fruitie
post Jan 9 2009, 01:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Dec 21 2008, 01:01 PM)
yea.... me too... i need help here...

AVILLION ADMIRAL COVE or LEGEND WATER CHALET? which has better access to food? o should i say convenience?

plz advice... plz advice...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I might be late to reply this. I didn't even notice the existence of this thread. sweat.gif

Avillion Admiral Cove is nice. biggrin.gif New hotel in Port Dickson, they built a new phase of hotel for that.
My eldest sister works there as one of their Executives.

Avillion Water Chalet, been there and stayed. Very nice. thumbup.gif
Legend Water Chalet, been there and stayed there too. But cannot be compared with Avillion.
My second sister was an employee for Legend Water Chalet. smile.gif
I had access to Avillion Water Chalet because my eldest sister works for them. smile.gif

Now my second sister has resigned and went over to Le Paris.
Yeah, my whole family is related to the hotels in PD. sweat.gif

Not forgetting, my family is into foods and beverages business too in PD. laugh.gif
pilotHans
post Jan 10 2009, 03:36 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

teckhooi /thread opener...would appriciate if you could compile ur findings in 1st post biggrin.gif

so far, ive just stayed at Guoman Resort (did i spell it rite sweat.gif ) ....nice private beach....other then that, i just go to PD, the go back to KL on the same day.....

next time if i stay there....been thinking of those appartment type...i heard around RM100 only per nite unsure.gif
insider
post Jan 12 2009, 05:48 PM

71 posts

Anyone knows where I can get good Indian food in PD? Doesn't have to be exclusive type. Going to be there during CNY holidays.
Dreamaker
post Jan 14 2009, 01:51 PM

any1 know is there any chinese restaurant operate during cny?
i'm going to the avillion during cny, can't wait to jump in their cochin pool, yeah~

Added on January 14, 2009, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2009, 01:14 AM)
I might be late to reply this. I didn't even notice the existence of this thread. sweat.gif

Avillion Admiral Cove is nice. biggrin.gif New hotel in Port Dickson, they built a new phase of hotel for that.
My eldest sister works there as one of their Executives.

Avillion Water Chalet, been there and stayed. Very nice. thumbup.gif
Legend Water Chalet, been there and stayed there too. But cannot be compared with Avillion.
My second sister was an employee for Legend Water Chalet. smile.gif
I had access to Avillion Water Chalet because my eldest sister works for them. smile.gif

Now my second sister has resigned and went over to Le Paris.
Yeah, my whole family is related to the hotels in PD. sweat.gif

Not forgetting, my family is into foods and beverages business too in PD. laugh.gif
hmm....is ur eldest sister know the owner of the 6th floor corner unit at admiral cove?
i wonder how is the rooms design and can it be rent?

This post has been edited by Dreamaker: Jan 14 2009, 01:55 PM
jep
post Jan 19 2009, 05:13 PM

1,182 posts

Guys...need some advice..i'm planning to go to PD with a group of friends (8-10 people) ...there will be 2 family with 1 small children and the rest is bachelors..so..which place would suit us? i'm looking for not so expensive hotels/resort...thanks
ohzmygod
post Feb 14 2009, 09:05 AM

257 posts

anyone can share el-cactus's reservation number?
rayfoo
post Feb 15 2009, 07:57 PM

2,564 posts

I believe this is the number for El Cactus 0173936124 belongs to the boss I believe, just back from PD , spent my valentine dinner over at El Cactus, pretty good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Feb 14 2009, 09:05 AM)
anyone can share el-cactus's reservation number?
3AngLeCake
post Feb 16 2009, 05:57 PM

43 posts

want to go to Port Dickson??
you better think it twice!! hmm.gif

PORT DICKSON: “Saya tidak menyangka ketika cuba meneropong pelbagai raptor di kawasan ini tiba-tiba objek yang saya lihat dalam teropong itu adalah seekor buaya,” kata Ahli Persatuan Pencinta Alam Malaysia (MNS), Khoo Swee Seng, semalam.

Kejadian itu berlaku kira-kira jam 10.30 pagi kelmarin ketika dia dan isteri bersama dua sukarelawan datang ke Tanjung Tuan dekat sini, untuk memenuhi hobinya meneropong pelbagai jenis raptor di kawasan itu dan terkejut apabila ternampak kehadiran seekor buaya sepanjang kira-kira 2.5 meter.

