6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

how you guys pvp in wow with msian internet

arcbound
post Nov 10 2008, 12:28 PM

71 posts

300ms is not too bad for pvping once u get the hang of playing with the slight delay. but pvping with 1k above is really bad. the time u cast a scorch, u prob could've casted a fireball.

the only problem im facing pvping with my rogue is when i want to open a garrote or ambush on my target whilst they are moving. ambush can be helped by getting a glyph, but garrote u really have to pop sprint and chase to garrote. other minor stuff which lag kills us is unable to cloak on time (i.e: about to die and paladin throws the stupid hammer of gg or when u see an AP mage popping out CDs u press cloak but ate the dmg already then cloak comes on lol...
HellJoker
post Nov 10 2008, 12:32 PM

241 posts

cos is one of the issue
what make me most frustrated is....
even if the screen show i'm behind of the oppenent or i'm next to the enemy, i always for the warning msg:"you are too far away"

and in bg...
when i'm stealth while one enemy come towards me, i try to cheap shot when he's in front of me i'll always miss..

This post has been edited by HellJoker: Nov 10 2008, 12:35 PM
wanderman
post Nov 10 2008, 12:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Nov 10 2008, 12:32 PM)
cos is one of the issue
what make me most frustrated is....
even if the screen show i'm behind of the oppenent or i'm next to the enemy, i always for the warning msg:"you are too far away"

and in bg...
when i'm stealth while one enemy come towards me, i try to cheap shot when he's in front of me i'll always miss..
Haha tat happen to us always... unless u tunnel will be better.... i'm a warlock cast instant spell mostly of the time will get the msg if i'm jus at 30 yard... when i go on my rogue.... i nvr got a chance to stealth, kill and run .... coz delay and always get detect or my rescue button cant activated = =
exshige
post Nov 10 2008, 12:52 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 8 2008, 11:22 PM)
i have a friend who has a shitty pc and crappy connection in sg he can play his rogue in blues(lvl 65-70) kara epics some za epics and greens he can own rogues that have s2-s3 and you know what is funny? his warlock quite high inĀ  jubei. and i know ppl with GREAT latency good pcs cant even do shiz masuk terus mati.
my s2 3v3 partner, a holy paladin partner used to heal us at 900ms - 1100ms.. and our crappy combo, mage/warlock/holy pala made it to 1950 highest.. he then proceed on claiming merciless glad and also vengeful glad in his 2v2 with my other warlock partner while still at that shitty crap latency.. i have to wonder how he can do that...

This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 10 2008, 12:52 PM
wanderman
post Nov 10 2008, 12:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Nov 10 2008, 12:52 PM)
my s2 3v3 partner,  a holy paladin partner used to heal us at 900ms - 1100ms.. and our crappy combo, mage/warlock/holy pala made it to 1950 highest.. he then proceed on claiming merciless glad and also vengeful glad in his 2v2 with my other warlock partner while still at that shitty crap latency.. i have to wonder how he can do that...
ur fren adept the lag liao... so he will predict and act b4 it happen... and mayb goddess of luck like him very much hmm.gif
Mindcry
post Nov 10 2008, 02:03 PM

49 posts

neilyo vs acrono who win?
Quazacolt
post Nov 10 2008, 02:37 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Nov 10 2008, 12:52 PM)
my s2 3v3 partner,  a holy paladin partner used to heal us at 900ms - 1100ms.. and our crappy combo, mage/warlock/holy pala made it to 1950 highest.. he then proceed on claiming merciless glad and also vengeful glad in his 2v2 with my other warlock partner while still at that shitty crap latency.. i have to wonder how he can do that...
how you know its 900ms-1100ms? because its nowhere near possible especially in S3 pairing with a warlock when you gotta face so many druid teams with warriors/rogues having penetration.

that, or the BG hes in is really terribad (but i doubt it)

somemore merciless/vengeful = #1 on the entire BG.
with that lag? being a PALADIN? on 2's? you better not be a private server LMAO
kelvinftg
post Nov 10 2008, 03:54 PM

268 posts

Yo arcbound ssup? 3 more days!!!!! WotLK!!! rclxm9.gif

@Exshige. You're saying a holy paladin, a class with no insta-heals, all heals are casts, can play to gladiator range at the end of both seasons? Above that you're saying that he used a paladin/warlock 2's combo to climb to gladiator ratings? With all the superiror warrior/druid, rogue/druid, warlock/druid, rogue/rogue around.... AND on top of that he has 900ms-1100ms?

