29 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Travel Port Dickson, Place to stay, Attractions & how to go

Dreamaker
post Dec 12 2008, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 12 2008, 11:52 AM)
Dreamaker,

Give me nice rates for your voucher too  rclxms.gif . If I book through Internet, require me to pay RM934 for 3d2n  tongue.gif
which voucher u are regarding to?
maybe we can talk in private message. icon_idea.gif
Putraskyline
post Dec 15 2008, 12:40 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

I have a question regarding Avillion. Is water chalet have good view and nice balcony to relax and enjoy the wind and nice scenery of the sea? Whats the different between premium water chalet and water chalet?
Dreamaker
post Dec 16 2008, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 15 2008, 12:40 AM)
I have a question regarding Avillion. Is water chalet have good view and nice balcony to relax and enjoy the wind and nice scenery of the sea? Whats the different between premium water chalet and water chalet?
the room for Avillion Water Chalet and Premium Water Chalet are exactly same but difference in location.
water chalet locate near the land while premium are far from the land
during low tide, the premium type would still set above water, but water chalet nop.
Water chalet have partial seaview from balcony while premium type enjoy the full uninterrupt view.

Putraskyline
post Dec 16 2008, 01:46 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Dreamaker @ Dec 16 2008, 09:35 AM)
the room for Avillion Water Chalet and Premium Water Chalet are exactly same but difference in location.
water chalet locate near the land while premium are far from the land
during low tide, the premium type would still set above water, but water chalet nop.
Water chalet have partial seaview from balcony while premium type enjoy the full uninterrupt view.
Owh...Thats mean water chalet have partial seaview and another partial was other people room? So I guess, the better room are premium right?Becoz the rates are different about 60-80 ringgit per night.
waiyong90
post Dec 16 2008, 02:06 PM

is there any others hotel out there which the price is cheap enough for students?
fashionista
post Dec 16 2008, 02:50 PM

45 posts

there are lotsa of hotel and apartments in port dickson
if you are going there with a group of friends, maybe you can rent a bungalow by the beach...its very reasonable and can bbq too

ayumi takashi
post Dec 16 2008, 02:52 PM

can stay in legend n have bbq also
waiyong90
post Dec 17 2008, 11:39 AM

legend? wer it is located? i asked my frend edi, he said we might stay at an apartment called Sunshine which is located 2 km frm the town. Most importantly it have a nice beach which is 5 mins walking distance too smile.gif
stimix
post Dec 17 2008, 12:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

PD dun hv nice beach-lah..All dirty & water muddy. The best beach is somewhere near Bayu Beach resort..powdery white but yet the water sxxks!!

SO in PD..just go for better hotel & swim in the swimming pool..
Putraskyline
post Dec 17 2008, 01:02 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 17 2008, 12:01 PM)
PD dun hv nice beach-lah..All dirty & water muddy. The best beach is somewhere near Bayu Beach resort..powdery white but yet the water sxxks!!

SO in PD..just go for better hotel & swim in the swimming pool..
Stimix, KL also got hotel with swimming pool, some more the pool facing klcc and open sky tongue.gif
latias93
post Dec 18 2008, 11:25 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Well I am quite an expert in PD as my kampung is there. If you are talking about seafood, I must say that I only go out to eat Tomyam Seafood.. and the restaurants are not in town but rather on the stretch of road that lead miles south of town towards where everyone in PD lives at. Got a few tomyam restaurants like Nasreen Songkhla Seafood, and Jimat Restoran, they are all by the roadside and if you go at night there should be quite a number of cars parked there so you shouldn't miss it!
luvjim
post Dec 19 2008, 02:45 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:25 PM)
Well I am quite an expert in PD as my kampung is there. If you are talking about seafood, I must say that I only go out to eat Tomyam Seafood.. and the restaurants are not in town but rather on the stretch of road that lead miles south of town towards where everyone in PD lives at. Got a few tomyam restaurants like Nasreen Songkhla Seafood, and Jimat Restoran, they are all by the roadside and if you go at night there should be quite a number of cars parked there so you shouldn't miss it!
tanjung tuan there? unsure.gif
Maye
post Dec 19 2008, 03:44 PM

129 posts

any1 beent o eagle ranch resort before ? how was the room ? is that look new and clean ?
mattchin
post Dec 21 2008, 01:01 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

yea.... me too... i need help here...

AVILLION ADMIRAL COVE or LEGEND WATER CHALET? which has better access to food? o should i say convenience?

plz advice... plz advice... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Dreamaker
post Dec 21 2008, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(mattchin @ Dec 21 2008, 01:01 PM)
yea.... me too... i need help here...

AVILLION ADMIRAL COVE or LEGEND WATER CHALET? which has better access to food? o should i say convenience?

plz advice... plz advice...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Legend are better access to food at lukut;
zhang ji seafood,
curry bun chicken,
ah shui bak kut teh.

while admiral cove are better acess to;
yue guang restaurant (operated by taiwanese),
xing wang seafood,
tbr anna thai restaurant.

its depend to what food u're regarding to, and yet its only few miles away between legend and admiral.
luvjim
post Dec 21 2008, 09:04 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(Maye @ Dec 19 2008, 03:44 PM)
any1 beent o eagle ranch resort before ? how was the room ? is that look new and clean ?
my sis in law went there last month. it is advisable to bring mosquito repellent there.
not sure what bugs or mosquito bit her face, came back a lot of tiny red dots on her face. it is not itchy but very visible.
mattchin
post Dec 21 2008, 11:51 PM

!ga0 ga0 lik!
1,645 posts

thanks for the info... then which is more happening? hopefully i don need 2 travel far far away from town...

Added on December 21, 2008, 11:58 pm1 more thing...

does private beach makes it better?

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mattchin: Dec 21 2008, 11:58 PM
ayumi takashi
post Dec 24 2008, 03:04 PM

my guest cancelled last min due 2 family prob
so now i got 2 units of deluxe chalet available
on 26 - 27 dec
interested plz gimme a call asap
012-6374988

thx!
alvinsim_cy
post Jan 9 2009, 12:45 AM

353 posts

was wondering..how much are the food priced at el cactus? i'm going to PD soon and i wanna try out their food since i've heard so much about them : )
fruitie
post Jan 9 2009, 12:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

QUOTE(alvinsim_cy @ Jan 9 2009, 12:45 AM)
was wondering..how much are the food priced at el cactus? i'm going to PD soon and i wanna try out their food since i've heard so much about them : )
Quite OK, not to say very expensive. A steak is around RM 25-RM 30, OK?
Dined there before, not bad but lots of mosquitoes. laugh.gif

Didn't know it was popular over here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 9 2009, 01:10 AM

29 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:00 AM