Actually if you guys still have RS bandwidth now, u can transfer RS link to MU link via MU remote upload. Then you can use those MU to post in forum. In a way you will earn point from MU. He he...
Rapidshare V3, Rapidshare Discussion Thread
Oct 30 2008, 08:40 AM
186 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sarawak |
Actually if you guys still have RS bandwidth now, u can transfer RS link to MU link via MU remote upload. Then you can use those MU to post in forum. In a way you will earn point from MU. He he...
Oct 30 2008, 12:54 PM
For existing account, RS will still continue to add 10GB per day as usual, but it will no longer accumulate any unused traffic. Previously RS will accumulate any unused traffic until 50GB.
But right now any unused traffic will be wasted. |
Oct 30 2008, 10:22 PM
Actually I wonder why RS is the most popular file hosting? MU have lots of advantages over RS:-
i) File Storage > MU = 1TB, RS = 500GB ii) File Size Upload > MU = Unlimited, RS = 2GB iii) File Size for Remote Upload > MU= Unlimited, RS = 200MB And Most Importantly iv) Download limit per day> MU = Unlimited, RS = Now 2.6GB, previously 10GB Also you can generate MU direct download link and give to friends. |
Oct 30 2008, 10:50 PM
For those whose RS account that are still active, continue to use it until it expire. You still get 10GB per day, but remember unused traffic will be not be accumulated.
If RS didn't change their 2.6Gb per day when the account expire, don't bother to extend RS anymore. Just switch over to Megaupload. |
Oct 31 2008, 01:55 PM
I wonder if anyone wanna sell off their old RS account, the one with 10GB per day account? Looking for account that can last for a least 1 month. If yes, plz PM me. Thanks.
Nov 1 2008, 02:11 PM
Nov 1 2008, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Nov 1 2008, 04:52 PM) That's a failed analogy. Acer gives you a laptop, you legally own it. Whereas in the virtual world, almost all, if not all accounts for anything (website, forums, games, etc) are still the property of the company itself. Only then, they have the right to close/suspend your accounts when there's been a breach of TOS. Not to mention, in the TOS, it states As of RS's TOS, it is only valid in their eye, but not in other's eye. They can just change whatever TOS they have, but it doesn't mean that their TOS is fair to the users. LYN may ban selling of RS from unauthorized sellers but there are still many forum out there whereby u can get those point generated account.Although I myself get my accounts from the black market, but yeah, it's clearly a violation of the TOS. If you were to generate an account using points and give away to friends or you were to sell it, who will know? I wonder has RS ever close down any seller's account? Or will they sue those unauthorized sellers in court? BTW, download using flashget, 2 split, full speed 1M. This post has been edited by willchua: Nov 1 2008, 06:38 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 1 2008, 09:18 PM) You can also contribute to increase MU links by remote upload RS to MU. You will need to have premium MU account. I have been using that extra 50GB TrafficShare to remote upload RS to MU. QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 1 2008, 09:42 PM) sigh 2012? Traffic left: 5 473 MB (+54 GB) You are going to continue to be credited with 10 GB download traffic per day, until 07.02.2012 Real or not? Paste screenshot here. He he.. This post has been edited by willchua: Nov 1 2008, 09:48 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 11:33 PM
I just bought MU account from mr_hahn_nemo few days ago.
Nov 4 2008, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Nov 4 2008, 05:36 PM) btw guys....if u r on 512kbps line...dun get rs premium loh...go free user and choose global crossing Not really. the good things of getting Premium Account is that you can queue up the links in download manager such as Flashget or IDM and leave it overnight. 512K line can download 100MB around 30min++. You can finish up 2.6GB in around 14-15 hours. This post has been edited by willchua: Nov 4 2008, 06:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0404sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:58 AM |