Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V4], Code Name Sharaku~

lucaswjk
post Dec 6 2008, 05:47 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 6 2008, 05:25 PM)
Well, can't, it will just have a red box then I donou what to do...
dont shake your hand... tongue.gif
and wait... wink.gif
the100308
post Dec 6 2008, 06:03 PM

1,849 posts

OH ok, btw, if google map sill use up my credit, then garmin wont?
SUSxiang88
post Dec 6 2008, 06:26 PM

216 posts

i wanna ask. does updating to v30 improve the music sound output of the phone significantly? cuz comparing n82 to sony walkman phones, the bass is kinda low. is it better after upgradin to v30? if it is i will do it. im a bass freak. tongue.gif
the100308
post Dec 6 2008, 06:46 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Dec 6 2008, 06:26 PM)
i wanna ask. does updating to v30 improve the music sound output of the phone significantly? cuz comparing n82 to sony walkman phones, the bass is kinda low. is it better after upgradin to v30? if it is i will do it. im a bass freak. tongue.gif
AS far as for me as concern, the bass is not that powerful also....
ziggy87
post Dec 6 2008, 08:06 PM

nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom nom
1,519 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 6 2008, 06:03 PM)
OH ok, btw, if google map sill use up my credit, then garmin wont?
garmin wont use ur credit

QUOTE(xiang88 @ Dec 6 2008, 06:26 PM)
there's an equalizer for u to change
u can always edit them
it also depends on ur headphone
fongzai92
post Dec 6 2008, 10:30 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

my n82 v30 with EP-630 gave a great sound quality... dun compare if using original 1.. smile.gif
ziggy87
post Dec 6 2008, 10:44 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 6 2008, 10:30 PM)
my n82 v30 with EP-630 gave a great sound quality... dun compare if using original 1.. smile.gif
I'm using v30 wif sonic gear ear pump,not to say excellent but not bad.i tweaked my eq abit.dun really noe wat i'm tweakin oso.i stopped when i think the music satisfies me
carpathia
post Dec 6 2008, 10:56 PM

2,619 posts

man...i really dunno why we all have to convince those guys to upgrade to version 3.0 firmware...despite all the good reviews online...if you guys so scared to update...DONT UPDATE! dun whine here like a little girl .

oh yeah, ziggy...thanks for the info dude. i am willing to spend more than 100 on the earbuds as i travel quite often and i really need a good pair. am thinking if i should get a pair of those noise cancellations buds from sony/philips.....

ps: how the heck do i turn on the barcode scanner?

kouri26
post Dec 6 2008, 11:10 PM

177 posts

Finally i get back my phone edi~~~
felt confident~~the shop change a new one for me~~
i want to ask does anyone using 4gb memory card may affect phone lagging or problem??
fongzai92
post Dec 6 2008, 11:15 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

Ppl said 8gb also no problem. I dun think 4gb will got problem.
XG.
post Dec 6 2008, 11:32 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 6 2008, 10:56 PM)
man...i really dunno why we all have to convince those guys to upgrade to version 3.0 firmware...despite all the good reviews online...if you guys so scared to update...DONT UPDATE! dun whine here like a little girl .

oh yeah, ziggy...thanks for the info dude. i am willing to spend more than 100 on the earbuds as i travel quite often and i really need a good pair. am thinking if i should get a pair of those noise cancellations buds from sony/philips.....

easier way: Search:Internet and My content -> application -> Barcode Reader -> Scan code -> Open lens cover
Dun shake ur hand when u scanning Like wat lucaswjk said.

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:10 PM)
i want to ask does anyone using 4gb memory card may affect phone lagging or problem??
Watch the video at the first page. It take 14 seconds to boot a N82 wif 8GB memory card. So wat do u think? tongue.gif
azxer666
post Dec 6 2008, 11:53 PM

49 posts

still newbie here... using this phone.. dunno wat software first to donload... haha
hanieyf
post Dec 7 2008, 12:18 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(azxer666 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:53 PM)
still newbie here... using this phone.. dunno wat software first to donload... haha
u need to read whole thread..start from v1 tongue.gif tongue.gif
Street Force
post Dec 7 2008, 12:26 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(XG. @ Dec 6 2008, 11:32 PM)
easier way: Search:Internet and My content -> application -> Barcode Reader -> Scan code -> Open lens cover
Dun shake ur hand when u scanning Like wat lucaswjk said.
Watch the video at the first page. It take 14 seconds to boot a N82 wif 8GB memory card. So wat do u think? tongue.gif
just tried on the barcode reader on ziggy avatar...
it shows his name Jiggily Ziggles or smth...
hmm...how does it works for it to show my name?
hanieyf
post Dec 7 2008, 12:34 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Dec 7 2008, 12:26 AM)
yeah its quite cool

u can refer here

http://mobilecodes.nokia.com/scan.htm thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hanieyf: Dec 7 2008, 12:35 AM
Street Force
post Dec 7 2008, 12:42 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 7 2008, 12:34 AM)
yeah its quite cool

u can refer here

http://mobilecodes.nokia.com/scan.htm thumbup.gif
wow...thanks...created mine edi... rclxm9.gif
ziggy87
post Dec 7 2008, 12:47 AM

1,519 posts

if u really willing to spend then good..i think u can consider Crossroad MylarOne series..those are audiophile level in ear headphones
the latest is MylarOne Bijou..im not using 1 but i heard they say very good
TS is using one of the models..ask for his review

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:10 PM)
we hv a member here using 8gb..not many complaints from him laugh.gif

QUOTE(Street Force @ Dec 7 2008, 12:26 AM)
tat's the QRCode type
there's another type called DataMatrix which imho is less cool
fongzai92
post Dec 7 2008, 02:35 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

any Fring user here ? when i use this application.. it will keep auto quit.. then auto start.. then auto quit again.. keep happening to me..
lucaswjk
post Dec 7 2008, 04:33 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

choose IEM ~ In Ear Monitor earphone if u need some good noise cancellations
btw im using Mylar x3i and tune it to 50% of the volume and it already too loud for me
this version is an old model and around RM170
Bijou is newer one at the same price

at first you might complain coz the bass and overall sound not so solid
just burn-in around 30hours will do

if u have budget go for high-end UM3
or UM2/SA6 around RM500-RM700
toughnut
post Dec 7 2008, 09:03 AM

3,239 posts

UM3 doesnt exist bro. It's westone 3.

UM2 selling around rm880 locally. At current weak RM, it's not cheap sad.gif