91 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 >Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

Xai-V-iaX
post Aug 9 2018, 02:15 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Aug 9 2018, 01:29 PM)
damn ...should had found this thread ....kena con by the shop

Keep promoting Kole Audio ....then it cost me rm600 seems like fall under Stay Away category ...godammit
Look at it in the bright side - they didn't convince you to spend RM6k for Kole Audio tongue.gif
cofin
post Aug 9 2018, 03:15 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 9 2018, 02:15 PM)
Look at it in the bright side - they didn't convince you to spend RM6k for Kole Audio  tongue.gif
cannot look at the bright side ....still angry now bangwall.gif

after install then the sound isn't what i'm expecting .....then he blame my head unit player coz using Honda head unit

Ask me install Pionner HU ....lucky i reject
Xai-V-iaX
post Aug 9 2018, 03:33 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Aug 9 2018, 03:15 PM)
cannot look at the bright side ....still angry now  bangwall.gif

after install then the sound isn't what i'm expecting .....then he blame my head unit player coz using Honda head unit

Usual tricks...

Lesson - do your research prior hand nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
kenzotaj
post Aug 26 2018, 04:41 PM

147 posts

Hi.. need sifus guide.. regarding autocraft brand..? Is this local msian brand , made in china or usa brand.. cap ayam? unable to get much review when search..
Does it provide good quality sound? Mainly into pop music . Nothing hatd rock..
this brand has a underseat subwoofer with built in Amp and sound processor in one block.. good thing is save space.
Is it type of setup good / prone to damage ? My worry is if one component down to change whole set.. a waste? .

Xai-V-iaX
post Sep 5 2018, 07:43 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(kenzotaj @ Aug 26 2018, 04:41 PM)
Hi.. need sifus guide.. regarding autocraft brand..? Is this local msian brand  , made in china or usa brand.. cap ayam?  unable to get much review when search..
Does it provide good quality sound?  Mainly into pop music . Nothing hatd rock..
this brand has a underseat subwoofer with built in Amp and sound processor in one block.. good thing is save space.
Is it type of setup good / prone to damage ? My worry is if one component down to change whole set.. a waste? .
Autocraft is a local Malaysian house brand of Autocraft Electronics. They're the distributors for brands like ROCKFORD FOSGATE, BRAX, HELIX, MATCH, MOREL, TCHERNOV AUDIO & MONSTER CABLE.

Not too sure about the origins but most probably manufactured in PRC.

Prone to damage depends on how you use. doh.gif

As for the repair works if it fails in the future, just look for the price you pay for - if it's worth to be fixed or to be ditched for a newer one.

Jonsnow68
post Sep 6 2018, 04:40 PM

104 posts

Hi, sorry to intrude but has anyone tuned or install their system at EB Audio? They are well known for tuning custom passive crossovers. They also create a nice sound staging by using wood. It's call sound infection mystic wood. They will also tune each speaker to your listening style etc and the result is pretty impressive. Was just wondering if anyone did their system there because I'm planning to get mine done there.
don^don
post Oct 11 2018, 01:09 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

Anybody heard of Enzonic?
kohchuup
post Oct 11 2018, 08:36 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Aug 9 2018, 03:15 PM)
cannot look at the bright side ....still angry now  bangwall.gif

bro, any brand within your budget more or less the same, depends on the sound engineer tune their passive. head unit also important.

If u r looking for better, prepare to spend more bro
kohchuup
post Oct 11 2018, 08:36 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Sep 6 2018, 04:40 PM)
Hi, sorry to intrude but has anyone tuned or install their system at EB Audio? They are well known for tuning custom passive crossovers. They also create a nice sound staging by using wood. It's call sound infection mystic wood. They will also tune each speaker to your listening style etc and the result is pretty impressive. Was just wondering if anyone did their system there because I'm planning to get mine done there.
never heard of, can you please share more info on eb audio? tq
Raiden00
post Oct 16 2018, 01:37 PM

29 posts

Hello. Looking to switch my car stereo out, super noob, my honda city 2008 stereo does not have bluetooth function, so thought of swapping out to something with bluetooth.

Budget around RM 200 - RM 300, unsure if it's enough, not an audiophile.

If my budget is not deemed sufficient, can kindly recommend?

Also, is it better to buy it off places like lazada and ask someone to install or go to places like Brothers to buy and install?

Apologies in advance if this has been answered in this thread before.

Much thanks.
kohchuup
post Oct 18 2018, 02:17 PM

193 posts

browse your nearby accessories shops n buy the one that suits ur budget
EpsilonStar
post Oct 18 2018, 03:03 PM

1,245 posts

Hi guys, my budget is about rm600-700 for HU, is there any decent HU in this price range? It's to replace my faulty MYVI 2012 HU.
Must have bluetooth, not sure if possible to have android auto?
akallen
post Oct 18 2018, 05:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Raiden00 @ Oct 16 2018, 01:37 PM)
Hello. Looking to switch my car stereo out, super noob, my honda city 2008 stereo does not have bluetooth function, so thought of swapping out to something with bluetooth.

Budget around RM 200 - RM 300, unsure if it's enough, not an audiophile.

If my budget is not deemed sufficient, can kindly recommend?

Also, is it better to buy it off places like lazada and ask someone to install or go to places like Brothers to buy and install?

Apologies in advance if this has been answered in this thread before.

Much thanks.
Y not just buy the Logitech blutooth receiver.. It uses power supply of usb and u can use aux in input.. I think aroun 90 bucks nyy

Attached image(s)
akallen
post Oct 18 2018, 05:37 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Oct 18 2018, 03:03 PM)
Hi guys, my budget is about rm600-700 for HU, is there any decent HU in this price range? It's to replace my faulty MYVI 2012 HU.
Must have bluetooth, not sure if possible to have android auto?
If single din.. more than enough already.. If double din.. quite susah lahh
Duckies
post Oct 18 2018, 05:41 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Eh sorry for my ignorance but adding sub-woofer under seat wouldn't make the seat...vibrating? Since the heavy bass should be coming out from the sub-woofer. Sorry ya noob here.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Oct 18 2018, 05:41 PM
sivas9
post Oct 19 2018, 12:00 AM

Good day all. Anyone here have tried the carrozzeria ts series twin powered subwoofers?

I have been trying to install a sub into my double cab 4wd and the only thing that i can find to fit behind the rear seats is this
Jonsnow68
post Oct 21 2018, 09:15 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 18 2018, 05:41 PM)
Eh sorry for my ignorance but adding sub-woofer under seat wouldn't make the seat...vibrating? Since the heavy bass should be coming out from the sub-woofer. Sorry ya noob here.
There will be slight vibration depending on how loud the music is
Richsun
post Nov 20 2018, 10:41 PM

18 posts

Hi all, a beginner here.. want to ask ...is Rainbow Dreamline SAX265.20 component speakers cost RM850 worth to buy? anyone using this before? like to listen k-pop and pop music...
craziechild
post Nov 21 2018, 10:22 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 18 2018, 05:41 PM)
still better than boot vibrating... thats annoying...
payamam
post Dec 3 2018, 10:12 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(akallen @ Oct 18 2018, 05:36 PM)
Y not just buy the Logitech blutooth receiver.. It uses power supply of usb and u can use aux in input.. I think aroun 90 bucks nyy
Agree with the suggestion.

I had the same problem back then, wanted to change my HU for Accord SDA but couldn't find one apart from the OEMs.

So decided to buy bluetooth receiver. Solves problem. But don't expect sound quality to be comparable to modifying whole ICE.

Instead of spending 2k, i spent less than 100.

91 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 >Top

0.0318sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:56 PM