay any single cent for that, if not I will ask for refund tongue.gif
robeng
post Apr 3 2010, 09:36 AM

405 posts

yes, true..
cafe services also terrible..
there's one group of tourist also made a complaint due to very2 slow services by waitress..
then,when i check out, i gave the room key & my deposit bill,then receptionist even asked me 'bagi kunci je kan bang?' i asked, 'where is my deposit?' coz i pay 350 for 220 rate! give me the balance la. so weird.
even receipt also write by hand only.not printed receipt.lousy!
Nosense
post Apr 10 2010, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 31 2010, 09:04 AM)
Cape Rachado. 20 yrs ago u can drive till the foot of the light house. & yeah now you can only park at the provided carpark near the entrance & opposite Ilham resort.

Walk uphil for ~ 1.5km to the foot of the lighthouse. Water surrounding the cape below the lighthouse is indeed crystal clear but u can't really go down. There are incidents of crocodile sightings here!
Thanks stimix for your feedback.

Visited Port Dickson during Good Friday for 3days 2 nights . Been to Cape Rachado, park my car and walk up the light house. Saw the sign no entry to unauthorized vehicle at the entrance but still saw people driving all the way up. The lighthouse was locked. I tried to climb into the lighthouse but was stopped by someone inside. They told me I have to have a permit to enter the lighthouse.

Below are the places I visited while in PD with the help of my Garmin GPS.

Day1
Reach Tuas checkpoint at 7.15am, was caught in the jam at Malaysia custom. Clear Malaysia custom at 8.45am
• Reached Lucky restaurant at Lukut at 12pm, wanted to try the curry chicken bun.
• Checked into Thistle Resort. Went to the beach at the resort.
• PD Ostrich showfarm
• Army Museum
• PD town, Billion and Oceanic Mall
• Weng Yin Seafood (the crabs was too small, RM20 for 2 crabs. Min. 2 crabs per dish)

Day2
• PD eating point for breakfast (western breakfast set)
• Went to Legend Water Chalets
• Extreme go-kart
• Cape Rachado
• Blue lagoon
• Reached El Cactus at 5pm (but was told that opened only at 6.30pm) so proceed to Seaview Seafood restaurant for dinner instead (RM45/kg for normal crab. Min. 2 crabs per dish).
• Night market

Day 3
• Kedai Makan NMS for breakfast (Laksa is good)
• Mini Zoo
• Dirty Mee at Lukut
• Home sweet home

My next trip will be Bukit Tinngi and Teluk Intan (after reading about all the nice foods in one of the thread here).

honkit
post Apr 10 2010, 03:18 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

QUOTE(robeng @ Apr 2 2010, 08:18 PM)
just back from PD..
stayed at Corus Hotel..
i just came back from Avillion. Stayed for 1 night.

1st room trip due to water heater. change room.
2nd room aircon not cold and trip. change room
3rd room tv only got 3 channel.

i got 3 room change in 4 hours.
ProKing
post Apr 11 2010, 12:25 PM

Hello!
618 posts

I plan to stay at Avillion Admiral Cove when my friends and I head to PD for a weekend chill-out.

Can I know how many people do you guys recommend in one room?
Cause I see there's a day bed and a king bed...

Thanks!
Putraskyline
post Apr 11 2010, 08:30 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ProKing @ Apr 11 2010, 12:25 PM)
I plan to stay at Avillion Admiral Cove when my friends and I head to PD for a weekend chill-out.

Can I know how many people do you guys recommend in one room?
Cause I see there's a day bed and a king bed...

Thanks!
You go all guys or mixed? Normal room can accommodate another roll bed. So if you don't mind to sleep at on the floor, 5 people are good to go with. Comfortable would be 3-4.
saturniq
post Apr 12 2010, 09:31 PM

110 posts

i am planning to stay in Avillion. can 1 water chalet fit 4 adults?

This post has been edited by saturniq: Apr 12 2010, 09:32 PM
ProKing
post Apr 12 2010, 11:06 PM

Hello!
618 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Apr 11 2010, 08:30 PM)
You go all guys or mixed? Normal room can accommodate another roll bed. So if you don't mind to sleep at on the floor, 5 people are good to go with. Comfortable would be 3-4.
Thanks!

Mixed. I'm still wondering how many of us can fit into the room if none of us sleeps on the floor without adding the extra bed

Added on April 20, 2010, 9:38 pmHi Im in urgent need for hotel rooms/condo in PD ...can I know if any of u hav any contacts?

This post has been edited by ProKing: Apr 20 2010, 09:38 PM
raist86
post Apr 21 2010, 11:23 AM

1,577 posts

can anyone suggest a good place for dinner in PD? Looking for nice and cheap seafood...

How's El Cactus restaurant arr? Don't mind bringing my gf there for dinner also.
Kiffer
post Apr 26 2010, 11:40 AM

140 posts

Hi folks... I'm thinking of getting away for awhile. So i'm looking for cheap beachside chalets, something below RM100 per day. Something like this one in Cherating: http://kl4life.blogspot.com/2009/02/stay-a...ating-over.html

Anyone know of something similar to the one in that link, in Melaka, Port Dickson, Bagan Lalang, etc?

Thanks in advance!
yeezai
post Apr 26 2010, 02:55 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

dun go to PD...its not water there its garbage pile with oil...
x132755
post Apr 26 2010, 02:57 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Apr 26 2010, 02:55 PM)
dun go to PD...its not water there its garbage pile with oil...
huh? so seriouly polution eh.. hmm.gif
raist86
post Apr 27 2010, 10:48 AM

1,577 posts

just came back from a one day trip to Thistle... stayed at their standard room and i'm very impressed.

The bed is very comfy and humongous. It's like 2 queen beds joined together. To give you an idea how huge it is... i'm 188cm and normally when i sleep on any hotel beds, my legs will be sticking out like a sore thumb... This bed however, i still have like maybe 10 cm more space lengthwise... width.. dun need to talk di... two of us sleep... and still got like tons more space left....

Food is quite good and not that expensive. had dinner at Glass (italian restaurant) and the service is impeccable. The food is good too.. ordered pepperoni pizza and lagsana (which was recommended by the waiter). 2 person meal came down to RM 70.. which is about KL price anyway.. Breakfast was good too at their restaurant.. Took the RM 20 per person add on and didn't regret it. They make fresh pastries and bread there and then. smile.gif

Would love to go back there and stay for abit longer... But it was a good relaxing trip... just to clear the mind.
Putraskyline
post Apr 27 2010, 11:09 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:48 AM)
just came back from a one day trip to Thistle... stayed at their standard room and i'm very impressed.

The bed is very comfy and humongous. It's like 2 queen beds joined together. To give you an idea how huge it is... i'm 188cm and normally when i sleep on any hotel beds, my legs will be sticking out like a sore thumb... This bed however, i still have like maybe 10 cm more space lengthwise... width.. dun need to talk di... two of us sleep... and still got like tons more space left....

Food is quite good and not that expensive. had dinner at Glass (italian restaurant) and the service is impeccable. The food is good too.. ordered pepperoni pizza and lagsana (which was recommended by the waiter). 2 person meal came down to RM 70.. which is about KL price anyway.. Breakfast was good too at their restaurant.. Took the RM 20 per person add on and didn't regret it. They make fresh pastries and bread there and then. smile.gif

Would love to go back there and stay for abit longer... But it was a good relaxing trip... just to clear the mind.
Yep....I have same thought like you. I love Thistle very much especially their adult only pool.

29 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:39 AM