WUT JOO SMOKIN' COS I NID SUM

@Mindcry, I'm simply judging them from their videos. Acrono's videos are really enjoyable. He's also the first to showcase the 0/31/30 spec in a video and thus, making it known to so many people. Almost all rogues were AR/prep in arena back then right b4 I quit a year ago. He is very creative in terms of gameplay, arena setups and world PvP.

Neilyo on the other hand is seen by many rogues as the rogue god because of his arena videos showing how he performs against the highest ranked teams. You can literally see his uber reflex speed and his situational awareness. Both prolly honed by his CS-playing as shown in one of his videos. Heck, when I played CS years ago I was pretty damn good with my 4-6 and 1-3. =P But with my ping in WoW, no, just no. In fact even with a good ping, finding THAT teamate proves to be a daunting task.

Anyways also his millions of duels with every class and last but not least, his infamous Vanishing Death Coils. So I'll comfortably say Neilyo>Acrono

TLDR version : Bullsh*t Exshige and Neilyo>Acrono.

This post has been edited by kelvinftg: Nov 10 2008, 03:55 PM
exshige
post Nov 10 2008, 06:06 PM

186 posts

duh....

crappy bg perhaps? probably not since my bg got player like quazacolt in it.. biggrin.gif quaza pawned us couple of times during the rogues ARprep golden age days in s2..

he was on 56k when we were playing in s2 and would DC when he join a 25raid instance.. not only he lag but DC like 1/20 arena games too.. failing to breach 2k with our 3v3, my 2 partners form the 2v2 gladiator team where the dmg is more "manageble" for his lag..

yes i know all the armor pen.. all the warr/druid.. thats why i find it fking amazing they can pull it off and with that shit lag..

so i reroll a holy pala in at the end of s2 and play arena as pala for the whole of s3 trying to copy cat him... but my another warlock fren is not as good as my original warlock partner or maybe i sucks.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 10 2008, 06:20 PM
Aggroboy
post Nov 10 2008, 06:33 PM

637 posts

Yeah, hopefully you got armory link.

Merciless Gladiator paladin and Merciless Gladiator warlock at the same time with 1100ms ping is really far out.
Quazacolt
post Nov 10 2008, 08:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Nov 10 2008, 03:54 PM)
Yo arcbound ssup? 3 more days!!!!! WotLK!!! rclxm9.gif

@Exshige. You're saying a holy paladin, a class with no insta-heals, all heals are casts, can play to gladiator range at the end of both seasons? Above that you're saying that he used a paladin/warlock 2's combo to climb to gladiator ratings? With all the superiror warrior/druid, rogue/druid, warlock/druid, rogue/rogue around.... AND on top of that he has 900ms-1100ms?

WUT JOO SMOKIN' COS I NID SUM

@Mindcry, I'm simply judging them from their videos. Acrono's videos are really enjoyable. He's also the first to showcase the 0/31/30 spec in a video and thus, making it known to so many people. Almost all rogues were AR/prep in arena back then right b4 I quit a year ago. He is very creative in terms of gameplay, arena setups and world PvP.

Neilyo on the other hand is seen by many rogues as the rogue god because of his arena videos showing how he performs against the highest ranked teams. You can literally see his uber reflex speed and his situational awareness. Both prolly honed by his CS-playing as shown in one of his videos. Heck, when I played CS years ago I was pretty damn good with my 4-6 and 1-3. =P But with my ping in WoW, no, just no. In fact even with a good ping, finding THAT teamate proves to be a daunting task.

