Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
akallen
Nov 22 2017, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(maswan86 @ Nov 21 2017, 11:49 PM) Mine city FL 17' planning to upgrd my stock speaker to any pnp speaker, saw a mohawk pnp for h.city izit any ok from the stock speaker?my bjct not very much just want to imprv abit from stock 4x speaker. Tq in advance for any advice Why not put in a processor.. should do the trick..
maswan86
Nov 23 2017, 07:09 AM

QUOTE(akallen @ Nov 22 2017, 07:29 PM) Why not put in a processor.. should do the trick.. Ask 1guy from the shop also sugst me to install this, cost around 1k plus n he say sure will boost your sound. But izit just pnp or need to do some wireiring?
akallen
Nov 23 2017, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(maswan86 @ Nov 23 2017, 07:09 AM) Ask 1guy from the shop also sugst me to install this, cost around 1k plus n he say sure will boost your sound. But izit just pnp or need to do some wireiring? More to plug n play actually.. got wiring involve
stevenng97
Dec 6 2017, 09:35 PM
Hi all sifus would like get advise I’m new in car audio . Recently planning to change front speaker do u guys hav any suggest for myvi icon ? Most likely I don’t need the bass so strong cause normally I listen to the song like Bruno mars or jay chou so sometimes FM song only . So did you guys have any suggest to what brand ? Or any shop can recommend I stay is USJ
This post has been edited by stevenng97: Dec 6 2017, 09:36 PM
naveenkalai7
Dec 7 2017, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Dec 6 2017, 09:35 PM) Hi all sifus would like get advise I’m new in car audio . Recently planning to change front speaker do u guys hav any suggest for myvi icon ? Most likely I don’t need the bass so strong cause normally I listen to the song like Bruno mars or jay chou so sometimes FM song only . So did you guys have any suggest to what brand ? Or any shop can recommend I stay is USJ What is your budget bro.. then we can advise based on your budget.. Btw, myvi icon front speaker located on the door or dashboard bro..
stevenng97
Dec 7 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:01 PM) What is your budget bro.. then we can advise based on your budget.. Btw, myvi icon front speaker located on the door or dashboard bro.. 300 max budget . no wonder i cant find the speaker it will very hard to install it ?
naveenkalai7
Dec 7 2017, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:54 PM) 300 max budget . no wonder i cant find the speaker it will very hard to install it ? not that hard bro.. they will install at the existing location. for 300 hard to find a decent one bro.. but you can get like jvc, kenwood speakers..
stevenng97
Dec 7 2017, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Dec 7 2017, 05:51 PM) not that hard bro.. they will install at the existing location. for 300 hard to find a decent one bro.. but you can get like jvc, kenwood speakers.. May I know the model code ?
naveenkalai7
Dec 7 2017, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Dec 7 2017, 06:49 PM) May I know the model code ? saw those items in online store bro.. http://www.xciteaudio.com/
akallen
Dec 8 2017, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Dec 7 2017, 03:54 PM) 300 max budget . no wonder i cant find the speaker it will very hard to install it ? Change player n see.. you maybe be surprise
minibeany
Dec 11 2017, 01:47 AM

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Dec 7 2017, 06:49 PM) May I know the model code ? i bought JBL 4 inch and 6.5 inch. These is within your budget. http://xciteaudio.com/car_speakers/4%22_Co...rs%20/JBL_CS742http://xciteaudio.com/car_speakers/6.5%22_...akers/JBL_CS762If you have another RM300, just add a underseat woofer... that will be good enough.
stevenng97
Dec 11 2017, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(minibeany @ Dec 11 2017, 01:47 AM) i bought JBL 4 inch and 6.5 inch. These is within your budget. http://xciteaudio.com/car_speakers/4%22_Co...rs%20/JBL_CS742http://xciteaudio.com/car_speakers/6.5%22_...akers/JBL_CS762If you have another RM300, just add a underseat woofer... that will be good enough. Can you let me know the underwear woofer is with aim ? Can easily find rm 300 ? By the way o just install a pioneer rm250 with the tweeter built in for my car 4inch
TamtamENT
Feb 27 2018, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(stevenng97 @ Dec 6 2017, 09:35 PM) Hi all sifus would like get advise I’m new in car audio . Recently planning to change front speaker do u guys hav any suggest for myvi icon ? Most likely I don’t need the bass so strong cause normally I listen to the song like Bruno mars or jay chou so sometimes FM song only . So did you guys have any suggest to what brand ? Or any shop can recommend I stay is USJ Install twitter or change to full range speaker for myvi front speaker, come meet me at puchong can talk2 about audio.. Hehe.. want do cheap audio installation or recommendations also can.. but don't ask for competitions quality if no budget.. 😂
adampslab
Mar 22 2018, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(will sinclair @ Mar 17 2017, 09:39 PM) I think Alpine , Hertz , Kenwood , Boss Audio , Rockford and Lanzar are great brand for amp . Jl Audio , Kicker and Hertz good for Subwoofer . Audiodrive.org is a great source for car audio systems . Agree with you. Last time, I installed Hertz Audio system in my car and it was a good experience. Checking the guide you provided, just curious to know why you just wanted to mention that here? Are you behind it? You may need to work on it's English dude.
fx20
May 27 2018, 08:20 PM
I am looking for an underseat sub, mostly playing rock songs. Not looking for chest bouncing bass, just clear bass so I can hear the kick drums, budget around RM500-800. Any recommendation?
Thanks in advance.
minibeany
May 27 2018, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(fx20 @ May 27 2018, 08:20 PM) I am looking for an underseat sub, mostly playing rock songs. Not looking for chest bouncing bass, just clear bass so I can hear the kick drums, budget around RM500-800. Any recommendation? Thanks in advance. this is one that affordable and good quality. https://www.crutchfield.com/S-I7wEZgyamsn/p...d-KSC-SW11.html
fx20
Jun 2 2018, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(minibeany @ May 27 2018, 11:12 PM) Is the bass clear?
AKUJEFF
Aug 6 2018, 05:21 PM

Hi all ,
Need sifu advice , anyone currently using Kennon Brand ? Is it good ?
Xai-V-iaX
Aug 6 2018, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(AKUJEFF @ Aug 6 2018, 05:21 PM) Hi all , Need sifu advice , anyone currently using Kennon Brand ? Is it good ? Thanks. Get a more reputable brand mate. It's Chicken Brand
cofin
Aug 9 2018, 01:29 PM
damn ...should had found this thread ....kena con by the shop
Keep promoting Kole Audio ....then it cost me rm600 seems like fall under Stay Away category ...godammit