What would you like to see changed in this forum?, Suggestions/comments are most welcome.
TSdavidgary73
Oct 30 2008, 03:04 PM, updated 18y ago
Music Producer
Hey Peeps, Baronic (Probationary Moderator) is assisting us in making this place a better and updated forum. Do suggest what changes you would like to see. QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 29 2008, 07:42 PM) My suggestion: I will be working with representatives such as davidgary73 from your section too, regarding merging, sticking, deleting crap, unwanted and redundant threads, etc etc etc. I am also offering up myself for PM. Feel free to PM me for any additional suggestions regarding iphone section. I'm usually lurking in LYN 24 hours a day, unless on holiday so i will let a representative know and such. Also, we can use the report button as required, even in reporting to close a thread, delete flaming post or a new thread that ask repetitive Q's. Baronic will look into the reports within 24hrs. I do hope he look into it faster..hahaha. So post your comment and suggestions and hope to see a better hangout place for all iPhone Users. Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 30 2008, 03:07 PM
gengstapo
Oct 30 2008, 03:22 PM
i would like to see the winterboard thread being clear, i mean those nonsense flaming ect post inside being wipe out immediately
TSdavidgary73
Oct 30 2008, 03:32 PM
Music Producer
Thanks master gengstapo. Winterboard post from 412 to 444. I'll ask Baronic if he can do that.
setoyo
Oct 30 2008, 03:46 PM
Hai david, How about cydia and installer repo? Last time: 12,909 view it...Hehe.. Quite useful this thread... Thanks in advance..
TSdavidgary73
Oct 30 2008, 03:58 PM
Music Producer
@setoyo
That thread lama tak update..hahaha. Kinda dated. You want it opened?
Also, i don't want to be the only person updating the thread wih Cydia an i4 updates. Manyak tiring man. If you can help or any forumers can chip in to help update once in awhile, i open the thread.
What say you?
mangoman
Oct 30 2008, 04:01 PM
Please del quick-question thread.
setoyo
Oct 30 2008, 04:22 PM
Woot.. I really wanna help.. but Im not capable to open this thread atm... Hope old timer will open up this thread...
Peace..
TeK_KeN
Oct 30 2008, 04:31 PM
sure you can do it setoyo.
TSdavidgary73
Oct 30 2008, 04:34 PM
Music Producer
Ok..i reopen the close thread. Bump it up. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/763530
sugen
Oct 30 2008, 04:35 PM
Duplicated thread, hopefully the moderator will not lock your topic. PPL are discussing Fring VOIP call here already..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/809458Thank for your infor anyway..
nokia2003
Oct 30 2008, 05:59 PM
@ Moderator and the rest, i have a quick question to clear some reservation off my mind. in the case alt-f4, should i be helping him/her first on this thread or direct him to the correct thread and click report (to summon someone to close the thread)? i was about to post something there, but halted my intentions. kindly give me your feedbacks Added on October 30, 2008, 6:01 pmfor the changes to be subtle, i reckon that we need to come out with a consensus here. This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 30 2008, 06:01 PM
TeK_KeN
Oct 30 2008, 06:11 PM
omg nokia2003, i've reply him already
nokia2003
Oct 30 2008, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Oct 30 2008, 06:11 PM) omg nokia2003, i've reply him already it is okay la mate. i just wanna seek some opinion, before proceeding. no worries!
mangoman
Oct 30 2008, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Oct 30 2008, 07:35 PM) Duplicated thread, hopefully the moderator will not lock your topic. PPL are discussing Fring VOIP call here already..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/809458Thank for your infor anyway.. I dunno how many times i want to tell u am not discussing Fring VOIP. I am showing u way to tweak both Fring, pennytel and also appstore be able to function in 3G/GPRS and not only wi-fi.  Dude, do u have problem of reading the whole post before jumping into conclusion?
frozzbyte
Oct 30 2008, 06:38 PM
No need to lock or close that topic ... just ask the mods to merge those two. So there will be a fring and pennytel thread since both are VOIP apps.
Added on October 30, 2008, 6:41 pmAnd move the tips on using 3G/GPRS for AppStore to the Tips n Trick section. That should solve the problem.
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Oct 30 2008, 06:41 PM
Baronic
Oct 30 2008, 06:42 PM
Problem?
from now on any flame posts, report that post directly, and then i'll delete them
i've pinned a few threads and see how they go, but note that they arent permanent. i have no doubt that they are useful, but if we pin every single thread, we'll soon see more pinned threads than normal threads.
i would like to suggest that u guys choose ONE MAIN thread to pin first. and then post in the first post of that thread LINKS to the other threads. of course these are for the useful but not CRITICAL threads.
i would like suggest pawnage tools, cydia, and tips and tricks threads unpinned, and then the REDIRECT LINKS made in the first post of maybe Iphone Club instead. What do u all think? Too many pinned threads also not nice. my suggestion
frozzbyte
Oct 30 2008, 06:52 PM
For me Pwnage tool and WinPwn thread can be unpinned since the software will be revised everytime a new firmware comes out. Having that pinned will not do any good. Like you said ... linking that site to the main thread like "please read before posting" thread or "iPhone for DUMMIES" thread should be suffice.
Same goes to "Winterboard" and "Cydia/Installer" thread. Just link it to a main site.
Thats just my 2 cents
TSdavidgary73
Oct 30 2008, 06:56 PM
Music Producer
Sounds good. I'm all for it.
wahkiz
Oct 30 2008, 07:14 PM
all crucial posts be pinned up. right now, the sticky threads do not offer much help to newbies
frozzbyte
Oct 30 2008, 07:21 PM
Well now its time to brush up the pinned thread for more info. Keep the suggestion and comment coming so they will know what to update.