155 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
average 10kbps.. wth.. T_T
Nov 1 2008, 03:11 PM
2,602 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Meow... |
If I download more files at once then the speed will peak using IDM.
But downloading 1 file with IDM is very slow, but use firefox built it manager can reach almost top speed for 1 file. |
Nov 1 2008, 03:20 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Jupiter |
i'm having problem accessing the RS website itself..
Nov 1 2008, 03:24 PM
6,543 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Miri |
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Nov 1 2008, 02:47 PM) of course account generated by points are not illegal, but selling them are illegal, cos u are not authorised resellers no it's not illegal. Let make an example, you do an event for Acer. Acer give you laptops for your hard work. You sell the laptops to others because you're not going to use any laptops, was that make you an illegal seller? NOOOOOOOO!!!! |
Nov 1 2008, 03:35 PM
1,487 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ja Bee |
Guys... do you all calculate how many gb you download per day?
this morning when i check my account, it shows 3.9gb traffic left, after some download, total around 1.8GB.... i check my account.... i use up all my traffic.... =_=" , check logs, those IP are mine... wtf rs doing ... |
Nov 1 2008, 04:43 PM
2,009 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: My house |
i think the problem bout getting slow dload rate cuz by stimix itself..
i always get strange ip from them with head number of 1 at the beginning of stimix ip where most of time my dload speed are very slow.. so i try to re-connect my acc till i get an ip start where the head number of ip start with 2 or 6,then only i get a maxspeed of dload..mm |
Nov 1 2008, 04:52 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Oil Town |
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 1 2008, 03:24 PM) no it's not illegal. Let make an example, you do an event for Acer. Acer give you laptops for your hard work. You sell the laptops to others because you're not going to use any laptops, was that make you an illegal seller? NOOOOOOOO!!!! That's a failed analogy. Acer gives you a laptop, you legally own it. Whereas in the virtual world, almost all, if not all accounts for anything (website, forums, games, etc) are still the property of the company itself. Only then, they have the right to close/suspend your accounts when there's been a breach of TOS. Not to mention, in the TOS, it statesQUOTE Reselling Premium Accounts is a privilege given to our verified Resellers. Although I myself get my accounts from the black market, but yeah, it's clearly a violation of the TOS. |
Nov 1 2008, 04:59 PM
10,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
exactly
if not, y did u think Lowyat forum banned selling RS account openly if it's not illegal? surely some of the official resellers company in malaysia complained to the admins |
Nov 1 2008, 05:26 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Jupiter |
it's business bro..
Nov 1 2008, 05:30 PM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
how come selling rs accounts is banned but MU isnt? doesnt it operate on the same concept?
Nov 1 2008, 05:31 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Oil Town |
Nov 1 2008, 05:53 PM
965 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nov 1 2008, 06:06 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
Nov 1 2008, 06:34 PM
186 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Nov 1 2008, 04:52 PM) That's a failed analogy. Acer gives you a laptop, you legally own it. Whereas in the virtual world, almost all, if not all accounts for anything (website, forums, games, etc) are still the property of the company itself. Only then, they have the right to close/suspend your accounts when there's been a breach of TOS. Not to mention, in the TOS, it states As of RS's TOS, it is only valid in their eye, but not in other's eye. They can just change whatever TOS they have, but it doesn't mean that their TOS is fair to the users. LYN may ban selling of RS from unauthorized sellers but there are still many forum out there whereby u can get those point generated account.Although I myself get my accounts from the black market, but yeah, it's clearly a violation of the TOS. If you were to generate an account using points and give away to friends or you were to sell it, who will know? I wonder has RS ever close down any seller's account? Or will they sue those unauthorized sellers in court? BTW, download using flashget, 2 split, full speed 1M. This post has been edited by willchua: Nov 1 2008, 06:38 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 07:52 PM
10,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
fair or not is up to the consumers to decide, but when u signed up for an account, u also by rights agreed to abide by their TOS.
whether u want to break them of course it's entirely up to u it's just not right ethically, and i dun think it's cost efficient for them to be suing every single ppl who sell their generated account unless on very large scale lawyer fees will costs more than the compensation, and besides, copyright law differs in different country. |
Nov 1 2008, 08:10 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
i am getting max speed
Nov 1 2008, 08:37 PM
743 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Nov 1 2008, 08:50 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Nov 1 2008, 08:53 PM
743 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Kkk thanks, ill research it on google. By the way, regarding this new 2gb limit download per day for rapidshare... assuming my account is still under the 10gb a day quota for another 20 days, if i choose to extend my accounting.. will it be 2gb or 10gb a day
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:10 AM |