“Setiap tahun saya datang ke Tanjung Tuan sempena Minggu Melihat Raptor untuk menyaksikan penghijrahan pelbagai jenis raptor seperti helang yang menyeberang dari Pulau Rupat, Sumatera ke sini, tetapi kali ini, saya tidak menyangka seekor buaya berada di kawasan ini.

“Buaya yang dipercayai buaya air masin atau nama saintifiknya, estuarine crocodylus prosus, muncul kira-kira 20 meter dari pantai selama kira-kira 30 minit dan kelihatan bergerak melawan arus ke arah selatan,” katanya di sini, semalam.
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

source:Harian Metro 16 Feb 2009
Icehart
post Feb 16 2009, 11:32 PM

14,901 posts

Crocodile in the sea?
Are you sure?
pilotHans
post Feb 17 2009, 10:06 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

croc in the sea shocking.gif just went to PD last week on Thursday sweat.gif btw, any recommend seafood in PD......(halal only)

so far ive tried
1) Mutiara Seafood......not so nice enviroment.....
2) pasar mlm PD, sat nite only laugh.gif their ayam percik is cheap n nice drool.gif
3) a few other restaurants but forget d, maybe because was so and so only.....

plz recommend icon_question.gif
-i heard at the jetty area near costa rica got good food.......any specifics?
Dreamaker
post Feb 17 2009, 05:44 PM

sea croc? any pic?
i wonder how it looks like......
teck_dq
post Feb 18 2009, 07:25 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

omg,is it a saltfish croc...i heard this species can be ganas anytime...laugh.gif
stimix
post Feb 18 2009, 07:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Possible bcos Tg Tuan is only 13 km away from Sg Linggi estuary which is famous for Buaya
hmm.gif 2009, 11:32 PM-->
QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 16 hmm.gif 2009, 11:32 PM)
Crocodile in the sea?
Are you sure?
matt_rix
post Feb 18 2009, 11:13 PM

1,680 posts

anyone know any nice big apartment/dorm for students school trip to stay?
3AngLeCake
post Feb 20 2009, 09:22 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 16 2009, 11:32 PM)
Crocodile in the sea?
Are you sure?
yes!

QUOTE(Dreamaker @ Feb 17 2009, 05:44 PM)
sea croc? any pic?
i wonder how it looks like......
here u are!
jabatan haiwan at pd already confirm that the croc sometimes will enter the sea via sungai linggi..i heard it from the sinar.fm..hehehe
here the pic.

dar121191
post Feb 21 2009, 03:47 PM

60 posts

go and eat maggi mee.
save ur budjet.
Dreamaker
post Mar 13 2009, 06:50 PM

any1 going on this school holiday?
hyulan
post Mar 20 2009, 12:22 AM

hi there! wanna ask if got any good camping site in PD. our church youth group is going camping for June school holidays. We got about 40 ppl, 3 days 2 n, budget is around RM50/person(whole trip, exclude transport). We asked about Methodist Centre but they are fully booked. NUBE is too expensive (halls are rented out per hour, we need it most of the time). anymore places ah?

thanks!
elegantattempt
post Mar 23 2009, 11:43 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(carrie_2007 @ Nov 13 2008, 03:20 PM)
I know PD quite well.. hehe.

But i need to know how many person and what is ur budget wor... Hotel or apartment ler? with friends or with ur family or bf or gf ler?
Hi Carrie,

I need your help. I m organising a June School holiday camp for Primary and Secondary School children and need a place for team building, class and outdoor activities. Any good place to recommend? 3 D 2 N, accommodation + Food + Class Room budget RM120. I know it is hard to get but I still try hard to find. Previous week I had one similar camp at Benum Hill, Raub. Only RM59 per night inclusive of Accommodation, food, meeting room + Kayaking and Flying Forks. Very cheap leh! Help me please. Thanks.
hackwire
post Mar 28 2009, 12:05 PM

4,256 posts

im going to PD next week and i have make up my mind to stay in Avillion , the premium chalet.
Dreamaker or any other folks here who got discount voucher, please pm me.

29 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:29 AM