Anyways also his millions of duels with every class and last but not least, his infamous Vanishing Death Coils. So I'll comfortably say Neilyo>Acrono

TLDR version : Bullsh*t Exshige and Neilyo>Acrono.
word.

(sadly, as mentioned neilyo aint so kewl during LAN XD)

Added on November 10, 2008, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(exshige @ Nov 10 2008, 06:06 PM)
duh....

crappy bg perhaps? probably not since my bg got player like quazacolt in it.. biggrin.gif quaza pawned us couple of times during the rogues ARprep golden age days in s2..

he was on 56k when we were playing in s2 and would DC when he join a 25raid instance.. not only he lag but DC like 1/20 arena games too.. failing to breach 2k with our 3v3, my 2 partners form the 2v2 gladiator team where the dmg is more "manageble" for his lag..

yes i know all the armor pen.. all the warr/druid.. thats why i find it fking amazing they can pull it off and with that shit lag..

so i reroll a holy pala in at the end of s2 and play arena as pala for the whole of s3 trying to copy cat him... but my another warlock fren is not as good as my original warlock partner  or maybe i sucks.. cry.gif
dont recall you at all, unless if you have a name

and uh, ar prep days were S3, not s2. s2 were "rogues still suck" days.

also 56k doesnt mean he'll get 1k ms, ive known american friends that plays with 56k but have 200-400ms ping. (envy no doubt, it IS 56k after all)
bandwidth != latency. WoW only takes like few KB transfer rate, where a 56k (ideally 200-300kbit bandwidth as you need ventrilo too) would be ok to sustain it.

its pretty simple why we're callin you bullshit, on either the ratings, or the latency, because NO TEAM at post 2k rating would let a paladin FREE HEAL with around/over 1k latency. almost EVERY class can interupt heals one way or another. there is no excuse. so again, either the ratings, or the latency, or both, were lies. and im not the only one in this apparently.

Added on November 10, 2008, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Nov 10 2008, 06:33 PM)
Yeah, hopefully you got armory link.

Merciless Gladiator paladin and Merciless Gladiator warlock at the same time with 1100ms ping is really far out.
yea, if its a normal glad *MAYBE* id try to believe, but merciless? RANK 1 in the ENTIRE BG? with that ping? AS A PALADIN? some jokes were not meant to be told, this is prolly one of them.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 10 2008, 08:10 PM
afg1212
post Nov 10 2008, 11:43 PM

ill pay for that pally to transfer to my server.. i could use a good 2s partner.
as warlock/shammy, we breached 1940 at the end of the season.. then came patch 3.0.2 and we lost 70 points to unhealable rogue+pally combo

he horde?

This post has been edited by afg1212: Nov 10 2008, 11:45 PM
exshige
post Nov 11 2008, 09:52 AM

186 posts

what is it there for me to gain to lie? so i can gain some recognition? im not like saying i have 1k ping and i got glad wat.. i said someone else..

armory link? for wat, then ppl will just say that can't prove 1k ms wat..

but oh well... armory all u want.. thebloodelf and riddie

still not satisfy? create a lvl1 toon and PST them or anyone from my guild.. we all know he used to have 1k ms.. only in the last few months he upgraded to broadband and start joining 25man..

btw he can't use vent too due to the 56k... but i guess ppl gonna call be bullshit too... rclxub.gif

Added on November 11, 2008, 10:16 am
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 10 2008, 08:05 PM)
dont recall you at all, unless if you have a name

and uh, ar prep days were S3, not s2. s2 were "rogues still suck" days.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14695862

This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 11 2008, 10:25 AM
Quazacolt
post Nov 11 2008, 10:49 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Nov 11 2008, 09:52 AM)
what is it there for me to gain to lie? so i can gain some recognition? im not like saying i have 1k ping and i got glad wat.. i said someone else..

armory link? for wat, then ppl will just say that can't prove 1k ms wat..

but oh well... armory all u want.. thebloodelf and riddie

still not satisfy? create a lvl1 toon and PST them or anyone from my guild.. we all know he used to have 1k ms.. only in the last few months he upgraded to broadband and start joining 25man..

