Nov 11 2008, 07:57 PM
39 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 11 2008, 07:53 PM) Again, Li-Ion batteries charger/adapter will auto cut off once full charge ("Battery is full") is achieved. There is no point to further charge it. owh... i see.Here's a test. When charging, feel the adapter with your fingers/hand. It is warm. Once battery is full, wait 30 minute (go for lunch/meal). Touch again, it should be cool. Why ? It is because the phone is not drawing/pulling anymore power from the adapter to charge it. You can feel similiar warm/cool on the back of N82. The battery is a bit warm when charging. Once full, no more power is going in, and it will be cool. Thanks for the info. |
Nov 12 2008, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 11 2008, 11:45 PM) nah..no different....its their practice for telling customer....come on, when you got ur new phone sure play with it on the spot rite?..tak kan charge n wait for 8hours.....lol Ya i enjoy playing wif it. Its shoooo niceeee ssu~QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 11 2008, 11:53 PM) what's Sharaku? |
Nov 30 2008, 12:16 AM
Hmm... 1.5hours to fully charge.
Music player - 2 hours Snake - 2 hours (My fren was playing it during a 2 hours lecture) Surf net for a while... Nokia map for a while... Some random photo shooting... a few msg and phone call = 1 1/2 day battery low d. |
Dec 2 2008, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(saddient @ Dec 1 2008, 11:58 PM) Support Ori N82... to eve: I bought my ori N82 for rm1495 only.. zitron set sumore... there's 3 language available on my phone (Automatic(English&Malay&Chinese). Wow... nice price. I get my ori set for rm1690 last month. =(Btw, the dealer offer me RM31 to install all the software, and its not demo. Shud i go for it? |
Dec 2 2008, 01:45 AM
Dec 2 2008, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 2 2008, 08:03 AM) thats why u must now what time u will charge ur phone i dont practice to charge it when i want to sleep Added on December 2, 2008, 8:04 am i dont think ur software u r ori...just do it urself then QUOTE(tplcaik @ Dec 2 2008, 09:17 AM) They ll throw a lot of rubbish inside like 2~3 kind gps applications, incompatible version application, a lot of movie,songs,games...until ur memory full. I see... thanks for the advice. |
Dec 2 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 2 2008, 09:57 PM) Mine got full protection, including crystal casing and screen protector. haha Dun really like crystal casing cuz somehow my previous phone screen got scratched by the casing. But, still got problem installing Garmin ah, anyone can send me a tutorial, hopefully got screenshot also. If not then must in great detail. Too noob... Thx |
Dec 3 2008, 01:09 PM
hey guys, good afternoon. Using campus wifi now. Sooooo fun lol.
Dec 3 2008, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 3 2008, 02:04 PM) Lol... At least its more interesting then the class im having now. Malaysian study. = ="QUOTE(hanieyf @ Dec 3 2008, 02:07 PM) why not u try it? then u tell us teh result..im the proud owner of n82 v2 Am testing the new wifi connection in my campus. its a bar code..doesnt related to ur n82 at all.. im using wifi in my home..can YM when u r still in showerr QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 3 2008, 02:11 PM) those r codes..N82 have the code scanner inside it How the barcode scanner works actually? Application >> Office : Barcode this application can scan both DataMatrix and QRCode type nokia barcode generator: http://mobilecodes.nokia.com/create.jsp?terms=accepted |
Dec 3 2008, 02:53 PM
Dec 3 2008, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Dec 3 2008, 03:13 PM) like normal barcode reader lor oic...the barcode stores infomartion wan ma then u use the scanner to scan the code and get the info lor it cant scan those normal BARcodes.. it can only scan DataMatrix and QRcode type.. like the 1 im using formy avatar QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 3 2008, 07:43 PM) Today onli was my the 8th days i'm using N82...now send back to the shop~~ the problem..the screen mess up (like wad i describe on the last post~~)...even take put batt and put back it still the same... |
Dec 4 2008, 10:21 PM
Dec 5 2008, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 4 2008, 11:58 PM) QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Dec 5 2008, 12:00 AM) u sure AP rm1820??i think vit tat price can gt n85 coz n82 ap now around rm12**...rite everyone?? check his date properly, its 2007. de n97 i think is too xpensive for a phone,i rather take tat budget spend for my pc hardware..haha.. |
Dec 6 2008, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 5 2008, 11:05 PM) thank you so much for the link bro. i just updated my n82 to version 3 and i find that version 3 is much more stable and the battery lasts longer. I just downloaded Nimbuzz yesterday. Tried to install agile messanger but it seems tat i got a certificate error, not expired error tho. @@i still have yet to tinker with this phone though...looking to add msn/yahoo messenger + buy a better in ear headphone...... anyone got any good recommendation ? oh..to those fellas about breaking power charger...mine is original and there is a hologram sticker on almost everything in the box! so i think they probably swap your charger with a fake one...... |
Dec 6 2008, 01:48 AM
Dec 6 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 6 2008, 10:56 PM) man...i really dunno why we all have to convince those guys to upgrade to version 3.0 firmware...despite all the good reviews online...if you guys so scared to update...DONT UPDATE! dun whine here like a little girl . easier way: Search:Internet and My content -> application -> Barcode Reader -> Scan code -> Open lens coveroh yeah, ziggy...thanks for the info dude. i am willing to spend more than 100 on the earbuds as i travel quite often and i really need a good pair. am thinking if i should get a pair of those noise cancellations buds from sony/philips..... ps: how the heck do i turn on the barcode scanner? Dun shake ur hand when u scanning Like wat lucaswjk said. QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 6 2008, 11:10 PM) Finally i get back my phone edi~~~ Watch the video at the first page. It take 14 seconds to boot a N82 wif 8GB memory card. So wat do u think? felt confident~~the shop change a new one for me~~ i want to ask does anyone using 4gb memory card may affect phone lagging or problem?? |
Dec 8 2008, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(kouri26 @ Dec 8 2008, 09:30 PM) i dunno which application...how bout i got one game installed i open it unfunctionly.. i dcide to delete it from application manager..but cant remove it?? tell me how?? sifu sifu... teach me pls~~~ QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 8 2008, 09:32 PM) remove it at Application Manager. |
Dec 11 2008, 12:29 AM
This 1 as well.