29 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Travel Port Dickson, Place to stay, Attractions & how to go

alan_kong84
post Jun 22 2009, 01:23 AM

96 posts

planning to go there wit my gf and on 11 of July. any good hotel to recommend? around RM200 lik that and easy access to food. hotel must clean 1. actually wat can v do there? din go there since many many years ago.
nujikabane
post Jul 2 2009, 02:59 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Been there last two days ago. Actually because of its vicinity, I went there frequently. Cheaper also. There are many lodgements there, but perhaps it's better if you make reservations first, especially weekends, because it is full pax there, especially during end of month, coz people just got their salary, lol
alan_kong84
post Jul 6 2009, 11:11 PM

96 posts

i booked regency resort d. now need to know got any chinese restaurant nearby and don1 too expensive 1?
nujikabane
post Jul 16 2009, 01:38 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jul 6 2009, 11:11 PM)
i booked regency resort d. now need to know got any chinese restaurant nearby and don1 too expensive 1?
Where is Regency resort ?
In n9 there got The Store, next to it got foodstall, perhaps you want to go there
sweegoh
post Jul 23 2009, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jul 9 2008, 02:30 PM)
i stayed in PD Legends Chalet

not too expensive.. room is very nice.. Bali open concept, perfect for couples
how much u pay? How to book?

Added on July 24, 2009, 11:50 am
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2009, 01:14 AM)
I might be late to reply this. I didn't even notice the existence of this thread. sweat.gif

Avillion Admiral Cove is nice. biggrin.gif New hotel in Port Dickson, they built a new phase of hotel for that.
My eldest sister works there as one of their Executives.

Avillion Water Chalet, been there and stayed. Very nice. thumbup.gif
Legend Water Chalet, been there and stayed there too. But cannot be compared with Avillion.
My second sister was an employee for Legend Water Chalet. smile.gif
I had access to Avillion Water Chalet because my eldest sister works for them. smile.gif

Now my second sister has resigned and went over to Le Paris.
Yeah, my whole family is related to the hotels in PD. sweat.gif

Not forgetting, my family is into foods and beverages business too in PD. laugh.gif
How much u stay in Avillion?
ANd which room you have stayed?

This post has been edited by sweegoh: Jul 24 2009, 11:50 AM
dar121191
post Jul 24 2009, 04:46 PM

60 posts

Pd is a boring place at night.
i went there on saturday night i went around whole of PD but the pace was like dead nobody hanging out
chongelicia
post Jul 27 2009, 11:37 AM

75 posts

i went to port dickson before. i got pretty nice experience in SELESA BEACH RESORT.
the room is quite nice, and the most important is there got white sand beach. it is totally white with no stone at all. u can sleep horizontally on the beach without any stone on ur back

there got many services too.like swimming pool, ping pong, cycling, small garden, valley ball. the best part is there is some massager underneath the tree.

however, the price for me i thing kinda pricey, about rm250 per room for 2 person.

I am going again this Aug but with my bf to celebrate 3rd year anniversary. I hope can get this nice environment, but this time must be cheap.. We are student so dont plan to spend much

perferable hotel about rm160 max. and it is as convenient as selesa hotel, not so far from all the access place.

another question, how to go from melaka and how much is the tol?

anyone know the details pls suggest ya.. tq =)
guoman i stay before but too far. we dont wan to drive too far away as time very precious for 2 days 1 night..
AskarPerang
post Aug 31 2009, 04:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Just back from Port Dickson.
Stayed in Hotel Mesra, located just before the Teluk Kemang beaches if you are driving from PD town.
Price at only RM78. They give 10% discount if you are a government servant.
Include a simple breakfast for 2 in the morning. Great budget hotel.
k33vin
post Sep 7 2009, 11:29 PM

Are we one?
1,017 posts

hi guys,

have u guys heard b4 Corus Paradise Resort at Port Dickson?

Corus Hotel

any feedback? how is the room like?

planing to go there within few weeks time... or any other suggestion? i want it to be beside the beach (budget too)

thank you very much!

Added on September 7, 2009, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(chongelicia @ Jul 27 2009, 11:37 AM)
i went to port dickson before. i got pretty nice experience in SELESA BEACH RESORT.
the room is quite nice, and the most important is there got white sand beach. it is totally white with no stone at all. u can sleep horizontally on the beach without any stone on ur back

there got many services too.like swimming pool, ping pong, cycling, small garden, valley ball. the best part is there is some massager underneath the tree.

however, the price for me i thing kinda pricey, about rm250 per room for 2 person.