btw he can't use vent too due to the 56k... but i guess ppl gonna call be bullshit too...  rclxub.gif

Added on November 11, 2008, 10:16 am
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=14695862
http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.x...p&n=Thebloodelf
http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.x...dscalp&n=Riddie

the rating is there, but as you mentioned urself, no way to prove that hes on 1k ms. not on a healadin that requires everything casted teamed with a warlock that cant really burst down people and usually resorts to outlasting. (fear cc/drains/dots eating through people's hp/mana [preasure to heal])

for a bit, consider that we're not calling you out being a liar or anything, but try to think logically if its even possible. you've done arenas urself, you know the deal. paladins are simply less effecient compared to say, druids, ESPECIALLY in 2v2. S1 were the glory days of paladins where people arent so experienced and allowing them to free heal, but come s2 people were more than capable of abusing their crap casting and the likes of priest + rogue combo where priest harass the paladin and dispeling warlock with rogue boning the lock, its just REALLY far fetched on your claims.

no vent isnt THAT BIG of a deal compared to 1k ms + healadin if ur really skilled, in fact, was WOM pointed out, there are a few players/teams that dont use vent and are 2200-2400 rated. even on the much FAMED and overrated BG9.

and woah glad you found the thread link, and really surprised you even remember shits dating WAAAY back to dec 2007. my bad on that (excuse my shitty memory lol) it does somewhat brings back a lot of nostalgia, gotta admit.
(woah i was AR combat spec too LOL)
exshige
post Nov 11 2008, 01:15 PM

186 posts

yes.. coz i find it hard to believe he can do it with that combo/1kms/dc/and no vent.. we not talking about shoulder rating only.. is glad title... thats why i reroll paladin and grab another warlock to follow and fail at 1900 max...

they are my arena partner from s2/s3.. we played on avg 40games a week together.. i can tell he is having bad ping..

anyway, i just saying wat i experienced in reply to that person.. believe or not is up to you all...

Added on November 11, 2008, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(afg1212 @ Nov 10 2008, 11:43 PM)
ill pay for that pally to transfer to my server.. i could use a good 2s partner.
as warlock/shammy, we breached 1940 at the end of the season.. then came patch 3.0.2 and we lost 70 points to unhealable rogue+pally combo

he horde?
or u can buy an account then pay my paladin transfer to that new account.. then i come pvp with u... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif LOL.....

This post has been edited by exshige: Nov 11 2008, 01:22 PM
kelvinftg
post Nov 11 2008, 07:05 PM

268 posts

Oh well, finally back after my one year hiatus last night and dang am I rusty. I was in panic most of the time cos I can't remember my key binds and all! Got into some BGs and arenas. I need to say, moonkins kinda hurt, paladins aint as scary post nerf as I read, spriests are quite lol, see nothing new with mages. All in all, I know my new spells and talents but im flying all over the place wondering "WTF was that" at so many spells that other classes use on me. I guess I'll slowly learn....again.

I also still have that lol habit of running behind targets to Mutilate. Any of you have that? >_<
arcbound
post Nov 11 2008, 10:08 PM

71 posts

have u come across any ret pallies doing the spinning crap and then the next thing u see is ure ressing at a graveyard? lolz...

about getting gladiator title it isnt a big deal.. there's so many arena team selling points. in my server there's this group of guys that have been getting gladiator for all season for their 5s team. they make 2s and 3s team to sell the gladiator title for gold too. all ppl needed was to play around 80+ games, and then let them do the job which they will play up to 2.3 or 2.4k rating to get gladiator title.

there's always a something that can be abused by people for the sake of getting more gold to get prepared for wotlk when they hit 80 to get mounts, profession leveling, alt feeding, enchants, gears, dominate AH etc..

a kid who plays a rogue went bragging with the glads title, but we all knew how they got it heh...
Quazacolt
post Nov 12 2008, 01:27 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Nov 11 2008, 07:05 PM)
Oh well, finally back after my one year hiatus last night and dang am I rusty. I was in panic most of the time cos I can't remember my key binds and all! Got into some BGs and arenas. I need to say, moonkins kinda hurt, paladins aint as scary post nerf as I read, spriests are quite lol, see nothing new with mages. All in all, I know my new spells and talents but im flying all over the place wondering "WTF was that" at so many spells that other classes use on me. I guess I'll slowly learn....again.

I also still have that lol habit of running behind targets to Mutilate. Any of you have that? >_<
you still "need" to go behind targets to mutilate. "opportunity". nuff said.

moonkins dont really hurt. its just starfall being HELLA annoying.
paladins still rape faces, and the most annoying part is still raping people being immune, AND healing capabilities almost, or on par with holy paladins pre-3.0
mages... pick your poison, arcane spec for absurdity, or froce spec of EXTREME annoyance (especially against melee, in which ur case, rogue)

Added on November 12, 2008, 1:30 am
QUOTE(arcbound @ Nov 11 2008, 10:08 PM)
have u come across any ret pallies doing the spinning crap and then the next thing u see is ure ressing at a graveyard? lolz...

about getting gladiator title it isnt a big deal.. there's so many arena team selling points. in my server there's this group of guys that have been getting gladiator for all season for their 5s team. they make 2s and 3s team to sell the gladiator title for gold too. all ppl needed was to play around 80+ games, and then let them do the job which they will play up to 2.3 or 2.4k rating to get gladiator title.

there's always a something that can be abused by people for the sake of getting more gold to get prepared for wotlk when they hit 80 to get mounts, profession leveling, alt feeding, enchants, gears, dominate AH etc..

a kid who plays a rogue went bragging with the glads title, but we all knew how they got it heh...
and thats why you play with them first hand to see if they are actually rating buyers. or, look at a person's overall consistant rating.

and the spinning thing's divine storm, that isnt the main reason why paladin's rape. new judge/seals are.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 12 2008, 01:30 AM
afg1212
post Nov 12 2008, 09:48 AM

paladins on their own aren't any problem for most ranged classes..
even with hand of freedom and bubble, they are still ridiculously vulnerable to kiting.

..they only start to rip your faces off when they have a teammate (e.g. arenas) to help them get close to you. then the second they touch your poor lil ass, *BAM BAM WHACK KERPOW* sad.gif

we mustn't forget about how ridiculous moonkins are now also. you say it's "annoying".. but don't forget that in 2s now, that restokin that used to just stand around melee-ing stuff and healing actually HURT LIKE f*** NOW in addition to being able to heal just as well as they used to, so it's like having to deal with a burst + endurance team at once :\

This post has been edited by afg1212: Nov 12 2008, 09:52 AM
Quazacolt
post Nov 12 2008, 12:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(afg1212 @ Nov 12 2008, 09:48 AM)
paladins on their own aren't any problem for most ranged classes..
even with hand of freedom and bubble, they are still ridiculously vulnerable to kiting.

..they only start to rip your faces off when they have a teammate (e.g. arenas) to help them get close to you. then the second they touch your poor lil ass, *BAM BAM WHACK KERPOW* sad.gif

we mustn't forget about how ridiculous moonkins are now also. you say it's "annoying".. but don't forget that in 2s now, that restokin that used to just stand around melee-ing stuff and healing actually HURT LIKE f*** NOW in addition to being able to heal just as well as they used to, so it's like having to deal with a burst + endurance team at once :\
- HOJ/repent/JOJ/passivespeed

- moonkins dont hurt when they die in 2-3 hits. they have no immunities or any significant escape mechanics minus spam shifting. and things that really hurt from them needs to be casted.

- restokins... have you see serennia pvp video as restokin? anyone that touches him, even with FULL HOTS, he gets critical hp. in 3.0, in almost all situations you'll be sitting as tree form as resto druid, else ur gonna get gibbed. and the dmg side? no, restokins are not nearly as damaging as pure 51 moonkins.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0153sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:18 PM