I am going again this Aug but with my bf to celebrate 3rd year anniversary. I hope can get this nice environment, but this time must be cheap.. We are student so dont plan to spend much

perferable hotel about rm160 max. and it is as convenient as selesa hotel, not so far from all the access place.

another question, how to go from melaka and how much is the tol?

anyone know the details pls suggest ya.. tq =)
guoman i stay before but too far. we dont wan to drive too far away as time very precious for 2 days 1 night..
Hi, how is the environment of the beach? any beach activities available there?

thanks!

This post has been edited by k33vin: Sep 7 2009, 11:39 PM
eanson
post Sep 26 2009, 10:11 PM

423 posts

Avillion PD is a nice hotel..quiet n peaceful...the beaches are great...food at the hotel not bad either.. thumbup.gif
manjanoty
post Sep 27 2009, 09:35 PM

40 posts

During the raya holiday, i stayed at Eagle Ranch Resort in Port Dickson.. Wow, something different as compared to other resorts found in PD.
Various type of accomodations provided. It resembles Cowboy feel with various fun-filled activities..eg canoeing, archering, paintballs, horse-riding, go-karting, swimming pool/jacuzzi/spa, volleyball/basketball, field to play foodball, Rock-climbing coming soon..
And this was the first time i went to PD, i did not even pay a visit to its beaches... as i was busy having fun with the activities (Eagle Ranch) besides taking lotsa photos there...
santana
post Oct 1 2009, 06:16 PM

58 posts

I need some help here, I've been looking for Jet Ski or any other water sports in PD, preferably not by the hotel... coz I jus wanna go for a one day trip..
SUSbuntutman
post Oct 1 2009, 08:02 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(manjanoty @ Sep 27 2009, 09:35 PM)
During the raya holiday, i stayed at Eagle Ranch Resort in Port Dickson.. Wow, something different as compared to other resorts found in PD.
Various type of accomodations provided. It resembles Cowboy feel with various fun-filled activities..eg canoeing, archering, paintballs, horse-riding, go-karting, swimming pool/jacuzzi/spa, volleyball/basketball, field to play foodball, Rock-climbing coming soon..
And this was the first time i went to PD, i did not even pay a visit to its beaches... as i was busy having fun with the activities (Eagle Ranch) besides taking lotsa photos there...
eagle ranch open so many years liao u no go there corporate training ah ?
i stay until sked liao.

i know they got the western theme and teepee hut thing. lame place la. at first i tot it was a lame place, and then i still think its a lame place. u very suaku, need to get out of your kampung liao.
SUSvkeong
post Oct 2 2009, 12:27 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

go PD stay at the Legend Water Chalets.. perfect for couples. romantic setting
eanson
post Oct 2 2009, 12:44 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Oct 2 2009, 12:27 AM)
go PD stay at the Legend Water Chalets.. perfect for couples. romantic setting
theres no beach at the hotel right? anything to do at there?
Dreamaker
post Oct 2 2009, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(eanson @ Oct 2 2009, 12:44 AM)
theres no beach at the hotel right? anything to do at there?
massage, hotwater jacuzzi tub, inroom bubble bath in large tub, seafood in lukut, sunset view.....
thats wat i do everytime i go there cool2.gif
eanson
post Oct 3 2009, 03:19 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Dreamaker @ Oct 2 2009, 02:16 PM)
massage, hotwater jacuzzi tub, inroom bubble bath in large tub, seafood in lukut, sunset view.....
thats wat i do everytime i go there cool2.gif
ic...if compare to avillion,which is better(overall)? cos i never been to legend..thankz sweat.gif
Dreamaker
post Oct 3 2009, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(eanson @ Oct 3 2009, 03:19 AM)
ic...if compare to avillion,which is better(overall)?  cos i never been to legend..thankz  sweat.gif
hehe, my opinion, legend can never compare to avillion.....its a diffrence world even its only a star rating away.....
avillion its the best rclxms.gif
hamster9
post Oct 3 2009, 12:35 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(santana @ Oct 1 2009, 06:16 PM)
I need some help here, I've been looking for Jet Ski or any other water sports in PD, preferably not by the hotel... coz I jus wanna go for a one day trip..
they have operators by the beach like those in public beaches.. not sure about the pricing tho, think it's RM75-80 for the jetski...
manjanoty
post Oct 3 2009, 08:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Oct 1 2009, 08:02 PM)
eagle ranch open so many years liao u no go there corporate training ah ?
i stay until sked liao.

i know they got the western theme and teepee hut thing. lame place la. at first i tot it was a lame place, and then i still think its a lame place. u very suaku, need to get out of your kampung liao.
thanks for saying that... whatever.. whether to come out kampung or not, who cares? i dont care. and one thing i dont know what is "suaku" as you said, but as usual, i dont care.

29 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:08 AM